HighBond Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About HighBond

HighBond offers a flexible audit management solution designed to drive efficiency across your entire audit workflow, from planning to reporting. Whether your team is transitioning from paper-based methods and spreadsheets, adopting agile auditing methodologies, or maturing into an integrated risk-driven audit function, HighBond is designed to scale with you. Learn more about HighBond

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“ACL (now Galvanize) is constantly improving!”

OverallWe currently utilize ACL to normalize data (names) and then conduct fraud analysis on the payment requests to prevent duplicate or overlapping requests. ACL is also used to capture telemetry data, eliminate duplicates, and prepare the data for uploading to our database for use/review. All of these things can be automated using ACL, ACL Exchange Server, and/or robotics functions.
ProsThis is one of the most powerful and versatile analytics software packages available. The built-in functions are relevant and effective. The ACL community and support provide literally thousands of scripts and other helps. The new features keep coming and are amazing, like the ACL Robotics (automation functions). We could not do what we do without this software. They have also provided hands-on service with implementation of new software packages.
ConsThere is very little to not like about this software. Probably the most difficult thing to overcome was convincing our own IT group to allow the software access to our in-house databases. We had to provide overwhelming proof that the ACL software is read-only to the databases and does not overwrite or replace data or change the existing tables in any way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Elton H.
Supervisor, EDP and Audit Selection
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Tremendous Time Saver”

OverallWe are currently using ACL for everything from gathering of statistical information for senior management, compiling risk factors for audit selection to analyzing taxpayer information prior to performing an audit
ProsThe ability to script repetitive tasks. ACL allows the user to "code" the steps performed so that they can be repeated at a click of a button. This whole process can be done without knowing any programming language because ACL records the steps that you have taken, which can then be copied into a script and run whenever it is needed.
ConsThe PDF converter. ACL has the ability to convert a pdf into a table, however the PDF needs to be a fairly simple one otherwise the data columns tend to jump around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Suri M.
Director, Internal Audit
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“ACL for GRC/Audit”

OverallWe wanted a tool to address our management of risks, related audits and an added benefit of managing our compliance program. Additionally, we wanted the tool to be able to analyze data and help in managing risks and developing continuous monitoring types of reviews. ACL fit the bill.
ProsACL is an easy to use GRC system. The focus is not on Sox or compliance management, but rather an integrated approach to risk and audits. This makes it more suited to teams that focus on risk management and operational reviews aligned with these risks. Sox modules are well developed and easy to use, but is not the primary focus of the tool. Added benefit of utilizing data analytics (which ACL is known for) in the audits and risk assessments as well as being able to build in continuous monitoring opportunities.
ConsThere isn't a lot to dislike about the software. Some of the drawbacks are within the Sox/compliance module, primarily stemming from the fact that the tool is not designed specifically for that purpose. However, we are seeing with each new release that some of these are being addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Solid Software ”

OverallOverall, it has helped automate some of our audit processes. However, sometimes it has limitations and we have to use a SQL/Teradata, Tableau, or Excel which defeats the purpose at times.
ProsOne of my favorite, and most helpful things about ACL is the data import. It is clean and quick, and very easy to learn. Also the scripting is very helpful because you can rerun processes without redoing the work and have scripts run automatically.
ConsThere are features of ACL that make it difficult to work with if you are trying to take notes or change a cell's information. For example, you can't really add a new column with your notes in specific cells.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Emily G.
Senior Auditor
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“So easy to use!”

ProsACL is super easy to use. We use it for both analytics and GRC. Keeps things organized and helps us analyze large amounts of data quickly! Love it and would recommend to any audit team big or small.
ConsNothing to complain about here! We looked into other audit management software options and ACL seemed to be the easiest to implement "out of the box"and we haven't been disappointed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Thomas S.
Data Analytics Team Lead - Controllership
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“ACL Review”

OverallOverall, our team is satisfied with the ACL tool. We are currently using it to track analytics projects and will begin to integrate more risks and controls in the coming weeks.
ProsThe ACL tool is easy to use and offers convenient reporting.
ConsThe ACL tool needs better or more configurable way to track progress on projects. All steps should not be weighted equally. Overall, the scheduler could be enhanced with more options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Albert W.
Auditor Senior
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“USer review”

ProsEasy to learn compared to some of the other programs that I have used in the past.
ConsNavigating from one screen to the next is sometimes a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Addressing customer need”

ProsI like how ACL has taken into consideration requests and desires of the customer base and build them into their software. They continuously make their software better year after year.
ConsSometimes the inability to change how a specific piece works is a downside and limits customization, but we have found most times if we go back and rethink the process we find a suitable solution that does fit the software's approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Sammy V.
Manager
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“ACL ”

ProsEasy to pick up and learn. Allows you to rapidly analyze datasets and action.
ConsVery slow performance. Doing basic things analogous to 'a subselect in SQL' is more painful than it needs to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Overall Good Software”

ProsThere is continuous focus on improving the technology and each year something new is released that makes auditing easier.
ConsSome parts of the software are not user friendly and can be a bit complicated to use without using a consultant
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Gregory W.
Senior Director
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“ACL - Doing What Other Don't”

OverallStill implementing it, but ACL support has been very helpful
ProsI like that it has taken in to account the needs of audit documentation and consolidating all functionality in to one Application. I also like that when taking to ACL reps, they listen and use the feedback to make changes to help address requirements.
ConsNot much, I would say the custom reporting capabilities to match what customers were using before ACL. While I prefer to use ACL as designed, it doesn't have the capabilities to print more graphs and tables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Shelley B.
Web Coordinator and Analytics
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“ACL Review ”

OverallWe are using 1985 green screen technology and I have to import the data through SQL Server. Much to my surprise, I am getting the results needed for the most part unless I am working with multi-line fields.
ProsTraining - I have never used anything like ACL so having really good training is extremely important. I have done a lot of online learning but nothing I have taken comes close to the training provided by ACL. It is even better now that the modules are more condensed and focused topically. I am a rookie and have a ways to go before I finish but thanks to the exceptional training that is provided, I am seeing the benefits of ACL for our organization.
ConsThere are a number of different ways to get the same result and I am not always convinced I am doing it the right way. I find it difficult to pull results when multi-line fields are being imported. Not sure how to it correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Nina I.
Global head of IT Internal Audit
Biotechnology, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great if you know what you are doing!”

ProsWe are in the initial stages of using the software. I think there needs to be a lot of training before someone can claim to be able to fully use the software. However I am excited to learn all the potential uses and also being able to add value using this software.
ConsIt would really not be fair to comment on this till I learn all that ACL can offer and be able to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Valentina G.
Web Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Excellent”

ProsExcellent!! The way to treat customers and how it gives you a wide variety of services, gives you the best security, knows exactly what customers want and need.
ConsI really do not have any complaints about this company, I only have good comments and good reviews, I am very satisfied with the work done, I am very happy and I recommend it 100%
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Panagiotis P.
IT Auditor
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“ACL Analytics Review”

OverallThis Software continues to be the best Computer Assisted Audit Tool, it has the most features the best overall presentation and vast compatibility with other tools and IT systems.
ProsFeatures, ease of use, compatibility with older versions and projects.
ConsSome steps are a bit complicated and need refreshing, especially the scripting pop up window
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“ACL Review”

ProsEase of use, the log is simple and helpful for writing scripts.
ConsWhen you a highlight a column the sum si not provide in the buttom left corner there is a ? until you click analyze, count from the task bar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Steffon N.
Audit
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Powerful software, but there are cheaper alternatives outthere that does the same job ”

OverallPowerful software, but there are cheaper alternatives out there that does the same job with better functionalities and ease of use.
ProsIt is totally cloud based which makes it easy to access anywhere any time.
ConsIt is costly, the same functionality can be obtained from other similar AMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Jessica W.
IT Audit Analyst
Legislative Office, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Good product, great customer service”

ProsIt has good features and there is a lot of good training available for ACL Analytics. Not about the software itself but there is great customer support available- they are always very helpful and willing to explain/provide additional information.
ConsNot about the software itself but I was hoping for better training materials for ACL Exchange.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Suhail R.
Senior Financial Consultant, Internal Controls
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“ACL for Audit Management”

OverallPayroll benefits and improvements.
ProsEase of managing large data and the ease of applying scripts compared to MS office.
ConsThe history and the scripts are not easy to find and store.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
bryan b.
Sr Auditor
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“ACL Audit Management”

ProsThis tool give us the ability to gain more comfort over a process than we would be able to with a normal audit. Very powerful tool.
ConsSome lead time is needed to gain experience to truly get value out of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018