Broadly

Broadly Reviews

5 / 5 30 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Local businesses. Industries include: Animal Services, Automotive, Business & Professional Services, Construction, Dental & Medical, Home Services, Health & Beauty & Hospitality.


Average Ratings

30 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Broadly
  • broadly.com/
  • Founded 2013
  • United States

About Broadly Reviews

Broadly's automated review platform helps local businesses generate great customer reviews on the most important platforms including Google, Facebook, TripAdvisor, NextDoor & many more. Our platform helps SMBs win reviews, get more business, and communicate directly with your customers via app or desktop. Online reviews are the single largest driver of how a consumer selects a new service so we're here to help small, service-based businesses (1-100 employees) win a better online reputation.


Broadly Reviews Features

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Analytics
  • Call Reporting
  • Complaint Monitoring
  • Feedback Collection
  • Survey Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Customer Review Platform
  • Gamification
  • Response Management
  • Review Monitoring
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Social Media Metrics
  • Social Media Monitoring
  • Campaign Management
  • Dashboard
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • Response Management
  • Review Monitoring
  • Review Notification
  • Review Request
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Social Sharing

Broadly Reviews Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Totally Amazing !

Apr 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It works! Everything shared with me in our interview has come true. lots of 5 Star Reviews! We have acquired 30 Google reviews in 60 days.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 27, 2018

So happy to hear this, Joe! Thank you :)

Broadly has been extremely helpful in generating positive organic reviews for our business

Apr 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use. All we do is upload a customer list and it manages the rest of the process.

Cons: Broadly isn't cheap, and the nature of the various online reviewing platforms mean that users skew towards Google & Facebook reviews as opposed to Yelp, which remains difficult for us to generate any reviews on from our customer base.

Overall: Organic reviews!

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 25, 2018

Great, Kevin! Appreciate the great feedback. As for Yelp - this is a problem for all review partners since Yelp is extremely strict when it comes to facilitating reviews.

Works great!

Apr 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: User friendly, fast results. Easy for client to respond to. Good way to track employee's effectiveness.

Cons: Nothing so far. Very pleased with all aspects of Broadly so far. We have only been using it for about a month.

It has been a pleasure and they make everything very easy. Heather is a great help

Apr 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the effectiveness of getting Google and Yelp reviews posted so fast. It has helped our ranking on Google Organic very much. Got us on the first page in most cases.

Cons: Not their problem, but mine. I need help getting reviews to our FaceBook page and don't have the skills and have not found the time to get Broadly support to help me through it. I am not a FB user.

Overall: Good reviews posted to Google and Yelp

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 24, 2018

Great stuff, Mike! So glad you've enjoyed Broadly so far. I'll have your account manager reach out to you to get you up and running on Facebook - since we can help you get reviews there too :)

Easy to use.

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Your produce definitely get in front of clients and gets you stars and some times reviews. It is a necessity in 2018.

Cons: You are really not sure if this translates into business. People who say that they are going to write reviews dont. I am not sure why.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 23, 2018

Thanks, Janice! We look forward to your continued success. A large portion of our users see more reviews translating into more revenue, clients, and growth. Continue to actively use the product and over time you'll see a real return!

Very smooth interactions and great results!

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, got good results. Menus were laid out intuitively, bulk upload was easy to use, viewing activity was easy and streamlined.

Cons: No complaints. Staff was helpful, service was great, I never had to struggle to figure out how to get the results I wanted.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 23, 2018

Rick, we appreciate your feedback. We're so happy to be a part of your team :)

This has helped our review process so much. Much faster & easier.

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's online so I can access from anywhere - Easy to use - Simple interface - Easy for customers to access

Cons: I'd like to have the ability to run a report so I can see who I've sent to, who's sent them back, and when they've been sent.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 20, 2018

Amazing, Tracy! Thank you so much for your feedback. Our new App allows you to do all these things you've requested - I'll reach out to your account manager to get you an update!

Quick, easy and it works!!

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick and easy to use, takes 1 minute on my cellular app. The software is customizable to your business needs. The software gives you the option to have your client fill out the review on the spot. You can go to your dashboard with the click of a button and see who responded to the survey and read all of the fabulous reviews.

Cons: No complaints! I do not know much about computers or how to develop software. The Broadly application is intuative and simple to use. I can not think of anything else I would want it to do. Maybe give me next week's winning lottery numbers!!

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 24, 2018

Thanks Greg! Glad this has been an easy solution for you. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback :)

App friendly, easy to use and great customer service.

Apr 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the app, especially now that they added messenger. Keeping in touch with my customers is now much easier. The customer service is also amazing. Fast, reliable and helps your business grow.

Cons: There is absolutely nothing I do not like about Broadly. I wouldn't change a thing. Keep up the great work!

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 20, 2018

Thank you so much, Christina! We value your partnership and look forward to continuing to help your business grow :)

Capterra-loader

This software is priceless if you are in a service based business!!!

Apr 01, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software does everything by itself and reports back to you. It is amazing. We have gotten so many good reviews. And of course, you get to decide which reviews get posted!!

Cons: there is nothing i can think of to say negatively about this software, and that is rare. We have been very impressed!!!

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 05, 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Fran! Excited to continue the success you've seen so far.

Growing my business with so many 5 star reviews.

Mar 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It has been amazing seeing how many reviews we have received in such a short time. I was hesitant because I know it can be tough receiving reviews, but Broadly has made it easy. I love if I do receive negative feedback, that I can promptly handle it and talk to the customer to make them happy.

Cons: I wish Yelp was integrated, but I know they're trying and working on it. Everything else has been awesome and easy to use. I get notified instantly when a review has come through to my business.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on April 20, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback, Krystle! So happy about your results. We wish Yelp was integrated too - unfortunately they have very strict solicitation policies. Hopefully this will change in the future!

We used to work so hard for so long trying to build our reviews!!

Mar 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: lots of great reviews and helps catch those not happy before the write a neg. reviews. I love the fact that it works on its' own and we do not have to build outr reviews by ourselves!

Vendor Response

by Broadly on March 23, 2018

Thanks for the feedback, Fran!

Great experience overall. Excellent customer service. Led to improvement in our online reviews.

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integrates with our software provider so there isn't much work on our end; it's mostly an automated process. Additionally, Broadly has helped us gain more positive online reviews.

Cons: In the 'View All' section under 'Customers', there are no filters which mean you have to look through every email ever sent to find the records for a particular client.

Overall: Improved online reviews.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on March 15, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback, Jeff! We appreciate your business. Also, You're in luck, we'll be adding some customer sorting features in the upcoming months :) Stay tuned!

In our experience, we are really impressed with your system.

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, helping to get us great reviews. I would give it five star rating, already received good reviews from customers.

Overall: It is very easy to use and we have gotten quite a few referrals from this system.We haven't run into any problems with the software, yet. We are hoping to never run into problems. So far, we are impressed.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on March 20, 2018

Glad you're impressed with the system, Gregory. We will go above and beyond to make sure you're happy the entire time we work together :)

Broadly makes it simple for any business to get reviews!

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Broadly team, especially Kevin, jumped into action when I called. They made the integration process to get reviews flowing seamless. We are a small company without many internal resources. Broadly made this happen and the reviews are coming in.

Overall: More customer feedback, positive and negative.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on March 20, 2018

Glad you're having a great experience! We're so happy to be an active part of your team.

Couldn't be happier with this service. If you are struggling to get reviews, GET BROADLY!

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is extremely easy to use and sends out the review form to your clients automatically. We went from having 2 google reviews to 35 in 60 days with Broadly, not to mention Facebook and Yelp!

Overall: The benefits we get from this review are countless but the one I love hearing the most is when we get a new customer call us and we ask "How did you hear about us?" and they respond "A Google search and we saw all your positive reviews!"

Vendor Response

by Broadly on March 18, 2018

Coleman, we're so pleased to hear about your experience so far! 35 reviews in 60 days is something to be incredibly proud of, keep up the excellent work. We look forward to continuing to work with your team.

Capterra-loader

Integration never fully automated and reviews were fewer than previous methods.

Mar 02, 2018
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It took the clients right to Google, Facebook, Yelp, etc to collect the reviews rather than their own site.

Cons: Customer support was unresponsive and overall poor. Integration never fully automated. Very few actual reviews were collected. It just fell really short of what was promised and there wasn't an effort to improve it after numerous requests.

Overall: A learning experience to be more hesitant to enroll in a contract from a marketing cold call.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on March 06, 2018

Cam, we're so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Broadly. Our goal is to ensure that all of our customers are both happy and successful with our product, and we truly apologize that we fell short. Our product has simple and powerful technology that's customizable and typically very simple to integrate. We're sorry that this wasn't the case with your business platform. We wish your business nothing but the very best in the future.

Love using Broadly! Easy to use! Seeing results fast!

Nov 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The results speak for themselves! We have been getting so many new good reviews every week! Inputting the clients information is easy and fast! Love that Broadly sends them a reminder email in a few weeks if they don't review right away! The staff is helpful and always there...they check in to make sure we are doing well. GREAT support!

Cons: The system we use for appointments and client information is not supported by Broadly as of right now. But that is not a big deal...inputting manually is very easy.

Overall: Better Reviews!

More reviews in 4 months than in 2 years!

Nov 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I don't have to do anything ... it's integrated to my QuickBooks, so all the work is done for me. Every two hours, it checks to see if I've invoiced and if I have, it pulls the customer's info so that a text or email is sent. I LOVE it. I now get an average of 4 new reviews a week, which is what I got previously in 6 months. I highly recommend Broadly!!

Broadly staff is amazing and patient with me. Broadly has helped to grow my business!

Nov 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Super easy to use and communicate with the company/staff. I am not super tech savvy and still have had no issues.

Cons: I least like that I did not know about it sooner. My business has been running for two years and I wish I had the software from the start.

Overall: Major exposure online. Great web updates.

Worth the money! Since I've gotten so many reviews now I can cherry pick the clients I want. Love it

Sep 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The app is easy to use. I love how they link up with Yelp Google and Facebook and all reviews always populate on my website. They also made me a first class website and customer service is exceptional!

Cons: If a customer asks me to resend the link, I can't resend a link to the same email. I have to ask them to search for it in their inbox by my company name.

Overall: I can use it out in the field whenever I need to. The company made me a first-class website and his help me get several reviews! People can find me much easier and I can now cherry-pick the clients I want. In less than a year broadly has helped me get over 50 reviews definitely worth the money.

Absolutely Above & Beyond Service

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: They have taken and done absolutely everything that I just simply did not have the time to do. They made it effortless. They made it seamless. I have so many more reviews now than I had before, my business is exploding with internet please now

Overall: My internet leads are blowing up because of all of these amazing reviews that I am receiving. 100% due to Broadly's effort.

Wonderful folks who help my business tremendously. Software is easy to use and professional.

Jun 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, friendly professionals, follow-up, constantly improving the offering, simple interface, and my customers love it.

Cons: Broadly has been one of the best business services I've ever used as a professional in my field.
What is not to love?

Very best business decision! We went from 8 reviews on Google to over 100 reviews in 8 months!

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Broadly staff walk you through the set-up in a very short on-line meeting. Once set-up, it takes seconds to maintain daily. The easiest process ever!!

Overall: We have grown our reviews from 8 to over 100 in less than a year. We are thrilled with the success we are having with Broadly.

Very professional and helpful business. Always courteous and willing to do whatever it takes to help

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It makes it very easy for clients to review your business and to receive valuable feedback from them.

Overall: It helped my business to receive many reviews from our customers that we otherwise would not get because of its ease of use.
So far the software has worked exactly as described. I really do not have any complaints about this software.

Broadly is helping grow my business!

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Quick and easy! Simple to use and my employees use it with every customer!
My customers don't mind receiving an email from Broadly at all! This software has moved me up from 4th place on Google to number 1!!!!

Cons: Wish I could merge Broadly with my scheduling software.

Excellent Product

Jun 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quickly and easily improved our online reviews with the very first try! Support was awesome - they made the process of on-boarding our offices very easy and hassle free. We also appreciate the ability to identify patients that might have had less than a 5 star experience. Being able to reach out to these patients and rectify any issues really helps us to maintain our patient base!

Cons: We are currently doing a manual load - this isn't really a negative but we are looking forward to the automated aspect. Broadly (at the time of purchase) was not Dentrix Enterprise compatible which requires a single report for all offices. Broadly is currently writing code to be able to work seamlessly with Dentrix Enterprise!

Overall: Our online reviews have skyrocketed in all regions - we couldn't be happier

Great service that really enhances SEO and overall online presence.

May 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really liked how it helped us with SEO and how the reviews auto-populated to our website. I genuinely feel that potential customers looked at the reviews and became actual customers.

Overall: SEO and customer reviews.

Great company. Friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff.

May 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My google and yelp reviews have gone up tremendously since partnering with Broadly. The review capture App is amazing. Send the name and email and they do the rest, so I don't feel like I'm bothering or nagging my customers for reviews.

Cons: I think it would be awesome if they could capture reviews with just names and phone numbers too. That would be an addition to an already great product.

Overall: I get more reviews by using this app. It's simple and easy to do so I can get on with the rest of my owner duties.

Extremely thankful for Broadly. Super easy to generate online reviews. Their staff is world-class!!!

May 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a fellow, local business here in Oakland, I'm extremely thankful for the Broadly service! The Broadly company really understands the struggles small business owners go through online, and they offer several solutions to help us non-tech savvy people out.

Broadly re-designed my entire website in a couple days and they've helped me generate over 90 total reviews across Google, Yelp and Facebook, whereas I had nothing before.

Their Sales & Customer Success team have been absolutely wonderful.... They're very approachable and are always willing to help me anytime I have any questions.

Can't say enough great things about the company! If you're a small business owner and need to boost your online presence, give them a call.

Overall: Strong online presence, brand new website, customer engagement, search engine optimization, loyal customers, etc.

Vendor Response

by Broadly on May 17, 2017

Thank you Andy. We're really happy that you've found the Broadly reviews platform useful, and that your new Broadly website is working out well.