iManage Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About iManage

Delivers HR web portal, salary administration, performance management, employee & manager self-service for mid-size to large companies. Learn more about iManage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Francis P.
Sr. Network Systems Admin.
Philanthropy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“iManage WorkSite Review”

OverallIt is a good product. Most law firms use it. The product is designed to center around laws industry. It does a decent job at its core functions (that other free software does just as well or better).
ProsCentralized Document Management System 1)Ease of use 2)Reliable 3)Search function is really great. 4)It adheres to traditional Microsoft standards such as: fact-dump documentation with no coherent story or 'best practices' information, inability to automate common tasks, intentional obfuscation of its basic operations.
Cons1)Expensive 2)limitation on customization 3)There are about a dozen different config files to maintain, and the most important one is dynamically modified by Autonomy itself while it runs. Which means that it is impossible to automate the configuration or keep the configs in versioned source control. Even `cp *.cfg ~/cfgbak/` won't help you roll back a change, because it is never safe to restore a previous config. You'll be using `diff new.cfg old.cfg` a lot. 4)Many features are poorly documented, leading to lots of back and forth with the support department just to answer basic questions like "what does this error code in my logs signify?"
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Ruth H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Never lost a document”

ProsIntegration with Word and Outlook so that I can save email attachments and Word documents without leaving my familiar environment.
ConsHave to save by client/matter/document type--lots of clicks. Would like to have more shortcuts to make the process faster.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Nicole F.
HR Leader
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Painful and slow system ”

OverallVery poor. Slows down work processes and productivity will take a hit. If people are frustrated with using the tool, they will likely stop using it. Features are great if latency can be improved. If not, this thing may deter and disengage your workforce.
ProsIn theory, all the information an organization.l needs can be filed and stored. This safeguards intellectual property and is pretty critical.
ConsIt is slow. Cloud-based shouldn't mean incredible latency when opening, saving, filing or sending documents. The latency for this product is poor. When fully integrated with outlook and other tools, this poor latency means that simple day-to-day tasks take much longer and many more clicks. As a result, people are likely to avoid using the product because it makes work processes so much more inefficient. The product also hangs, lags, freezes and crashes quite a bit, smart searches and indexing don't work well at all and we're on the latest version. Overall, it's a disaster in terms of usability and productivity. However, if you're ok with moving and working very slowly, it's a great place to store information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Charles M.
Web designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Amazing Soft”

ProsIt has served us a lot to optimize our services and the truth is that it is tremendous software. 5 Stars
ConsI have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great Network Software”

ProsiManage does a great job of storing, preserving, and organizing networked information. The organization and search functions are especially nice
ConsThere are a lot of features that can be difficult to learn and it immediately appears cluttery
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Chris W.
President
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017

“Recommend”

OverallOverall I would recommend. This is my first year owning a company and having to perform payroll. After completing my year end taxes and having my accountant review, I can say I am very satisfied.
ProsVery helpful staff. Product performs as expected. Company can perform multi-state payroll for individual employee (which is why I purchased).
ConsEven though this is a good product that perform multiple functions, there is still a need to closely monitor. Have had a few mishaps (which the company cleared up and corrected immediately).
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017
Michele G.
Legal Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Easy to use”

OverallEasy to use
ProsThe product is very easy to use. I love how everything can be saved & is easily accessible by everybody else in the company, no matter the format of the document/correspondence.
ConsI've used this product with 2 different companies & don't have any complaints.
Recommendations to other buyersI definitely recommend iManage due to the ability to personalize it based on your company's needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Aaron R.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Powerful Management Application”

OverallPowerful Management Application
ProsI like that it is mobile as well as quick and easy to use.
ConsI can get difficult sometimes to troubleshoot issues with the program.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend do some research before you make a decision. There are many options and certain ones fit better for certain situations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Dan K.
Legal Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2015

“review of imanage”

Overallreview of imanage
ProsIntegration with Outlook/Office; sorting options; works well with my org system
ConsContent searching in database is poor--times out for many searches
Recommendations to other buyersContent searching is a real limit--if you need to sort content of document seek another program
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2015