Centralpoint Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Centralpoint

Knowledge Management means aggregation and a lot of it. Centralpoint, in Gartner's Magic Quadrant for Digital Experience Platforms supports integration with AD/SAML, to serve each of your users securely and uniquely. Our Data Transformation tools allow us to ingest, index, or spider all of your many systems to relate disparate information, and even enhanced (or homogeonize) your metadata. Centralpiont is used by over 355 organizations worldwide including Congress (US House Intelligence). Learn more about Centralpoint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Frank B.
Application and Database Administrator
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Easy to use robust website solution that scales.”

OverallWe have several self-hosted web sites that run on CentralPoint and are very happy with them. The Audience role is a powerful tool once we learned how to use it. They helped us set up the synchronization from development => user acceptance => production even though they are on different machines.
ProsPros: We have been using Central Point for several years. It works very well out of the box, but it can be customized to meet your needs. There is excellent support from the vendor. They are constantly helping us get maximum benefit from the system. We connect to both DB2 and MS/SQL databases with no problem. Their code is well maintained - they push updates on a regular basis that increases functionality.
ConsYou have to be organized in order to use the system to its fullest potential. It took us a while to figure that out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Peter M.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Excellent Platform for Multi-Hospital System”

OverallWe are very happy with the CentralPoint product and investigating moving our intranet from SharePoint to the platform.
ProsCentralPoint is a very solid product with extensive features and modules. The system allows us to handle multiple affiliates or audiences on a single platform and as a result we require fewer resources to support our websites. Although CentralPoint has many options for basic department end users it is very easy to create logins and train how to update their specific pages. Support is excellent and Oxcyon provides an issue tracking system. We are a large healthcare system with many requests. All are answered and resolved quickly. I can think of nothing we have asked for that has not been accommodated.
ConsThere are many features which can be overwhelming. Certain modules need to be modernized and made easier for the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Greg A.
Media/Communication Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“CentralPoint has pretty much every feature you could want for a website.”

OverallWe have both our public site and our intranet on CentralPoint, and the consistency between them and the ability to carve out individual audiences and roles is great.
ProsA lot of pre-established modules for specific functions that can be customized as needed. It's nice to be able to take advantage of upgrades or programming that benefit numerous clients and that the options and programming evolve with the industry trends.
ConsWhile I find CentralPoint pretty user-friendly, I can see how some individuals without much experience in managing web content could struggle some with making their own customizations or building certain types of content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“One Central Point”

ProsCentralpoint has a ton of pre-built features and is able to source data from many different locations. The search is quick and can be used to filter data sets.
ConsIt can be overwhelming since there are so many different modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Tina B.
Executive Secretary
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2017

“Complete office solution”

ProsCentralpoint incorporates everything electronically: our website, our documents, workflow, etc. We are still in the design/setup phase, but everyone there has been so accommodating with everything that we ask.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2017
Joseph P.
Business Development Manager
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2017

“Joe P. - Pressure sensitive tape manufacturing”

OverallWe have been working with Centralpoint for several years. We find the ease of use in presenting hundreds of products with comparative technical details and supporting publications places our company as one of the most responsive in our industry. The system enables engineers and purchasing clients to select Adchem over its much larger competitors.
ProsAbility to add and link technical documentation to products, applications, markets, technical support information maintaining continuity
ConsPeriodic system updates
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2017