MIE Trak Pro Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. You may be using tired old spreadsheets or an ERP system that can't scale with your manufacturing company. When your organization grows, MIE Trak Pro adapts to your needs, striking a balance between department flexibility and administrative control. From customizable dashboards and reports, to being able to reuse data like quotes, RFQs, sales orders, and work orders, MIE Trak Pro adjusts its full features uniquely to you - without hurting your wallet. Learn more about MIE Trak Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 115 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 115 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andy L.
CIO
Mining & Metals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2016

“We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade”

ProsOne word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.
ConsThe main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen comparing manufacturing software, look beyond the features that the application has now. No software application will do everything you need right out of the box. You need to find a vendor that will work with you to squeeze every ounce of productivity from of that software. In our opinion, that company is MIE Solutions. Also consider the support you will depend on. The President of MIE Solutions once called me back late on a Saturday night from a baseball game he was attending with his kids to help me with a difficult problem I was having. That is not a usual occurrence, but I challenge you to find a company President that is more dedicated to his product than David Ferguson.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2016
Kurt S.
Process Engineer/Cost Estimation
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017

“MIE Trak Review: Prismier”

Overall-
Pros1)Your team's commitment to providing the tools and support necessary for our successful implementation, Mie Trak has an excellent support team in place. 2) For our use in manufacturing the Automatic and coherent workflow from one department/function to another, ensures a smooth transition and quicker completion of processes. This also ensures that all the inter-departmental activities are properly tracked.
Cons"Myself : Creating custom Forms and Reports, difficulty finding the appropriate fields for data needed -- Field name in database is sometime different the field title that shows in module which can be tricky trying to find. Note: There are a couple of Modules we are not using: a. Invoices: ( we use QuickBooks) b. Quality Control: ( we have purchased -Unit-Point - integrated with MieTrak - our Quality Director can answer specifics regarding this if needed. c. CRM ( we have purchased our CRM Sales pipeline - which is integrated into outlook)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017
Simon P.
IT / Planning / Purchasing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2016

“MIETrak Pro - Kiyokuni Europe Limited”

OverallThe main reason for our choice was, as an accredited TS16949 Tier 2 Automotive supplier, we had to make sure that any new system provided the traceability and control that this standard requires and MIETrak Pro offers both. MIETrak Pro has given us the ability to take several standalone systems and incorporate them into one making it much easier to share information between employees at all levels. This has enabled us to move to totally live production bookings on the Shop Floor (via Kiosk) and live stock movements (via Barcode Scanner Server). This has improved stock accuracy as problems can be resolved at source and this leads to enhance MRP's effectiveness. MRP is the main driver for our business and MIE Solutions were open to develop their MRP system to one that I firmly believe is now World Class, not only proposing POs / WOs to meet demand but also suggesting move proposals for existing orders as customer demand changes, either short term or long term.The system is very cost effective, especially when compared to other like for like systems on the market today, but this in no way compromises what MIETrak Pro delivers. The reporting systems are excellent via Quick View Reports and if we've been unsure how to create a report MIE Solutions have been more than happy to assist us. Support / training is of a very high standard, quick response, excellent problem solving and very professional. MIETrak Pro has evolved in the time that we've been using the system with enhancements, some that we use, some that we don't, but it's predominantly our choice and timescale which is very comforting. Whilst Kiyokuni Europe Limited are not a sheet metal manufacturer, MIETrak Pro has seamlessly replaced our old ERP system within our manufacturing environment where we use multi level BOMs and Cellular production units.
ProsEasy to use and setup. Excellent report functionality with abiltiy to create your own SQL coded reports. Allows and pushes for all business areas to operate within one system
ConsNone that I can honestly think of
Recommendations to other buyersCompare MIETrak Pro against other ERP / MRP systems in the market place. The most expensive isn't always the best !
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2016
Sarmad M.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017

“Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak”

OverallWeldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.
ProsWe are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.
Recommendations to other buyers I can only speak based on our size and environment. In this regard, I will certainly recommend facilities like us as this software removes any barriers of having certain threshold and size to be able to use such application software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017
Mary M.
Customer Service Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2017

“Great value with many options and features”

OverallGreat value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.
ProsGreat integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.
ConsIt is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2017
Mark S.
Sales Engineer
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Tigmasters Review of MIE Trak”

OverallWe have been using MIEtrak for over 20 years and we are still finding new ways to utilize the software in our business. The product has streamlined quoting and job tracking. We can give our customers quotes in minutes or an instant response when they need progress reports. It has also made us able to find old project info within minutes, even jobs from 15 years ago. We utilize the product in our Sales, Billing, Engineering, Shipping and Accounting offices. It ties in all aspects of our business and has helped us become the place we are today.
ProsVery knowledgeable staff. They always can solve our problems and answer questions.
ConsWe are in Michigan and they are in California. This time difference has caused us to have some increased time waiting for support. Although, recently we have been noticing them getting back to us much sooner with help.
Recommendations to other buyersI think anyone evaluating this product will quickly see it offers everything other software offers at a very competitive price.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Karen M.
Purchasing Manager
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service”

ProsPurchase order is very easy once it is set up.
ConsWe have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Carl B.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“It improves your business from day!”

OverallFrom the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.
ProsI looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!
ConsLike all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Vendor Response

By MIE Solutions on January 21, 2019
Carl- Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business! We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business! We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come! -The MIE Solutions Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Lawrence F.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018

“Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless.”

OverallI have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!
ProsPowerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.
ConsA powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018
Tom P.
Engineer, President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2018

“We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!”

OverallIf you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.
ProsEase of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2018
Paul H.
Managing Director and CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017

“Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company”

OverallMIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.
ProsSimplicity and ease of use.
ConsThe distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't be overwhelmed by the size of the task. Break it down into small chunks and don't aim to use all modules from day 1.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017
Debra M.
Project Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017

“Ease of Using MIE Trak Pro”

OverallI find it easy to use if you have any experience with accounting and or quoting. I like the fact that you can quote multiple quantities and follow it all the way through sales orders, work orders, and be invoicing.
ProsIt does it all except payroll. It is easy to search for previous purchases, SO, and a number of sales to any customer. You can add any type of notes to the work orders, IE: DFAR Compliant Mat'l only; weld per spec d1.1; etc. Support is great, they will answer or get an answer to any questions you may have.
ConsCould use better instructions when first setting up the software.
Recommendations to other buyersThis will only work if you can get your estimators to quote correctly, completely. You need to have employees willing to put in the time to set up the jobs correctly for everything to pull through to the work orders.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Mietrak Pro Review”

ProsThis software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Vendor Response

By MIE Solutions on January 21, 2019
Valued Customer- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success. Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team! It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Bruce F.
Financial Controller
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“It has proven to be a good ERP system that which gives all the information you need to run your bus”

OverallGreater visibility of what is going on in the business
Prosmenus are easy to follow for its price gives you a very powerful system to run your business Quick view reporting gives you access to data that the normal reports do not give The general report writer is easy to use easy to look into system to see where in the factory the goods are Scheduling and capacity planing is easy to set up and maintain works orders are detailed and easy to follow
ConsGeneral ledger is simple rework for both externally discovered faults and internal is cumbersome and reporting needs improvement need better control on new builds as some causes more issues
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Dan L.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Making us efficient and aware”

ProsMIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.
ConsI can't think of anything negative to say about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Terry S.
IT Systems Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“General review”

OverallVery good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.
ProsEase of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.
ConsLack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Mark C.
Personnel Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Mie Trak”

OverallIts been a very positive experience, the support we get is excellent, we have streamlined and improved our systems and been able to reduce staffing levels as well as improve times and reduce errors, a real win win for the business.
ProsPrice, local support, good training, expandable, easy to amend errors, easy to automate routine work, able to easily search for invoicing and customer data,
ConsComing from an outdated system there are no real issues to contend with
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Avatar Image
David L.
ERP Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“MIE Trak Pro”

OverallAlthough we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.
ProsHigh levels of flexibility. Excellent support.
ConsOccasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Vendor Response

By MIE Solutions on January 21, 2019
David- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible. It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come! -The MIE Solutions Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Keith K.
VP
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Simplicity . ”

OverallThe ability to have everyone at our company working from one system.
ProsThe ability to gather so much information from this software is just remarkable. What took hours before now takes seconds. Without this software we would be just guessing when it comes to scheduling and all other functions to run our business. There is no more guessing and our customers get the true answers based on facts .
ConsThere is not much we like least about the software. Me personally I would like to be able really understand how to make my own quick views without always asking your team for help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Gordon W.
Shop Floor Manager
Mining & Metals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2016

“There are so many things that gear into our industry that ERP products”

ProsOne of the biggest things is not what it does for you, it's the by-products of what is done as a result. By product is more than you imagine you needed. Those surprises is what brings MIE Trak Pro to the top. It goes so much more in depth than you can imagine and that is the key to it. Huge amount of information is gathered without having to think about it and reporting features are top notch. Reporting is one of my favorite things about MIE Trak Pro
ConsThey won't let me run it from a beach from Florida. In honestly I was able to run MIE Trak from out of the office 6 hours away, and i'm able to see quotes and machines in use.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is so industry driven that it's difficult to find another software to compare it to. You can find other softwares that may be able to convert themselves to what MIE Trak Pro specializes in. It's like trying to change a horse in a cow. There are so many things that gear into our industry that ERP products like SAP, needs a lot of customization and at a cost to what MIE Trak Pro specializes in. So user-friendly for the industry.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2016
Simon P.
IT / Planning / Purchaaing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“MIETrak Pro”

OverallVery happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK
ProsEasy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live
ConsChanges / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Vendor Response

By MIE Solutions on January 21, 2019
Simon- Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team. We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible. Cheers to many more years of partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Jessica R.
Office Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak”

OverallI couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!
ProsThe reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.
ConsI wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to see a training class for the more intermediate functionality...
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Chris D.
IT Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016

“Best ERP for the Buck”

OverallWe have been using the Pro product for over 4 years now and it has exceeded our expectations throughout the initial learning curve to present. Their support team has been extremely accommodating to our requests for feature additions or tweaks. There are a ton of features in this product and takes time to get through and learn them all. We have been very happy with how customizable the product is. It has really helped streamline our business.
ProsHow customizable it is. Their support team has been very accommodating in implementing requested changes or feature additions. Anytime we have any questions on how something supposed to work or if something was feasible we would get a timely response. You get great personalized service with this company which is rare. The software has made a huge difference in streamlining our internal processes making us more efficient.
ConsSometimes so may new things are added it takes a while to notice them or figure them out. Not a lot of documentation so once the basics are learned you have to submit tickets to get answers answered.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you are comparing apples to apples when evaluating. We noticed other packages looked cheaper initially but once you added in the extra modules or custom programming they weren't even close. You would be hard pressed finding another company as responsive as Mie-Solutions. They have a top-notch team and it shows in their product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016
Steve E.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“MIE ERP software”

OverallI have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.
ProsThe total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.
ConsNot checking for any issues when updating the software.

Vendor Response

By MIE Solutions on January 21, 2019
Steve- Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support! We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you! -The MIE Solutions Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
michael h.
Operations Manager
Mining & Metals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2016

“Definitely worth evaluating. Decimated more expensive software for us”

Pros1. support is stellar 2. ease of customization 3. did i mention the support 4. customization. we are able to build our own reports and edit the formats. 5. vesatility (you can make or buy parts- don't need two part numbers.
ConsWe choose to use a different accounting package (due to our structure), so i am not including that portion in the review.
Recommendations to other buyersHave worked with the big name software, and I have many customers that still use the big boys. Bottom line, the information available from MieTrak is by far superior. If you have ANY variablility in your business, you would be wise to look at this software. If you want to vary from the canned program, spend a bit of time checking out other customers. We have been a customer for 10 years, a couple of the changes we have requested are not possible, and some take a while to impliment, but you will get an answer rapidly. I have never dealt with anyone at Mie Solutions that gave me the impression they were doing just their "job". Every single time they were trying to help me solve my problem. (aka no corporate attitude)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2016
Ben S.
Production
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Great Support and Great Software”

OverallI implemented this software for the company that I work for and I couldn't have asked for a better support team. Every question get answered quickly and politely. They are open to any and all suggestions and willing to change what they can to make it more user-friendly for everyone that uses it.
ProsThe best part about having this product is the support that comes with it. We get our questions answered quickly.
ConsThere are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is the only only MRP ERP software that I have used so I can't draw comparisons.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Julie B.
Director
Plastics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Excelent Software”

OverallI have had Mie Trak for over 9 years now and it keeps our business running smoothly day to day and is easy to use.
ProsThe Software is easy to use in every day running of the business, the support is always there, any questions the team are always willing to help.
ConsThe glitches in the system, Work Centres not working properly but this is due to the way we set it up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Shane G.
Director
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Perfect solution”

OverallAs the Company, 'Ad-Tek Products' has grown year in year out. Having the right software is essential - This software is a god send. Being able to have everything on one software platform - From quoting to invoicing We have used MIE Solutions software for over 10 years. We started of with 'MIE quote it' then after 3 years moved to the 'MIE Professional' Platform and have'nt looked back since. The software is reliable and functional and most importantly the staff at MIE Solutions provide effective and prompt support.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsNothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Julie B.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016

“Great Product, Excellent Customer Service”

ProsThe willingness to help make their product fit the needs of their customers. We are able to use to product for all aspects of our business from Accounting, Sales, Manufacturing to AS9100 level Quality Management.
ConsThe only thing I think that could use improvement would be the documentation and training. More involved explanations of new builds and the changes that occur and how they may affect users. Better training videos with more detailed explanations of all fields and how they interact with one another and where they information is being pulled from. The training videos cover the basics but do not go into much detail or cover "special" users who may need to adjust the way they are used.
Recommendations to other buyersResearch thoroughly! A more popular ERP company we were considering, after a few months of discussion, finally revealed that they were unwilling to modify a critical module for us that would have prevented us from being able to use the system. Thankfully we discovered this in time and we found MIE TRAK who were willing and able to make the necessary modifications. Most other larger well known ERP systems are not as helpful.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016
John E.
Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Changing software is never fun but these guys were great. ”

OverallWe consolidated from using three separate software systems to using one that performs all those functions and more.
ProsIt is an all in one software, you can use what you want and use other features later as your ready. It is very capable. The software is very intuitive, things are where you would expect them to be.
ConsWe often quote long lists of parts and quoting many items at one time can be very time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Bob T.
Founder/Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“MIE Trak Review: MAK Metals/ MAK Grills ”

OverallWe have been using MIE solutions for 10 years now, it has played a major part in our growth from 3 people to 50.
ProsThe product is so flexible collecting all the different data to make better decisions and the support is fantastic at making reports fit our specific needs.
ConsIt is not a cheap program.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software was made for businesses just like ours and fits like a glove. Just make sure it suits your specific needs. Honestly probably the best investment decision we made growing our business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Andrea F.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Excellent Experience”

OverallWe purchased this software about 3 years ago. It is very robust and the service is top notch.
ProsThree things stand out: Flexibility, Product Evolution, and Service. Not every shop is not the same and MIE Solutions understands that. We have a large customer that has some very unique and complicated billing requirements. MIE Trak Pro is flexible enough to accommodate this non-standard application of its product. Secondly, they are always working to improve their product. They produce quarterly updates that almost always have some new features that are a benefit to our company. And last, but certainly not least is their service. When I place a ticket with customer support they are always handled quickly and thoroughly.
ConsThey could use some improvement on the documentation available on their customer portal. Some of it is outdated and some just don't go into enough detail to be helpful to experienced users. Fortunately, with their excellent customer service, I am able to open a service ticket and get the information I need.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your homework. Be sure you ask plenty of questions specific to your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
travis n.
Operations Compliance Manager
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“The software has allowed us to grow our business and meet the demands of our customers.”

OverallIncreased sales, true understanding of part cost, and most importantly, TRACK-ABILITY!
ProsMie Trak pro has worked with us to better understand what is going on in our shop and allowed us to accurately know where to improve.
ConsThere is so many features it makes us feel we need more work in order to use them all. There could be an ai assistant that will do your job but then again thats what they pay me for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Rob U.
VP/Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2017

“AWESOME system!”

Pros MIE Solutions has been absolutely awesome with regards to Support and Development. If we have a question about the system we typically receive a phone call Within a few hours of submitting the ticket. MIE Solutions has definitely gone above and beyond to satisfy our needs and have been extremely patient with all of our questions and training needs. MIE Solutions is the epitome of making sure the customer's needs are met.
ConsWe love MIE Trak Pro and everyone that we have interacted with, however if I had to list a dislike, it would be that their Support team is all based in California and the time difference can cause a delay in hearing back regarding Support issues/fixes, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2017
Angela H.
N/A
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“MIE Trak is the software to use!”

OverallWe have used MIE trak for quite a few years and it has help put things in place from the start of an order to shipping out the door.
ProsEasy to use and helpful staff. Tracks all inventory inside and outside of the business, which has been huge for us.
ConsAccounting feature was not where we needed it to be at the time when we started, and would like if some features loaded faster to save time.
Recommendations to other buyersBe open minded to what you need and what they offer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Jo M.
Administration Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“CPL Review”

OverallAs a business we have found MIEtrak to be very beneficial for our production ensuring we have a history of all our builds and the parts use on each one.
ProsThe ease of use and the fact that you can search using various options, makes finding the information required a breeze.
ConsWhen creating a purchase order it automatically searched for a Customer as opposed to a supplier.

Vendor Response

By MIE Solutions on August 27, 2019
Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
John N.
Chief Financial Officer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018

“Chief Financial Officer”

OverallTeam is very helpful and will help you use the software to adapt to your business model. We chose Mie Trak after talking with some of their current customers who were/are very happy with its performance. I would strongly advise anyone looking at new ERP software to speak with some current users as a reference.
ProsThe development team has built in functionality that caters to any business model. Any time we have questions about the best way to use a function within the software someone take the time to understand how it can be best suited to our business.
ConsIt would be great if we could export an ACH file with vendor bank acct # and routing # to upload for EFT payments. This is currently a manual process that is time-consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018
Bruce Z.
Estimator/Programmer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017

“Regarding MIE Trak”

OverallWe have used the product from 1996 to Present. Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.
ProsOnce familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.
ConsSetup, figuring everything out, limitations and being 3-4 time zones away from support.
Recommendations to other buyersStart data input with accurate information, consider how and where the input might be applied to jobs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017
Joey M.
Sales Manager
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“Small Business using Mie Trak Pro”

OverallMie Trak Pro has made the quote process go so much smoother. I liked the ease of writing the formulas for calculating run times/costing. The flow from quote to router to work order is great. The Mie Kiosk software we use on the shop floor allows for a quick, simple 'look' at where everything is on the shop floor and processes are still needed for completion.
ProsThe flow between quote, sales order, work order and router! This portion of the system is very easy to work with. I really like that this system is the whole package. I hope to be using the accounting, human resources, time clock management and purchase order features in the near future.
ConsOur company has not even begun to use this software package to it's full potential. Our initial start up and training should have been better, however that is our fault as we should have budgeted for the training up front.
Recommendations to other buyersBudget for enough training time to get your system set up tailored to your business practices and make sure at least 2-3 people are comfortable moving around inside the system and able to train others. Take advantage of the customized reporting and work through these reports during your training.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
Elizabeth H.
Office Manager/HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“great program. does all we need and so much more!”

ProsCustomer service is AMAZING. they're all willing and able to work with me to fix any problems that come about and are great at taking input from me as to things that may be helpful!
ConsThere is really nothing that bothers me about this software! Any problems i have, are quickly resolved by the stellar customer service team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Michael M.
Vice President
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Detronic Industries Review of MIE Trak from MIE Solutions”

Overall10+ Daily users for over 20 years. The product has numerous modules that cross reference data. Reports can be customized. Scheduling module needs a major overhaul.
ProsProduct has numerous modules that cross reference data. Reports can be customized.
ConsScheduling module needs major overhaul.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck the relevance of the data produced, and the ease of use for the variety of user needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Liz H.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Great Software Amazing Support”

OverallWe have been using MIE Track for the entire life of our small business. The software has integrated perfectly with our business and is very easy to learn and user-friendly. Anytime I have a question, the folks at MIE Solutions are available and eager to help, usually immediately, but if for any reason they can't get to me right away, they ALWAYS respond in a very timely fashion.
ProsI love the immediacy of the help when I need it. We love that all aspects of our business integrate so well in one place; from accounting to production, to shipping and invoicing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Judy H.
Quality System Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016

“Custom Sheet Metal Fabricator”

OverallAs a custom sheet metal fabricator, finding that job shop software that fits your companies needs is important. We came across Mie Trak 32, years ago, and within the past couple of years we integrated to the Mie Trak Pro software. Mie Trak Pro software easy to use, from quoting to invoicing; it offers real time viewing/updating, tracking orders, job costing, reports and a quality system. The ease of requesting support is a click away and the Mie Trak support team members are phenomenal. They are there when you need them. Once you submit a support ticket, a team member contacts you quickly.
ProsEasy to use software. A support team that is available when you need them.
ConsSoftware training documents could be more detailed. I think with any software update, there are always bugs/glitches, it would be nice to have an update free of bugs/glitches. The training module could be more user friendly; unable to edit areas to build them to your needs.
Recommendations to other buyersFind software that fits your company. Look beyond what it can offer, is customizing available? I suggest you get a support package,as with any software, having easy access to a support team is essential.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2016
David L.
Vice President
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2017

“MIE Trak Review from a Sheet Metal Fabricator ”

ProsThe support has been great! Our ability to customize the software to fit our business needs is one of the great features of the software.
ConsThe interface can be a bit clunky at times and does not have the nice GUI that you would see in a Microsoft or Quickbooks product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2017
Dave R.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016

“Excellent software and organization”

OverallAfter a year-long search we stumbled upon MIE Trak. We found it perfect for our application. Since it was designed around sheet metal fabrication (our industry), MIE Trak has all the functionality that we wanted. For us, it is a perfect balance that offers all the flexibility we want without being so complex that we are overwhelmed. Their support staff was wonderful on getting our data migrated into MIE Trak and initial report customization setup. The ongoing support ticket system also works very well. We are called back in a reasonable time and the solutions to our problems (often of our own creation) are usually quick. I find MIE Trak to be quite powerful and intuitive and it has enabled us to have better control over our operation. We found a system that will help us operate the way WE want to as opposed to having to change the way we operate to fit the functionality of a computer system.
ProsThe entire package. Great system with great support
ConsCan't think of anything
Recommendations to other buyersI hear horror stories about other companies support and service. I would suggest you look hard to make sure the functionality of the software fits your needs but every bit as critical is the way the software is supported and updated.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Good Experience ”

ProsEase of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.
ConsWe are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Dave R.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017

“Metal Integrity Review”

ProsThe product fits our needs better than any I've seen and the Vendor does a good job of responding to our needs.
ConsNew builds often cause unforeseen problems. Some smaller "nuisance" issues have not be fixed for several build generations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017
Sara B.
Owner
Aviation & Aerospace, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016

“Trinity Aerospace”

ProsThe product initially had a number of incompatibility issues with our industry however over the past year especially the MIE Solutions Team has worked with us to increase the effectiveness of the system. Our rep has been an excellent resource for our organization as he understands our industry and requirements.
ConsThe incompatibility issues we experienced. The initial implementation support. Our organization did not have a good implementation plan and required more guidance from the ERP solutions vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure you have a good implementation plan. Ensure you understand your processes and requirements and are willing to re-evaluate your processes to match a good ERP system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016
John F.
Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“MIE Trak ”

OverallWe have been using the software now for a number of years & find now that our business would not be able to function with out it
ProsEase of use once you have had the training
ConsTo many options its a catch all type of software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Brian F.
Business Development
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“User Friendly Sofware and great customer support”

Overallallowed us to switch over from a cumbersome system with little to no support from the vendor with little to no downtime and a short learning curve. Enjoy the quick responses from the entire team at Mie Solutions
ProsUser Friendly by being easy to learn and move around in orders. Inventory can be adjusted at invoice creation allowing us to quickly fix inventory count issues
ConsMostly me just learning the ins and outs, so far no real issues not handled by customer service. We have had some issues with the format of some of the documents but support at MIe Trak has quickly addressed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018