NAKIVO Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About NAKIVO

On-premise and cloud-based software that provides data backup and recovery solutions for Hyper-V, VMware and AWS EC2 environments. Learn more about NAKIVO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Nakivo "The backbone to our virtualization infrastructure DR+BC Playbook.”

OverallFrom sales to support, the attention has been top-notch. Very attentive and quick to respond with quotes and resolutions. The application performance has exceeded our previous backup systems.
ProsRapid deployment: We use Synology NAS devices for backups. The ability to deploy the app directly on the NAS itself was a big win for us. We reduced the load on our hypervisors and have everything needed for recovery on one device.
ConsA web UI refresh would be nice but that is just a matter of personal preference. A mobile app would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Nadir M.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“The best choice”

ProsThis software is easy to setup and use. The price is competitive and can be afforded also in very little company or offices (SOHO) assuring security at low cost. The availability of the transporter module with most of NAS system (also SOHO) let the company work also with low cost devices. The option to have a flash VM boot reduces the RTO and the forever incremental backups (very fast) reduces the RPO.
ConsNo availability for Citrix XEN and a full screen interface (the calendar would be more readable).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Louis A.
IT manager
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Nakivo, is a reliable and easy to use product”

OverallI primarily a Veeam user trying Nakivo, I was surprised to see how good this Naviko product is, from the install to its use, this product is really simple and reliable.
ProsSimplicity Very reliable Set it and forget it Low price Runs on entry level nas (Qnap, Synology) Great support Application item level restoration
Cons-Could have a bit more features -Compression ratio could be improved -Missing integration with specialized dedup hardware
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Stefan P.
Network Administrator
Government Relations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Easiest backup/replication solution out there”

OverallNakivo is a real time saver. I scheduled backups of my vmware environment, and also replication to an off sight server. and all I do is monitor the nakivo email notifications sent after the job tasks. It's been a real load off my shoulders. Anyone looking for a simple, reliable backup and replication solution for vmware or hyper V, look no further.
ProsNakivo is incredibly simple to use. The interface is very user friendly and intuitive and it guides you through each tasks. It is quick and efficient. Support has been excellent, nakivo provides regular updates and they are regularly improving the software with new features. You are able to perform full vm backups, replication, restore individual files, mount hard disk from a vm backup to a running vm and browse full hard disk, and the list goes on.
ConsNo real cons with Nakivo, although realtime replication and the ability to perform file/folder level backup would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Erno R.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Easy to use and fast recovery”

OverallVery pleased with it. We use Nakivo to backup all of our VMware VM's and have been using it for 2 years already and we have never had failed backups with it. As we're web hosting company we run restore operations several times per week for our clients who have tendency of deleting something.
ProsVery easy installation + the deduplication results are very impressive. Also restore time with Flash VM Recovery is amazing. We've done 900Gb + VM's started from backup in minutes and we've been able to fetch database dumps in there in time which we've never seen before. As some of our hosting servers use MySQL with InnoDB databases ability to boot "replica of VM" with Flash VM recovery and performing mysqldump on running replica in minutes is simply impressive.
ConsUsual issues with any software: "something point zero" versions do have their bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Luca V.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great software for VM backup”

ProsNakivo is reliable, very simple to setup and easy to use. It can be implemented as virtual appliance, app for NAS envirolment and software. Work also with VSphere ESXi free!
ConsI really don't know... It's really a complete and simple software so... None!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Ronnet P.
IT Manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Nakivo Easy to Setup and Manage”

OverallNakivo is helping us with Disaster recovery and Backups
ProsNakivo has helped our Latin america stores replicate Vmware servers including SQL server databases, Installation and setup can be up and running in a few hours you can have your replica offsite for DR
ConsEasy to Manage with web based Interface without clutter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Yohanes H.
Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Nakivo Backup and Replication make me administration VM backup become easy.”

OverallMy company is a IT consultant for virtual infrastructure. We have solve several problem with Nakivo. Before using Nakivo , we have problem with backup and take a long time to backup a VM. With Nakivo backup process is more easy and reliable. We have recomend Nakivo to our Customer. Right now almost my customer using Nakivo on top of Synology NAS. With Combination Nakivo and Synology make backup more easy and powerfull. Thank you Nakivo.
Pros-Nakivo Backup is easy to use -Complete solution for backup for example vm backup , back copy, and flash vm boot. - Competitive price for backup solution
Cons- network system will need to improve. Because i have found several degredation of need speed if source Backup and target or repository in different segment network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Kenedy ..
Section Head IT Operation and Service
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“NAKIVO Very Helpful for Backup our VM Servers and So Simple and Friendly Use”

OverallWe have experience, when our host ESXi having problem, we can restore so easy using Nakivo
ProsSimple, Easy to Use, Trusted and Proven in Our Company
ConsFor now i don't have, i think all feature in Nakivo its so perfectly to support us for backup VM Servers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Riccardo R.
Mr.
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Best Backup and Replication software”

OverallI really like that I don't need a Windows Machine to run it because I'm using it on a virtual applicance or even directly on a NAS device. I've migrated a lot of clients to Nakivo in the last 3 years from Veeam or other Backup software, and I will never come back. Nakivo have a lot of great features and the main Pros is that with Nakivo we have a very low failure rate for backup and replication at customer's site. Definitely reccomended.
ProsNo need of Windows Machine to run it Very low failure rate Best price/performance on the market
ConsI haven't found any cons using Nakivo in this years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Peter B.
engineer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Easy to deploy and configure then it works great in the background”

OverallIt gives much needed piece of mind when managing vSphere infrastructure.
Proseasy to deploy, in my case as VMware appliance clear and easy to use User Interface simple configuration covers all storage options I need (SMB and local USB disk) ease of customization. It is Linux, so installing e.g. Zabbix agent on it for monitoring is a breeze good reporting and email notification system incremental backups are fast and light
ConsNothing in my application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Edan Boy P.
IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Nakivo Backup & Replication - Software to trust!”

ProsThe software is very handy at times of server crashes. The services are back up and running in less than an hour and the backups are very dependable.
ConsThere were instances that the restored VM will run properly but editing the configurations refuses any changes. However, I always manage to resolve it by creating an new VM and attaching the restored virtual disks to the new created VM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Sonnie A.
IT Supervisor
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Great choice for your virtual machines”

OverallWe are still running legacy software for which latest version of backup software no longer support. Also we have issue with backing up VMWare free eSXI. I first saw and try NAKIVO from our QNAP NAS app store. Install, configuration is a breeze and within 30 mins I am already backing up my servers. Simply amazing first time experience, you can call it love at first sight :)
ProsNAKIVO works for VMWare free eSXI edition, along with full Hyper V 2012, 2016 support. Works with our QNAP NAS, small footprint, very fast installation. Infrastructure configuration is done through the "gear" icon, and once you are set, you can easily create backup jobs for your VM. Backup job interface is ahead of its time, dashboard like and shows what we need to see.
ConsCustomer support needs to be more reactive (not that we need them :) ). At least for v7.4.1 it requires Linux transporter to do file level recovery from backed up Windows Dynamic Disks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Alex D.
TI
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“It's fantastic”

OverallIt is the best, excellent product, fantastic company and extraordinary support.
ProsProduct meets our expectations in both VMWare and Hyper-v environments. We use integrated with NFS, Iscsi and some NAS. The product does more than expected.
Consnone, Excelent product and functions. There's nothing to complain about, just waiting for new features that increasingly surprise us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Harry M.
Senior Consultant
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“VMware Infrastructure Restore made Easy”

OverallThe main Benefit i experienced was, running Nakivo in a HW Appliance, (QNAP, Synology) i could very easily restore my complete VMware Environment.
ProsI like to Install this Software on a QNAP oder Synology. In case of a Full Restore all i need is have the Appliance online and recovery can start.
ConsHad no Problems so far, beside that sometimes the autoadd feature is not wanted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“This software just works. Backup/replication of EC2 instances. Very easy to use. ”

OverallEasy EC2 backups in AWS
ProsNo constant fixing of backups as with other software. Can run on Linux. Not a lot of requirements to get/keep it working. Support & sales team is great.
ConsI don't have anything bad to say about Nakivo. It's a breeze to recover an Ec2 instance. I came from internal backups environment using HP data protector which was a maintenance nightmare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Tim H.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“NAKIVO Backup and Restore - How its done!”

OverallWe're securing our customers data through a very good backup and recovery platform running from multiple places in the datacenter, really good indeed. Very helpful support in all stages of the setup.
ProsEase of use, speed of the software, Speed of backups. We're running a Storage Spaces Direct solution, so speed is very important. Licensing model.
ConsNow in version 9 there is support for physical servers, before 9 that was a bit of hassle,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Pietro C.
IT Manager
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Excellent product for Vmware environment backup”

OverallAlternative backup solution
ProsPerfect for vmware environment backups. Excellent presale and post sales support, easy to use and setup.
ConsEasy setup and management, and perfect integration with VMware and Qnap appliances
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Claudio C.
IT Professional
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Excellent valued product”

ProsUndoubtedly the support. I've started using this product since the 3.9 version (2014) and I've had two major issue, one related to an update (solved in few minutes after the support team sent me the patch) and another, far more complex, related to a messed up critical backup. In the latter the support assisted me remotely and they've solved the problem in few hours.
ConsI've found somehow tricky sometimes the configuration of the backups. But 'till now I've always solved the issues I've had so maybe was only a lack of knowledge of mine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Good Tool for VM Backup”

OverallWe have some troubles with replication tasks. Maybe we need more experience.
ProsPrice, FUnctionallity. Speed, easygoing web interface.
ConsMaybe, missing doc and info. We did not found info about some problems we had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Tony T.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Fast and reliable backups with reasonable pricing”

OverallWe simply need a reliable solution with reasonable pricing to backup our VMs.
ProsFast and reliable backup. Deduplication feature that saved us a lot of storage space for backups.
ConsAlthough intuitive, the user console can be improved aesthetically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Marco B.
IT
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Easiest backup/replication solution”

ProsNakivo is incredibly simple to use. The interface is very user friendly and intuitive. Support is excellent and nakivo provides regular updates and they are regularly improving the software with new features.
ConsMissing the possibility to perform backups on tapes, but I think it will be implemented in the next versions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Jelle B.
Network administrator
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Nakivo review”

OverallNice software for backup Hyper
Pros-Easy to install and configure -Daily email notification with backup report -Fast replay from support and easy to submit a support ticket -Chat support in the software -Works nice with Hyper-V -Network Repository
ConsSometimes need to adjust the settings for failed backups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Jan S.
System/Network Administrator
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Versatile back-up solution”

OverallNAKIVO Backup & Replication is our complete back-up solution for our hosted environment. It runs separate for the hosts on a dedicated NAS. This way we could free up resources on our hosts regarding back-up software and files.
Pros-runs on dedicated NAS -versatile -excellent support
Cons-administration/management webportal has a static size
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Matteo C.
It System Administrator
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Perfect backup solution”

ProsIs easy to manage fast and works perfect with virtual enviropment
ConsPretty nothing everythings works fine and properly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Muhamed S.
Sales Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Nakivo deployed on Synology”

ProsNakivo deployed on Synology is a great storage + data protection solution, have being using it for quite a long time and am more than satisfied with speed and lightness of resources. Additionally Site Recovery goes embedded into the product making it all-in-one solution really easy and convenient to run. That helped me to create personal DR plan and always be prepared to disaster recovery.
ConsNothing to mention so far. Software works according to expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Martin S.
CEO
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Very good backup solution”

ProsYou can use Nakivo on every kind of server/hardware. With a NAS-system you can build a dedicated backup appliance which isn't Windows-based. So you are safe for crypto trojans. And there is no extra Windows-license needed.
ConsThe software has a lot of features, so there is nothing I can say, that is bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Richard F.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great backup tool”

OverallUsing it to replicate our server to another host and for customer backups. Looking at implementing site replication in future.
ProsVery easy to deploy as a virtual appliance or installed on the network attached storage itself. User friendly makes backups easy to monitor and configure.
ConsIt is rare but installed on a Windows machine the software can fail to properly start after a power outage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Mauricio C.
Engineer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Excellent product: easy to install, easy to use and wonderful support team”

OverallSo far, our experience has been excellent. We do not have anything to complaim about their product or their support staff.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and install. The company offers an excellent support and provides a step by step live demo. The software is feature-rich and in constant development. Updates are easy to install. The software has a built-in online support chat for immediate assistance, even during the trial period.
ConsThey use sales reps to resell their product, which, in our case, increased the list price by almost 25%, mainly due to extra taxes. However, their support team promptly provided an alternative to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Martin S.
IT-Technician
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Nakivo is a fast and easy Backup software”

ProsWeb interface to control the backup. Easy to setup. Easy to manage. Cheap.
ConsCannot recover to server location on Debian yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Xavier A.
SysAdmin
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Agile, useful, low price”

OverallVery good experience, as an improvement, you can make Windows VSS copies of server disks, for physical machines
ProsEasy configuration, compatibility with devices, I use it directly in a Synology booth
ConsSome problem with Hyper-V machines without control point (With solution by the Support team)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Yvonic V.
Commercial director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Very good product”

OverallWe were looking for a new backup système for our customers. We had now found one with a very good support.
ProsEasy to deploy and easy to use, the support.
ConsHaven't found yet. But if i have complains i'll leave a new comment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Nakivo 100% Recommended”

Overalleasy use of the application and good graphic interface
Pros The software fulfills its objective of supporting the VMs in my case where we work using the VMware platform, it works excellent using adequately the transporter in adaptive mode and bandwidth in the network
Cons I always do proof of restoration of VMs due to contingency, once I restored a VM from windows and it did not look good but it was an exceptional case
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Francisco R.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great product”

OverallWe solved our Virtual Machines backup needs easily, with very little maintenance job, though its implementation can be a little time consuming depending on your needs, maybe because of their youth. But the product is improving constantly and they are a must, in my opinion, in any company from 0 to 500 employees, no need to go with Veeam or others.
ProsEasy of use and deployment, value for money
ConsRobustness: I got frequent corrupted points on backups, until we discovered that it was due to a time conflict between 2 jobs. The app should be robust enough to inform about that, and in case of error it should guide you better to solve it (even when it is not their own fault)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Diego D.
IT Director
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Easy to use and great support!”

ProsNakivo is really easy to use and cheaper than other VM Backup and Replication solutions. I use it also with small customers installing it on QNAP NAS.
ConsAt the moment I have no contraindications to report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Dejan N.
IT Service Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Easy Backup”

OverallEveryday backup of critical System (Hyper-V Cluster)
ProsEasy configuration, Fast Backup and Restore, Compression of backup files.
ConsInaccessible Transponder during back-up. (notifications)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Pat W.
CTO
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Nakivo Backup and Replication ”

ProsVery easy to setup and use. We were able to deploy in just a few minutes.
ConsThere was nothing we did not like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Francois B.
Sales Engineer
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“Powerful yet easy to use”

OverallI am a newcomer in the VM world and I was looking for software that would help me back up my VMs safely and easily. When I came by NAKIVO, I could not believe how quickly everything was installed and ready to use.
ProsPretty much everything. Nakivo is easy to use yet very powerful. It turns your NAS into a backup appliance.
ConsThe only con at the moment is that you cannot back up a physical server, but I heard that this feature will be part of the next release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Alex V.
Senior Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Great backup software for virtual environments!”

OverallEasy to install, cheaper than main competitors, backup and replication. Works with free version of vSphere. Try it and you'll buy it!
ProsIt is very easy to install. Also available as a VMware virtual appliance. Even works with the free version of vSphere.
ConsTo be honest, I can't name a thing what I don't like about this backup software. One thing, I would have likes to know this software last year...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin K.
President / Chief Technologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Surprisingly capable and affordable”

ProsThe price is simply amazing for what it does. We have been using a much more expensive solution for a while now and Nakivo just fits our needs better at about 1/10th of the price.
ConsAt this point, there is very little that I don't like. I wish there was a way to replicate to a NAS drive rather than replicating only to VMware, but there are many advantages to replicating to VMware.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Custodio S.
IT Administrator
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Easy recover solution for Virtual Solutions”

OverallVery easy to install, configure and running. The soluction price is competitive.
ProsWhen we need to recover the VM from Backup or Replication is very easy. Recover from replication is one operation that is very easy and quick.
ConsAt the moment we don't find anything, that don't work like expected
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Primoz A.
solutions product manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Nakivo + Qnap ”

OverallPerfect solution for QNAP owners with deduplication and compression for data size reduction making backups even smaller and lighter + Site Recovery Orchestration for automation and orchestration of workflows in case disaster strikes out of the blue. Would purchase it once more if went back in time.
ProsExcellent all-in-one solution, very easy to use
ConsDid not notice any cons on the product itself
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Maha A.
Sales Accounts Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Perfect experience ”

ProsIts easy to go licensing with no complication at all.
ConsSo far so good no complication at all.... as my experience with Nakivo is still brand new
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Thanh M.
System Admin
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Nakivo”

ProsI like the software that can backup over the cloud
ConsThe software is backing fast and very reliable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Chris H.
Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Great for VMWare backups”

OverallWe use it to back up in-house virtual machines using VMWare and its worked great.
ProsWorks flawless and restoring backups is very easy. Very set it and forget. Good value for price.
ConsSetting up some of the parts of the jobs can be a little complicated but not bad. Interface could be more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Pieter P.
System administrator
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Simple to use, seems robust”

OverallPleasant interaction with sales, software not too expensive. The software was easy to setup (with some IT experience with VMs) and has automated our manual backups
ProsEasy to setup, works well and has way more features than needed for our backup purposes.
ConsNone so far. It is doing what we need it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Steven L.
System Administrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“One of the best!”

OverallFast, reliable and easy to use.
ProsThis product was easy to setup and start using. I was able to get my backups running within an hour.
ConsIt doesn't have file and folder backup but its really designed for virtual machine backups and it does that so well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Jorge Q.
Data Center and Connectivity Head
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Nakivo Replication Review”

ProsInexpensive for its load of features , NAS based server and VM client.
ConsInterface can be improved, we hope to see up to date update release for Synology NAS instead of requesting custom updates from support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Guillem R.
IT
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Nakivo VS. StorageCraft ShadowProtect SPX”

OverallWe used to work with ShadowProtect from StorageCraft but we had some problems with it and also the price is not cheap so we decided to explore other software's. We found Nakivo and after test it we think it worth it, not only for the price, also the features and easy of use it has. The support is important for us and we think that we change our way work. Recommended 100%.
ProsPrize. Features. Support. Easy of use. More or less are this.
ConsWe didn't find any cons at the moment .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Nakivo Back up solution excellent”

OverallExcellent support for selling and quick pricing and billing.
Prosreal value for money for any virtual environment is what helps Nakivo to be the leader
ConsNakivo should focus a little more on the marketing which will help us push the solution far better than others in market. Also, Nakivo should come up into indian market with INR pricing and billing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019