MXIE Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MXIE

Ideal for businesses in retail, healthcare & more, it is a desktop client tool that helps users operate various communication functions, that includes sending emails, controlling phone calls, conducting audio/video calls and launching web conferences. Learn more about MXIE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Expensive!”

ProsNot much. Call quality is good as long as our internet service is working well. Retrieval of messages is good. We also like that we can save and forward the actual message of the caller.
ConsInitially, we have the unit that was contained in our building. Within approximately 1 year, it could not be updated. Thus so, we would have had to purchase a whole new self contained system or go to a cloud based system. which we did. Each additional phone is very expensive for each room. In addition to this, each time you add a phone, you also incur an increase monthly charge. Each small service that you want also increases your monthly charge. We only keep them because it would be so expensive and such a huge hassle to switch out. Thus so, we're stuck. I wish we'd going with ringcentral.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Good Network Phone Tool but with Complications”

OverallRemote telephone use is important for me. I can check faxes and voicemails from anywhere, including my mobile. Transferring calls, creating teleconferences, etc. is good.
ProsIt works well for remote office telephone use. It has a good app that allows calls from your mobile while protecting your mobile number. Faxes and voicemails are easy to retrieve.
ConsSomewhat complicated to change settings. Requires the entry of complex server addresses for login. Sometimes it doesn't connect with my office phone and it can get confused when using MXIE to dial numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Charon D.
Senior Project Accountant
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Mxie User”

OverallI have had frustrations but think that there are more capabilities. The interface looks as though there is a lot of functions but it doesn't seem accessible to the general user as it should.
ProsI like that you can access your phone via the computer. Messages are e-mailed to you. That you can reroute calls, binding for front desk coverage all from the computer.
ConsIt is not user friendly. Even when you poke around to figure things out it is not right in front of you or easy to find. You have to know the system almost in and out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Grant H.
Website Coordinator / CS Rep
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“It does what it needs to do.”

OverallI am able to place/receive phone calls and manage voicemails. The product doesn't seem to have any major issues or bugs which is all you can ask for at the end of the day. Happy with it.
ProsIt works. You need to make a phone call, you need to transfer and utilize a voicemail box. This product does everything it says it does. I unfortunately did not purchase this product so cannot tell you how the value for money compares, just that in being a user of MXIE who is competent with technology, it gives me no issue.
ConsThe admin side of the software could be much more intuitive. I would like to see a better UI overall, clearer reports and live view setups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher J.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Phone system connectivity, but still a work in progress”

OverallEnterprise level phone applications for coordinating with the group VoIP phone service
ProsIntegration with Polycom and other phones is nice There's a phone (softphone) app Old Enterprise application is much better then the new Enterprise or Cloud applications
ConsThey are moving to a new UI and it removes some functionality that was available in the old application The phone app does not work consistently enough to work for our on-call technicians
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Drew S.
Manager, Brand Development & Merchandise
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019

“Great program for communicating within the office ”

OverallWhen someone calls in, MXIE makes it easy for our Administrative Assistant to see who's available within the office and can easily send calls through to our sales pit or whoever the incoming call is for. Easy to message someone to say so and so is on the line; I'm sending them through to you!
ProsGreat product. Make communicating within the office very easy. The instant messaging is great!
ConsI'm not sure I have anything negative to say or that there's any features I like any less.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Easy to Use”

ProsEasy to set status, message folks, while I'm not in a call que, the ability to have my phone ring on my computer while I'm in a meeting is great. Forwarding voicemails to email for easy access is an amazing feature.
ConsThe only con is it feels a little old, the user interface could use an update, but I'm being pretty knit-picky on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
mary d.
director of operations
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2018

“Limited Phone System Interface”

OverallJust a very basic system to integrate your VOIP phone system. No bells and whistles and not a lot of options to make it customized to your needs.
ProsSimple, easy to learn, somewhat customizable, remembers user info so you don't have to login every time - that is the best I can say!
ConsInterface is not interesting or modern, limited options, can't personalize enough to make this super custom, BORING!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2018
Jessica S.
Business Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“MXIE has made our office run much more smoothly!”

ProsI like the ability to have different call groups, so different phone numbers ring different people. I also like the reporting functionality so I can see how we're handling our calls.
ConsSometimes the software seems a little glitchy. Occasionally it will just pick up a call without touching the phone or disconnect for no reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Heidi E. A.
Lending Processing Assistant Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Overall a good experience. ”

ProsI have used MXIE at multiple jobs. It has been easy to use at all jobs. You are able to create a phone book and buddy list. The instant messaging system incorporated which is helpful.
ConsI wish we could sent images through the instant messages. It would be helpful to be able to send screenshots etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Alexis P.
Billing Representative
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great way to connect departments at different locations!”

OverallIt's a vital part of our business. It connects us quickly and efficiently. MXIE makes communicating enjoyable and easy for any office.
ProsI had never worked with this kind of program before and was amazed at it's capabilities when I first used it. It's effecient and easy to use. We use it to connect our different locations and I couldn't imagine not having it. It makes the work day a breeze.
ConsTo customize your setup takes a little bit of trial and erro and some software problems can arise, but their customer service is great to troubleshoot with you and help arrange the program to accommodate your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Okay product”

ProsSuper easy and simple to use. Great when you need to be on multiple phone numbers.
ConsI've been using this system for 4 years (the company has had it for a long time) and it has no cool features. It is pretty basic. I would never guess that there was an upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Mxie”

OverallIt's good. But there are online options (i.e. Hangouts, etc.) that are more portable and just as functional, as long as you are a G Suite client.
ProsEasy to use, desktop platform that is visual enough to make sense to anyone.
ConsNot portable - would like something to cue into cell phones as some people are a little more mobile than others. I know there's an option for this, but our staff have not had luck getting it to function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Why I choose Ring Central over Mxie”

OverallWe are not solving any problems, we actually switched to Ring Central
ProsIt was easy to learn to use, it was very upfront when coming to using software. Mxie was step by step instructions how to use
Consits is very faulty dont get most messages, and it logs out most of the time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Mary B.
Program Assistant
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Interactive and Easy to operate”

OverallGreat for large or small agencies/businesses that need to communicate with each other throughout the day.
ProsI love the Instant Messaging feature, helps when you do not want to disturb someone with a phone call. I also love the Voicemail forwarding feature and the convenience of transferring calls to others with just a drag and drop, either warm or cold hand offs. The status selection is great too, allowing others to see that you are available or busy. It is easy to connect to any ZULTYS phone through the Bind tool, which is really convenient if you switch workstations quite a bit.
ConsI would prefer a conference instant messaging ability, so more than just two can communicate in one window. I also feel like some of the word links could be replaced with a more noticeable button.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Underwhelmed”

OverallVery average at best. This was a product we really wanted to work but despite many calls, emails and attempts to resolve ongoing issues, we had to concede that it was not longer worth wasting energy on. We Tolerated it mainly because we were forced to sign a 12 month contract. There are better options out there.
ProsIn theory it looks easy to set up and use
ConsDoes not work well on certain modems and internet providers, inconsistent delivery, not display when team mates are on the phone, call drop outs, not displaying incoming caller id's even though phone book is loaded and works on another machine right beside, inability by tech support to solve issues. Conference function never worked, Call log was intermittent, hard to redirect call diverts and set up after hours messaging. Don't expect any tech support if you are using Macs. Provider slow to respond and when you finally give up trying after a 18 months of perseverance, very slow to port you out and nil communication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Fair product”

ProsIt is fairly easy to use as things are clearly labeled
ConsThe IM function is a bit lacking unless you have it open for calls you get stuck in the chat and in some cases it is hard to tell who you may be chatting with if you have multiple chats open
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Great tool used to communicate internally and externally”

ProsThe ability to bind myself to any phone, anywhere in the company and to utilize my personal cell as my desk phone when I am out of the office. Customer support has also been great so far with tutorials and ease of access to talk to them.
ConsThere is almost too much to be able to do with it so it was overwhelming at first when we integrated it to the company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018