Autosoft Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Autosoft

Autosoft is a full-featured technology platform offering Vehicle Inventory Management, Sales and F&I, and a dealer management system (DMS) that has been recognized as the All-Time Most Recommended DMS through DrivingSales. With affordable month-to-month contracts and 35+ OEM integrations, Autosofts easy-to-use products improve processes and reduce operating costs in over 2,000 franchised automotive dealerships. Learn more about Autosoft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jim S.
President
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“President of an auto group”

OverallTraining was excellent. The training staff from AutoSoft was very good, and actually stayed on-site to make sure that we didn't have any additional questions. They were extremely knowledgeable about dealership operations and how we could utilize every aspect of the software program. The support at their corporate headquarters has been excellent. They contact us frequently to see if we have any questions, but we haven't needed them. If we ever have to call them in the future for questions, it is nice that they don't charge us for talking with someone, like our previous software company did. I truly believe that the training experience and smooth transition that we had with AutoSoft was in large part, due to the fact that each one of our employees embraced the new system, and knew ahead of time that there would be changes and to go into this with our eyes wide open, not with blinders on. With that being said, our conversion went extremely well, with very few glitches. It was important that we held meetings before we converted and explained to everyone what to expect and why we were making the changes. Everyone came together as a team, and the conversion went smoothly. Even our 40-50-60 year old employees adapted well.
ProsOverall, we are very satisfied with this software. We have been using this software for 3 months now, after coming from one of the major national software brands. It is very easy to use, and our employees all seemed to train and adapt easily. There were a few small glitches, but nothing major. The glitches were on our part, not Auto Soft. All departments integrated and worked well with each other. Accounting was easy and payroll especially, was very easy to run. Accounting has some nice features. The Parts, service and F&I departments all integrate well. The monthly software fee is very reasonable, and has saved our company a lot of money, (several thousands of dollars each month).
ConsThe only small downfall that we can see with Auto Soft, is in the Service Warranty area. When we enter a repair order for warranty submission, there are a few extra steps that we have to enter in order to close it out. There may be a short cut to what we are currently doing, so this may actually not be an issue. Our office manager and our warranty manager are currently working that out. For only being on this system for 3 months, actually everything is going smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Katelyn C.
Finance Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Autosoft is an overall extremely helpful accounting system.”

OverallEffective management within the department I am currently in.
ProsWhat I like most about Autosoft overall is how organized it is. It has individual accounts that help you keep track of the most specific things that in turn allow you to manage your business more effectively.
ConsMy least favorite thing about Autosoft is the change I understand will be taking place very soon. From what I was told Autosoft will merge with the internet, which I am not anticipating being as the system as a whole will more than likely change a great deal in the process. I'm not looking forward to re-learning everything there is to do with the system.

Vendor Response

By Autosoft DMS on May 18, 2018
Hi Katelyn, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you are pleased with your DMS!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Sarah B.
Marketing manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Get What you Pay for”

OverallAutoSoft isn't the most involved DMS out there, and there are times when we need in-depth reporting that we're unable to achieve, but it's also one of the cheapest DMS's out there - hence my review title - you get what you pay for. For the most part, it gets the job done!
ProsCheap Cost, live customer care, easy to Use
ConsNot very in-depth with their reporting tools, not always able to achieve what I need to
Recommendations to other buyersPeople will get what they pay for. If they're a dealership that doesn't go too in-depth with reporting, or ask too much of the DMS, it will suit their needs just fine!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Daniel H.
E-Commerce Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Major Improvements ”

ProsAuto Soft has made major improvements to their software. Its lot more user friendly and connective with other companies.
ConsWe had Auto Soft do to limited abilities to in their software. We haven't returned but have found major improvements on their software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Cameron H.
GSM
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Disappointing and Relinquished support team, but easy user interface until problems arise. ”

OverallA greater understanding on how people can ruin a great idea simply from lack of care for their customers.
ProsAccess from everywhere. Also, the idea of their interface is nice, and relatively easy to navigate.
ConsBroken promises began immediately after Sign-Up. Excuse for problems is that "a fix is coming" .......never does. Customer support is incapable of understanding problems and addressing them. It's a fantastic illustration of the old "you get what you pay for" more your money will be better spent anywhere but here. Don't be fooled

Vendor Response

By Autosoft DMS on June 25, 2018
Hi Cameron, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and would like to apologize. We would like to learn more about the issue you've been experiencing and have the opportunity to make things right. Someone is going to reach out to you as soon as possible. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Theresa C.
office mgr
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“When something happens they can't explain, it's a "glitch". You have to watch your payroll closely”

Overalleasy program for someone new to company to learn.
ProsEasy to use. Accounting side is easy to use. this is about the only pro I can give you for this software.
ConsToo many things happen that they can't explain. Old vehicle sales show up in the sales journal and the only explanation is someone in sales was "looking that customer up & pushed the old sale back to accounting." Hogwash. Too many glitches happen that they can't explain. There for a while there were so many that I was wondering if a disgruntled employee might be sabotaging their software.

Vendor Response

By Autosoft DMS on June 5, 2018
Hi Theresa, We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and would like to apologize. We would like to learn more about your experience and have the opportunity to make things right. I will have someone reach out to you as soon as possible. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
donna s.
general manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“easy to use crm ”

OverallWe have had autosoft for 6 months now and whenever there is an issue which is very rare the support team is always there to fix the problem. It is simple to use and tracks everything well.
Prosit is easy to combine sales and service very simple software that get the job done onsite training for a week to get you well adjusted with the system
Conswithout training it is hard to figure out- once trained very simple
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Auto dealer DMS”

ProsFormat is simple and easy to use. Function finding is intuitive.
ConsGlitches are more common than I would like. Has resulted in some loss of data. Over all still a good program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Mark P.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Worked great! ”

ProsWe had no issues with the software at all. Everything worked out exactly as described in our whole team loved it. There will see we had no issues with the software at all. Everything worked out exactly as described in our whole team loved it. There Several other dealerships around us that we shared this with as well.
Cons There really wasn't anything wrong with it to describe. Other than getting used to it no issues to report.

Vendor Response

By Autosoft DMS on June 5, 2018
Hi Mark, The Autosoft DMS team is so glad to hear about your satisfaction with your dealer management system. Thank you so much for the kind words. -The Autosoft Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Joe T.
Parts Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Worst DMS available”

OverallOverall a bad experience in parts and service.
Prosthe only thing to like about it is the price and that's where it ends, works on the vehicle sales side but not at all in service
ConsEverything, constant problems with losing information in RO's, not adaptable to other information systems. Horrible customer service. What else can I say?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Donna S.
General manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Best system yet”

ProsAt the dealership we have used many systems. This one was one of the best. It is very simple IF you watch the videos provided to teach you the basics of the system. Staff is always willing to answer questions when called in a timely manner
ConsIt was hard to use at first but became easy when directed to the right places

Vendor Response

By Autosoft DMS on August 31, 2018
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your review of Autosoft's platform and customer service. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your dealer management system!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
STEPHEN C.
SALES MANAGER
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“USED THIS SYSTEM FOR 11 YEARS- STAY AWAY”

ProsNOT A DAMN THING IS GOOD ABOUT THIS COMPANY
ConsTHEY CHARGE YOU FOR SUPPORT!!! HOW OUTRAGEOUS AFTER TAKING THOUSANDS FROM YOU FOR A DECADE!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Hillary T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“Doesn't integrate with anything”

OverallAutosoft could be a great product, but it doesn't integrate with ANY of our other programs. We work constantly to keep everything running smoothly between databases, programs and vendors and our biggest (and truthfully only) road block is AutoSoft. By itself, it works great... but unfortunately in today's automotive age, your product has to be able to talk to other products. Also, the couple of times I called support they seemed to know only as much as I do about the product. It's a good price, but in the end, you get what you pay for.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
Tom M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“Frustrating at times”

OverallInformation from Repair Orders sometimes will switch from one RO to another, Prices have been going up, up and up forcing us to look for a provider that we get what we pay for. It seems since the business has changed hands its value has plummeted
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017