ClockOn Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ClockOn

Rostering, Attendance and Payroll system that can be used as a very powerful combination or modules can be sold individually. It comes with a free mobile app, ClockOn Go which can be used for scheduling, attendance tracking, sending payslips, communicationg with employees and more. Learn more about ClockOn

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
George L.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“After 3 year usage”

OverallModerate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference
ProsReporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use
ConsThe loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Leanne S.
Group Financial Controller
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Clock on - YES we did”

OverallThe costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.
Prosit is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.
ConsThe latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
lynette s.
Administration Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“My review”

ProsEase of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct
ConsThe roster making is sometimes a bit tricky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Greg R.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Great software for all your time & attendance and payroll needs”

ProsClockOn is an all in one software that manages rostering, time & attendance and payroll. The fact that everything is integrated is a big plus. Payroll takes very little time due to the ease of use.
ConsIt would be good if it worked on other operating systems apart from Windows. A cloud service would be best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Sue N.
Office Manger
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“You get to talk to a real person ”

Overall I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.
ProsIf i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.
Consthere nothing that I can say that is negative about this package
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Lauren D.
BAS Agent
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Reporting and Customisation need work”

ProsAward and pay scale interpretation works well if set up correctly Automation of timesheets and salaried information works well Clock on and off features easy to use
ConsThere is little to no report customisation for data analysis. Single Touch Payroll has caused issues given that the software still reports payroll data as period end date not actual pay date - this results in the reports being deemed as "late" but the ATO even though they are submitted in real time. There is also no report to check what data is being transmitted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Mara K.
Practice manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great product with fantastic support”

OverallThe time taken to pay staff is greatly reduced.
ProsClockOn makes pay day quick and simple and when I have needed help me set up something new the support team have responded quickly and have always come back to me with a solution to my problem.
ConsSome things are not as self explanatory as they could be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Jessica A.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“All rounder”

OverallSaving so much time in payroll
ProsEasy to use software. Can create rosters against budget. Awards and settings already in place, ensures compliance for tax and superannuation are being met
ConsStill learning all the shortcuts, perhaps a cheat sheet would be handy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Jane G.
Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Pharmacy use”

OverallGreat support Helps organise staff
ProsTemplates for rostering Tax calculations Payslip functionality Reporting Budgeting
ConsSometimes when a feature hasn't been used for a while I forget how to do it Help section isn't always useful Staff on phone are better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Bradley M.
Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Getting the most out of Clock on.”

ProsI love how everything is automated and the payroll report options
ConsIt looks dated. It would benefit from upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Diane D.
Bookkeeper
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Overall a satisfied customer”

OverallOverall I am satisfied with ClockOn. The initial set up and follow up was very good and I can not give the staff concerned enough praise. I like the ease of reporting wage information to the Government.
Prosthe ability to split shifts The ease of reporting wage information to the Government
ConsSome of the self help instructions are very complicated to follow. I had to end up contacting support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Clara C.
Store Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“A Simple and Easy to use Program”

ProsAll initial setup of payroll data base entry was done by Clockon personnel which eliminated the hassle of setting up myself. Clockon is overall fairly easy to use as long as there isn't much variation to regular employee payments.
ConsThe software is quite extensive and to learn the software competently would require a lengthy period of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Gregg S.
Business owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Clock on for small Businesses”

OverallStill great support 3 months on. even have free webinars you can sign into to see what else the software can do.
ProsVery helpful when it came to transferring data from my old system, and creating data files for Clock on. Very helpful for any followup tweaking of those staff profiles.
ConsWas a little hesitant at first at it being cloud base, but I am really confident now with the process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Tania & Lee S.
Book keeper
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Paid for data entry and a training”

OverallNone the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.
ProsI did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all
Consthe customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Vendor Response

By ClockOn on October 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers. Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you. Thank you again for the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Caterina A.
General Dentist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“ClockOn Review”

OverallPayroll
ProsOnce you get the hang of it, the timesheet and payroll functions make the process more efficient.
ConsWe have had a lot of issues with the ClockOn Go app. Our employees are constantly complaining about the app not registering breaks and freezing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019