Fonteva Events Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Fonteva Events

Events Management Software for Salesforce users. Built 100% native to Salesforce, Fonteva Events lets you manage all your events, large or small, free or paid, for just one annual fee. In addition, there is no software to install and you get three free upgrades per year. Learn more about Fonteva Events

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Edima E.
Chief Technology Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Flexible and easy to scale and integrate”

OverallMember and event management, products sales, e-commerce and fundraising,
ProsEast to use and customize Great implementation team
ConsSome third party applications did not integrate with Salesforce so we had to build custom API that we would have done with any other AMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Maria S.
Sr. Program Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“A Masterpiece in Progress”

OverallOverall the experience has been great, as I've gotten used to the new platform, ease has come. Of course, when you start anything new it can be a bit overwhelming but that feeling subsides as we move along and become more accustomed to the features.
ProsThe software has greatly improved our customer experience and visual appearance of our platform.
ConsThere were issues that we could not foresee that we are facing. Those issues have required more steps in processing, but as we work through them, we are taking less steps and becoming more proficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Kari V.
VP, Member and Field Relations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Great Events System for Nonprofits”

ProsThis software is a great package to accompany the Fonteva Membership system. It's great to have all of our Association operations under one system for reporting after previously having to use multiple systems to meet all of our needs.
ConsSo far, we have not found many cons but we are only using the system for our very simple, small events. Transitioning from a custom events software for a large +10k attendee conference may be challenging with the needed customizations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“The best option for companies and entrepreneurs”

OverallThe most impressive thing about the platform is that it does an exceptional job of thinking through the commercial cases that you will find as an association, and then simplifying those processes. There is a good amount of flexibility in terms of being able to customize and adapt many features from the first moment, which makes our use easier. It also has a large training center (documents and videos) already created, which makes it easier to get up to date with the platform.
ProsThis is a great application, that all companies have to try. It offers everything your business needs, you can virtually manage aspects such as schedules, members, websites, meetings, events, business, budgets, promotions, reports and many other things with this wonderful application. You can also develop new ways to promote your business, with great interconnection among the other members that are within the organization
ConsIt has limitations to edit its managed packages, which limits the Administrator in certain configurations. However, there is the possibility of an additional solution for each of these limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
chris L.
Managing Director IT
Political Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Fonteva for events”

OverallThe. Ability for us to integrate with our external registion vendor allows us to keep our database up to date and helps reduce dupes which is very important to our organization
ProsEase of integration because built on the SFDC platform.
ConsNo ability to for SFDC to help with onsite logistics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Justin C.
Membership Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Events made simple”

ProsOur previous system did not talk with our CMS. Fonteva makes managing an event of nearly 8,000 attendees simple. Real time updates with new member joins and being able to register for our conference the same day makes this system very user friendly.
ConsWe are still in the process of discovering all that the system can do. Better onsite training after launch may have helped less frequent users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
John v.
Membership Data Associate
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Ideal for Associations using Salesforce”

OverallFonteva has a great technical team that actually listens to customers wants and needs.
ProsThis event app is built right into Salesforce so you can report on registrations and track them on dashboards.
ConsThere is not a lot of in-house customization possible in terms of the look and feel so users will have the impression that they are on a different website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Marisa B.
Customer Service Rep.
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Assemble Events Review”

ProsThis software is perfect for associations who have switched to Salesforce. This software app is aligned with Salesforce, which makes it easy to view progress & have official reports of all data.
ConsIt's not as easy to use on the go. Wish it was easier to use while traveling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Jessica I.
Account Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Event management, optimized!”

OverallWe were able to organize events more quickly and efficiently than ever before. It increased our productivity two-fold - we turned around events faster, giving us more time and resources to dedicate to other activities, and it allowed us to improve user satisfaction by improving the end-user experience. What's not to love?
ProsThere was virtually zero ramp-up time involved - we were able to go from 0 to 60 incredibly quickly, thanks to the out-of-the-box functionality. It works flawlessly with Salesforce. Since we use SF for our lead gen and lead management, we needed a system that played well with it - and Fonteva was perfect!
ConsOccasionally, we ran into bugs in CSS which hindered our ability to customize to our satisfaction - but we were able to work with the Support team to resolve this quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Mike P.
Helpdesk admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Incredibly easy to use”

OverallSuper easy to use, quick to set up, and great support!
ProsGot a demo event set up in just a few hours during training with Fonteva. The event builder is robust and easy to use. I'm not a very experienced SF or EMS user but was just about a master after walking through all of the settings. The tight integration with the rest of the Fonteva suite really makes it easy to set up with store availability (in the Fonteva store on your org), registation forms, attendance records, and even a nice and modern looking site which is generated from the event.
ConsI'd like to see an interactive, indoor map included. Easy enough to add ourselves but without this we couldn't use for very large events with multiple indoor locations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexander H.
Technical Consultant
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Events Made Easy All On Salesforce”

ProsOut of the box Event Management functionality for Salesforce. There is no worthy competition to this product. If I'm looking to add any type of Event functionality to a Salesforce org this is where I go immediately. Fonteva's software makes Events easy; I've set it up and customized it for a company in an hour or two and then they can make Events within a few minutes. It always wows my customers to have such functionality so quickly.
ConsCustom and complicated development on their pages can be time consuming. Out of the box everything is fantastic, but custom Visualforce pages and CSS can take a lot of debugging. Wish it was easier to customize better. But this is a minor blemish on a fantastic product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Abby H.
CRM and Email Marketing Manager
Think Tanks, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Great for Current Salesforce Users”

ProsWe really like the event builder piece, which is very intuitive and makes it easy to make great-looking events from an attendee perspective. As an admin, I like that it's built native to Salesforce. This make it simple for me to integrate it with our own custom objects, as needed. The setup took some time and thought, but now that it's going, it seems to be running quite smoothly on the user end and attendee end.
ConsThere are a few gaps that I would love to see filled in the future. For instance, it's hard to transfer data from registration forms to custom fields on the attendee object. We figured out a workaround, but it was a bear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Rich C.
Director of Marketing and Online Development
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Easy to use tool which integrates directly with Salesforce. Helpful, innovative, & growing staff.”

ProsThis events app is built right on top of Salesforce. The amount of features, the look and feel, and the UX are fare superior to former solutions. Plus, this has its own eCommerce capability which can used with the rest of the Fonteva product. Regular new releases are slated. I also like the fact that the company is growing quickly.
ConsThere are some items which are slated to be released which are not currently available. Some of the SEO elements aren't yet in place. As with any system, there are some constraint, and I hope that in a forthcoming release there will be a more comprehensive set of features to help with search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Victor N.
Director de Planes Urbanos
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“The best solution for events management ”

OverallThe biggest benefit that I have obtained in the use of this software under test, is the speed with which the project processes are managed
ProsFonteva Eventos allows you to easily integrate those involved with the activities defined in the project, in a fluid, innovative and expeditious manner. In addition to this the program links multiple apps that offer you the constant monitoring of each of the phases. I recommend this program for any level of management, beginners or experts, I guarantee that you will have an excellent experience. The interface of the program, the interaction through the cloud, the dynamic handling of the data loaded by the users, the reports designed to be perceived in a fast and fluid way are few of the many benefits offered by fonteva events
Cons Users must define the variables well, the frequency of the data load and the indicators so that the program presents the best possible performance. It is a program designed to be managed in the cloud, therefore the connection to the internet is a fundamental factor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Abby H.
CRM and Email Marketing Manager
Think Tanks, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Good for Some Use Cases”

OverallIt was a good experience from a Salesforce administrator perspective, but our events team decided to go in another direction after a year's worth of use because it was just too complicated from their end.
ProsThis is a great option for users who area already familiar with Salesforce. It builds beautiful events websites and logs the data right into Salesforce, which is great for marketing and other purposes.
ConsGetting the product setup can be tough, and some of the ways that the data connects don't make a ton of sense to end users, especially those who are less experienced with Salesforce. We came up with workarounds, but it took a lot of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
heungsup j.
data associate
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Great app that is easy to use”

ProsDesign of the app that is very easy and intuitive
ConsBadge controls are located in 2 different places, depends on how you want to use them. It can be bit confusing at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Jennifer H.
Event Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Thank you! ”

OverallSo far my experience has been excellent.They have great customer service representatives and training opportunities and I cannot wait to get more comfortable with the platform.
ProsI like that it has more opportunities for customization and is a sales force native platform saving the teamTime and getting us off of a manual upload process into sales force
ConsHaving to hit save after every step! Would be awesome to have this automated or a time stamp of last saves at the top!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Annie B.
Senior Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Robust product for complicated events”

OverallGreat product and awesome customer service
ProsFlexible set up that is ideal for complicated registration flows
ConsOut of the box events are hard to "make pretty" requires a lot of expertise/work from marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Alyssa P.
Product Engagement Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Love this system so far”

ProsFonteva Events makes our Annual Conference and summit events easy to navigate. The system is intuitive and user-friendly and I love how everything speaks to each other. Fonteva provides excellent step-by-step training and guides to make sure that users feel comfortable navigating the system.
ConsI recently joined the team so I am still learning the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Damon R.
Deputy Director, Member Experiance & Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Fonteva Events module is what I have been looking for as an Association. ”

ProsIt allows our association to manage the registration from beginning to end. The ease of use has been incredible for our staff.
ConsWould like to see an onsite registration feature to register walk up attendees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Caroline Q.
Data Systems Analyst
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Events made easy”

OverallMy Director of meeting's is the happiest woman alive with this new layout.
ProsUsually the setup process for Events is the troublesome part of any legacy system. Not with this solution. The easy wiz wig is so easy! Each tab takes you to a new page and you get to preview and manipulate everything! This product Sold our whole company within minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Cesar A S.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018

“The best option to manage your event”

OverallFonteva bring us the opportunity to manage and event and include all the details that we need to put on it, with can set a big range of details, since where the people have to speak until the position of seats in place where the event is set. All those details can be work easily with Fonteva Events.
ProsFonteva it is the best app to planning your event and managents all the details involve on it. This it is a high quality app to design your event no matter how many people will be involve or the place where it is going to take place. With this app you can manage and create distintic registration force, set pricing levels, and build event microsites. With all this option you can promote your event in the best possible way and get the most out of it.
ConsPrepare and event need a big quantity of details, for some people this can be very overwhelming and sometimes you will need a person and will advice you about what you need to your event and the best way to get the most out of it, but the limitation is that pay for and adviser can be very expensive for some people, like a litthe NGO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018
Resa L.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Its pretty ease to use but it's taking a little time to figure out all that the product can offer”

ProsI like the report writing functionality. You can customize your report to meet your needs buy dropping and dragging the different fields.
ConsI wasn't happy the restricted donation amounts. Our association receives so many donations over $5000 from planned donors. I'm hoping that this feature will be added in the feature
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Patricia B.
Communications and Events Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Easy to use interface, quick to learn”

ProsClean design. Easy to build and edit events. Love that you can add images for venues and speakers. Love that you can add pages for additional information that may not fit into their default template.
ConsStill has a few bugs that need to be worked out but customer service is responsive. Looking forward to when they work those out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Maryalba G.
Gestión de proyectos freelance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“All you need for planning and event”

OverallWith Fonteva Events we can planning our annualy meeting with customers and buyers, this app had help us to make a great job for our company, and for planning a great event.
ProsFonteva Events is the app that every company nees to planning their events, with this app you can make your agenda, publish everything you need to inform about your event, customize cost and expenses, or even make your event by remote conferences, all this in only one app.
ConsIn the beginning can bit a little difficult to get use, because it implies a lot of details, and so many information to planning an event, but when you have all the information everything it is easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Mary Rose R.
Membership Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Awesome product”

ProsI like how easy this software is to use and develop events. We currently use this for registering meeting attendees to specific events are our meeting.
ConsIt's a learning curve to be familiar with the capabilities of this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“LOVE,LOVE,LOVE”

ProsUser friendly Easy to create events Like the social media function for speakers track field is easy to use!!!
ConsNot being able to link speakers to schedule in the event builder. Want different layouts Sometimes too many options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Thank you!”

ProsBeen extremely helpful during on boarding process, excited to learn more about it. We are in the free trial period right now and the Fonteva team has been very responsive, communicative, and puts the customer first.
ConsWith every new software there is a learning curve. But looking forward to working with Fonteva.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Avatar Image
IVAN F.
Director General de Operaciones
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Most robust and makes everything simple to use and fast”

ProsVery simple to use. You can manipulate the system to track and pull the data you need. This software was Built on the most innovative platform in the world and no technical experience required to use it.
ConsAt the present time in a global World, we need to use this kind of software in native languages, it is little difficult to use for no english speakers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Harshada K.
Salesforce Developer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Friendly UI and easy to use”

ProsEvents has friendly UI, We can customize events as per our requirements.
ConsThere is no way to go back to eStore from Events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Janee W.
Manager, Member Relations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Easy to to learn and able to assist my association needs.”

ProsHow easy it is to use. I learned the system pretty quickly. The other thing I liked was how easy I was to teach myself the system too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Viviana R.
Community Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“The best tool for event management ”

OverallIt is a great tool to manage everything related to an event whether it is less or large scale
ProsIs the best tool to handle the realization of events, the fact of being able to gather in a single platform everything related to the administration of the event, sponsorship, schedules, customize the registration processes and also handle everything related to marketing offers a great advantage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“I have set an event in training which was overall simple to setup ”

ProsWhat I like most was the different pages and the ability to add or remove pages. for the End user it was easy to navigate. Registration was an easy process for the end user as well.
ConsOn the Venues page that map should be smaller and not the first thing you should see. It would be better if the address would be on the left and a smaller map to the right. With the picture of the venue on top
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Augusto P.
Librero
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“The manage of your event in only one place”

OverallFonteva for Events was the best option for planning our annual conference and book sells, with can manage all the details, from the space where we will do the event, to the prices of the books and all the others details.
ProsIn only one tool you can manage and handle everything you need for your event, you can make agenda, schedules, calendar, fixed dates, pubic your event in a very easy way, customize everything you need for payments, bill, expenses and pricing, and manage conference and events in the best possible way.
ConsThe only cons that we find was the huge amount of information that we need to start planning an event, in the beggining this be a little overwhelming, but with the time with can manage all the details in the right way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeff P.
Digital/Email Manager, Membership Marketing
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Saves us from using external events programs”

ProsComplete salesforce integration. ease of setup. customizability. It makes hosing events much easier.
ConsRegistration information is sometimes difficult to export but I hear they are updating this in a future release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
John H.
Information Management Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“So far my experience has been smooth”

ProsOur Programs Department greatly enjoy the dashboards that are provided through SalesForce and the data collect and organized by Foteva. Fonteva provides the ease to communicate the real-time numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Justin C.
Membership coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Fonteva Events”

ProsWe just started using events. I like that it''s tied directly to the contact records. Makes for easy reporting.
ConsHold contacts and the time it takes to create new contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Arden W.
Coordinator, membership data and industry research
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great for our small events!”

ProsGreat to be centralized within one service (our AMS) rather than running events through lots of different third party vendors. Data is linked directly to AMS rather than moving through an integration. Makes our other teams that use integrations built on our event data have a more seamless experience.
ConsWe're so used to using third party vendors for our large events that we're leery of using this service for an event with 18k attendees or. More
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018