ManageEngine Analytics Plus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ManageEngine Analytics Plus

Analytics Plus is an on-premise business intelligence and IT analytics software that lets you create rich visualizations and interactive dashboards. Powerful cross-data analytics and data blending allows you to combine data from various applications, and create unified dashboards. Integrates out-of-the-box with ManageEngine's suite of IT products including ServiceDesk Plus, Applications Manager, OpManager, and Support Center Plus. Learn more about ManageEngine Analytics Plus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leo E.
Database Administrator
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI like the fact that I can request new feature to enhance the software. The software is a great tool to use right out of box. You can start creating report and dashboards right away.
Pros1) Very user friendly when creating reports. 2) Very easy to setup. 3) Very easy to create reports and dashboards on the fly. 4) Easy to share report to third party vendor. 5) Able to connect different data sources
ConsNot able to email a report to a non license user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Jeff N.
Director of Customer Strategy
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“So far, so good!”

OverallThe support I have received is what truly elevated my experience with the software. The Analytics Plus support team has been exceptional with their responsiveness, patience and willingness to help. They clearly want their customers to be successful with the software.
ProsBeing able to have the information that matters most to be readily available has been incredibly helpful and time saving.
ConsAlthough you don't need to be exceptionally technical, you do need to have some technical aptitudes and understand the various data sets you are using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Karina M.
Project Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017

“Powerful reporting tool”

OverallAnalytics Plus was acquired to enhance internal reporting capabilities for ServiceDesk Plus at a client site. This provides their team leaders and executives the ability to "slice and dice" reports not available in SDP. The support I received from inception, through the installation process and implementation was excellent. The ongoing support I am currently receiving to tweak reports and technical support is exceptional! Whilst not all the tables in SDP are published in AP, importing the data required and keeping it synchronized with SDP is simple. The application is very user friendly and it is a very powerful reporting tool. Once the URL functionality bug is fixed, this application will pretty much provide us an exceptional reporting solution.
ProsEase of use, the excellent support provided!
ConsLicensing. It would be good to be able to publish reports (read-only) to non-licensed users.

Vendor Response

By ManageEngine on August 23, 2017
Hi Karina, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to know that Analytics Plus meets your expectations. We also wanted you to know we have a licensing model for non-licensed users. It's called the 'dashboard viewer license' and enables non-login users to view published reports in Analytics Plus. For details, please check this link : https://www.manageengine.com/analytics-plus/licensing-model-for-analyticsplus.html
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017
Mahadevan M.
Enterprise Architect
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Dashboard helping consolidated view and easy to use for software and hardware consolidation to save$”

OverallCost Saving on the software and Hardware
ProsSlide show view. Easy to Navigation on the hardware and software details. Easy to find overloaded system. Easy support file sending great if the implement the same option for other managed engine tool mainly application manager. I like application manger various ready made reports section. Automated sync with other tools. Colorful performance dashboard giving high visibility. I am using Memory, CPU and disk utilization trend mainly to get idea about our environment usage. This s/w is helping for the server consolidation we have removed 50 idle servers that is cost. Compare to overall saving this software purchase spending really low and worth to invest. Excellent support team.
ConsI don't see much problem with connecting application manager but we are facing some problem with connecting Asset explorer all are manage Engine product this should be easy connection with ready made icon.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Rana S.
IT Business Analyst - Contractor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“The tool is very easy to use and quickly provide much needed reports.”

ProsI love how easy it is to create reports and dashboards. You have different views that can be used to make them much easier to read. There is also a great support team who is very helpful when trying to resolve issues or if you need to create a report.
ConsThere have been many bugs we have encountered as well as slowness. I spend a lot of time with the support team trying to resolve these issues.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Aaron S.
Service Support Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“Great Product”

ProsAs always ManageEngine have hit the mark with a simple to use but extremely powerful data analytics tool. With both Cloud and On Prem options available it is suitable for any environment. Extremely easy to use from and end user perspective and very easy setup for admins especially using the built in integrations with other ManageEngine products.
ConsThere are a few features that would be helpful. More frequent data update options. More customizable scheduling. Some query and formula commands aren't supported yet.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Steven T.
Service Desk Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“After a few hours was able to generate most of the required reports. Interface is fairly easy to use”

ProsLarge range of sample reports to use as templates. Customer support is fantastic. Most of the data required for our reports is already present
ConsMissing a few features that would be useful to us, eg Linear Trend lines on Line, Bar and Scatter charts. When using chart coloring then sorting by Y axis the colors do not stay with the allocated items (bug?) Need to import Asset and Change Management data

Vendor Response

By ManageEngine on August 29, 2017
Hi Steven, Thank you for the review. We wanted you to know that Analytics Plus now analyzes data from the change management module. You can read more about this in the following link. https://www.manageengine.com/analytics-plus/analytics-for-change-management-in-itsm.html Here's a recording of a webinar on the same feature that we did a while ago. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lj5TJXp4Ni8 We are also coming up with support for the asset module in the near future.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Praneel P.
Team Leader - IT
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Review”

ProsReporting and dashboard customization Integration with email
Consat times some numbers are very hard to understand. seconding i cant understand how come the response time is greater than the resolution time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Omer A.
Technical Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Excellent”

ProsThe capabilities of the product are great. Even during the 1-month trial period, I got as much support as I wanted. The support team is excellent. They don't stop until they solve the problem. They are patient, understanding and very respectful.
ConsCan analyze data from different platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Yogesh K.
Team Leader IT Operations
Government Relations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Support / Product”

OverallVery good so far. Team is very helpful.
ProsEasy to report and get the stats. Support team is helpful to quickly build up the report and dashboard. Some of the features like Drag and drop made it really easy to create valuable report and send to this information to executives for data insight.
ConsI can not think of any at this stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Jody W.
IT Training and Support
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“ Reviewing Analytics Plus”

OverallWith the help of your support technicians, I am learning the functions useful to my organisation
ProsOnce you know the functionality then easy to user
ConsHard to work through the product functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019