Who Uses This Software?

All QuickBooks Desktop, Online and POS users


Average Ratings

7 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 2.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $195.00/one-time
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Zed-Systems
  • www.zed-systems.com
  • Founded 2005
  • Australia

About Zed Axis

Software that enables people to import/export, modify and delete transactions from text, IIF or Excel into their QuickBooks desktop.


Spotlight media placeholder

Zed Axis Features

  • Abbreviation Detection
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Cleansing
  • Data Entry Verification
  • Duplicate Detection
  • Flexible Search
  • Image Entry
  • Library Conversion
  • Mis-Keyed Variation Detection
  • Phonetic Variation Detection

Zed Axis Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Love the software. It makes our life so much easier importing sales to Quick Books

Nov 01, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So easy to use. We used to input all our sales manually to QB, after we purchased Zed Axis we have been able to import them all in just one click.

Overall: The best way to import your sales to QB.

Vendor Response

by Zed-Systems on December 05, 2018

Hi Julian,

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you are happy with Zed Axis. I will pass your kind words onto the team.

Regards, Steve
Zed Systems Support

Good Idea - Bad Implementation

Nov 22, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The idea is great, am an accountant, I use QuickBooks a lot, and I need a tool to help me transfer data from Excel to QuickBooks on a daily basis.

Cons: As soon as I heard about the software, I installed the demo version, during which I spent time trying to test the software to import data, the trial ended without me being able to have a conclusion, I bought the software and tried to schedule a live session(supposedly free within one month of purchase), the only time available was almost a little before the end of the free support month, and the earliest was 10 PM (Support is based in Australia). On the session day, I stayed at office till 10 PM and I tried to start the session, no body answered, I made several calls and sent support team several emails, I said may be he has another session with other client and it took more than expected, after one hour gave up and went home, next day I received an email saying we are sorry we could not make it yesterday.

After words I tried to set the system on me own using the templates provided on the website, and every time I had an error massages that I ended up entering data manually.

Overall: The system did not work for me, the Support was not able to help, I spent money and time, and ended up entering data manually. Am looking for another solution which is easy to use, with accessible support.

Vendor Response

by Zed-Systems on December 05, 2018

Hi Ghiyath, I am sorry you were not able to get the software to import as you expected. We provide a 30 day free trial of the software so that you can have ample time to try out all the features and work through any potential problems you may have.

We try to make the import process as simple as possible by providing pre-recorded online demonstrations, sample files and indepth knowledge base articles, nevertheless some users do need live support session where we remote onto your machine and assist you to get set up. I am sorry if the times did not align with your time zone but we are located in Sydney Australia and dont offer a 24 hour support service. But normally are able to provide support at the end of your afternoon. We are happy to book multiple sessions if you need.

Finally we have a 60 day money back guarantee so happy to refund you the full amount of your purchase.

Yours sincerely, Steve
Zed Systems Support

Product Doesn't Work

Mar 09, 2015
1/5
Overall

Comments: This product is a great idea. I have a website where I manage my business, but must manually enter time sheets, etc. into QuickBooks. I have built a time sheet module, but have no way to get the data from the website into QuickBooks. Found Zed Axis by searching the web, saw the videos, great IDEA!!! I can use excel to import and export data from my website into QuickBooks. My problems are over!!! Downloaded the trial version, installed, connect to QuickBooks, tried to do some exports of invoices, timetracking, bills, etc. and the software would not create the excel files. Hmm! Maybe the trial version will not allow me to create the EXCEL files. So, I purchase the software, installed the key and tried again. Nope didn't work.

Pros: Don't know yet. It doesn't work. Waste of money.

Cons: By contact support, I found out the following: * If you have Office 365, the export to EXCEL will not work. * So, you must export to a text file. Okay, tried this and... * Importing the text files into EXCEL doesn't work if you have items with multi-line descriptions. You must manually edit the file to put the data in its proper columns. Tedious and long. * Adding a Delimiter will solve this problem. You can't add a delimiter to the text export. It uses space or tabs only. * Get error message when trying to export all of your data. I only have 1300 invoices. Zed Axis dies if you try to export all of your data.

Vendor Response

by Zed-Systems on March 10, 2015

Hi Walter, I am sorry that we couldn't find you a solution to the problems you were having. In some cases we have found that QuickBooks does become unresponsive when exporting data, this is due to memory overflows. I am happy to provide you a full refund for your purchase as we offer a 60 day satisfaction or your money back guarantee.

Tons of data to post into Quickbooks? Zed Axis is the INSTANT solution

May 08, 2012
5/5
Overall

Comments: I am a professional Accountant from Canada. When I had to do quickly deliver year-end financials to my client, I searched and tried various software to automatically post transactions to Quickbooks. Each of them has some problem at some stage and added more frustration and when I just about to start manual postings, I accidentally found Zed Axis in youtube!! Since the program looked with cool features and interface, I thought to give a try. With few "learning curve" errors, and with the use of 'help menus', I posted about 2500 transactions in less than 2 hours! Isn't it AMAZING!!?.

Pros: * Quick ROI for your investment on the software. Even first couple of hours of work will pay back your investment. * Easy to track and fix errors * Use of saved templates results in no errors * Less expensive * 5 star rated customer service

Cons: * txn date error is misleading. Even if the data is not a factor for the error, but still the error pops up and says as txn date error. Programmers should elaborate the types of errors.

QuickBooks Data Import Made Easy

Nov 20, 2012
5/5
Overall

Comments: While implementing a complex technology project for our non-profit organization earlier this year, we hit a dead end when an advertised "QuickBooks integration" turned out to be anything but. After discussing our needs with other non-profit technology professionals and consultants we had a short list of expensive options to import a flat file of relational donation data into QuickBooks as Sales Receipts. Thankfully our research led us to the Zed Axis Importer. The staff was quick to respond to my many questions from the start. The tool has proven its worth one hundred fold, saving us hours of data entry and providing me piece of mind. I would, without reservation, recommend this tool to anyone who needs to import relational data into QuickBooks.

Cannot get a hold of the company

Aug 20, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The software did exactly what I needed to do. And I would have loved to use the program further. Except they charged my credit card, never sent me an email with my license code, and I reached out to them numerous time and have receive nothing back or error messages on their website when I submitted a ticket for support.

Pros: This program imported every piece of information into my quickbooks desktop. This is all done by the trial software by the way.

Cons: They charged my card, never sent me my license code, and I cannot get in contact with them. Now my trial is over and the program is useless to me.

Amazing support for amazing app

Jan 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

Comments: As a new user I find the software itself extremely easy and it takes hours and hours of data entry off my hands. It imports all data to quickbooks effortlessly and accurately! Now for the support... I have never received such amazingly fast and helpful support from any other software ever and I mean ever!!!! Wish I had purchased this before, but so glad I did now. I am actually shocked that the pricing is so low.