Talkwalker Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Talkwalker

Talkwalker is one of world's leading social data intelligence companies helping enterprises and agencies instantly understand social data and find insights to act on. Talkwalkers state of the art software monitors and analyzes online conversations on social networks, news websites, blogs, forums and more. Talkwalker's clients enjoy a combination of superior data quality, the best global coverage, support of complex search queries, fully integrated image recognition and easy data integration. Learn more about Talkwalker

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Loïc B.
Analyst
Public Relations and Communications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“Great product”

OverallTalkwalker works flawlessly and enables anyone to get relevant insights at a glance. The software is really user-friendly, and has many settings that can be finely customized. The monitoring is good and accurate (almost all online media types are supported, as well as print and broadcast). Reports and dashboards are easy to made and easy to share (via email on a scheduled basis for instance), every type of data (charts, publications etc) can be exported in various formats (csv, ppt, xls etc.). or even embedded on other platforms (via json, xml, rss feed...). This is useful to do further analysis on the data collected. Alerts work well, which is very valuable when doing crisis communication. Besides, new features are added regularly and customer support is great. I would totally recommend it.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Maria B.
Social Media Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“The sky's the limit!”

ProsTalkwalker is incredibly customizable. Once you've had a proper demo/training on this tool, honestly the sky is the limit with what you can do. I really enjoy using this product for social monitoring purposes and pulling data to build reports. It is a lot more accurate than other similar tools out there (that I have used) especially when calculating social sentiment. You can also build customized reports right on the platform or email reports!
ConsThe tool isn't the most intuitive or user-friendly, but with a proper training you will quickly learn how to use it. There is just soooo much you can use this tool for! I would say you need to be pretty familiar with boolean queries as it functions mostly on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“Talkwalker- Though presentation is good but poor data minning capacity”

OverallNot so much satisfied but it helped me in better visualization of data and help me understanding more metrics of analytics. But the overall experience is not so good
ProsIt has lots of filters which give us many choices to make our data more specific and precise. Apart from this it visualization is awesome and that makes it very cool to use as we have everything on screen whatever we need. It is quite easy to use and query formation is also good. But the most important thing is that it has a separate dashboard thing in it which helps to segregate multiple clients.
ConsData mining is very poor and sentiment tagging is also very poor. No when can trust in its data as it could be wrong. Second thing is that it shows different data on the dashboard and when we download it then data count become different
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Too good to be true ”

OverallI find it very easy to use and set up for my clients. It's very accurate and reliable.
ProsLove this software. Have been using it for years and find it so much better than its competitors.
ConsThe pricing is very high and not in line with other platforms offering the same services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Preferred Tool For Alerts!”

OverallWhile we still use Google Alerts, Talkwalker Alerts is by far superior to Google Alerts. We receive so many more updates than we ever did with Google.
ProsTalkwalker Alerts have helped our PR and social media teams by providing realtime updates on our name in the news and relevant topics. I really like how it includes Tweets and takes you directly to Twitter to view the mention.
ConsSometimes, we receive numerous alerts for the same mention - which can flood the inbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Aksa V.
Digital Marketing Executive
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“One of the best tool for social listening”

ProsI've been using Talkwalker for a month now and this tool is actually a lifesaver. Its easy to track hashtags, and mentions, calculate the reach, demographics, sentiment etc. Although the pricing may seem a bit heavy, the tool is actually worth it.
ConsIt doesn't support Instagram story tracking for 'Creators account'.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Cécile G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Very Good tool”

OverallTalkwalker is a very fast Social Media Monitoring tool, combining multiples Social Media Channels in the same feature. It captures an amazing amount of mentions available on the World Wide Web
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Nicole G.
Social Media Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Easy to use ”

ProsAn easy way to monitor your mentions on social, easy to follow brands and conversations. Easy tracking.
ConsPaid option is really expensive and not really worth the change in features, need to up value for money on paid options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018