Agilefant Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Agilefant

Agilefant is a comprehensive agile project / product management solution for teams of all sizes and types. Agilefant has both open source version and cloud-based versions that offer the basic features of agile project development tools that are associated with Scrum and Kanban methods. The tool has features such as project boards, stories, burn-up and burn-down charts, timeline views. Agilefant provides a number of advanced features for iteration management, project management & more. Learn more about Agilefant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Todd P.
CTO and VP of Professional Svcs
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Great functionality and eve better support standing behind it”

ProsWe started using it for just backlog management and over time evolved into full sprint planning. It was great that the tool allowed us to start small and grow into the full Agile life cycle. Support was great. On numerous occasions we had screen sharing sessions where I should how we were doing thing and our challenges. The support person showed us better ways to accomplish what we wanted to do in Agilefant. AI also liked that we could see in real time as others made changes. That made our remote planning sessions go very smoothly.
ConsI struggled with when to use stories vs tasks. Tasks gave me the flexibility I wanted for tracking progress (planned, spend, remaining), but when several people had tasks for a story you lost visibility to who was working on what on the board. In daily stand ups we had to click on every story to see who had the next task.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Marvic M.
Consultor de Aplicaciones
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“For the control and assignment of the tasks of the projects in development and maintenance.”

OverallI was able to control and carry out a project with the client until its completion. I could integrate it with a man hours calculation system to give me the inverted times and insert them directly into the system.
ProsGood tool for the planning and control of software development and maintenance projects. Using a list you can easily give priority to the issues, you can clearly see the tail of the pending to do, in process. You can easily establish and see the dependency between issues. You can see in a single table the workload of the developers and it can be moved in the same table, without having to go directly to the issues.
ConsThe application is not available to access from iphone or Android. There is no follow-up to the completion of a issues, it needs a Burndown-type graph to see the time remaining to complete the work, it is a bit more complex for a functional user to record the stories and sort them by sprint. It does not have version control, nor does it show traceability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Martin M.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Helpfull and easy to use tool for all team members. Good overview of project status and timeline.”

OverallProject planning and overiew imporved. Now we know the status of the project and the forecast can be planned.
ProsTree view provides good overivew. My work shows what is on the to do list. Board shows work for each team member.
ConsThe agilefant app has sometimes quite long loading time, not sure what the reason is but this is annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Philippe B.
Directeur
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2018

“Great to handle multi projects management”

ProsAgilefant is free for solo user. It has an excellent documentation explaining in depth bother features and lean process. Among its features, time tracking is one of the best on the market regarding its ease of use, products can be categorized by releases, iterations, stories and tasks. Stories can be filtered by value or points. Support is handled by live chat support even for solo user. Agilefant is run by the Aalto University in Finland, it is based on scientific research with Finnish software companies.
ConsAgilfant does not accept new user. It is to be replace by nektion.com by September 2018. You account will be transfer to that application though. The opensource version is dead on Github. There is no emergency filtering for stories and tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2018
Mark D.
I.T. Manger
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Changes the way I manage projects. Clean, Intuitive and Smart”

OverallStreamlined Project Management. A clean, organized place to put my thoughts and ideas. Collaboration with other staff
ProsI'm a big fan of Kanban view and this has it. And *so* much more. I love being able to drag a story (task) into an interation (Sprint). The story stays in the project so the project manager can keep track of it, but it shows up in the iteration as well. When marked complete in the iteration, it's marked complete in the Project. I also love the integration with Trello. Genius.
ConsCurrently doesn't allow selecting sub-stories when click main stories. Stories have to be selected one by one for bulk changes, which can be tedious. Support team says that functionality is coming in a later release. Fingers Crossed!

Vendor Response

By Agilefant on July 25, 2017
Thank you Mark, much appreciated. This certainly will make the day for our team.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Horelyz V.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“It is very useful for the assignment of tasks.”

ProsGood tool to plan and control software development. My work shows what is in the list of tasks and the blackboard shows the work for each member of the team, it is useful for the control of tasks.
ConsThere is no application for Android and iPhone. The application sometimes has a quite long loading time, not sure what the reason is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
S H M.
Director
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 6, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 6, 2017
Jesús F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 27, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 27, 2017