Aspect Unified IP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Aspect Unified IP

Ideal for 150+ agent call centers, Aspect Unified IP predictive dialing helps drive automated, high-touch multichannel campaigns through voice, email or SMS that get critical information to the right people, at the right time, through the right medium. Make smart decisions on whom to contact, as well as when and how by taking advantage of real-time business intelligence, list, and campaign management optimization across single or multiple predictive dialers. Learn more about Aspect Unified IP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vaishali P.
Director, Voice Systems
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Aspect Unified IP 7.2 and 7.3 customer review”

ProsCompleteness of vision for Omni-channel Contact Center software solution. Integrated solution including PBX, IVR, Voicemail, Outbound capabilities. Ease of administration of key Contact Center functionality, with add-on customization capability. Ease of IVR deployment, and some canned IVR functionality such as Advanced Queue Optimizer, Voicemail, etc. In-built DR capabilities and ease of setup of DR sync processes. Good Real-time reporting interface which is highly configurable.
ConsSome limitations in Unified Director software, could use a more modern admin application with search capabilities on several screens. Can use more pre-configured systems alerts in UD. M3 designer would greatly benefit from having a Copy Document feature. Canned Reporting with Dataviews could use a more modern interface with some speed gains.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on November 26, 2018
Vaishali, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on internally. -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Michael A.
Director, Collections Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Aspect UIP dialers are designed well and with time & due diligence are solid performers.”

ProsWith version 7.3 SP3+, dependability and performance has been solid. The integration of tools allows for customized flexibility. You can do things within the applications in multiple ways to help support variations in business uses. User interfaces within ALM and UIP are fairly easy.
ConsThere are cases where integration of acquired technologies force use of M3 scripts to implement more complex call routing situations. You can tell that the various applications that make up the Unified-IP functionality is a combination of acquired technologies as its lacking some SSO or single sign-on capabilities which can make administration a little less responsive.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on September 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and will forward it on to internal teams. We value having you as a customer and appreciate you sharing your experience with the product. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Robert S.
Business System Consultant
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“When the product is working it works well. When there are issues they persist until an update.”

OverallThe ability to blend Inbound/Outbound calls.
ProsIt's easy to use and become familiar with. The support seems to be good for this product. Updates seem to come fairly frequently.
ConsWhen there are issues, the issues seem to show up very frequently until a hotfix is put in place. The pacing options aren't easy to adjust for predictive and when discussing with Aspect folks there never seems to be a clear answer to the questions. When blending Inbound/Outbound it's difficult to put preference on Outbound to drive down service level when we would like to.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so that we can serve you better. Your account team should be reaching out soon. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Paul F.
Executive Director Marketing Operations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“On premise UIP has been our staple for call delivery for many years with reliable performance.”

OverallHelps consistently manage our daily call delivery needs as well as other channels like email. Gives us all the reporting we need to manage changes as needed.
ProsCall center IT staff is familiar with product and can make changes or apply updates easily and quickly. Integrates with our WFA platform, also from Aspect.
ConsOn premise version we own today is very outdated - frequent changes to software with short lifecycles. Upgrading over past 18 months to Hosted UIP but hearing that Aspect may already have better platform available.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. The team here at Aspect is thrilled to hear such good feedback from Group O, and we¿re so happy that the product consistently helps you manage your call delivery needs! We value having you as a customer and look forward to a lasting partnership. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Becky G.
Director of Customer Care
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“overall very good. has improved our ability to service our customers”

OverallWe experienced an increase in service levels and a customer satisfaction
ProsThe routing and skilling capabilities of the system are excellent. The RTR and RTA dashboards are good as well.
Consthe customer chat experience is terrible. The email routing can be cumbersome and expensive requiring 3 email inboxes per service

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you like the routing and skilling capabilities, and are sorry that you are not satisfied with the chat experience. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Your account manager should be in touch soon regarding how we can make your experience with our solutions better. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Shannon S.
Director, Contact Center Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2017

“Long time user of Unified IP for our interaction routing”

ProsReliable, stable, feature-rich contact center platform that provides multi-channel interaction routing. We've combined Unified IP with other Aspect contact center tools (workforce management, quality management and call recording) and are very satisfied with impact it has had on our business.
ConsHave you use multiple interfaces to add and remove agents. Not a big deal, but it would be nice if I could do this from one user interface.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on September 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the feedback you provided. We will make sure to share this information with our internal teams. We appreciate your insights and value having you as a customer. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2017
Chris M.
BA
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017

“Good, easy to configure, even for users”

OverallWe utilize inbound acd and outbound. It allows us a rich UI, and allows users to administer some routing on their own.
ProsThe ease of use. We're able to offload day to day configuration and daily changes to the users, as opposed to my team being responsible for simple things like adding agents to services.
Conslack of granular permissions. I would rather a manager only be able to view their own services and users.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are happy to hear that it's easy to use and easy to configure! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Joseph B.
VP Strategic Operations
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Solid Product That Fully Meets Expectations”

OverallRobust reporting and consolidated call center data for all call events both inbound and outbound.
ProsConsolidated data for all call channels. API allows in house application to write back up to 20 meta data fields allowing for robust call center reporting, and ability to tie all calls back to specific account, not just on predictive dialing.
ConsUpgrade cycle is too aggressive for large companies that have heavy integration and limited IT resources.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on December 8, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the 4 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our product teams. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Jason E.
Sr Analyst III, Applications Delivery
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Reliable with little to no downtime”

ProsCompliance controls within Advanced List Management. Red Oxygen integration for sending SMS out of Unified IP system utilizing email/exchange integration. I also like the ease of use for managing builds in ALM.
ConsLack of documentation for simple contact center best use cases. Sometimes help desk tickets are opened to ask questions on how things work.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on April 26, 2018
Jason - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and will forward it on to our internal teams for review so we can continue to improve how we serve customers. -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Sathish kumar b.
Vice President
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Our collections team has had a great experience using this software ”

ProsVersatile architecture and a stable platform. Reporting is very user friendly. Highly configurable system and able to seamlessly integrate with our internal system
ConsLicense cost per agent is expensive and this could be looked into to make it simpler for expansion.. Not running on latest MS SQL and still on backdated 2012 version

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you have had a great experience with the software, and have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Steve B.
Director, IT & Telecom
Consumer Electronics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Many features, long implementation”

OverallHigh availability for increased uptime. Contact center features to move us in to the future.
ProsHigh availability works great and has been very solid; Aspect support has been very helpful with any issues.
ConsImplementations and upgrades are very long and difficult. Release notes are not always as detailed as they could be especially if you have customizations and need to assess impact.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Melissa B.
Call Center Planning and analysis manager
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Leaves some to the imagination.”

OverallDifferent dialer settings and can house inbound and outbound concurrently.
ProsI like the UCC program that was developed for the 7.2 update. This made they system much more user friendly.
ConsI don't like that we cannot find a setting to lower our inbound service level while also running a predictive dialer. We also have had many issues since our upgrade.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so that we can serve you better. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Wil P.
Business Support Analyst
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“I have worked on Aspect 6.7 -7.3... I love the tool has moved my business in a whole new direction.”

OverallAble to move my business to the next level of dialing
ProsThe ease of use, multi-tasking capabilities. Being able to build my own strategy, running predictive lists, building blasters, setting my own automation.
ConsFilters can me a bit touchy, uploading raw data may take several attempts based on schema criteria.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are thrilled to hear that you love the tool and that it's making an impact on your business. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Fabrice L.
Senior Team Leader Outbound Capacity Management
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Great Dialer”

ProsI like how much control is offered to dialer administrators without relying on development work. Along with Advanced List Management, UIP is one of the most complete dialer out there.
ConsIt can be difficult to get support on some less common issues and I have faced scenarios where when certain functions are used, they demand more than the platform can support.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on November 15, 2018
Fabrice, thank you for reviewing Aspect Unified IP and for your detailed feedback. Also, thanks for the 5-star rating! We will forward your input on to our product team to review. Thanks, The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Zack W.
Contact Center Supervisor
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Great system”

OverallThe ability to increase customer contact
ProsThe product is easy to use. Very robust and configurable to our business needs. We can take someone with minimal background with aspect and have them running the basic parts of the system with out much training.
ConsThe biggest con we have is the systems in place to make LDAP login work with our system. We are looking forward with the up and coming software to migrate away from LDAP

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on April 26, 2018
Zack, Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and the the high rating! We are pleased to hear that the product is robust and easy to use. We also appreciate your feedback on LDAP. Your input will be forwarded on to our internal teams for review so we can continually improve our solutions. -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Damian C.
Snr I.T. Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Unified IP is a great product that really helps us achieve results for our clients”

OverallClient confidence in our ability to make right party contacts and the ability to implement complex strategy
ProsWhat we like most about the software is that it allows us to manage and change strategies easily, we are yet to be in a position where we can not achieve a new strategy that our client has asked us to use.
ConsSome of the configuration or setting changes are often hard to understand and this often leads to playing with the settings to try and determine impacts, which can sometimes pose a risk particularly in a compliance space
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Cade T.
Director
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“We have used UIP for many years now for our inbound and outbound contact centers.”

ProsThe software is fairly easy to use even over multiple sites, and has all the capabilities and functionality we need for servicing.
ConsThere is a lot to the product and it takes some time to 'figure it out'. Reporting within also seems to be a bit limiting at times.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on December 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so glad you are happy with the product and provided a 4 star rating. And thank you for your feedback on reporting. We will make sure to send this information to our product team. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Sandra A.
Call centre team leader
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019

“Suits the purpose”

OverallUIP is perfect for business setups. We use it to receive calls into the call.centre and all it's fearures suffice. The calling number is viewed as well as the time spent on each call. Which help in tracking the answer speeds and manage service levels.
ProsIt does the job it was meant for without any difficulty I Like it's use in the call centre environment, it's ability to block out incoming calls from customers
ConsWhen it hungs and fails to end calls When it fails to connect the sip phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019
Drucilla M.
Contact Center Support Manager
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Aspect UIP & ALM”

OverallI have a very neutral feeling, the products are good but the support is not the greatest.
ProsThe ease of use, flexiblity and ability to intergrate with other products
Consthe customer support has gone down tremendously.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on November 15, 2018
Drucilla, thank you for your review on Aspect Unified IP. We are pleased to hear that you like ease of use and flexibility and appreciate your feedback on support. We will have you account manager reach out to you to understand where the support is lacking so that we can improve. Thanks, Aspect Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Kevin C.
Sr. UC Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“strong product, reliable ”

Prosit works, it doesn't fail overall the product has been very reliable should be scaled out for premised based installs
Conscan be complicated to learn and program, cost of upgrades built on older architecture

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on April 27, 2018
Kevin - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams so we can continue to improve how we serve partners and customers. -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Vincent H.
Team Leader Dialer Operations
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“The Unified IP system is very user friendly and easy to use at the end user level.”

ProsSoftware is easy to use, handles most if not all of the functionality requirements for our servicing platform.
ConsSome of the Unified IP products can be slow to open when you are trying to access them in a hurry. It would be beneficial if they opened a little quicker. Specifically Unified Command and Control.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on September 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and giving such high marks! We will pass all of this information on to our internal teams to review. -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Richard S.
Sr. UC Engineer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“UIP After 5 Years”

OverallOverall experience has been great with the product. It has performed to expectations with high uptimes.
ProsStability. Never down. This system is robust and does not go down unless we take it down. Have a strong network backbone and storage infrastructure and this system will perform to your expectations.
ConsM3 Designer UI could fix some nuances. Otherwise the system is solid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Rex P.
System Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Currently using ACD to ALM and UIP”

ProsConsistancy over the years. Aspect UCC director and ALM applications have stayed consistant over the years that I have worked with them.
ConsNone, the applications that we use are transitioning from legacy ACD products with Aspect phones to UIP solutions using Cisco dumb phones.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on April 27, 2018
Rex - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it to our internal teams for review. - The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Tim M.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Very easy to use, uptime is outstanding, flows, well.”

ProsMy agents find it very easy to use, we are very rarely down, it functions well with our CIS system, and it is easy to use.
ConsI really can't think of any for our use. I have given this some serious thought, and cant really think of any.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on April 26, 2018
Tim - thank you for your review of Aspect Unified IP. We love hearing the positive feedback and are so pleased that the system is working well for you. We will send this feedback to our internal teams for review. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Richard S.
Sr. UC Engineer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Very easy transition from call center. Easy sip integration.”

OverallVMWare support, efficiency routing calls, all integrated one platform
ProsEasy sip integration, click once deployments, OSMS api, Agent API, and stability
ConsNo real-time stats in UAD. M3 Designer has some bugs. No more cons to list.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for giving us a stellar rating! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
David D.
Team Leader
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017

“It very easy to use. ”

ProsThe versatility and use is very easy. The system you are able to run multiple centers at one time. This makes very easy.
ConsThe con is unless you use 7.3 ALM the system only resides in the time zone you are running it. Si if you have multiple TZ's then it causes issues.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We happy that you find the solution versatile and easy to use and appreciate your constructive feedback as well. Your comments have been forwarded on to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve you. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017
Lachlan M.
Director, Business Development
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Excellent solution - meets our needs.”

OverallVery flexible - allows us to achieve our client objectives.
ProsDashboard - very effective. Great solution that helps us meet the needs of our clients. Great technology, flexible and scalable. Feedback from our team who implemented the solution is very positive.
ConsLower cost would be nice. Aside from that we are very happy. As mentioned above - Dashboard - very effective. Great solution that helps us meet the needs of our clients. Great technology, flexible and scalable. Feedback from our team who implemented the solution is very positive.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. That's great that you find the dashboards so effective! Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Tim M.
Administrator
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Very user friendly”

ProsUser friendly. screens are easy to read...product is very stable...customer support is very good....staff likes the flow
Conscould have more ease of switching from screen to screen, pricing

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Jarret D.
Senior Aspect Engineer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“My Review”

ProsThe features and ability to configure the application to meet very specific business requirements no matter how complex. Ease of use and templates for most things in order to make changes in bulk or help save time.
ConsSettings seem to be scattered if you aren't familiar with UIP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Erin L.
Dialer Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Working with UIP is very simple. User Friendly.”

ProsI like that it handles all of our company needs. It is very user friendly and easy. The interface is smooth and since upgrading to this we have been able to enhance our experience.
ConsSometimes UIP Command and Control is time consuming to update. It would be easier if there was a few short cut prompts to fix this.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Carla J.
Senior Dialer Analyst
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Works well for what we need ”

ProsThe product has a lot of drop down functions which makes it easier to utilize. Also, the product after the upgrade remains very similar so it is easy to adjust to the upgraded version
ConsCould be more user friendly with the drop downs, also would like to be able to sort through the different options quicker
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Merida N.
CUSTOMER CARE AGENT
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Aspect Unified IP”

ProsIt is the best for call centers or any firm that has a client helpline/support team. This is because it's easy to use for calling clients and receiving client calls, compared to desk or mobile phones.
ConsI' have not found any challenges with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Review”

OverallWe have been able to leverage capacity in certain lines of businesses to other areas, which has sustained productivity while reducing operating costs.
ProsEase of use and customization ability for various types of contact center needs.
ConsRequires a good learning curve to be able to maximize potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Leena T.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Use daily with Aspect software”

ProsIt is reliable and I use it every day with no issues. It was easy to learn and train other people on.
ConsNot always user intuitive. When there are issues, it is not always easy to pinpoint the problem and takes some digging to find.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Timothy Clark B.
Real Time Analyst
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“The best there is”

OverallThe best and functional and makes my day to day task easy.
ProsAllows bulk upload of exceptions and very user friendly...very easy to use and not too complicated
Consit shuts down from the current workstation if your logged in the a different workstation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
manish s.
Technology Lead
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“UIPInbound and Outbound Review”

OverallIt was fantastic, operation wise and manging dialer
ProsOutbound Dialer, Integration with ALM, and Inbound M3 Scripting support
Consdifferent application for different task UCC Admin Enterprise Monitor Unified Director... It should be one consolidate application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Had an excellent experience.. ”

ProsIt provides automated self-service interactions to fulfill our customer requests without involving a live agent saving time and cost
ConsOnly thing which is missing here is free trial. I hope they can provide it in near future. Then it would be easy to have it verified by business team.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on February 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for giving us such high marks! We are glad that you are having an excellent experience and saving time and costs! And thank you for your feedback on the free trial. Your input will be forwarded to our internal teams so we can continually improve how we serve customers. -The Aspect Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Isaac K.
Contact Centre Supervisor
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“A quick and easy solution to call management ”

OverallPhone bills are unified with this solution
ProsAbility to configure one calling number for multiple users.
ConsCall distribution becomes hectic when IPINQ is intermittent. Calls traffic may easily be distorted hence poor service levels
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Babu C.
Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Aspect UIP”

OverallThe outbound calling helped a lot for business.
ProsThe user friendly is the main reason to like ASPECT UIP
ConsAll good, the way the tools are developed its nice..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Tim M.
Administrator
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Aspect in Review”

Prossolid product--up 99.9999 % of the time. Easy to use.
ConsNeed 2019 update. Customer support has fallen off lately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Pauline H.
Workforce Management - Global Resource Planning
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Awesome Product”

ProsThe usability in managing the application
ConsDocumentation is lacking in some areas. Descriptions of buttons/features/etc are good. However, the documentation is lacking in terms of using the features in a real world environment. Maybe some how-to videos would also be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Jeffrey F.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“UIP Review”

ProsImprovement over past.. It was harder to use in earlier versions
ConsSometimes clunky.. Although improvements are being made
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Joao C.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“It had been a good experience”

ProsCalls classification, and the quickly support that we had on brazil!! It was very to use too.
ConsAt the time, the plattaform didn't had good reports. Dynamic

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and having you as a customer! -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Garza R.
application analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“aspect unified IP”

Overallits good
Prosthe timing and the way is easy to control
Consno cons its easy to use and not to hard to learn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Vincent A.
Manager MIS reporting
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“10+ year user”

ProsThe software keeps up with the latest trends
ConsDocumentation sometimes lacks clear real life examples
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Great Idea but Always Glitching”

ProsWe started using this software about 6 months ago at work, and I love the layout and features this software has to offer. I did have to reach out to customer service because I was trying to find an option and was having trouble understanding how to get to it, and they were extremely helpful and courteous.
ConsGlitching often and takes a long time to load all features. Being in a call center we are always on our toes with incoming calls so we need software that is going to be quick without lagging or glitches, but I see this happening every day with this software.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on July 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are glad to hear that you love the layout and features, and also appreciate your feedback on the glitches. The solution is usually reliable and the glitches may be due to many factors, some of which may be outside the software itself. Since your review is anonymous, we can't look into your specific situation. We'd love to follow up directly. I've provided my email address if you'd like us to connect you with a product expert. Thanks, Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software, shelley.hofman@aspect.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Brandon G.
Call Center Business Application Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Our company has used UIP for several years, specifically for outbound services.”

OverallThe ability to administer outbound campaigns to a level of detail that is unmatched in the market.
ProsThe customization and granularity the UIP product provides has been amazing in scaling our outbound campaigns. It's not as easy to learn, but it's a powerful tool.
ConsThe reporting and organizational structure is different from all the other aspect products and make it more difficult to have consistency across the organization. Our UIP platform is technical and harder to navigate compared to Aspect's newer products.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on June 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate getting feedback for long-time customers like you! We are happy that the customization has worked so well for you. Also, we have forwarded your constructive feedback to our internal teams for consideration. Thank you for being an Aspect customer. We value our relationship with you and appreciate all of your feedback. -The Aspect Team
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
michael g.
analyst wfm
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“standard”

Overallgood
Proseasy to use and understand - good learning material
Consno access to data - server connection like - not convenient to go through reports / autorun process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Emory B.
Quality Assurance Specialist
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Aspect Review”

OverallOverall, I am pleased.
ProsI feel that the sound quality is generally excellent.
ConsIt freezes at times for no apparent reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
David D.
Director, Service Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“DTNA Review”

ProsThere is not much positive to say about the software.
ConsThere are inconsistencies with reporting, IVR, and UI is not friendly.

Vendor Response

By Aspect Software on December 3, 2018
David, thank you for taking time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the solution. From what I understand, you are now using our newer cloud solution. You account manager will be in touch shortly (if he hasn't already) to follow up on your feedback. Thank you again and if there is anything else we can do to help, please let your account manager know. We strive to continually improve how we serve customers. Thanks, Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018