pCloud

pCloud Business


4.5 / 5
47 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

The main target of pCloud is the active, digital savvy user, who uses at least two devices on a daily basis and works with large sized files.


Average Ratings

47 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • pCloud
  • www.pcloud.com
  • Founded 2013
  • Bulgaria

About pCloud Business

pCloud Business - Secure Cloud Storage Solution for Small Companies - One place to store, sync and collaborate on your business files with your colleagues - 1 TB storage and pCloud Crypto now included for each user in the Business Account - Share your business documents securely with colleagues, partners and clients - Easy to use tools designed to help you control and optimize your workflow You can try pCloud Business - Free for 30 days


pCloud Business Features

  • Access Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Backup
  • Data Migration
  • Data Synchronization
  • Encryption
  • File Sharing
  • Version Control
  • Audit Trail
  • Chat / Messaging
  • Collaboration
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Encryption
  • File Synchronization
  • Search
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Workflow Management

pCloud Business Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Easy to use, quite easy to configure, great to use on several systems.

Jan 14, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Option to enable automatic photo/video uploads from the mobile app, Available for Windows, Mac, and Linux and Free!Up to 20 GB of free storage, Can search through all your files from the website and mobile app, Easy to use, just does not do the job. Concept and format are good, operationally flat out bad. Look elsewhere, Option to enable automatic photo/video uploads from the mobile app.

Cons: Limited support options, Encryption costs extra, The synchronization can be very slow on the computer and it happened that my PC froze because of the sync, Can not password protect shared files/folders, RANDOM Speeds on download, Hard to sometimes get hold of Customer Services on the phone but they respond to emails straight away.

Overall: Having tried several cloud systems before for uploading my stuff, I found pCloud very easy and comfortable to use and will use it for the time to come or until it folds - which I hope, never happens. By the way, I am a free user, having granted the 50 GB during an introduction campaign of the service, I also like the social media backup feature. With Facebook, for instance, I was able to immediately connect it to pCloud without any issues and is backing up some or all of my albums rather smoothly. It even kept the folder structure intact by categorizing all my Facebook images in their respective directories, PCloud is a cloud storage program for all those who are looking for a comprehensive storing solution. The easy-to-use interface provides the user with all the brilliant multi-tasking features for business as well as personal use. PCloud headquarters are in Switzerland, and the advance thinking team of pCloud will provide best solutions according to the growing market, All in all, free cloud storage can certainly benefit the casual user. Those who need to store large files and perform serious backups should consider the paid route.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on January 16, 2018

Hello Nikhil, than you very much for the time taken to post you review for our product. We really value your oppenion and we will do our best to improve the service in order to even better fit your needs. There are few remarks, which I would like to outline.
The encryption of the files is not at an additional cost. Each file, uloaded to pCloud is getting encrypted on the server side. The cost comes to those who would like a millitary level of file security. pCloud Crypto offers client side encryption, which means the files are uploaded to our servers already encrypted and the keys are stored on your end. The second thing I would like to outline, is that we do offer the option to password protect your shares. When you create a download link for a file or folder, you have the option to set a password for it. More information can always be found in our FAQ section: https://www.pcloud.com/help/general-help-center/

A Great Cloud Space that gets Better all the Time

Dec 12, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are always looking for the optimal cloud drive for storage. We use it for work to pass large (well every file really) files back and forth and send print files out to clients and printers. We have tried all the usual suspects and they all lack something. Our favorite was copy.com before it's demise. pCloud is a relative new comer and fills the gap left by copy.com fantastically. Not to mention the constant tweaking and upgrading that has been going on for the past couple years. The platform is very solid and after two years using it it has only gotten better and better. They have recently added a public folder so you can link to images for web work as well. The starting free tier offers generous space and most everything is included. They periodically have a sale on Lifetime licensing which bumps your storage to 500gb or 2 Tb. They have an add on for encryption and more. It lacks a little in integration - playing catch-up with Dropbox - but makes up for that minor shortfall with a rock solid system that has done everything we needed and is constantly doing more than we thought we needed it to.

Pros: - Public Folder - Easy Drag and Drop Uploading through Web portal - Optional URL Shortened Links - Upload Links - Shareable Folders / Upload Folders - Integration for Backups / Synced desktop folders / Photo backups from Phone - Iphone App is well integrated and now includes previews for most file types - Optional encryption ( I have not used it but it is a pro that it exists) - Useage reports - Seemlessly works for OSX Windows, iPhone and Android - pass files about with ease.

Cons: - Can't share links from "shared folder" only from your own folders (safety deems this a good concept - but it was a plus for copy.com when it was around) - Web interface is still a hierarchy tree and not drag and drop - If you don't have expiring links active it is a bit of a muddle to delete old links - Desktop app / disk disappears on occasion - there was a recent Windows Update and pCloud update so things may have cleared up.

Audio and video production, photo editing.

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'll be honest in this review. Positives, and some suggestions for improvements.

First of all: my sincere compliments go to the development team that managed to create dazzling sync speeds. Great! Uploads via Safari browser are really fast. Way much better than DropBox, OneDrive, Google Drive and iCloud Drive. I tested the speeds of these cloud services intensively, having accounts on all of them, and cannot come to another conclusion: very good.

The user interface (UI) in both macOS and iOS is OK. It is intuitive, fast, and does not go with the latest layout fashion of "much unused white space on the screen". The compact UI suits me very well. I wanna see information on the screen, not fancy white spaces :-). Good choice!

I work with a lot of audio (productions and samples), video and graphics. Finding them on pCloud works good, and swapping through a list of pictures works really fast, on both macOS and iOS. The audio player on iOS is good and fast. Streaming audio and video works well, on both macOS and iOS. Good.

The option to sync any folder on my Mac is just great. No longer the need to drag all folders and files into one sync folder (like in DropBox, OneDrive).

I am an intensive user of DEVONthink Pro Office (http://www.devontechnologies.com), and I need speedy synchronization between several Macs in my working environment. I put a -so called- "syncstore" on pCloud Drive and did some severe testing. Conclusion: happy, very fast. To me this is important.

Cons: The iPad app may need some polishing. E.g.: from time to time, Pages documents cannot be previewed: an error message appears. When I edit that Pages document and save it back to pCloud, then the preview is OK.

Another improvement that would suit me very well is full text search. Google Drive and OneDrive (and the business version of DropBox) have this feature. It would be great to be able to search for data within a document, and have a highlighted search result.

Overall: The very good speed in syncing. Good UI.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 29, 2017

Hi Peter,
Thank you for your kind review.

Easy to use, quite easy to configure, great to use on several systems.

Sep 15, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use it to document the preparing of my new house and the process of moving there. So I deal mainly with fotos.

Upload via smartphone or PC works great ... and fast. I can create a folder structure of my liking and change it as often as necessary. Copying and moving within the folders is no problem, neither is selecting several items , once you get the hang of it. I, too, tried the backups of dropbox and my google account, but deactivated it again. It will take space I need for other things.

Installing all apps was easy on computer and smartphone. After setting everything up, i.e. automatic upload from my smartphone, defining the filetypes etc. I was set and more or less forget about it.

pCloud received my fotos, I distributed them to my folders and created new ones every time I was at the house. It will be the most important documentary of the process and I am confident, that the service will be available for many years to come.

Just before writing this review I went through the pCloud-structure again and discovered some music I uploaded more than half a year ago. It is playing in the background now. Nice.

Having tried several cloud systems before for uploading my stuff, I found pCloud very easy and comfortable to use and will use it for the time to come or until it folds - which I hope, never happens.

By the way, I am a free user, having granted the 50 GB during an introduction campaign of the service.

Cons: There is not much to dislike. The interface is simple and easy to understand, the options menu structure has few - but important - things to configure. After that, it just runs and does its thing.

When getting it the first time, I was asked, what could be improved. I wanted for connecting to more cloud systems. The big five are ok, but I hoped, that pCloud being a European company would target big European providers, too. I miss especially T-Online, web.de and GMX and the access to their media centers. Maybe it is possible to participate in the development of a standardised interface to access various cloud systems. If this is not possible, I would request pCloud to have its service added to suppliers of cloud connecting software.

The German website show clearly, that it was translated from the English site with its share of expression and grammar mistakes. As pCloud is a swiss company, this is somewhat weird. But it is not unreadable or subject for misunderstandings of the service. You can't do anything wrong when following German instructions.

The pricing is ok, the free account quite generous and options to upgrade are quite tempting.

Overall: Access to all fotos I take with my smartphone and my camera.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 25, 2017

Hi Thomas,
Thank you a lot for your review.

As for the mobile providers, that's a perfect idea. We already work with some in other EU countries, maybe soon in Germany as well.

Streets ahead of anything else I've tried...

Aug 08, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support is excellent. It was good as a personal user. I get my own account manager as a business user. And they know what they are talking about, and offer useful advice, and make good on the very few times (only once, in fact, overnight) that the service has been down. I've received appalling customer service over the years from many other companies, not just file shares, and this alone has been a huge plus. There are also many clients available, and for the most part they work flawlessly. Integration is smooth, and the use (hooks into file managers etc.) are easy to install, and intuitive even for home use. Crypto is amazing, and puts the lock and key on the Swiss-based secure location of my data, which is covered by Swiss privacy laws anyway. This also is a huge plus, as we have years of acquired IP it would be a disaster to lose, or compromise the security of existing clients' data. Overall, this is a slick and secure and hassle-free solution. I have a few tiny quibbles (I'll detail in the Cons) but they are minor and I feel guilty for dropping any stars at all...

Cons: The Linux client support had gone from being outstanding to more than a little spotty. There were three flavours: Electron, CLI (for headless servers or remote SSH login) and a .deb. The .deb worked flawlessly with elementary Loki, but then suddenly disappeared. The Electron version was pretty woeful, but may or may not be sorted out now. Lack of Linux support infuriates me. I can't do my job without it. And there have been snippy emails from me to customer support about it on many occasions. I am always treated as a valued customer, though, so I feel slightly churlish about complaining. But there you go, still the best I've ever used (and I've used most of them).

pCloud - one cloud sollution that have something extra

Apr 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use, storage capacity, multilayered backup, team permisions...

Cons: As citizen of EU I would like that my data is stored outside US.

More customization would be nice.

Cloud encription is extra charged???For a server on US soil?

Overall: 1st rule of backup - to have a 3 copy on diferent medias and in different palces.

Until recent that wasn't a problem (DVD, USB sticks, portable HDs) but today we are bombarded with digital products, medias and contents.

For example, new AAA games have usually more than 20 Gb. Smartphone camera can shoot a photo of 2+ Mb or 1080p video without any problem, and next generations of smartphones push this boundaries more forward. Digital creators give freely most of their work and every year quantities/quality is also moving forward. Internet speed is also moving forward making more material downloadable and so on.

Question is: where You can make a backup of so much data? Cheap DVDs - too small but sometimes usefull, BlueRay Disc - slightly too expensive, USB - sometimes they stop working, portable HDs - perfect but expensive, have tendencies to multiply. Other problem is where to store them? People usually store them all in same drawer or closet. And that is also a problem.

So what backup mix can be used? I personaly prefer DVD - cloud - cloud.

Looking for some cloud with so needed space I arrived to pCloud.

There are different subsription plans:

- free with 20 Gb (that is nice start) but sometimes there are promotions so You can start with 50 Gb (nicer),

- premium with 500 Gb (we are geting serious)

- premium plus with 2 Tb (that is very serious).

I would sugest to take full year plan as it's ussually 20 % cheaper than monthly.

In business version there are some interesting features. Most interesting to me are:

- posibility to create diferent teams in same company but with different permisions so that data are not muliplies with several foldres for several users.

- multilayered date-related backup so it's possible to rool back a file version from some time ago that was overwriten or lost,

- activity log for all files,

- team instant messaging.

Work with pCloud, until now, was perfect, no flaws and I can suggest this cloud service to other possible users.

Recommendations to other buyers: Smartphone application is a must have.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 07, 2017

Hi Edo,
Thank you for your comments and the recommendations. We're happy that you would recommend us to others.
Can you please share as well how can we increase the Value of our product for you? What functionalities would you like to see developed?
Thank you in advance

pCloud Business review

Aug 13, 2017
1/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, just does not do the job. Concept and format is good, operationally flat out bad. Look elsewhere

Cons: I hate to take issue with so many, but pCloud is nowhere near as good as these reviews suggest. For months, I have been working with pCloud support to load a full set on my folders & files to their server. After much effort and may days and even more emails we got the data loaded. Then it all fell apart. While trying to sync their server locked up and could no longer upload files. Their solution was to tell me to not load any of my photographic data as their system was not designed to load those file types. Note that there was no time in the buying process where that is explained. Note too, that their system had uploaded the data initially but then could not sync. Next pCloud support said wait for the new release and all would be fine. The release came and NOTHING improved. This is all before we even talk about the number of DAYS it took to upload the data.

I did request a refund of the money spent on the lifetime subscription and that simply fell on deaf ears. No question but what it is easy to use, it simply does not work as it should.

Overall: It was another lesson in you get what you pay for. Cheap and not good

Vendor Response

by pCloud on August 15, 2017

Steven, clearly you didn't have a good experience with us. I'm sorry for this and would like to apologize.

I've checked your support ticket and the main issue is trying to sync hundreds of files (cache files!) which have been changed every minute. I doubt any sync program can handle this, but anyway, we've refunded in full your payment, you've made 6 months ago.

Take care,
Andrew

Capterra loader

pCloud is like the extension of my local storage. Sometimes I don't even realize it's in the cloud.

May 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The one feature that I like the most is pCloud ability to upload online files directly to the cloud, bypassing the need to download the file first to the local hard drive and then uploading it to the cloud. You just copy the file URL and paste it into the Upload dialog box. And since it's server to server file transfer, the speed is amazing.

You can use the feature to save the file in the cloud for later use without taxing your precious local hard drive. Or you could also use the feature to get more stable file download by uploading it to the pCloud server first and then sync it to your local storage.

The sharing feature is also great.

Cons: Sometimes the desktop sync can take some moment before starting the sync process. And since pCloud is cloud storage service, you need a good internet connection to fully utilize its potential. While that's not the problem for some countries, there are still people with bad internet connections.

It works with Windows, Linux Mint and iOS. That's great.

Sep 25, 2017
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like most the multi-platform strategy (Windows, Linux, iOS). It's easy to sync current folders for a permanent backup. I also appreciate to sync shared folders.

Cons: Very bad is, that by restoring any files from the cloud date and time of every file get lost. It will be restored with the date and time of restoring, not with the date and time of the original storage. That makes the app nearly unusable.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 27, 2017

Hi Matthias, thank you for your honest review. Have you contacted already our support for that issue, which you had mentioned?
I'm pretty sure they'll have an answer/solution for that.
I'm wondering if you had any issues with the support or the functionalities, so you rated them that low. Would you like to contact us to discuss it?

get a drive in the cloud!

Aug 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What i love about pcloud is that you can add a drive to your computer make it really easy to use.

Pcloud is that service you use everyday but you forget about it, because is so well done

- Very well integrate (is like a hard drive)

- Very fast

- Very useful and handyl!!

- Save alot of space,

- Keep sync very well on the background

- Permition: So you can give access to remote upload or access

- Share online

Amazing for work with teams and other people

Cons: Overall is very good, not complain.

For my miss 2 things:

- an phone app (have 1 but is not so good integrate like the pc vertion)

- a wordpress plugin for backup (the current plugin dont work)

Also the web interface is fine, but is a really good product cold be way better!

pCloud is solid, a great Dropbox and alike alternative.

Feb 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The biggest feature is to have a virtual drive in your PC without taking your local drive storage. You can upload directly into the cloud if you have a direct link. I just paste the links of huge zip files and they are uploaded in minutes. I can unzip them online see which file of it is needed and download only that specific file. Saves me data and time from downloading the huge files.

Cons: pCloud is a bit expensive, but out of all the cloud storage deals I think pCloud wins out. Pcloud hands down the best and only one to challenge dropbox in the coming days.

Capterra loader

My Favorite Cloud Storage

Apr 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: pCloud is one of my favourite cloud storage service right now. I'm a pCloud lifetime account holder. I think pCloud is one of the rare popular cloud storage services that offer the LIFETIME cloud storage space.

Cons: Android App is not up to mark. pCloud should take care of this and redesign Android App with more features and design.

Overall: Signing up requires no effort at all and you can get up to 20GB of free storage, which you can upgrade at any time to one of the premium plans currently available.

pCloud helps us to easily share work files with co-workers and friends.

Nice, easy to use and fast cloud storage solution

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: online harddrive, so pcloud doesn't need to use storage space on your devices

streaming video and audio, don't need to download the complete file to start

rewind facility

Cons: servers are in the US. I would expect that for a Swiss based company, the data is stored in the EU

crypto functionailty is extra charged

Overall: easy and fast cloudstorage

Vendor Response

by pCloud on October 05, 2017

Hi Michael. Thank you for your honest review. If you want, we can discuss whats bothering you in an email communication.
For the moment I can say that Crypto being charged extra is a business decision - we consider it a separate product which adds an extra layer of security to our already secured servers. Being the best encrypting solution on the market, it can be considered as an extra feature, same as the one which we are ready to launch - the extended file history, back to xxx-days in the past.

Capterra loader

A great app hosting files in the cloud. Especially useful for music.

Jul 25, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that when you share music the link opens up an easy to use media player. I use it for sharing beats and music easily without the recipient having to download it.

The search functionality works fine as well.

The apps work great and the syncing is almost unstant after uploading a file on any device.

Cons: The interface isn't the easiest to navigate. I wish there was a better to find files that deep within files within files. It seems I have to start from the main menu every time.

the best cloud in the net

Sep 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: simplicity and speed, google support. microsoft and many other clouds. very simple operation, transparent software

Cons: I have not noticed. So far the cloud is on windows 10 without any objections. The best is to access the cloud as a physical disk in windows

Overall: free backup, 50 Gb of storage space

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 14, 2017

Hi Sebastien,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

I see that its 10/10 likely to recommend, but you rated us only with 3 stars on Value for Money.

Can I ask you what should we add as value in order to be on 5-star rating?

Capterra loader

Great features and prices, but awful bugs and erros

Apr 30, 2018
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Great features combination: real-time backup and special backup (you can backup facebook, gdrive, dropox and other services you use) plus FUSE - you see all the special backups as if they were regular files on a separate drive and can access them immediately in Finder/Explorer

- Intuitive interface

- Very good security

- Lifetime option - pay once and foget, don't have to renew the license and pay every year

Cons: - Keeps doing very strange things, e.g. downloading one file forever, over and over again, using GBs of internet transfer; duplicating the backup and using up all the free disk space

- Support has been unable to resolve the issues for almost two months and still can't provide me any solution

- Special backups (like GDrive backup) take weeks to be completed

- Complete user-side encryption requires a separate fee

Overall: it can be a very good alternative to services requring a payment every year after all the bugs and errors will be resolved

Capterra loader

It allows me to know the changes made to documents and files stored in the cloud.

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can make free backups in the cloud of multimedia files on a synchronized device, even those copies can be made with photos and videos from different social network accounts like Facebook, Instagram and Picassa, and without limits for the size of the files stored.

Cons: Poor interface in the desktop application and special encryption pCloud Crypto for sensitive files only for private accounts.

Overall: It allows me to perform filtered searches of the information by its file formats, to get it much faster.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on March 14, 2018

Hello Michael,

Thank you for your review. Please note, that pCloud Crypto is inseparable part of the business account. It is activated and you just need to set up yout Crypto pass in order to use it.

Please do not hesitate to get back to us, should you have any additional questions.

Capterra loader

Great cloud service - easy to use, fast upload and download.

May 24, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the available space - 12 GB, in the free option. The user interface is good - easy to use and simple.

Cons: I don't like that only the paid version can restore deleted files. Not much options to increase free space.

Overall: Fast download and upload. Not necessary to have an account in order to download files, using a link from another user.

easy to use

Oct 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to share files with others, you can see which files you have shared and you can cancel the sharing per file

Overall: easy sharing files with others

A good competitor

Jul 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The platform itself is easy to use and it has some great security functions along with some good features to interlink accounts. It is fairly easy to navigate also and has a good level of storage options

Cons: The 1 problem i always have with this is the time it takes to load a photo once in the cloud, sometimes it has an error and does not even load, it has happened on more than 1 occasion now.

Absolutely amazing! Best cloud storage I've used

Apr 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Extremely easy to use and set up. From the get go, it was very quick to figure out the use and has been supported very well with updates.

Cons: There really isn't much that I don't like about pcloud. It's very easy to use and does the job great.

pCloud is a great cloud platform with added security

Mar 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have switched from Dropbox to pCloud because of the price and I don't regret. The functionalities are similar and here are the pros:

- More space for less money

- Better download/upload speeds

- Better video playback

- Better file sharing

Cons: - No embedded text editor

- No refresh option (except the browser)

- The support is not great

- The web interface could be better

Similar to Dropbox

May 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I first encountered this software when a photographer send my newborn photos through this site. I decided to try it out since I take a lot of photos myself & need the storage space. Customer service has been great when I've had issues & had to contact them. I love the large storage space that I can get for free. And as a regular user of Dropbox, I found this easier to use in saving and creating my files.

Cons: When there is an update to the system, you must do it in order to continue working in pcloud. Sometimes I'm a little leery of updates because it can almost completely change how a software will perform. You generally do not have the option to postpone the update if you want to continue working.

Perfect for photographers!

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I LOVE pcloud for my photography business. It is the perfect way to upload pictures to the cloud, while also sharing pictures with my clients.

Cons: I do wish the download speed was a bit faster. It takes quite a while to simply view a picture, but it is still much better than some of the other cloud systems!

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 07, 2017

Hi Emily,

Thank you for the kind words. We do our best to make our customers happy.

Simply a great tool. All my pictures available on phone and the net, to share with people as I like.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use app on phone and SW on PC is also easy to use. Possibilities to share pictures very specifically and give very precise access rights.

Cons: Actually I have not come across any deficiencies. Maybe one small one, it would be nice to save thumbnails on the mobile phone. Now they download sometimes a bit slowly, depending on the Internet connection.

Overall: Easy to share pictures on the Internet and mobile phone. Large free size.

A great alternate to Dropbox

Apr 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The best thing about pCloud is the pCloud Drive which makes all the files available instantly on your desktop without having any of the storage consumed.

Cons: The user interface needs a modern refresh. The software looks a little old, but it's actually as robust as dropbox in terms of features. But I wish it had a more modern look and feel.

Capterra loader

The Home for Your Files in the Cloud

Nov 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything just works. You set the desktop app up once and forget it. The service will run in the background as if it's part of the local storage. It also allows users to upload online files directly to the cloud storage.

Cons: If you want extra security and file encryptions, you'll need to pay more.

pCloud for backup and share content for other workers

Aug 09, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, reriable, fast and safe. Very good for backing up important files. Very easy to share content to customers or others workers.

Cons: Sometimes mobile upload is jamming when uploading some videocontent. Web controlpanel could be more easier.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 19, 2017

Hi Anonymous,

Thank you so much for the good review. We're happy to help.

Capterra loader

Simple and cheap backup service

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: New users start witn 20 Gb, or even more, if they find a promotion for bigger/better start. You can access and work with Your files from PC and Your smartphone.

Cons: Several of options and features should be more "polished". Some useful options are additionally charged.

Overall: Fantastic cloud service for connecting employees that are in and out of office

Nice program and easy to use. Best valeu for the money.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We realy like the interface. Also it works very quickly. Before we use an other product but this is match more easy to use

Cons: Sending links to send big files to outher users. For that we also use other program for some months.When that ends we for sure planning to have a account for unlimit time.

Overall: Cloud using for safe store files and use them every where.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 20, 2017

Hi Jan,

Thank you for your review, we're happy that you like our product.
With pCloud you can as well send download links directly from the file properties.
check out this pages : https://www.pcloud.com/help/web-help-center/how-do-i-generate-a-download-link

https://www.pcloud.com/help/ios-help-center/how-can-i-send-a-download-link

Great Free Cloud Storage

May 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A great free cloud storage option. It has a mobile app and web access. Best of all you get 10 GB of free storage.

Cons: When you click on the windows app it takes you to the preferences instead of the cloud storage folder.

Overall: Free cloud storage that's the best

Awesome software. Works beautifully.

Aug 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the encrypted folder. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome programming. Well done. Thanks.

Cons: None. Any time there's a bug it is fixed in a timely manner and your customer service is awesome. Never had an issue.

Capterra loader

Finally Decluttered My Mobile!

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: pCloud is fast and easy to set up. You're guided through the process and it's pretty obvious where everything is.

Cons: I really can't think of anything I don't like about pCloud.

Overall: Finally, with about 2 years of endless photos, video clips and screenshots on my poor ageing Samsung I synced to pCloud and moved everything across easily. From there I downloaded a zip file onto my computer and saved it. I've freed up valuable space on my mobile and kept every single file I wanted in the process. My mobile had stopped installing updates because there was so little room available and my mobile's own dashboard for moving files was just too complicated for me. pCloud was the obvious choice to sort my stuff out.

Great cloud storage solution, perfect for remote team collaboration

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The log in anywhere from any Web browser is fantastic. We run a global team so people are accessing our files 24x5. We have a backed up and secure library plus everyone can see each other's content and input.

Cons: There are some glitches with the different browsers available and the file / folder system is a bit clunky and unclear. There aren't massive amounts of true collaborative tools and it's frustrating not being able to edit a document online, you have to download it. However I scored it high because for what it is designed to do, it does perfectly.

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

P Cloud makes life much easier and worth living again!

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: After evaluating this product against Dropbox for business and google cloud this came out the easy winner! Ease of use, cost, data limitations,user numbers and more made this a no brainer after our 3rd ransomware experience.

Pros: Cloud based storage for our Management teams. Documents and files can be shared by administration with selected personnel Easy to implement Easy to manage Turns your desktop into a P drive for storing all data Useful IOS and Android app which synchronizes all devices with account. Great pre sales demonstration

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Aug 08, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Fantastic Storage Solution

Mar 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy, familiar. I've been using Dropbox for years and continue to pay yearly for that. In my case, I got pCloud as a lifetime deal and it's been my go-to option for non-business ever since. - I like the user interface, very simple - will be buying the next option to increase my storage and one day take all my business documents here instead

Cons: - Could use more integrations, but it's still a young company so I'm sure that will change - would prefer to have the encryption piece be included, the extra step to me (internet marketing background) adds a level of complexity that prevented me from upgrading

synchronization can be slow

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the safety and the design of the online interface. The basic available space is enough for daily use.

Cons: The synchronization can be very slow on the computer and it happened that my PC froze because of the sync.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 25, 2017

Hi Yoann,
Thank you for your review. Can you please contact our support team on support@pcloud.com in order to solve the issue. We usually don't have such complaints so we should examine closely your case. How about the criteria "ease of use" - can you please tell us what you find difficult in our product?

Another useful cloud software

May 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most is overall it is similar to other cloud storage, so it's a familiar interface and use if you have used one before. Even if you haven't, pCloud is user-friendly and does offer you quite a bit space (even compared to others) for just the free version.

Cons: What I like least is the upload time can take a while, though I haven't found many cons. However one might say it's similarity to other cloud storage could be a con.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is easy to use and can handle large amounts of files. It is fast when syncing and makes file sharing very easy.

Cons: Hard to sometimes get hold of Customer Services on the phone but they respond to emails straight away.

Works well for my photo-backup

Sep 21, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it works on my different platforms, works well for backup and showing photos on the phone. All my photos nearby at all time.

Cons: I`ve been trying to deactivate my "premium monthly" account for a while now but it doesnt seem to work. I have no problems with your software though.

Overall: Except for being able to show pictures from way back on the fly, none...yet. I mostly use it for backup.

Vendor Response

by pCloud on September 25, 2017

Hi Andreas, thank you for your review. For the "issue" with your Premium account you can always contact our support team and they will help you.

I love pCloud cause it integrates with Dropbox so well! I can always use more space.

Mar 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Up to 20 GB of free storage. No speed limit caps. No file size limits. Easily filter all your files by type like images, audio, video, documents, etc. Upload whole folders to the website. Can search through all your files from the website and mobile app. Share files with non-pCloud users. Streams media files. Add files from a remote URL. Supports offline files. Option for anyone to upload files to your account via a shared URL. Send files to your account with a unique email address. Connect to your account over WebDAV. Back up photos from Facebook, Instagram, and Picasa to pCloud. Manage shares from the website, desktop software, and mobile app. Favorite folders for quick access. Option to enable automatic photo/video uploads from the mobile app.

My media storage preference

May 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My husband bought me pCloud as a way to keep all my photos/vids separate from our business and this works amazing for me. I love it.

Cons: I haven't found a way to get my photos to go right into pCloud. Right now it works as they upload like magic to Dropbox, then I copy over the ones I want to keep and delete everything else.

Capterra loader

Great storage option with a one time pricing

Sep 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the pricing is one time and a monthly fee is not required. the file vault is a nice addition

Cons: Hard to manage offline sync and is not as straightforward as some of the other solutions

Overall: It is our go to solution for protecting sensitive documents in the organization

Outstanding, It's what I have been waiting for.

Apr 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Outstanding, It's what I have been waiting for. Excellent product. Love the crypto folder. love the military encryption.