Triaster BPM Software System Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Triaster BPM Software System

Business Process Management (BPM) platform offering three great systems to choose from according to your goals: Start-up: A low cost, entry level system for organisations looking for process mapping with basic process management Standard: A fully integrated business management system for embedding or reinforcing a process culture at the heart of your organisation Professional: The ultimate Business Process Management system for organisations implementing business and continual improvement Learn more about Triaster BPM Software System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Steve M.
Risk Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“I have worked with the Software for over 10 years. Excellent way to manage your processes.”

OverallThe benefits are managing your business processes. Defining your business processes. Putting them into a web-based system that is discoverable and searchable with a menu driven interface. This allows for continuous quality improvement that is automated. You can audit your processes. You can add meta-data to your activities within the processes. It has a robust reporting mechanism that will take your process from just interfacing people with tasks, to driving decisions for future improvement and refinement of current activities. Over all, I have used this software for over 10 years and I have help many team within my organization achieve seamless form of communication by using process as the baseline.
ProsWhat I like most about the software is how logically it is laid out. You can add so much detail to the activities and a robust reporting mechanism. When you fill in all of the meta-data, along with a logical process flow, you are able to take your processes from the realm of just simply having the processes mapped, but to them being usable by people that need to interface with the processes. Eventually you are able to do consistent quality improvement because you have a starting point defined. If something falls short, you can find the offending activity and you can figure out how to fix the process. It removes the guesswork from the fix. It also removes the "Ego Stake" when work with other people and teams. The process is defined and now many heads can concentrate on the fix, not who's wrong.
ConsAs with most scalable software, there can be a learning curve. There is a server component, an administrative component and a client component. Additionally, learning the best way to map your content. So some trial and error is needed on the best way to map your processes. But as for the operation, once up and running, (Triaster's customer service is EXCELLENT!!!) the system is basically automated. The operational hit on someone time is pretty small. again, like most large scale software, if you have an on premises installation, there is more overhead. But if you select the cloud solution, just the admin and the client content authoring is needed. yes, I believe the only downfall is the learning curve and you will have that no matter what software you use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Natalie H.
Service Improvement Analyst
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Fantastic piece of software with loads of benefits”

OverallWe have made substantial cost savings using this piece of software. We are able to map our processes in great detail which gives us an accurate costing of a process which has enabled us to easily identify processes for improvement and make substantial cost and time savings.
ProsTriaster is easy to use and gives us a clear view of our end to end processes. By using Triaster we have been able to fully cost our processes and identify a large number of cost savings. The support team have been our savior the last 12 months whilst we've been getting to know the system, their response time is excellent.
ConsPublishing times can take quite some time especially when you have a large number of maps. Also their is no way of identifying any maps that did not publish that should have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Richard H.
QHSSE advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Using Triaster for ten years now and found it to be challenging at times when update are introduced ”

Proseasy of use for the end user most of the time, it hold all our document in one place and i will help our company be consistent with our documentation around the whole Fugro group
ConsAs stated above when updates are introduced there are a time when the new software is difficult to understand and get to work the first time. not always Triaster fault but an easy access online video could help when a major update is released.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Terry G.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017

“Easy to use process mapping tool with great customer support”

OverallThe ability to produce process flows that can easily be accessed and used by staff in their day to day roles. It is also a great tool for training staff
ProsEase of use based on the Visio package. Customer support on the odd occasion when things do go wrong cannot be faulted.
ConsManaging general feedback from users is a bit clunky and could do with a response button for an Administrator to answer a query.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017
Tim P.
Senior Analyst and Project Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“We use Triaster to capture and share our As-Is and To-Be operational processes. ”

OverallA platform for managing business performance improvement, in terms of efficiency, effectiveness and economic benefits from capturing and reviewing our operational processes.
ProsIt enables me to quickly produce and publish process maps and get feed back from the organisation. It provides a platform for best practice and a single version of the truth for staff and stake holders. It enables self audit and desk top auditing of our operational processes for regulatory compliance. It is also used to determine our key performance indicators and supports our Value for Money reporting. It has been critical in our housing systems replacement project in defining all our operational processes and how we want to use our new integrated solution. It has enabled our staff to understand the impact they have on other roles and departments and helped to integrate our work mentality where most people were use to silo thinking.
ConsOnly issues we had so far was linking documents to the process maps which had a few teething problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Steve A.
Quality Manager
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Triaster provide the best customer support I have ever experienced. ”

OverallI have been using PN for about 6 years and have created some brilliant management systems. At the moment we use another mobile application with a data collector feature which allows operations to populates the management system forms remotely. A data collector would be useful.
ProsThe key function I like best is its mobile ability, this allows our operations teams access to our management system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
tony t.
Process coordinator and improvement auditor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“weve been generally pleased other than the issues arising from publicatioon times”

OverallA cleaner more usable library
Proslinking of processes end to end, the search function (which we didnt have before) and the properties we can add
ConsWe have found several issues frustrating and culminating in the switching off of several areas of functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Julie M.
Quality Systems Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Fantastic customer support and service!”

OverallSupported the visibility of company processes and standards across the business. Facilitated the drive towards consistency of ways of working
ProsThe logic behind it and the customer involvement in it's development. User requirements are obtained to further improve the functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Hank H.
Quality Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Great tool, easy to use interface. Fantastic support.”

Overall"One stop shop" for all relevant information required by our employees. Customized solutions where requested.
ProsMenu editor makes ongoing revisions and updates very quick and easy to do. Support has always been timely and effective solutions found.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
John A.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“The Triaster software has made the laborious task of traditional process mapping simple”

ProsEase of use - Navigation and Menu options Ability to store metadata within a shape Ability to link related process maps Ability to depict processes in a simple and clear manner Ability to convert older versions of Visio maps into Triaster-enabled maps which means that older BPMN process maps are not made redundant.
ConsPublishing the maps to the process library can be a onerous. Publications can take up to 24 hours for it becomes visible in the library.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Eamonn Q.
QA Manager
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Very positive the support is top notch ”

Overallconference
Prosthe ability to have drill downs although i would like this to be available for process steps as well as deliverable's.
Consthat the updated section in the news does not automatically update
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Clive C.
Head of QSHE
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Using the system is easy and produces simple and clearto understand 'diagrams' for people to follow.”

ProsSimple to use, provides people with a clear diagram of what the process consists of. Also providing an automatic system for reviews as this is an area that always get missed.
ConsThere is no automatic warning when a map is not published you have to manually go into the menu edit to check Updating of the Properties file, takes time and if not use to file structure can lead to issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017