pCloud

pCloud Business

4.5 / 5 21 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

The main target of pCloud is the active, digital savvy user, who uses at least two devices on a daily basis and works with large sized files.


Average Ratings

21 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • pCloud
  • www.pcloud.com
  • Founded 2013
  • Switzerland

About pCloud Business

pCloud Business - Secure Cloud Storage Solution for Any Company - One place to store, sync and collaborate on your business files with your colleagues - 1 TB storage and pCloud Crypto now included for each user in the Business Account - Share your business documents securely with colleagues, partners and clients - Easy to use tools designed to help you control and optimize your workflow You can try pCloud Business - Free for 30 days


pCloud Business Features

  • Audit Trail
  • Chat / Messaging
  • Collaboration
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Encryption
  • File Synchronization
  • Search
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Workflow Management

pCloud Business Reviews Recently Reviewed!

easy to use

Oct 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to share files with others, you can see which files you have shared and you can cancel the sharing per file

Overall: easy sharing files with others

It works with Windows, Linux Mint and iOS. That's great.

Sep 25, 2017
2/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like most the multi-platform strategy (Windows, Linux, iOS). It's easy to sync current folders for a permanent backup. I also appreciate to sync shared folders.

Cons: Very bad is, that by restoring any files from the cloud date and time of every file get lost. It will be restored with the date and time of restoring, not with the date and time of the original storage. That makes the app nearly unusable.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 27, 2017

Hi Matthias, thank you for your honest review. Have you contacted already our support for that issue, which you had mentioned? I'm pretty sure they'll have an answer/solution for that. I'm wondering if you had any issues with the support or the functionalities, so you rated them that low. Would you like to contact us to discuss it?

Works well for my photo-backup

Sep 21, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it works on my different platforms, works well for backup and showing photos on the phone. All my photos nearby at all time.

Cons: I`ve been trying to deactivate my "premium monthly" account for a while now but it doesnt seem to work. I have no problems with your software though.

Overall: Except for being able to show pictures from way back on the fly, none...yet. I mostly use it for backup.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 25, 2017

Hi Andreas, thank you for your review. For the "issue" with your Premium account you can always contact our support team and they will help you.

Audio and video production, photo editing.

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'll be honest in this review. Positives, and some suggestions for improvements.

First of all: my sincere compliments go to the development team that managed to create dazzling sync speeds. Great! Uploads via Safari browser are really fast. Way much better than DropBox, OneDrive, Google Drive and iCloud Drive. I tested the speeds of these cloud services intensively, having accounts on all of them, and cannot come to another conclusion: very good.

The user interface (UI) in both macOS and iOS is OK. It is intuitive, fast, and does not go with the latest layout fashion of "much unused white space on the screen". The compact UI suits me very well. I wanna see information on the screen, not fancy white spaces :-). Good choice!

I work with a lot of audio (productions and samples), video and graphics. Finding them on pCloud works good, and swapping through a list of pictures works really fast, on both macOS and iOS. The audio player on iOS is good and fast. Streaming audio and video works well, on both macOS and iOS. Good.

The option to sync any folder on my Mac is just great. No longer the need to drag all folders and files into one sync folder (like in DropBox, OneDrive).

I am an intensive user of DEVONthink Pro Office (http://www.devontechnologies.com), and I need speedy synchronization between several Macs in my working environment. I put a -so called- "syncstore" on pCloud Drive and did some severe testing. Conclusion: happy, very fast. To me this is important.

Cons: The iPad app may need some polishing. E.g.: from time to time, Pages documents cannot be previewed: an error message appears. When I edit that Pages document and save it back to pCloud, then the preview is OK.

Another improvement that would suit me very well is full text search. Google Drive and OneDrive (and the business version of DropBox) have this feature. It would be great to be able to search for data within a document, and have a highlighted search result.

Overall: The very good speed in syncing. Good UI.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 29, 2017

Hi Peter, Thank you for your kind review.

synchronization can be slow

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the safety and the design of the online interface. The basic available space is enough for daily use.

Cons: The synchronization can be very slow on the computer and it happened that my PC froze because of the sync.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 25, 2017

Hi Yoann, Thank you for your review. Can you please contact our support team on support@pcloud.com in order to solve the issue. We usually don't have such complaints so we should examine closely your case. How about the criteria "ease of use" - can you please tell us what you find difficult in our product?

Nice, easy to use and fast cloud storage solution

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: online harddrive, so pcloud doesn't need to use storage space on your devices
streaming video and audio, don't need to download the complete file to start
rewind facility

Cons: servers are in the US. I would expect that for a Swiss based company, the data is stored in the EU
crypto functionailty is extra charged

Overall: easy and fast cloudstorage

Vendor Response

by pCloud on October 05, 2017

Hi Michael. Thank you for your honest review. If you want, we can discuss whats bothering you in an email communication. For the moment I can say that Crypto being charged extra is a business decision - we consider it a separate product which adds an extra layer of security to our already secured servers. Being the best encrypting solution on the market, it can be considered as an extra feature, same as the one which we are ready to launch - the extended file history, back to xxx-days in the past.

Nice program and easy to use. Best valeu for the money.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We realy like the interface. Also it works very quickly. Before we use an other product but this is match more easy to use

Cons: Sending links to send big files to outher users. For that we also use other program for some months.When that ends we for sure planning to have a account for unlimit time.

Overall: Cloud using for safe store files and use them every where.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 20, 2017

Hi Jan, Thank you for your review, we're happy that you like our product. With pCloud you can as well send download links directly from the file properties. check out this pages : https://www.pcloud.com/help/web-help-center/how-do-i-generate-a-download-link https://www.pcloud.com/help/ios-help-center/how-can-i-send-a-download-link

Easy to use, quite easy to configure, great to use on several systems.

Sep 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use it to document the preparing of my new house and the process of moving there. So I deal mainly with fotos.
Upload via smartphone or PC works great ... and fast. I can create a folder structure of my liking and change it as often as necessary. Copying and moving within the folders is no problem, neither is selecting several items , once you get the hang of it. I, too, tried the backups of dropbox and my google account, but deactivated it again. It will take space I need for other things.
Installing all apps was easy on computer and smartphone. After setting everything up, i.e. automatic upload from my smartphone, defining the filetypes etc. I was set and more or less forget about it.
pCloud received my fotos, I distributed them to my folders and created new ones every time I was at the house. It will be the most important documentary of the process and I am confident, that the service will be available for many years to come.
Just before writing this review I went through the pCloud-structure again and discovered some music I uploaded more than half a year ago. It is playing in the background now. Nice.
Having tried several cloud systems before for uploading my stuff, I found pCloud very easy and comfortable to use and will use it for the time to come or until it folds - which I hope, never happens.
By the way, I am a free user, having granted the 50 GB during an introduction campaign of the service.

Cons: There is not much to dislike. The interface is simple and easy to understand, the options menu structure has few - but important - things to configure. After that, it just runs and does its thing.
When getting it the first time, I was asked, what could be improved. I wanted for connecting to more cloud systems. The big five are ok, but I hoped, that pCloud being a European company would target big European providers, too. I miss especially T-Online, web.de and GMX and the access to their media centers. Maybe it is possible to participate in the development of a standardised interface to access various cloud systems. If this is not possible, I would request pCloud to have its service added to suppliers of cloud connecting software.
The German website show clearly, that it was translated from the English site with its share of expression and grammar mistakes. As pCloud is a swiss company, this is somewhat weird. But it is not unreadable or subject for misunderstandings of the service. You can't do anything wrong when following German instructions.
The pricing is ok, the free account quite generous and options to upgrade are quite tempting.

Overall: Access to all fotos I take with my smartphone and my camera.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 25, 2017

Hi Thomas, Thank you a lot for your review. As for the mobile providers, that's a perfect idea. We already work with some in other EU countries, maybe soon in Germany as well.

the best cloud in the net

Sep 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: simplicity and speed, google support. microsoft and many other clouds. very simple operation, transparent software

Cons: I have not noticed. So far the cloud is on windows 10 without any objections. The best is to access the cloud as a physical disk in windows

Overall: free backup, 50 Gb of storage space

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 14, 2017

Hi Sebastien, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I see that its 10/10 likely to recommend, but you rated us only with 3 stars on Value for Money. Can I ask you what should we add as value in order to be on 5-star rating?

pCloud Business review

Aug 13, 2017
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, just does not do the job. Concept and format is good, operationally flat out bad. Look elsewhere

Cons: I hate to take issue with so many, but pCloud is nowhere near as good as these reviews suggest. For months, I have been working with pCloud support to load a full set on my folders & files to their server. After much effort and may days and even more emails we got the data loaded. Then it all fell apart. While trying to sync their server locked up and could no longer upload files. Their solution was to tell me to not load any of my photographic data as their system was not designed to load those file types. Note that there was no time in the buying process where that is explained. Note too, that their system had uploaded the data initially but then could not sync. Next pCloud support said wait for the new release and all would be fine. The release came and NOTHING improved. This is all before we even talk about the number of DAYS it took to upload the data.
I did request a refund of the money spent on the lifetime subscription and that simply fell on deaf ears. No question but what it is easy to use, it simply does not work as it should.

Overall: It was another lesson in you get what you pay for. Cheap and not good

Vendor Response

by pCloud on August 15, 2017

Steven, clearly you didn't have a good experience with us. I'm sorry for this and would like to apologize. I've checked your support ticket and the main issue is trying to sync hundreds of files (cache files!) which have been changed every minute. I doubt any sync program can handle this, but anyway, we've refunded in full your payment, you've made 6 months ago. Take care, Andrew

pCloud for backup and share content for other workers

Aug 09, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, reriable, fast and safe. Very good for backing up important files. Very easy to share content to customers or others workers.

Cons: Sometimes mobile upload is jamming when uploading some videocontent. Web controlpanel could be more easier.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 19, 2017

Hi Anonymous, Thank you so much for the good review. We're happy to help.

Awesome software. Works beautifully.

Aug 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the encrypted folder. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome programming. Well done. Thanks.

Cons: None. Any time there's a bug it is fixed in a timely manner and your customer service is awesome. Never had an issue.

Perfect for photographers!

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I LOVE pcloud for my photography business. It is the perfect way to upload pictures to the cloud, while also sharing pictures with my clients.

Cons: I do wish the download speed was a bit faster. It takes quite a while to simply view a picture, but it is still much better than some of the other cloud systems!

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 07, 2017

Hi Emily, Thank you for the kind words. We do our best to make our customers happy.

Streets ahead of anything else I've tried...

Aug 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support is excellent. It was good as a personal user. I get my own account manager as a business user. And they know what they are talking about, and offer useful advice, and make good on the very few times (only once, in fact, overnight) that the service has been down. I've received appalling customer service over the years from many other companies, not just file shares, and this alone has been a huge plus. There are also many clients available, and for the most part they work flawlessly. Integration is smooth, and the use (hooks into file managers etc.) are easy to install, and intuitive even for home use. Crypto is amazing, and puts the lock and key on the Swiss-based secure location of my data, which is covered by Swiss privacy laws anyway. This also is a huge plus, as we have years of acquired IP it would be a disaster to lose, or compromise the security of existing clients' data. Overall, this is a slick and secure and hassle-free solution. I have a few tiny quibbles (I'll detail in the Cons) but they are minor and I feel guilty for dropping any stars at all...

Cons: The Linux client support had gone from being outstanding to more than a little spotty. There were three flavours: Electron, CLI (for headless servers or remote SSH login) and a .deb. The .deb worked flawlessly with elementary Loki, but then suddenly disappeared. The Electron version was pretty woeful, but may or may not be sorted out now. Lack of Linux support infuriates me. I can't do my job without it. And there have been snippy emails from me to customer support about it on many occasions. I am always treated as a valued customer, though, so I feel slightly churlish about complaining. But there you go, still the best I've ever used (and I've used most of them).

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is easy to use and can handle large amounts of files. It is fast when syncing and makes file sharing very easy.

Cons: Hard to sometimes get hold of Customer Services on the phone but they respond to emails straight away.

Great cloud storage solution, perfect for remote team collaboration

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The log in anywhere from any Web browser is fantastic. We run a global team so people are accessing our files 24x5. We have a backed up and secure library plus everyone can see each other's content and input.

Cons: There are some glitches with the different browsers available and the file / folder system is a bit clunky and unclear. There aren't massive amounts of true collaborative tools and it's frustrating not being able to edit a document online, you have to download it. However I scored it high because for what it is designed to do, it does perfectly.

P Cloud makes life much easier and worth living again!

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: After evaluating this product against Dropbox for business and google cloud this came out the easy winner! Ease of use, cost, data limitations,user numbers and more made this a no brainer after our 3rd ransomware experience.

Pros: Cloud based storage for our Management teams. Documents and files can be shared by administration with selected personnel Easy to implement Easy to manage Turns your desktop into a P drive for storing all data Useful IOS and Android app which synchronizes all devices with account. Great pre sales demonstration

pCloud - one cloud sollution that have something extra

Apr 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use, storage capacity, multilayered backup, team permisions...

Cons: As citizen of EU I would like that my data is stored outside US.
More customization would be nice.
Cloud encription is extra charged???For a server on US soil?

Overall: 1st rule of backup - to have a 3 copy on diferent medias and in different palces.
Until recent that wasn't a problem (DVD, USB sticks, portable HDs) but today we are bombarded with digital products, medias and contents.
For example, new AAA games have usually more than 20 Gb. Smartphone camera can shoot a photo of 2+ Mb or 1080p video without any problem, and next generations of smartphones push this boundaries more forward. Digital creators give freely most of their work and every year quantities/quality is also moving forward. Internet speed is also moving forward making more material downloadable and so on.
Question is: where You can make a backup of so much data? Cheap DVDs - too small but sometimes usefull, BlueRay Disc - slightly too expensive, USB - sometimes they stop working, portable HDs - perfect but expensive, have tendencies to multiply. Other problem is where to store them? People usually store them all in same drawer or closet. And that is also a problem.
So what backup mix can be used? I personaly prefer DVD - cloud - cloud.
Looking for some cloud with so needed space I arrived to pCloud.
There are different subsription plans:
- free with 20 Gb (that is nice start) but sometimes there are promotions so You can start with 50 Gb (nicer),
- premium with 500 Gb (we are geting serious)
- premium plus with 2 Tb (that is very serious).
I would sugest to take full year plan as it's ussually 20 % cheaper than monthly.

In business version there are some interesting features. Most interesting to me are:
- posibility to create diferent teams in same company but with different permisions so that data are not muliplies with several foldres for several users.
- multilayered date-related backup so it's possible to rool back a file version from some time ago that was overwriten or lost,
- activity log for all files,
- team instant messaging.

Work with pCloud, until now, was perfect, no flaws and I can suggest this cloud service to other possible users.

Recommendations to other buyers: Smartphone application is a must have.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 07, 2017

Hi Edo, Thank you for your comments and the recommendations. We're happy that you would recommend us to others. Can you please share as well how can we increase the Value of our product for you? What functionalities would you like to see developed? Thank you in advance

Outstanding, It's what I have been waiting for.

Apr 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Outstanding, It's what I have been waiting for. Excellent product. Love the crypto folder. love the military encryption.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Aug 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely