Dentrix Enterprise Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Dentrix Enterprise

The comprehensive solution for large groups, DSOs and community health centers. Built to meet enterprise market needs, Dentrix Enterprise helps your organization succeed. It boasts a relational SQL database on top of the award-winning workflow of Dentrix to centralize data and streamline complexity. If you seek to fully centralize management or create interoperability with medical software, the robust features and functionality of Dentrix Enterprise can help you get to the next level. Learn more about Dentrix Enterprise

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 97 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 97 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
michael j.
CEO
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Perfect for multiple offices”

OverallWhen we went from one practice to the second practice it became obvious to me that we needed something different then the ability to remote into the other offices computer to see what the numbers were for the day. We were beginning to lose touch with the new office. We looked for multiple solutions to our problem and demoed multiple software packages. After finding Enterprise, there was not a close second. Its ability to jump from clinic to clinic was amazing. The reporting gave us the solution we were looking for. I wanted something that put as much emphasis on the business of dentistry as it did dentistry itself. We now have the ability to stay macro and look at all our clinics (5) as a whole or, with the click of a button, drill down to the micro and find out what our areas of opportunity are with a single line item in a clinic. Without this software, we would not be in the place we are today and would not be looking to expand anymore.
ProsThe ability to jump from clinic to clinic as well as the reports that it allows you to pull out of the system.
ConsThe transition from core Dentrix to Enterprise is somewhat difficult for the clinic staff due to the "visual effects" not being there. This are in a little different place. But once they get used to the new placement, they appreciate the simplicity.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have the equipment to run the software as well as an IT group that is used to using and running Enterprise. It is not the same as core Dentrix and if they say it is...that is not a good sign.

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on June 26, 2017
Thanks for your review Michael!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Brian Z.
Business Systems Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Solid build, easy to use, great support.”

OverallComing from an environment where there are multiple EHR systems my colleages are often jealous of Dentrix Enterprise. The documentation is thorough, which makes training staff and revising our own manuals a breeze. The software itself very infrequently has problems, and when they occur they are usually resolved within the day.
ProsEasy to use, easy to setup, very customizable, great support, interfaces with other common software. Out performs our medical and behavioral health software for ease of use, implementation, and regular maintenance.
ConsA little pricey, especially when getting into Meaningful Use. Would like to see less third-party integrations for meaningful use or more options for third-party integrations. Would also like to see a built in maintenance solution.
Recommendations to other buyersComing from an environment where there are multiple EHR systems my colleages are often jealous of Dentrix Enterprise. The documentation is thorough, which makes training staff and revising our own manuals a breeze. The software itself very infrequently has problems, and when they occur they are usually resolved within the day.

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on June 26, 2017
Thanks for your review Brian!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Luz S.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallGreat investment.
ProsTons of features and functionality. The software is easy to use and intuitive. Even if you don't know where something is you can pretty much deduce where to find it will be there. The costumer service is amazing, and they will always be there for you in case you don't know something. They will guide step by step until you get there.
ConsThere are somethings that can be improved upon, but that's icing on the cake. They even though about that too. You can voice your opinion an tell the developing team what you would like to see in future version and they will add it for you. I think they call it dentrix my voice or something like that...
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Brittany M.
Business Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Enterprise Use”

ProsEasy to use and teach to others................
ConsNot as many one click options. You have to make several clicks to complete an action.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
CHalise M.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Love Dentrix”

OverallEasy to train
ProsI really like that it is so user friendly.
ConsI would recommend Dentrix to any one. No cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Anabel L.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“User Friendly”

ProsUser friendly and easy to use by staff, visual.
ConsThe reporting functionalities are not good for a FQHC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Robert R.
dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Dentrix Dental Systems”

OverallThe software helps to maintain my dental office finances and patient information.
ProsOnce installed on my server, the software will upgrade all workstations when Dentrix is opened. The program maintains all patient information and files insurance electronically, notifies patients of appointments and of missed appointments. Group email notices or text messages are easily formatted and sent. The ledger is connected to all modules so that patient checking out is seamless.
Conslarge upgrades require enhanced computers on workstations to handle the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Monique L.
dentist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2018

“Dentrix has multiple features which make it versatile and competitive.”

ProsUser friendly and has multiple features for better navigation and flow. The treatment plan page and dental chart have custom button you can create because everyone has different things that they like on these forms.
ConsNot a big fan of digital X-rays , I don't like how the image is not crisp and shallow carious lesions don't show up well and can be easily missed. I prefer traditional method of viewing X-rays. Some patients say the digital sensors are uncomfortable and dental assistants say they are hard to use with the Rinn system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2018
Grace M.
Marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“You can manage appointments across multiple dentists, it just takes some time to learn.”

Pros- Once you learn it, it's pretty easy to read the schedule. - You're able to add the pricing to the services and list the treatment plan. - You can add in when you've received a payment from a patient.
Cons- When you try to reschedule someone, it shows a tiny little box on the right that you have to hover over it just to see which appointment it is. When you have many patients needing to reschedule, it takes time to see which patient is which. - I wouldn't leave any very important information there, like social security numbers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“User for almost 10 years”

OverallGreat!
ProsDXE is a great EHR for dental practices that are FQHC or have multiple sites. It has wonderful features and is user friendly. Their customer support is wonderful, easy to use and can even be accessed online via chat. User conference is great! I do wish there was more user groups to connect, but overall it is an amazing event to learn and expand knowledge of program.
ConsReporting is clunky at times, especially pulling UDS information. Wish updates were more frequent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
David K.
Software Support Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Dentrix Enterprise is the one stop shop for Dental Clinics. ”

OverallI have been using Dentrix Enterprise for eight (8) years. I recommend Dentrix for these reasons Tech Support is knowledgeable, responsive, and professional Compatible with many x-ray sensors Features are current and are user friendly
ProsThe feature I like most about Dentrix is how it is accessible from both onsite and at offsite locations.
ConsI wish that the Dentrix Client Version would auto upgrade after upgrading the Dentrix Server. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Recommendations to other buyersDentrix integrates well with many Medical E.H.R. Practice Management Systems as well.

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on June 26, 2017
Thanks for your review David!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Sherry d.
Chief Information & Compliance Officer
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018

“Dentists and Dental Hygienists Love the software”

OverallDentrix is a great dental software.
ProsThe visual aspects of Dentrix make this a product that provides ease of use. The charting is clear and easy to use. The notes are easy to build for the Dentists and make any amendments.
ConsThe cost of electronic prescribing is high as it is per provider for the feature. Meaningful use is another add on cost rather than being available in Enterprise as a feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018
Rebecca F.
Dental Hygienist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“Use this application daily with my patients. ”

ProsOnce you get used to all of the buttons, the software is easy to use. I like the many options to customize for each office.
ConsOften, there are too many "clicks" sometimes I Junk the computer should be smarter but you have to tell it things it should already know. For example, make an appointment but then you have to change the date on the cc. It doesn't always save it.

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on June 26, 2017
Thanks for your review Rebecca!
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Erica H.
Practice Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2018

“Dental office review”

ProsThe ability to have multiple columns for multiple providers in fast paced dental office. We have over 50 users in our program and the ease of moving from one thing to the next is seamless. We are able to upload documents, create treatment plans, leave notes etc for clear communication for all parties.
ConsIt can be difficult to teach new hires as I feel like there a multiple steps to enter a new patient, find an appointment time etc. You are also not able to track what user schedules or moves an appointment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2018
Heather B.
Dental CAC
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Great software, but could use some improvements.”

ProsThe software is very end user friendly. Love the design of the modules and appointment book views. Easy to bill out of, and works good with HL7 interface.
Cons Would like to see updates in the reporting, charting, permissions, insurance features (including verification of insurance), ledger features, as far as, grouping claims with procedures and adjustments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
carrie o.
front desk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“enterprise”

Overalloverall its a good program
Prosthe line item accounting in the ledger is nice also the treatmet planner is very user friendly
Consthe statements have to much confusing information for the patients
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Shana W.
Revenue Assurance Manager
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Multi-Location Made Easy”

OverallOverall I would say my experience with Dentrix is like a loving marriage. Its not always perfect, we have things we both need to work on, but it looks like we will be together forever! It could be a lot worse! Just kidding, we will live happily ever after!
ProsThe ability to access all sites from one login.
ConsInsurance component is out dated and difficult to maintain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Nicole B.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Love the note templates”

ProsNOTE TEMPLATES! It saves me so much time everyday!
ConsNumbering the treatment plan takes a long time and organizing multiple treatment plans. Also setting up the printing options for treatment plans is confusing and my defaults often are lost, possibly because we have multiple servers?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Taylor R.
Dental Assistant/ ortho practice coordinator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2017

“Dentrix enterprise is good for a practice with multiple locations ”

ProsI like that this is made for multiple practices. We travel to 5 offices during the week and with one log in I can view my schedule from each location.
ConsThe only downfall with dentrix enterprise is when you use it with a practice with multiple locations you loose other features like going chartless
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2017
LEE G.
TREATMENT COORDINATOR
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2017

“Dentrix G6”

OverallA good product overall!
ProsIdeal software for a paperless Dental Practice. It has a place for almost everything and is compatible with other applications.
ConsStill has a few quirks that need to be addressed. Too much clicking of mouse. I wish it would respond to key strokes as well so that I don't always have to use mouse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2017
Shannon L.
admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“Love this product”

ProsDentrix is affordable and makes it so easy to effectively and efficiently keep patient records, billing/collections, and treatment plan.
ConsThe software has frozen up on me more times than I can count. We were not sure if that was because of the software or our server, but Dentrix seems to be very touchy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Kristi W.
Front Desk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Dental Review”

OverallIt seems to be a good program
ProsIt was easy to pick up when I was new. I wish we could get a training on how to use all the features.
ConsI don't know all the features I wish more of the stuff here pertained to IHS and the software had all the features the more expensive program had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Quinton C.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018

“Dental Software at its Finest”

Overallbest software to use in any office. none is better
ProsEasy to use, Easy tin integrate, and limitless customer support and help. Simple to understand and train.
ConsIt has many many many updates. every day it seems like something is needing to be updated. some we have to call and have help to update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018
Deborah B.
Front Office
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“I love It”

ProsDentrix is very easy to use and navigate though. Online help is always there if needed but do not need to use it very often
ConsI cannot not really think of anything that I do not like about Dentrix other then when search for a patient you cannot use the arrow tab to scroll down
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Martine C.
RDH
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“I feel that some of the features take too many steps to complete.”

ProsI manage a team of 19 hygienists and trying to keep all of them on the same page can be difficult, the "i" button has been the most useful tool for us in patient preparation
ConsI feel that the printing of referrals to another specialists is confusing and difficult, takes too many steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Deana C.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Good to work with, could use a few updates in certain areas. ”

ProsCustomer support is great to work with, tooth chart is easy to read. Scheduler is easy to read. User friendly for the most part.
ConsNot being able to add more than one condition in med history. Having to get out of the chart notes, not being able to schedule from family file

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on August 21, 2017
Thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Mary H.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“UIHS Dentrix Enterprise Review”

OverallThe ledgers can be a mess from auto insurance adjustments and suspended credits.
ProsMulti clinic functionality, similar to Dentrix core so it is easy to train anyone with Dentrix experience
ConsSuspended Credits, lack of insurance capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Megan S.
Quality Control Manager
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Overall Great Product”

ProsFeatures seem to become more and more user friendly with each upgrade. We appreciate that from a training and on boarding process.
ConsNew features cannot come soon enough. We would love to see a faster approach for new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
samantha w.
dental assistant
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019

“the ease of dentrix enterprise”

Proseasy to navigate, multiple functions, change the color of different providers and scheduling is easy
ConsThe software freezes a lot. There is not much about dentrix enterprise that I dislike. the ease of the program is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019
Mariah H.
Practice Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2018

“Dentrix Dental Software”

ProsCompatible with most dental imaging software, easy to navigate, great customer support, easy set up and installation.
ConsUpdates take a while, e-claims have trouble processing a lot of the time, reports take a long time to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2018
Ariane M.
Data Entry Tech II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“I use Dentrix daily to follow up on insurance claims for patients. As well as billing medicaid.”

ProsDentrix Enterprise is very user friendly and easy to train new employees on insurance verification and setup.
ConsI would like to see integrated insurance verification features as well as the ability to group primary and secondary claims with procedures and adjustments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Brenda H.
Dental Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Dentrix offers a good product easy to use need help with reporting for FQHCS”

Proseasy to teach and clinical options are good clincal note templates are good dexis works well with the product
Consreporting and practice management integration for a health center having to close out the clinical notes before going to another screen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Crystal A.
Registerd Dental Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2017

“Very easy to use”

ProsI like how simple it is charting patient treatment. Also how easy it is to correct and error we have made.
ConsI have a hard time when it comes to the perio charting. Its not as easy to mark bleeding and mobility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2017
Karissa P.
Biller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“pretty good, but a few hiccups here and there”

Prosthe support team is great, the software is user friendly in most aspects, and the schedule is easy to read
Consit doesn't flow very well for our office, the ledger is difficult to work out of, and running reports is a major pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Ashley K.
Dental Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“love dentix”

ProsI think that we are able to send electronic attachments. I also like the ledger . Portal is amazing!!
ConsI do not like that we are not able to walkout patients on the schedule and it go to that specific provider.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Lauria D.
dental clinical manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“support has always been awesome. love that you don't need to continue to push save like other progra”

Prosa user doesn't need to push save after each function like other programs. easy to teach others the system.
Consdon't like letters functions with generating reports. unsure about the unscheduled treatment reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Paula K.
Support Staff Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Enterprise is simple and very organized”

ProsThe software is easy to work with, appointment book is well organized, Reports are generated quickly and
ConsThat I am not able to tally patient encounters just as easy as the reports, now I count each patient.

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on August 21, 2017
Thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Melissa S.
Biller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Excellent. ledger easy to read”

ProsThe ease and organization of the charts. Ledger makes the billing process a lot easier to keep track of payments.
ConsThe software really has no issues but it is a hard to get a hold of IT for technical support the wait is a while
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
darla g.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“have used for over 10 years and really enjoy working with the system and customer support it excelle”

Prosease of navagation and the ease of intergaration with dexis digital software. signing of the charts for the docs
Consreporing really needs to be more user friendly. I dont like that the updates are not advertised when then come out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
jessica f.
HIM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“getting more involved but have had dentrix for the last 10 years and looking forward to learning mor”

Prosnavigation and ease of charting, patient scheduling family file information tab and also providers sig
Consthe reporting could be more user friendly and account management needs to be more involved with their clients
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Lisa M.
dental operations manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Dentrix Enterprise Review”

OverallFrustration that there is so much to the product that we can't get a good workflow.
Prosscheduling, setting up clinical notes...
Consledger, reports, dental clinical notes..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Jessica O.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Dentrix Enterprise Review”

OverallVery good, love the program.
ProsI like how easy it is to use and how efficient it can be.
ConsWe do not utilize the program to the capacity due to lack of knowledge previously with the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Good tool, support, and value”

ProsThis hits everything our dental staff needs. Everyone likes the scheduling functionality, back office works well.
ConsThere is some nickle & diming going on with some of the meaningful use functionality, and the recommended training is almost always unnecessary. When interfaced with other systems, Dentrix itself is very frustrating and can't do many of the things that we need it to. There is little help from support staff, you are always told to enter an enhancement request which just sits for years with no forward traction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
SANAZ S.
registered dental hygienist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“dentrix enterprise ”

Prosan easy software to use. it is user friendly, i like the graphic that has been use in the software but sometimes there are lots of steps to get to what you need to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Manuel G.
Systems Administrator
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Great Product”

OverallAmazing dental solution that has functionality that is hard to match. All needs covered from the dentist to the front office users. For all the functionality provided even our new staff members are able to easily adapt to the product. We are a Medical/Dental clinic, so we integrate with an EHR for our billing and appointments which is seamless with the help of support. Supports knowledge is very impressive.
ProsThis is a very functional application that provides all aspects that are needed for any Dental office. A full package covering from appointments to treatment plans and awesome family charting.
Cons

Vendor Response

By Henry Schein One on June 26, 2017
Thanks for your review Manuel!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Jodi K.
Treatment Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“User Friendly”

ProsRuns efficiently with networking offices together.
ConsTreatment planning, a tooth is extracted & removes the future treatment of an implant w/ restoration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Julia A.
Reception/RDA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Short Term User”

ProsI have not used other software, but I think overall the scheduler is fairly user friendly for our purposes.
ConsOur version is very dated and can be redundent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Kelly H.
Dental Assistant Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Dentrix Enterprise Review”

OverallLove it!
ProsEase of Use. Love the MiPAC's ability for import and exporting radiographs
ConsWe have to integrate with NextGen. Not scheduling of of Dentrix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Brittay G.
Denist/Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“dentrix review”

Prosone of the best in the industry, I think its great
Consfor health centers bad overlap with medical software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Kenyata S.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“The glue that keeps the office together”

ProsThe ability to enter important information about patients.
Consadd ons. Some add ons should come with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019