Fonteva for Associations Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Fonteva for Associations

Fonteva Membership is an association management software (perfect for medium/large organizations with 10+ staff users) that combines Salesforce, the worlds #1 CRM, with the features member-based organizations require to develop and nurture constituent relationships and achieve their mission, including: membership & CRM, member portals, communities, microsites, meetings, events, eBusiness, revenue accounting, reports, dashboards, and a development platform. Learn more about Fonteva for Associations

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 77 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 77 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt D.
Director of Marketing
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Fonteva's latest platform provides major enhancements for association management”

OverallThe most impressive thing about the MemberNation Platform is that it does an exceptional job of thinking through the business cases you'll encounter as an Association, and then streamlining those processes for you. Once you've completed the initial configuration working with the Fonteva team (special thanks in our case to Dagmar and Sundeep for their work) everything just works. There's a good amount of flexibility in terms of being able to customize and adapt a lot of features right out of the box, which makes our lives so much easier! They also have a great documentation center and training videos already created, which makes it easy for staff to get up to speed on the platform. There's really not much to dislike. The only thing that I'd recommend for folks, is to take advantage of the training they provide, and to make sure there is a member of your team truly taking responsibility for owning the project. As with anything, if there's no one from your team really invested in making sure the platform will be a success, it won't matter what software solution you use. There are several benefits for us in moving to Fonteva's product. From a member management perspective, we now have out of the box (and easy) auto renewal options, helping us to hopefully improve on what has historically been an aggressive churn rate on our membership base. It also has a ton of great features to help us enable our members to get access to our members only information easily, to manage their profiles, to purchase subscriptions and items in an easy store-like setup, and all in a platform that we can trust will work with our Salesforce setup without issue. You can evaluate a ton of member management platforms, but at the end of the day, I think Fonteva is doing an excellent job of making a robust platform, that continues to improve, and is really taking key member management issues into consideration as they develop their user-friendly platforms.
ProsThe most impressive thing about the MemberNation Platform is that it does an exceptional job of thinking through the business cases you'll encounter as an Association, and then streamlining those processes for you. Once you've completed the initial configuration working with the Fonteva team (special thanks in our case to Dagmar and Sundeep for their work) everything just works. There's a good amount of flexibility in terms of being able to customize and adapt a lot of features right out of the box, which makes our lives so much easier! They also have a great documentation center and training videos already created, which makes it easy for staff to get up to speed on the platform.
ConsThere's really not much to dislike. The only thing that I'd recommend for folks, is to take advantage of the training they provide, and to make sure there is a member of your team truly taking responsibility for owning the project. As with anything, if there's no one from your team really invested in making sure the platform will be a success, it won't matter what software solution you use.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are several benefits for us in moving to Fonteva's product. From a member management perspective, we now have out of the box (and easy) auto renewal options, helping us to hopefully improve on what has historically been an aggressive churn rate on our membership base. It also has a ton of great features to help us enable our members to get access to our members only information easily, to manage their profiles, to purchase subscriptions and items in an easy store-like setup, and all in a platform that we can trust will work with our Salesforce setup without issue.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Yimang C.
Senior Manager, IT and Data Strategy
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“A solid Salesforce based AMS”

OverallI would highly recommend this to any organization that is looking for an AMS. The ecosystem I mentioned above is the reason that will sure your organization is in the good hand and win in the long run.
ProsThe first and major reason is MemberNation by Fonteva is based on Salesforce, no chance it will be bought out or merged by another company. Second reason is Fonteva provides the bridge that makes it easy for nonprofit organization to use Salesforce to handles its membership, events, community and other functions of a modern organization. Third reason is Salesforce, like Apple, has its own AppExchange market (think it as Apple's App store), if there is any need not covered by Salesforce and Fonteva, there is probably an app for it in the AppExchange market. It is like you have three vendors working on you. This ecosystem is what makes Apple successful, and it will make Salesforce and your AMS successful. It will always be up to date. Last reason is there are a lot of vendors supporting integration with Salesforce/Fonteva.
ConsBecause AMS by its nature is one size fits all, so some more or less customization might be required. Fonteva has its own Join Process, it is flexible enough to match 95% of our existing membership process, we have deal with that 5% by changing our business process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Jennifer O.
VP, Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Excellent Product & User-Friendly”

ProsReporting is very intuitive and easy to use. It is easy to find member information and transactions in the system. We were able to configure the system to record member renewals consistent with our actual renewal process instead of changing the process to fit the system. Looking forward to upgrading to the new release this fall!
ConsThis software can do so much; it takes time to learn all the ways it can improve efficiencies and reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Lisa M.
Director of Operations and Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Great for professional associations or societies, but not a good fit for trade associations”

ProsThere's some really robust functionality right out of the box and Fonteva support will work with you initially in getting some features customized (there may be a fee). We tried to use this for a trade association using a lot of custom programming. It really just didn't work. It's really designed for individual membership and does not offer the parent child relationship.
ConsIt's really designed for individual membership and does not offer the parent child relationship. There are a number of gooes that provide various functionality, which is always a risk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Julia R.
Sr. Director of Operations
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Six months in and loving it”

OverallPlatform user - we use Fonteva for membership, events and e-commerce. We had a great planning and implementation process. The Fonteva team is honest, transparent, good partners (they tell you when you are trying to do something that doesn't make sense in the system), and highly responsive.
ProsUsers can adapt functions in meaningful ways to fit their business needs without a lot of admin or other support
ConsReporting is not always intuitive and does often require admin support to do higher level reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Christopher L.
Managing Director IT
Political Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Fonteva for Associations that want to use Salesforce”

OverallUsing an AMS based on SFDC allows us to integration much more easily with other vendors and systems. A huge win for our association
ProsOur association has been using SFDC for about two years and we tried to integrate our old AMS with limited success. It made sense for us to move to a SFDC based AMS and now our AMS and SFDC data share the same database so no integration necessary! I highly recommend moving to Fonteva
ConsWe now have less control over our AMS as we are at the mercy of SFDC but the advantages outweigh the cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Harry A. R.
Chief Technology Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Top Notch Association Management Software”

ProsWe conducted an in-depth search and review to evaluate and select an Association Management Software (AMS) for our medium sized Association. There are a variety of reasons as to why we selected Fonteva, but to summarize here are our main reasons for selecting this product. 1. User Experience - The SF Lightning and Fonteva user experience for our end users is clean, simple, and easy to learn. The flexibility it offers is clear and concise to staff and will make their day to day work much more efficient. The system is highly configurable. 2. Community Groups - For a chapter based association like ours there will be many benefits to having this feature enabled. Chapters will have a variety of accessible features that our current AMS doesn't easily offer. 3. Integration - We use a wide variety of other software to run our organization. Salesforce and Fonteva's ability to connect with and integrate is simple and cost efficient. I highly recommend this a solution for your Association.
ConsNo negatives have been found yet. Of course, you'd love for it to be cheaper. Keep an eye on the size of your environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Vanesa P.
Data Management Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Awesome Product!”

OverallFonteva is a fabulous company but the Fontevans are are absolutely the greatest group of folks to work with!
ProsEase of use. We needed a product that would work with our business model which is unlike regular membership processes.
ConsI think its a great product so far. I have no cons at this time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Ivan M.
Marketing Specialist
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“Product meets our business needs with out of the box functionality”

OverallGreat app built on Salesforce. Streamlined manual processes.
ProsMemberNation (MN) has proven to be an excellent AMS. The product is customizable, which allows Admins to configure the system based on their origination's needs. MN has allowed us to streamline processes that were once done manually. The Fonteva team worked diligently to help us reach our target go-live date. Our Business Analyst was crucial to the project's success, as he used his expertise to understand our business processes and guide our internal team on configuring MN.
ConsSalesforce does have limitations on editing their managed packages which limits the Admin on certain configurations. However, we have found a work around solution for each of these limitations.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Alexander H.
Technical Consultant
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Out of the Box Customer/Membership Management Works Fantastically”

ProsAs a developer / technical consultant, when a customer is mentioning use cases involving "customer engagement" or "organize our member base" the first product that comes to mind is Fonteva. This product easily saves me months of development for a product that I couldn't even compete with. Just like you don't want to build your own cloud based CRM product, why build your own customer engagement Salesforce functionality, when someone already did it cheaper, better, less buggy, and with a technical support team. Choosing Fonteva's software is often a no-brainer for my team and my customers. As a bonus it fills in the (many) gaps left behind by the Service Cloud that Salesforce hasn't built yet. And it saves me on the budget for when customers have big ideas.
ConsCustom development on top of Fonteva's platform can be difficult because in addition to the usual Salesforce quirks you have to take into account, you also need to learn and understand how Fonteva's platform is built.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Amazing AMS with expandability due to the Salesforce platfom”

OverallA solid platform for associations to manage and improve their processes from.
ProsSolid well laid out financials to rival the best finance systems Extebsability of all objects - ability to add fields and formulas
ConsMember portal is not quite as flexible as a full CMS No VAT inclusive pricing Not completely written in lightning yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Mike D.
System Analysis/Programmer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Good Experience powerfull software”

ProsFlexibility on creating solutions. The software is very user friendly. Allowed us to setup a portal for our members so that they could login and manage their accounts without calling our membership department. Also like the mobile app. I can login to the software from my phone and check or trouble shoot many problems remotely
ConsView screens need ability to search in specific object. For example I created a screen for all of our batches. As the object grows it becomes increasingly difficult to locate a batch. The alpha search by letters is cool but all of my batches begin with the same name
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Marisa B.
Customer Service Rep.
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“MemberNation Review”

ProsFonteva is great for associations using Salesforce, or want to get Salesforce. This integrated system combines all our needs into one place. It also keeps us linked to other vendors, systems, etc, so everything is in touch with one another. For a more fluid process, this is highly recommended.
ConsIt can be a bit limiting in design, as customizations can be a bit tricky to accomplish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Mike P.
Helpdesk Technician
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Association management out of the box!”

Overall10/10 so far!
ProsFonteva extends an already great product, Salesforce, in ways that make sense to me. Membership management is build in, as well as a store, and very robust event builder. Honestly, Fonteva is my first experience with Salesforce so I can't contrast it with vanilla SF that well. What I CAN compare it to is Dynamics, which is very clunky in my opinion. My role is mostly administration so what concerns me is primarily the user management, which is much easier to get along with on SF/Fonteva. Something I've noticed is a lot of the features we've had to develop in-house for dynamics are already present in Fonteva. I imagine this is going to give us more time to concentrate on our data rather than redeveloping the wheel. Our support from Fonteva has been top notch. I've attended their admin training, which more or less walked us through a simple SF implementation and Fonteva setup. The class was fast paced but very easy to follow. Our instructor was knowledgeable and slowed down when necessary to answer questions thoroughly.
ConsI can't think of a single detractor. Maybe a year or so after we've fully implemented Fonteva I can update this review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Darryus J.
Member Relations Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Membership ”

OverallNA
ProsThe user friendly experience... and the ability to explain to our members functionality
ConsTime to lean capability and bandwidth we have to teach users in our office
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Bonnie F.
Director of Member Services
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Choosing Fonteva was a very smart decision for my Association”

OverallWe recently upgraded our AMS, CMS and LMS. We decided on Fonteva for our AMS. From the very first meeting with my Fonteva team I knew that I was in good hands. We worked together, as a team, to develop a system that would work well with our Association. My project manager and she was a joy to work with. I worked closely with rep in both learning MemberNation and in developing the product to suit our needs. I always felt that she had my interest at heart and always knew that she was thinking of ways to resolve my issues in a cost effective, well thought out, way. I completely trust the relationship I have with my Fonteva team. We recently went LIVE and the product is working out great for us. It is so powerful...there is still a lot that I have to learn. They have tons of training available and they encourage you to us the Community to help resolve any issues...thus saving money. I look forward to the new releases and seeing how much this platform can do! A very smart decision when we chose Fonteva!
ProsAs it sits on the SalesForce platform the software is very powerful and adaptable.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Justin C.
Membership Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Simple!”

ProsEasy to use and very user friendly. Being able to login on any device makes handingly urgent membership issues effortless.
ConsWe are starting to discover things the system can do that we didn't anticipate. Our new member application needs updating and we are unable (currently) to make the updates from the back end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Jeanna R.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“So far, so great”

OverallAs you know, migrating to a new membership database is tough! We were excited about the features and usability of MemberNation but nervous about the switch. Fonteva put two very capable data experts on the job, gave us access to applications, finance and product experts and walked us through a complicated SSO jungle. It was hard work but provided great reward. The training we received helped us to hit the ground running. Our PM followed through with the successful go live he promised. Best part? We got the control, functionality and scalability we wanted built on a best of breed platform. Every configuration is different as are org. needs and member constituency. But I think if you come to the table ready to roll up your sleeves, do the work and make your needs and requests known, you'll be pleased with the outcome. I'm looking forward to many years with the product and the talented folks at Fonteva.
ProsI like the flexibility and the ability to make changes/ configurations as needed with or without assistance from Fonteva.
ConsThe report writer
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
justin C.
Membership Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Fonteva for Associations Review”

ProsEase of use. Flexibilty for users and easy to navigate.
ConsContact bugs and custom fields that break during updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Logan S.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“End to End”

OverallWhen shopping for an end to end solution, Member Nation has you covered. Built first as a robust accounting platform in your Salesforce instance, Fonteva then incorporates a vast majority of what is needed to operate most businesses through their variety of modules. I designed the Streams Ministries web site, which uses every module Fonteva offers, and I am pleased to say that the experience was a great one. I would encourage others to investigate how Fonteva's Member Nation can benefit your organization. Logan Smith, Mortar Free
ProsEnd to end solution. Robust Accounting system that works well with all other aspects of the system. Components can be used and re-used throughout your visualforce pages. and much more...
Recommendations to other buyersYou can contact me with any other questions at mortarfree.com
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Arden W.
Coordinator, Membership Data & Industry Research
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Great software, needs customization to be truly valuable”

OverallWe are still in the implementation stage, so I've refrained from forming a concrete opinion on the software one way or the other. It holds a lot of promise and we've had good customer service overall, but it remains to be seen whether some of our more pie-in-the-sky hopes and wishes will be granted. I'm hopeful!
ProsIntegrates well into Salesforce, allows us to work with member data using mobile, desktop, tablet. Provides lots of options to plug in additional apps to improve our member experience and make our working lives easier.
ConsReporting is limited by the Salesforce reporting capabilities, which makes the AMS feel quite limited. We've had to use extensive customizations to allow our board-approved price rules, integrations, member communications, etc. to thrive. Had some issues moving from UAT to production environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Bilen G.
Bgebrekal@psych.org
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“They are friendly and easy to work with. It feels like part of of the organization working with the”

ProsWe have used Fonteva for our membership and marking. The software is easy to use and friendly. They were able to accommodate all our custom logic we have used for a long time. The change over from our last software was so smooth and they have a knowledgeable staff to help out on the change.
ConsWe use fro membership and certain limits on the function, having saying that they accomadate us with what we needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Kari V.
VP, Member and Field Relations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Great AMS for Diverse Needs of Nonprofit Staff”

ProsThe flexibility and ability for end users to have control of the products and functionality.
ConsThe implementation process should have been handled better. However, we are now working to get where we should be and are pleased.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“a good options for the people (students and researchers) and organitazions that must tools quickly”

OverallIt offers me the possibility of doing activities in several programs, which is very important for me, since I can take advantage of each of the particular skills of each software and generate a better product. all through a cloud of data
ProsInfinite possibilities of exchanging truthful information at the right time and with the option of choosing the right tool. Is a very flexible application that presents multiple users with tools to manage a group of employees linked through the cloud, skipping distances and thinking. the app allows you to focus on a shared goals. They overcome the rigidity of a software and develop many app that evolve together with the users and their experiences, they honestly guarantee the success. An excellent option for companies that visualize the need to adapt to the digital era
ConsThe registration process, It can be a little common and tedious that´s all. fonteva does not present cons against which to be alarmed. The app depend on an excellent infrastrutura of data and speed of communication, which becomes very difficult for the countries with deficiencies in the web infrastructure
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Annette A.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“Strategically Sound App”

OverallAs a Salesforce.com implementation partner I'm often asked to review and recommend apps and often then asked to implement that recommendation. MemberNation's presentation of itself as being able to fulfill XYZ is true, but for someone like me what matters is what is "under the hood." Only after a week long training can I truly appreciate the data architecture running MemberNation. It's complex but it needs to be given all the variables an association requires when it comes to managing memberships, events, pricing, communications with and among members, etc. Like any other strategically sound app, however, you will need someone on staff to manage the system post launch. This person need not be a Certified Salesforce.com Admin (although it helps). This person would, however, needs to understand and appreciate WHY the system is built the way it is and know how to work within its set structure. My in person training also allowed me to meet Fonteva staff responsible for certain functionality/apps within MN. I was thoroughly impressed both with the thoughtful and exited approach they take to advancing MN functionality and how brilliant these folks were of business processes (real day issues we face) and Salesforce.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016
Avatar Image
Cesar A S.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018

“The best Association Software”

OverallFonteva help us making easier the reports of accounting through their Dashboard and Reports tool, with this module we can saw how we are spending our money and in which direction we have the put the organization for the best future of it.
ProsWith a big set of modules which can perform virtually everything you need to manage in the right way the customer support and the relationship with clients and costumers. Fonteva for Associations present a big range of features: members, events management, communities, estores, committees, accounting, online fundraising, mobile, education, collaboration, dashboard and reports. All these features allows you to perfom and set your bussines in the best possible way and get the most of every inversion or event you do.
ConsLike happen with other Fonteva tools like Fonteva Events, with this tool you have to know every detail of you want to with your organzation and in which way do you want to improve, if you do not know what really you want you cannot tak advantange of this great tool for your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018
Greg H.
CFO
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“MemberNation Review”

OverallThe staff has been very knowledgable and guided us well through our implementation.
ProsThe integration of the product with other salesforce applications is fantastic. The easy membership renewal process is a big improvement over past product.
Conshaven't experianced a major issue with the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
James S.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“Events management made easy.”

ProsIntegration with Salesforce is flawless and for us the Events Builder App is a killer. The ease in which we can create events with data already in our Salesforce Org is great.
ConsAdditional Apps in Lightening would be great. Less requirements to revert back to Salesforce view would also be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Anne Marie D.
QA Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“QA Analyst”

OverallI have been working with Fonteva for over a year testing Member Nation. I have found the staff at Fonteva great to work with. Member Nation is a great product for hosting and managing an Event.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Allison A.
Membership & Marketing Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Nonprofit Unicorn Reviews MemberNation”

OverallMemberNation will solve a LOT of the issues we're having with our current CRM, NEON. The user experience for our members will be vastly improved (e.g. logging in, renewing memberships, the member portal, registering for events, making donations), which is the most important thing that we care about. That said, the implementation process has been a little ridiculous. We're a nonprofit and this is a HUGE investment for us budget-wise. I feel like Fonteva sometimes forgets that, e.g. they tried to charge us for bringing our new account rep up to speed. I feel like that's the cost of doing business and not our problem. Overall, though, they've been helpful and we've had a good experience. Their FUNcon16 user conference was super fun!
ProsImproved user experience
ConsThe price!
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure you are fastidious about fee and pricing discussions with Fonteva.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Stephen F.
Consultant
International Trade and Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Comprehensive Association Management System”

ProsBuilt on the Salesforce platform and ease of customization
ConsIt can be a little slow in processing sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Aaron W.
Website and Database Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“New Client”

OverallThe fonteva staff have been excellent and helpful throughout our implementation.
ProsMakes Salesforce a useable solution for the non-profit membership based association.
ConsStill in the implementation process but have not ran into any dealbreakers for our use cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Abesha A.
Delivery Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“User friendly, easily customizable ”

ProsFeature and functionality and easy upgrades. Easily customizable, creating screen and fields take a few minutes.
ConsReport limitation, none discriptive error messages, and user's guide could use a little discription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Nellie M.
Communications Specialist
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Membernation is very user friendly!”

OverallMy experience at first was rough but only because I was making it harder that it was. Once I got the hang of it, it made it so much easier and faster.
ProsWhat I love about memebernation is that is was so user friendly. Made business run so much more smooth.
ConsNothing I didn't like. At first it was difficult but only because I was expecting more steps in the the process but this software simplified my life.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Rich C.
Director of Marketing and Online Development
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Best member management software we've found on the market. Growing company continuously improving.”

ProsThe AMS is build directly on Salesforce. It offers a wide range of possibilities due to Salesforce's flexibility. The apps they have built as part of the Membership suite are easy to use and can be tailored to fit business needs within certain constraints. The staff appear eager to help and are knowledgeable.
ConsAs with the events module, I feel that there can be some improvements to the outward-facing elements regarding SEO. Some of the features that are of interest aren't available until an upcoming release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Mary Rose R.
Membership Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Great product”

ProsAmazing software for membership services. Easy to use for staff and pull live member information
ConsHandling duplicate accounts and catching them early
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
John v.
Membership Data Associate
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“All about meeting your needs”

ProsAssociations have transactions that differ from traditional corporate ones. Fonteva provides very flexible platform that can support membership subscriptions, event registrations, etc. They have great engineers that are always willing to help with a custom solution for your organization as well.
ConsA lot of times a custom solution is needed - they won't have everything you want 'out of the box', but they're more than willing to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
James S.
Manager Web Strategies
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Great Software ”

OverallNew implementation that is refreshing. Has a strong User Experience (on both front and backend) will being easy to use.
ProsEasy to Use. Looks Good. Great Interface
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Mary Rose R.
Membership Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great service!”

ProsI really like the flexibility of Fonteva for Associations. We have a lot of ideas to innovate and update our processes and this software does a great job in tailoring to our specific business needs.
ConsIt's very difficult to make decisions based on the various software updates that occur throughout the year. It's a challenge to project the future since we won't know what enhances are coming up in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“I have nothing but positive things to say! ”

Overallmember benefits. Event creator. Online forums and communities. easy payments.
ProsWe just transitioned to Fonteva 2 months ago and it has been such a smooth transition. Love the events and ecommerce features. My members love the badge and community features!
ConsI don't like not being able to delete accounts or contacts. Also with the data merge I have a lot of old accounts and duplicates. Wish there was a better scrub system initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Peter B.
Director of Membership
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“MemberNation is simply the best”

OverallWe recently ditched our decades-old database and adopted MemberNation. This has been one of the smartest moves we've made as an organization. For the first time ever we feel that we can leverage our data and control how we interact with our members. Implementation has been a breeze too.
ProsIt can do almost anything.
ConsNot much that I don't like. It can be intimidating to folks who are too savvy with technology.
Recommendations to other buyersAdopt it ASAP
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Nikki B.
Graphic Designer/ Admin. Assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“System Review by Nikki B.”

OverallIt's always challenging to switch software systems but once I started getting used to the new system things were much more simplified and streamlined. The capabilities in the technology are great and I am very excited to see what other possibilities are out there for our business.
Prosthe new look and the better technology
ConsThe amount of steps between the Sales Order/Sales Order Lines and Receipts.
Recommendations to other buyersWould love more color and text options in the Themes section
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Makes operations easy ”

ProsEven the most technically challenged individual will understand how to use the software. The site is clean, straightforward and customizable for your respective organization.
ConsOnly thing i do wish is the ability to change titles of items like "notes" on internal profiles based on organizational needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Nia R.
Field Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“So far so good”

ProsEasy way to find what you are looking for and I like that there is an advanced search feature. I also enjoy creating reports.
ConsHarder to do more difficult payment processes. We have different memberships that have different payments and sometimes those payments have to be split. It hasn't been the easiest to do all of those.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Hannah B.
ASA
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2018

“Totally changed my time management. ”

ProsAfter struggling with different systems and ways of organizing, we tried this program. It was totally easy and freed up time for other pressing projects.
ConsIt was a little difficult to import data but that was mostly due to trying so many different ways and programs prior to this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2018
Pamela H.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“i have used MemberNation for about five months @ work”

Prosit is web based and intuitive, easy to access and easy to use for back end processes. setting up items, classes, stores, and event products is relatively straightforward
Consthere are many add-ons required to satisfy our business requirements, additional user licenses are expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Leanne R.
Senior Information Specialist
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Excellent upgrade from our old AMS”

OverallWe have had a great experience during our implementation. All the staff that we have interacted with have been knowledgeable and quick to respond.
ProsEasy to configure. User friendly and innovative
ConsNothing so far. We have had a great experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Jesse L.
Director of IT
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Why not use the product that is future proofed?”

OverallOut of every major AMS vendor Fonteva was the only company that could not just meet our technical needs but vowed to work with us to build for our future.
ProsSalesforce Platform - it is contstantly improving
ConsSalesforce Pricing - lets face it, Salesforce is expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“The rate with which I can spin up forms made life MUCH easier.”

ProsThe out-of-the box functionality is very robust, and the customization options make most things possible.
ConsThere are some limitations that are defined by business rules that are hard to get around, but not for lack of trying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Cindy D.
Web Content Manager/Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Easy to acccess”

ProsWe moved to MemberNation early this year. I have found that my user experience has improved. It's easy to find users and update information or create new users. I look forward to continue learning how to use the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017