Upfluence Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Upfluence

Upfluence Software is an all-in-one influencer marketing platform that allows brands to identify their influencers and launch campaigns in minutes. Find influencers from 150+ countries, on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, Twitch, Pinterest, blogs and Twitter. Features: influencer search based on 20+ criterias such as keywords, geolocation, engagement rates, audience demographics & more - influencer outreach through bulk emails - multiple campaign management - analytics & mentions monitoring. Learn more about Upfluence

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Calvin S.
International Content and Creative Head
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Upfluence: 10/10 - would sign up again.”

OverallSwitching to Upfluence has been a game changer for my team. Advanced options that allow you to fine-tune your searches, detailed breakdowns of all of the most relevant creator metrics, an intuitive project management system, and easy to use campaign monitoring tools all combine to create a one-stop solution for all of our project needs. Oh, and customer support leaves you feeling like a person rather than just another number on their to-do list.
Pros- Strong search functions that let you see how effective your search terms are at filtering the results in real time. Can filter by almost any metric. - Detailed metric reports of the data I actually need, not fluff. Activity heat maps are a welcome addition. - Intuitive project and communication management systems. If you have to manage campaigns that involve numerous content creators, the systems is a blessing. - Friendly and knowledgeable customer support that makes you feel like a real person. Extra points for this.
Cons- We work through a VPN that occasionally has high latency, so I don't like that the system needs to re-download information if I accidentally click away from a content creator's data overview. - Database mismatches/errors can only be corrected by customer service. Completely understandable situation, but it can be annoying if you're under a time-crunch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Cheryl L.
Social Media Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Find High Quality Influencers Fast”

OverallEasy to use tool that helps you find quality influencers fast.
ProsThis tool is very easy to use. It is similar to Google, where you put in keywords and can find influencers who post about those topics. It's easy to build lists and reach out to multiple influencers at once. I also like how the reporting is, you can pull graphs and see how well the influencers posts did.
ConsAlthough they add thousands more each month, there are not as many influencers as I would have hoped. I often have to do the old school manual search, then manually add them into the platform so they are in my lists. Also, customer service is sometimes not very helpful. There is a chat option in the platform but I often have to wait awhile before the problem really gets solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Stacey B.
Co-Founder
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Very Unhappy ”

OverallVery bad. While the people we've worked with have been nice enough, we are very unhappy that we've requested a contract termination and they won't oblige. In fact, we keep getting the run around that "it's under review". What is there to review. Give us a refund. We are not using the product and it's terrible customer service to let a tiny company like ours be out thousands of dollars for something we aren't using. We found it way more challenging and labor intensive to use the software then we realized and therefore it did not live up to how it was advertised.
ProsI can see how this software could be beneficial to find the right influencers for your campaign if you had the time and man power to trudge through it all.
ConsAfter signing our contract we realized pretty quickly that this software was much more complicated and difficult for us to handle. It's pretty frustrating to commit to a six month contract after just one Zoom conference watching one of their customer service team members working it. About 45 days in we wrote and said we wanted to terminate our contracts and that we'd like a prorated refund. It's bad now been 3 months and they are unresponsive and won't give us our money back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Bettina S.
Marketing Assistant
Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallGreat experience using Upfluence. It's a very useful tool. It has helped us a lot with our influencers research.
ProsIt's easy to look and get in touch with influencers and have everything in the same place.
ConsThe suggested prices are not accurate at all. The differ very very much from what influencers actually ask for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Cynthia M.
Sr. PR & Influencer Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Upfluence Review”

ProsI liked how easy it is to use the platform and the accuracy
ConsNot enough Influencers on the platform & needs to expand filters
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Patricia G.
Influencer Marketing Team Leader
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Great software and customer service ”

OverallGreat! Super recommended for companies working with Influencer Marketing.
ProsIt´s easy to use and we found it super useful to search for new influencers. The customer service is excellent.
ConsThat we could not fully use all their features as much as we would have liked to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“A game of two halves”

Pros- Support was very responsive and helpful. - The search and filtering part of the software was great at unearthing relevant influencers
Cons- The CRM portion of the software was buggy and unintuivite - we resorted to using Gmail instead. We're since tested other dedicated (and *much* cheaper) CRM platforms that worked a charm. - It's incredibly expensive. There are free tools (e.g. Channelcrawler for YouTube) that can replicate some of the searching functionality, and you can supplement this through manual searches. You'd probably need a team of influencer marketing buyers to justify the cost,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Alexis M.
Communication Expert
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“A great Influencer Platform”

OverallWe learned a lot about the influencer marketing network through this experience, and we were well guided by our reps during our campaigns. We definitely recommend it!
ProsThe platform is very easy to use, and we had a wonderful follow-up from the software team. It is a practical and user-friendly software. The statistics showing influencers data are also very useful and well displayed.
ConsSometimes, the keywords used for research were not exactly matching with the influencers, although it was quite precise in general.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Fantastic piece of Saas”

OverallI'd hire them again in an instant. They need monthly pricing options, but I'm a big fan of the software and intend to use it again.
ProsEasy to use, efficient, reasonably fast software for finding and connecting with Instagram influencers.
ConsSelecting influencers and adding them to lists is a bit laborious. Batch selection is easy but manual selection can be slow, no function for compact sized list to speed up selections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Nydia z.
marketing manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“nice software!”

OverallI've been using this software for a couple of months. It improves the working efficiency.
Proscustomer service is great!! It helps me get in touch with more influencers and launch more campaigns!
ConsThe only thing to complain is that the search is not accurate enough (but it's fine).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Katrin R.
EMEA Marketing Coordinator
Sporting Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Great tool for simple usage”

OverallVery positive. The customer service is amazing!! I think that we are using it not yet to its full extend.
ProsThe simplicity of the tool, good overview
ConsSometimes I wonder how accurate the numbers are as other tools show other numbers. E.g. engagement rate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019