Footprints EMR Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Footprints EMR

Hospice EMR with customizable forms, patient photo identification, visit scheduling, bereavement assessments, and supplies tracking. Learn more about Footprints EMR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jamie O.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Footprints EMR”

ProsThis is the first EMR system I have used - it is better than paper documentation - they have systems set in place to assist with compliance.
ConsExtremely repetitive. When we first started using this EMR we were told there would be offline functionality - it's been three years and just now the aides are able to used this feature - same with spell check - it is still not in the system. There are SO many glitches in the system - and the SAME glitches. Very frustrating - a lot of time is wasted re-doing documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Brandy K.
Owner, Director and Adminstrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Easiest EMR to learn and use!”

OverallCompliance at an ease. Helped me to follow up and know corrections that were needed or occurred in minimal time. Training was informative and didn't require weeks to learn. Creates a full patient story at a glance. Increased productivity while maintaining compliance. Cost effective.
ProsSpecification to Your individual needs. Ability to customize.Customer service available. Quick response. Ease of training and use.
ConsTech issues at times, but nothing that is uncommon in industry. Would like more information on dash board and about updates, but they are working on that already, so it's coming
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
brenda f.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“It was rough in the beginning but as time went on and we tweeked some things, its much better”

OverallIt is compliant with the changing regulations, the staff doesn't complain as much, and as it progresses we will be totally paperless soon.
ProsThe changeability or customization you can get. We added reports and changed wording and added forms - customized the dashboard.
ConsThe flow could be improved it doesn't flow as smoothly as other programs and the careplans are bulky with too many options, it could be just straight forward. It contains a lot of stuff hospice doesn't do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Beverly M.
RN
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“The system is very easy to use, Support help is always call away.”

ProsThe system is easy to read through step by step. It cover all of the systems. You can pull up all your notes by typing your name under Resources. You are able to easily save your information and delete information when you make an error. you are able to call the computer person at anytime for help. This system let you know when you miss a question.
ConsYou are unable to pull up information on current note from my last note. When you want to see what was on the previous note, you have to pull the up the note individually. The notes are very long and with something repeating it self.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Erica K.
RNCM
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018

“I use footprints EMR on an almost daily basis. I feel that it accurately documents my assessments.”

OverallEasy to document
ProsIt accurately documents my assessments & when there are missing options, I email support & they are corrected quickly
ConsNot all medical options are available with drop down options. The "issues" notification is often not accurate. The issues that are listed are often already fixed in the EMR.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2018
Desiree D.
Director of Patient Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Challenging in the beginning and for awhile after”

ProsQuick and easy nursing assessment . Like the ability to pull up ICD10 codes. Hits all the marks for compliance.
ConsStill issues with certain saving components, and plan of care. Still waiting on spell check. Starts to run very slow after being logged in for a little while.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Paul P.
Social Worker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Does everything you want it to but not the most intuitive.”

ProsSeems very customizable. Support is good. Does not seem to be very much busy work worked into the software.
ConsNot intuitive. Sometimes things don't appear as I think they should. This appears to be a glitch and so some of this stuff needs to be worked out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Mary H.
NP
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“I am able to use the software more efficiently, but it is difficulty to just do a simple chart revie”

ProsIt captures the necessary government data required to correctly bill. It tracks certification dates, so I can sign in and see when a face to face is due.
ConsSilverlight. No spell check. It is difficulty to do a chart review because you must go into each visit and then open the teaching summary. That is a lot of clicks. The clinical overview is nice but if you want to see the nursing summaries you must go into each visit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Allie K.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2015

“User Friendly, common sense approach to charting, design ”

ProsI like the way that the EMR is designed to be specific to your needs and the way you as the user want it. Very easy to use and designed around the clinical approach for ease of documentation. Customer specific and friendly employees. Designed with the clinician in mind, regardless of discipline
ConsCant think of anything but if i had to like something least, it would be that the use of ease on mobile device to be more of an option.
Recommendations to other buyersTrying it will not disappoint you and actually provide the feedback you have, for once they want to hear it and listen
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2015
Jonathan W.
Project Manager
Public Safety, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2016

“Great Product! Overall successful product. ”

ProsGreat Product! It performs well for our team and reporting is a plus. We are satisfied with the decision to move to FootPrints
ConsThe ability to integrate external solutions and dash boards are limited.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely consider FootPrints as an option. Other solutions will disappoint.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2016
sara s.
DCS
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Good for the most part”

ProsPretty easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate for the most part. Easy to get resolutions through Dacon
ConsIDT, team review, and not sure how to effectively use most of the reports. I haven't used very long though
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Valerie C.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“We haven't had the software long enough to make a true review”

ProsWe like that the developers work with all of us to make changes that we feel work best for our practice
ConsThere are a lot of bugs so far. They have all been fixed, but they are popping up pretty frequently right now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018