UltraShipTMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About UltraShipTMS

Built expressly to serve high volume shippers in the US, Canada and Mexico, UltraShipTMS delivers a modular, web-based platform for efficient, effective transportation management and supply chain optimization, inbound and outbound across all modes. We do not field solutions for 3PLs or shippers predominately shipping via parcel. All training and support 100% included in monthly subscription and performed by US-based, dedicated resources. No call centers or hidden charges ensures maximum ROI Learn more about UltraShipTMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeff L.
Truckload operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“This is Ultraship”

ProsEasy of use. Some TMS systems are cumbersome, slow and confusing. Ultraship is quick and very user friendly.
ConsThe only con I can think of is, one weekend we were locked out and the on call tech support was spotty. We got back in but it took several hours.

Vendor Response

By UltraShipTMS on February 12, 2019
Not all clients/customers opt to engage 24x7x365 premium support. Most are comfortable with the Monday through Friday support hours that are included at no additional charge in every customer's subscription fees. Our support team responded on a weekend even though premium support was not activated in this account. While it is always frustrating to wait for assistance, in reality, this support request was addressed far ahead of when it would have been if the Ultra Support team waited until 6AM the following Monday to respond. It is for this commitment to service that the UltraShipTMS Client Support Dept. was presented with a Gold Stevie Award in the `Customer Service Department of the Year¿ category during The 12th Annual American Business Awards in Chicago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Anton R.
President
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Very Powerful Software with Exceptional Support”

OverallTechnology is as powerful (and in some cases even MORE powerful) as the big guys, but the service and support is personalized and consistent with what you'd get from a boutique provider. Best of both worlds.
ProsSuper easy to use and navigate. Great carrier and rate management features, and very useful appointment scheduling function. Also very effectively allows me to manage our private fleet from the same screen as our common carriers.
ConsCouldn't really think of anything I would change about it.

Vendor Response

By UltraShipTMS on February 12, 2019
Thanks for such a great, positive review Anton. We're pleased you find the product so useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Cherie H.
Late code clerk
Food Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“TMS & YMS ”

OverallLocating trailers sometimes requires looking in several YMS locations. Late code changes and reviewing requires too many mouse clicks.
ProsI like the ease with which I am able to pull reports.
ConsI dislike the number of mouse clicks it take to change and review a late code. I feel as though I'm developing carpal tunnel syndrome in my right index finger, due to all the clicking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Joseph L.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2015

“Part of a team that did a TMS review for a fortune 500 food company . ”

ProsSaaS don't need a lot of shipper IT support. Product can be used for private fleets and managing over the road carriers. ease of use and support provided
ConsAgain I was part of a team that evaluated TMS solutions. Ultraship was my choice but the team went with a different vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersdo not let the size of ultra ship TMS disqualify. You will get the attention and service that you need The president will be involved with your account.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2015
Ed B.
President
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2015

“Independent Sales Agent Customized TMS”

ProsThe TMS is customized for my specific business. UltraShip delivered a specific TMS that is very unique to my business model.
ConsI do not get to use the product enough. Although I am out of my comfort zone when it comes to technology, UltraShip's TMS product is a very useful technology that I must have to grow.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen choosing an transportation technology product, pick a product that can serve your whole organization. UltraShips functionality includes essential information for Sales, Purchasing, Warehouse personnel , and of course the Logistics folks. You also want to have a TMS that is easy to use. UltraShip is fun to use. Very easy to train functionality.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2015
Daryl H.
Director of Transporation
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2015

“Del Lab / Coty”

ProsEasy to use and a great group of people to work with.
ConsI have not found anything I do not like about the product we have.
Recommendations to other buyersIf they are looking to put money back into their business, they need to talk with Ultrashiptms about the products they have to do just this.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2015
Ron S.
Senior Manager Planning
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“TMS”

Overallroute optimization.
ProsEasy to navigate and use. have used many different systems in career and this ones just seems easier to navigate.
ConsNothing that I can think of. System was better than most I have used in my career.

Vendor Response

By UltraShipTMS on February 12, 2019
Thanks for the kind words Ron. We're glad you derive value from utilizing UltraShipTMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019