PeopleGuru HCM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PeopleGuru HCM

PeopleGuru develops and supports cloud-based Human Capital Management (HCM) software to help mid-market organizations attract, retain, and recognize their people and streamline back-office HR and Payroll functions. PeopleGuru HCM is a cloud-based, agile solution residing on one database that includes: HR, Payroll, ACA, Benefits Management, Time & Labor, Recruiting, Onboarding, Performance, Analytics, Salary, and Social. Learn more about PeopleGuru HCM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kumiko B.
Human Resources Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Using new software takes time to get used to, but their customer service is great and helpful. ”

OverallLess time spending for processing payroll. Any other HR management and employee record keeping in one software and I don't need to use different software or spreadsheet.
ProsSo much easier to process payroll with file upload that I used to enter hours manually. I also like all the reports I can get in different format as well as I can create customized reports.
ConsYou cannot go back to add or change time off request once the week passed. Also, when employees submit multiple days of time off and later, when they change the plan and cancel one of the day, it would get cancelled all days they submitted at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Payroll Software”

OverallI have never had a problem or issue that was not resolved in a timely manner. I have never heard the words"we can't do that" from anyone on the People Guru Team.
ProsI appreciate that People Guru conforms to our very specific needs in areas like benefit time and HR information.
ConsI wish I could void my own checks in the system when there is an error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“HR Director”

ProsBeing able to have access to the tables in the backend of the system
ConsReport writing, for example linking tables
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Logan M.
CEO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016

“Finally - a great company to work with!”

ProsThe team at PeopleGuru is fantastic. I never felt pressured and was able to get into a technology that is really helping my company! They don't just sell the dream - they deliver!
ConsI was nervous about the fact that they were a fairly new name, but their experience and delivery of services has quickly put that fear to rest.
Recommendations to other buyersWe looked at 3 other major players. Each one talked about the theory of how things will work, and one even tried to seduce me into buying from them by taking my team out to a ballgame. That was nice, but ultimately their system wasn't as functional. Don't be fooled by sales tactics! Buy the product that will help your company grow!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016
Liam C.
Part Time Employee
Performing Arts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“PeopleGuru”

ProsMy favorite aspect of PeopleGuru is my ability, as an employee, to review my paystubs in an accessible, comprehensible format.
ConsI have no complaints as of this point about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Mitch C.
CEO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 9, 2016

“PeopleGuru HR Platform Review”

ProsThere commitment to the customer and there configurability of the product
ConsThe product is very comprehensive couldn't find anything negative, would have liked to have local presence in NY
Recommendations to other buyersDo your due diligence and make sure you understand what your business objectives are
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 9, 2016