Backlog Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Backlog

Backlog is a project management and collaboration tool for teams that want higher productivity, greater visibility, and simple project tracking. Development teams can work together with Design, Marketing, IT, and more to release high-quality projects, faster. Core features include Projects, Gantt Charts, Burndown Charts, Issues, Subtasking, Watchlist, Comment threads, Version control, File sharing, Wikis, and Bug Tracking. Update your projects on the go with iOS and Android apps. Learn more about Backlog

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jim H.
Application Engineer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Great Collaboration Software”

OverallUI is easy to use. Issues are clearly tracked. Robust attachment management. Email notifications are effective and clear. Icon personalization is a nice touch.
ProsI'm solving problems related to software design and development. We work across different time zones, and BackLog is great for our international projects. In conjunction with realtime collaborative software, we are able to use BackLog for high-level project organization.
ConsWorking with the smartphone app is not as useful since the browser version is so well designed. Also unwieldy at times when flipping between different projects. No realtime chat. Wish there were more markdown options for formatting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
hai n.
QA
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Some Uncomfortable”

OverallVery good expect 2 thinks above
Pros- Grantt chart and burndown chart..
Cons1. It's "Copy custom Fields From other Project" in [Project Settings] -> [Custom Field] => I dont know why "( Relation with issue types not copied)". It's very uncomfortable for me and someone manage like me. => Our Company have Standard Custom Field for all Project about 100 Custom FIled and some Custom Issue Type. When I Open the new Project , I just wanna Copy all Custom Field and Issue Type from Old Project. But not like this, just copy Customfield and Availabes all Issue types. After that, I must to click 1 by 1 to fix, or delete. It's take many time from me. how long i will spent for fix that with 100 custom Field and Custom Issue Type???? Please think about that. and fix this I just want to Copy all Custom Field + Issue Type from the old Project to New Project. and button delete all Custom Field 2. It's Add a Group of member to Old/Archive Project. => It's very hard. I have alrd 100+ project archive and click 1 by 1 to add a Group member. so bad.really bad. Please add a Button add a Group of member to all Project or atleast let our choose list project to add. Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Daniel O.
COO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“At first Backlog seems like a bit much but now our team could not function with out it.”

OverallStreamlined workflow and the ability to see who's accountable for what and where projects are. It's help us stay on track and keep projects under budget and on time.
ProsIt's task oriented without feeling like a burden. Other project management tools I've used feel like glorified lists but Backlog offers a lot more. Getting your team on board is difficult but the flow of using Backlog makes sense and came natural for us. We work 100% remotely so if it didn't work we would know right away something wasn't right.
ConsFor us, one of the strengths about Backlog is the integrations with Typetalk. We use both but I do with they were more tightly integrated. For example, simply using at mentions on Backlog. Messages from Backlog issues go to Typetalk and we use @username to create an alert on Typetalk at the same time. This might be particular to our team but it's really helpful. When I type (@) on a Backlog comment or description I want the list of usernames to show.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Excellent ,easy to adopt,easy to use”

OverallWe are using the Backlog tool on 2 projects with a total of c. 30 people involved. For one of those, it is used solely as an issue tracker. For the other one, it is used as the main tool for managing the project( keeping the track of backlog items, version, milestones, question, improvements....) Wiki is widely used for changelogs and manuals. Project documentation is stored in the Files section. The whole team ( especially the upper management) is really satisfied with the tool and we will keep on using it for upcoming projects. It also has gained some traction in the entire company so other teams are using it with the same results and satisfaction.
Pros- easy to use - Wiki functionality - ability to add a custom category and issue types - dashboard and recent activity - search functionality works excellent - support team
Cons- lacks the ability to add custom status for issues (starter plan) - mail notifications are sent to the assignees only, but not the one notified in the notify field
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Ivan B.
Managing Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“backlog.com better than many "Goliath" systems”

OverallWe use backlog.com as overall tracking and project management tool for our projects, support tasks and maintenance activities that we provide to our customer. We selected backlog.com after evaluating many other tools (like Jira, Pivotal tracker etc.) and backlog.com became the clear winner. Why ? Because this tool combine together the best features of all other tool while still being neat and straightforward. Backlog.com has been proving it at our daily use for 1 year approximately. Well done. Thank you.
Prosneat design supporting easy of use all necessary functions available on-click excellent for agile approach clear and easy administration of projects, people etc. integration with email and MS Excel (exports) subtasking no-time to get started and leverage the tool by users fast and responsive design standalone application for iOS
Consnothing essential maybe more storage space included in plans better numbering of subtasks (to include number of parent issue)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Deny P.
Unit Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Common software in Japanese Company”

OverallI use this software maintaining the offshore project from Japan, this software mostly good, never hang or shut down, because this software conduct the maintenance after the office work. Overall this software is good for maintaining the projects. Thank you
Pros1. We can attach project file into the software. 2. We can track by the project category.
ConsThe interface not so attractive, that's why Japanese people mostly like this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Miguel F.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Well designed and extremely easy to use”

OverallTracking software issues across a dispersed organization. Worked great!
ProsIntuitive software that you can use without instruction. Upon sign-on immediately see what has recently happened and easy to click on items needing your attention. Great way to organize and collaborate on issues with a diverse team in different locations.
ConsNot much I didn't like. Perhaps the ability to add a custom field or a more fine-grained priority field (Low, Medium, High) so as to make sure people are looking next at the most pressing issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Easy to learn quality program”

OverallOverall excellent app for a great cost that your team has control over. You get to pay for the level your team will use without the burden of overwhelming excess features. Definitely recommend.
ProsI've been trying out a lot of project management software lately and I think Backlog is a strong contender among them. It's quick to learn and the UI is sleek and appealing. It has all the essential features for project tracking and coordination. I liked the inclusion of the Wiki as well, and I like the tiered subscription model they use, making it easy to find a level of feature availability that suites your team's needs.
ConsThere isn't anything major that stands out. There's room for more options and features (more specificity in the prioritization area, maybe) but it has all the essentials from what I can tell.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Nguyen N.
Project Director
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Good services with the best price”

OverallI did use backlog in 4 years, and It good for my company with more than 120 users, and run 30 project at the same time
ProsI did use backlog in 4 years, and It good for my company with more than 120 users, and run 30 project at the same time
Consneed add more than status check (current status: open, In progress, Resolved, Closed) need add more (Review)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Miguel G.
Owner
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2018

“Feature rich project management program”

OverallThe features I found in Backlog are often those you only get to experience in the higher-end products. Backlog provides multiple subscription levels that provide various features based on your organization's needs. The features are distributed among these subscriptions in a smart way, allowing you move between these levels as needed. It has an intuitive design and is quite easy to use.
ProsBacklog offers 5 account levels, including a free version that provides plenty of its features to take it for a spin. Feature rich project management tool that does more than just manage stories and tasks at a project level. Competitive pricing includes issue tracking, code review, collaboration, and much more. One of exceptional benefit that exceeded my expectation was the inclusion of a Wiki, something that most project management tools do not include or charge extra for access. This is a big plus for development teams. Track milestones, store files, and much more from an affordable tool that does not nickle and dime you. Easy to setup and use. Great dashboard for an overall view of your projects... very functional.
ConsCannot really test out some of the features in the higher subscriptions unless you upgrade. But maybe worth the shot, as their price levels are not all that bad. As with any tool that has increased features and capabilities, there is a bit of a learning curve when compared to other products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2018
Vivek O.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“My experience for backlog is awesome.”

ProsIt has given a great platform to collaborate for work. We manage many of our projects on backlog which makes us more efficient and we can focus on more work rather than hitch-ups due to processes and management. Great tool.
ConsYes, if you talk about cons I do feel there is need for internal documents creation like Excel ppt etc. If I want to make some data or have issue which requires tabular form, I don't have much options than just to create an excel and attach it's links.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Bhadra A.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Good Experience”

OverallAfter using Backlog, each project management has been improved: better time management, better updates in team during project progress
Pros- project management based - easy to use and create project/issue
Cons- some part confusing in terms of UI - people who was notified at first time issue created, wont be automatically notified if not mention in notify people when make comment/update
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Free but functional”

OverallI'm very happy working with Backlog tool. Email notifications are insanely useful for tracking changes.
ProsIt works well for small projects; it covers (probably) all features you may want to use and it is free for a team like my own.
ConsNo Cons, honestly. For this price it is impossible to find any ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Review for Backlog”

ProsIt's easy to manage task on Gantt Chart. I can see status, edit start time and end time,...without having to refresh the page.
ConsWhen i review pull request on Backlog, i can't see the number of deleted line, added line and total changed line. Github has this feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Sandeep G.
Junior software developer
Cosmetics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“we are love to use backlog”

ProsI liked the way of bugs maintenance and having simple ui to understand by the non technical persons as well.
Consmail structure. In mail try to add bug status in front. (closed or added). In mobile push notifications we are unable to differentiate whether it is added or closed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Eric P.
Postdoctoral Researcher
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“A great app for any work with an active team”

OverallWe work in a research project for Artificial Intelligence in Games.
ProsI really like the fact, this is easy to add some issues and to follow any kind of problem. This is also really easy to assign an issue to someone.
ConsThe different kinds of priority are not enough, that will be better to let the user define its own priority (high, normal and low are not enough sometimes to make the difference)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Vito M.
Process Analyst
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Excellent for bug tracking”

ProsBacklog enables you to register and track bugs on your system, being an agile and easy-to-use tool for any type of user. It has several options for bug tracking, from version and tag specifics to a wiki for quick reference and consistency of information. In addition, the ability to include users to be notified about a bug's resolution, without necessarily being the creator or assignee, is very good and functional!
ConsWhile creating an issue, if the company has already standardized a way to include them, Backlog does not indicate if a bug has already been registered, causing the multi-user test routine to become a bit messy and / or repetitive if they do not check the list before including the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Hoàng N.
Web Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Work smarter with Backlog!!!”

OverallFriendly, easy to use, easy to manage, work more efficiently. However, we need to notify the user (via email) when the server has problems to be able to organize the work
ProsUnlike the Github, GitLab ..., Backlog allows me to have an overview when the project has multiple modules, each module needs a separate git repos.
ConsI have trouble verifying who committed the code when viewed on the git tool of the Backlog
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“This service is very good.”

OverallWe use Backlog to track all the work in the department. All the documentation is stored in Backlog. It's very convienant.
ProsThe software works well. It makes it easy to track what everyone in the group is accomplishing each day.
ConsWhen we send emails to Backlog, embedded pictures are lost. We work around it but it would be better if it just worked. Additional reporting would be nice to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Peter M.
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2018

“A great alternative ticketing system for teams”

ProsWe're using the basic plan and it provides us a great deal of flexibility for our teams. It allows us to keep track of items really easily and submit via email, etc is a breeze. Our users are finding it very easy to get into the system and are seeing quicker responses to their queries. Features of the system are great and what you would see in more expensive alternatives. Pricing per company is excellent compared to per seat as well.
ConsMake sure you setup on the right plan to start your trial as you cannot change while you are on trial which is somewhat challenging if you setup a stack of work prior to your change. Apart from this support has been great when needed and the service runs quickly and smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2018
Jennifer B.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Simple and Effective”

OverallBacklog has helped us get a handle on our massive list of bugs and upcoming features.
ProsIt's simple, easy-to-use, and clean, while still having most of the features I want in a bug tracker.
ConsThere are some times I would like to be able to categorize tasks by custom parameters, which is not supported. Also I think the user limit for the free tier is a little restrictive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Jeremy C.
IT/OT Engineer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Backlog for the Win”

ProsWe use backlog everyday to track various projects withing our department. The easy of adding new items to the log and quickly finding them is a plus.
ConsOnly thing we really need is an approval based system that ties into Backlog for change management. Often times approval are required to be shown in the business world.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Santhosh Rao M.
Android Lead Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Best Review Software”

OverallI am able to fix my development issues easily with backlog. Thanks
ProsI can easily found out my issues raised by tester.
ConsNothing found so far. If possible, provide web push notifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Carmen G.
Senior Managing Director
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“Backlog Review”

OverallSolid PM tool with flexible pricing options.
ProsSolid Project Management tool for software development teams. Interface is intuitive and training is minimal. Good reporting and project communication capabilities.
ConsSometimes the more advanced features you are looking for are only available in the higher cost subscriptions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Devaraj R.
Team Leader
Information Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Excellent Tool”

OverallIt helps us a lot to track all the issues and also it helps to take action on issues in a timely manner
Pros1. Easy to use, not an complicated one. 2. Quick alerts, easy to track all posted issues 3. I'll recommend more
ConsI'm fully satisfied and I didn't see any cons over here
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Suzanne L.
Eng
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Overall not a bad experience”

Prosease of use
Consone feature that your tools does not provide is the ability to put more people in the loop for CC and notify automatically if there is an update
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Good tool overall for bug tracking ”

OverallOverall pretty solid with great features to keep everyone growing the boat in the same direction!
ProsBacklog is a fairly simple and intuitive platform that gives the full development/product teams visibility into bugs reported by the business and allows for simple, seamless prioritization.
ConsIt's cool that Backlog offers iPhone and Android apps but they're a little diminished feature-wise compared to the full app. Still pretty handy though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Prabu L.
Team leader
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Backlog review”

OverallWe can track the issue's status but its does not have completion percentage of the issue. Improve UI
Prosissue type and tags. Easy to create new issue/task
ConsNeed to concentrate on User Interface so that user can easily access the app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Angus J.
Product Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Simple and does what you need it to”

ProsEasy to use and allows our team to do what we need to without getting in the way.
ConsA few additional QoL additions onto the features that are already here would be great (such as multiple assignees).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Anuj R.
Application Scientist/ Sales Representative
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“I would recommend this software”

OverallOverall it is an awesome tool.
ProsIt improves connectivity among employees and is very user friendly
ConsThe search button present at different location does not work the same way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Suprisingly easy to use, yet feature-packed”

OverallWe have a new healthcare application that is in the early stages of development. I was looking for a solution that was simple to setup, yet could effectively manage issues and provide a "home" for the project. Backlog's issue tracking + project wiki are the perfect combination and solution.
ProsIt was extremely easy to setup projects, including customizing issue categories and types. UI is very clean, yet provides lots of functionality without having to dig for buried actions.
ConsOnly regarding the project wiki -- I'd prefer to see better HTML support instead of just Markdown.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Alex R.
Software Developer
Program Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Backlog”

OverallVarious team planning projects organized with the developers, organizers of activities, the testing and support team. It is wonderful the system of assignment of tasks and notifications that allows to always take the project to the day and with the priorities to solve.
ProsEasy to use and practical for manage projects and teams
ConsThe attachment files is not very much easy to use, it may be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
QA
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Backlog need to be changed and improved”

OverallSorry but the truth is inconvenience for me. I hope Backlog can do more for me and my project. I can't have the statistics I want at Home, I can't see overall my project ... I Hope Backlog can be developed and help us more in the future.
ProsThe color of issue can be changed, I can customize the characteristics of issue for each project.
Conswhen I filter all issue of project , it shows parents issue and sub-issue. If I click on the arrow, which is head of parent issue, Backlog shows all of sub-issue of that parent issue, which are showed before. So many issues are showed twice. It can make me confused. I think Backlog shoud list parent issue and issue has no parent issue. About issue has parent issue, you can hide and when user click on the arrow, it can be showed. Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Conrad K.
Sales Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Absolutely fantastic way to manage your pest control business. Managing has never been so easy! ”

OverallTracking appointments. Managing progress. Creating follow ups
ProsI love how I can schedule and track appointments. Before using this products I was left to on my own devices to schedule and often times we would miss appointments. Have not missed one since.
ConsI do wish they had an analytical reporting feature. It would be nice to have a one-stop tool to manage all sides of the business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Riya P.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Amazing experience”

ProsThis product is easy to use. It has great functionalities for every user.
ConsNothing found so far. Better numbering of tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Gaurav T.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Extremely Easy to use and Quicker!”

OverallIts a good project management and bug tracking tool.
Pros- Backlog is quite faster in terms of search - Dashboard and other projects related stuffs are well organized - Rich functionalities for project management
ConsOne thing I noticed in Backlog is listing of parent issue and sub issue, its showing both of them when we assigned an issue to some parent issue, it should only show the parent one and when click on that parent issue it will open up the sub issues if it have any.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Avatar Image
pramod S.
Software Developer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Awesome Software”

ProsEasy to maintain bugs and their state .Very Useful.
ConsStill i did not find any Cons in this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Rilson M.
Software engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Very complete tool”

OverallVery good tool; Complete in functionality and serves my business well.
ProsThe level of detail that can be added to a issue
ConsI miss adding more pictures to describe a bug, and possibly tagging and editing the placed images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Oleksandra B.
QA engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Review for Backlog”

OverallIt is easy to create a new project, and easy to start using it for new users.
ProsVery convenient management and bug tracking tool. looks like well-organized space for project management. Good to have Slack intigration
ConsIt was little bit tricky to migrate all ready issues to Backlog. For now, if there are a lot of projects it looks messy, it will be nice to have the possibility to combine them in folders
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
shannon f.
Marketing Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Great Project Management Tool!”

OverallBeing able to separate and track small issues as well as categorize larger projects has been a huge help. Also, by assigning tasks to individuals, it holds them accountable to their responsibilities and tracks the timeline of progress.
Pros-Ease of use -Bridging communication between teams -Trackability of projects/issues -Having a separate tool for project management, which helps minimize email clutter
Conshaven't found any, yet!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
T L S.
Sys tem Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Sreedharan Reivew on Backlog Tool”

OverallExcellent Ticketing System with ease of use , Reduces the time spent on updating etc
ProsEase of use,We based and easy navigation and filter functions. Faster retrieval of information Status updation takes less time
ConsWhile copy & pasting from word documents Alignment gets rearranged and the contents become unreadable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“An excellent project management and collaboration tool available for teams”

OverallAn easy to use project management application that meets customer expectation.
ProsIt is a designer and programmer friendly tool where it's easy to collaborate without any noticeable hassles
ConsThough it has many prons I still believe it could have more features and I observed a couple of time integration issue as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Sunny A.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2018

“Using Backlog”

ProsGreat project management app or just because you need a issue management, subtasking, bug tracking and burndown charts app. The user interface and user experience works best.
ConsIt is awesome for collaboration and the integrations are seamless. This requires multiple steps in the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Thomas B.
TIer III Support Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Used this product in school and work”

ProsWhat I like most about the tool is that it provides an easy to use interface that allows for team collaboration and sub-tasking.
ConsThe only thing that I would say that's negative is that it runs slow at times but I believe that's a result of our environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Jodus M.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Try it for free now”

OverallNo
ProsSome of the best online project management tools for developers on the market today, hands down. Workflow A1
ConsYou have to stay onto people of it even though the layout is clear and easier to use. Visuals could be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Bhopal S.
Sr. Technical Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Excellent ”

OverallOverall experience is excellent.
ProsIt is very user-friendly, we can manage the display according to our need.
ConsI Like it. Status change feature could be changed, we should have a quick status change feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Johan v.
Project Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Easy to Use”

OverallEasy to keep track of activities, easy to assign new users,
ProsDaily tracking of activities, when they are due and/or overdue Daily report
ConsWould like to see a more MSP-like display of the project plan and Gantt chart
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Bonnie B.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Backlog Review”

ProsEasy to use, the UI is attractive too as i can have different Theme for different Project
ConsPrint of Project List into Excel, all the Description of task are not included
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
akshaykumar p.
Sr. QA Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Good ”

Prosbugs add functionality of this menu , filtration of task items etc.
Consparticularize bugs of rates , data operations etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Elad L.
QA Engineer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Simple & ease to use bug system”

OverallVery good bug system, meets my company needs
ProsVery easy to use, cloud storage, low price
Conspoor features, user interface looks poor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019