Gapps Experts

Shared Contacts for Gmail®


4 / 5
31 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Organizations & Enterprises


Average Ratings

31 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Gapps Experts
  • www.gmailsharedcontacts.com/
  • Founded 2001
  • United States

About Shared Contacts for Gmail®

Shared Contacts for Gmail is the simplest solution for sharing your contact groups with any Gmail or Google Apps user, just like you share a Google Doc or a Calendar. Share with no limits of contacts, groups or collaborators.


Shared Contacts for Gmail® Features

  • Contact Database
  • Contact Import/Export
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Segmentation
  • Shared Contacts

Shared Contacts for Gmail® Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great for sharing contacts

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simply create a "Global Shared" group for your contact and the system automatically shares the contact with others in the organization!

Cons: Sometimes the system is a little slow with respect to seeing an updated contact for others in the organization (usually 10 minutes or less)

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 11, 2018

Hi John,
We're happy to know that the app has helped you to share your contacts and that the overall experience has been good :)

Regarding the synchronization time (if automatic), this one might take sometimes a while if you're sharing a big group. Remember that you can always access the app and hit on the sync button if you want for the changes to appear faster.

If you have the Enterprise Plan on the other hand, you can also add our Sync Booster Chrome extension.

Don't hesitate to message us if you have any questions or need assistance!

Perfect solution for Google apps users

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easily shares select contacts across Google apps accounts

Cons: There is a short sync delay, usually about 15 minutes.

Overall: Fantastic, if we ever had technical issues they were quickly resolved by the support staff.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 11, 2018

Hey Chris,
Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad that your support experience was good.

Regarding the synchronization time, we understand that sometimes depending on how many contacts you share, might take a bit. But also remember that you can always access the app and hit on the sync button manually for more immediate changes.

Also if you're in our enterprise plan you can use our Sync Booster Extension for even faster results!
Here's a note on the extension:
http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

If you experience any other delays, feel free to message us at any time :)

Capterra loader

Gmail is on your own Mail

Nov 08, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Gmail is easy to sign up for. It is easy to access through Google portal. It is easy to recognize when giving your "gmail.com" address to contacts. The ease ends there!

Cons: If you have any issues or problems you are not only on your own. There is literally nothing you can do. Google won't take phone calls to offer support. No chat. Nothing. You are literally told to go to a message board and see if you can find a post from someone with a similar problem and read how they resolved it. I have a very technical issue and short of cancelling my g-mail account there is nothing I can do to resolve it. It's like I'm stuck in e-mail prision. Thanks Google

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on December 05, 2018

Hi Frederick,
I understand your frustration and sympathize with the fact that we all love to be valued as a customer. Sometimes it does not matter how great a product is or the awareness of the product or brand, the service one receives should be always the priority.

Although, the posting was not intended for us (This review must have been intended for Google, I assume?), we do appreciate your feedback and we do hope we can help you once again to enjoy the Google Products you already use!

Shared Contacts for Gmail is the perfect solution for you to share your contacts and directories with other people. Besides offering this solution, we are a world wide authorized re-seller of Google Suite and offer different software solutions to increase your productivity and life. We would like to talk with you directly and prove to you we can become the authorized reseller of your GSuite and provide you the support you deserve as a customer.

One Set Of Contacts

Oct 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We really like this as it's a seamless way to have a common database of all the business contacts across all our users, but we can also choose to have certain contact groups not shared with everyone.

Cons: When a user who's got access to add, edit or delete contacts in the shared group makes changes, the changes sometimes do not appear in the group owners contacts. We often have to go into the contacts sharing online and switch on and off sharing for it to work properly.

Overall: It has solved our problem with global contacts and overall we are happy with it, except for the little problem as described above.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 11, 2018

Hey Paul,
Thanks for your feedback!

Sometimes changes could take some time to appear to all of your users, but you can always hit on the sync button to see changes faster.

Also if you're one of our enterprise users, you could use our Chrome Extension for faster results!

Here's a note about it:
http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

Don't hesitate to message us again if you need further assistance :)

Review

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allowed us to keep our staff up to date with email lists

Cons: It doesn't tell you when you don't have enough subscriptions, it just doesn't share the lists with the staff member.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Eric,
Thank you so much for your review.
And now that you mention it, I'm pleased to inform you that we're currently working on those notifications!
You'll have them very soon and will be informed about them as well, briefly. Thanks for always letting us know how we could improve your experience. I can tell you that it has become a priority to integrate the notifications feature.

Great Tool To Share Contacts Across Your Organization

Oct 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's is clean simple and has not messed up my 18,000 contacts like some other tools have.

Cons: There are no cons that I have experienced so far.

Overall: Love it! Well done team!

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 23, 2018

Hey Cliff,
We're really happy to know that you like our solution :) thanks for taking the time to review us and for staying with us all this time.
You rock!

Great G Suite Add-On

Dec 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Hands down the best way to share your gmail contacts in a g suite organization. Price is great.

Cons: I would not change a thing not being able to share contacts as an organization is crazy. ... this solves the problem.

Overall: Bottom line, Shared Contacts for Google works flawless and is a great value overall.

Essential addon for Gmail

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This app is very easy to use and does exactly what we needed!

Cons: Not being able to share an email group with all users at once makes sharing with more than 5 people a little time consuming. Although it is something you only need to once.

Overall: We share several address books within our company and it's great knowing they are always up to date for all users

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 11, 2018

Hi James,
Thanks for your feedback! It makes us really happy to know that the app was able to address your needs.

Regarding the possibility of sharing a group with more than 5 contacts at the same time without feeling like your time is being consumed, I'm glad to inform you that it is possible!!!

Just check out this article we wrote about it and you won't have to spend so much time doing it anymore:
http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/02/how-to-share-contact-group-with-many.html

Hope this helps! Don't hesitate to let us know how it goes

Capterra loader

It helps so much when your schedule is so full and can share it all with everyone!

Feb 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so helpful when your schedule is full to the max and you have 10 people who need to know where you are and at what time. It's so simple to invite everyone to my calendar to view my schedule instead of contacting each person individually.

Very good tool

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to share contacts between multiple accounts

Synchronizations works very well

Cons: The user interface should be improved. At the moment it is somewhat lacking

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Cristiano,
Thanks for your feedback!

Could you tell us what exactly you think should be improved in the user interface so we can work on it and make your experience better? It is precisely feedback like yours that help us to take the solution to a higher quality every time :)

Good Option

Dec 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This solution does what it advertises, allows sharing of contact information. It works across many Gmail and Gsuite accounts.

Cons: It is a bit challenging to configure and a bit pricey. Items shared seem to keep dropping off "My Contacts" but that is sort of minor

Overall: This allows me to have multiple accounts and keep lists updated for me and my team.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on December 10, 2018

Hi,
Thanks for your review!
Could you please indicate what exactly was unpractical to set up?
We would like to improve the service and give you a better experience.

Perhaps it has been difficult to get around the new Google Contact Manager?
This isn't one of our in-house made products, but we created a guide that could perhaps help you :)
http://blog.gappsexperts.com/2018/09/new-google-contact-manager-101-guide.html

Let us know if you have any questions!

Fire the Techie!

Dec 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Who needs a techie when it is so easy.

It just works and all the staff pick it up instantly.

Cons: What isn't to like. It just works with no fuss.

Overall: Easy peasie lemon squeezy!

Great solution for sharing controlled contact lists in gmail

Dec 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to set up and maintain with no bugs.

Cons: The cost. This feature should be built into gmail.

Overall: We were using another product that was too glitchy. Shared Contacts has worked seamlessly and provided us with the ability to share contact groups across the team and control the quality of the lists.

It does what it says it does

Oct 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You set it up once and you are good to go.

Cons: A little difficult to find the location to add users.

Overall: Great product. Does what it says it does.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 23, 2018

Hey Evelyn,
Thanks for taking the time to review the solution.
Do you need any guidance with the app? Please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be more than happy to help!

Regarding the location to add users, feel free to message me directly. Is it because of the new Contacts Manager design?

Thanks again :)

Shared Contacts

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We can share our contacts effortlessly across users and devices.

Cons: There was nothing that we don't like about this software. It provides the capability that G-Suite doesn't.

Easy to view new Contact!

Dec 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I enjoyed using this when I had to convert all my contacts to my new email. Fast and easy and very user friendly!

Cons: It could take up to about an hour depending on how many contacts you are rolling over or sending to another account.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Dyllan,
Thanks for reviewing our product!
It certainly make us very happy to know that the solution helped you to convert all of your contacts and share in an easier way.

Regarding the sync time, have you tried our sync booster Chrome extension? This one is available to all the Enterprise Shared Contacts for Gmail® users and will detect any change in your shared contact groups to trigger the sync process in the Shared Contacts for Gmail® App faster!
Here's an article about it: http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

Also, remember that if you're not in the Enterprise plan, you can always hit on the sync button manually for faster results :)

Great product... heartily recommend

Sep 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We needed shared contacts at the office and this product is easy to use and seamless in background operations.

Cons: The documentation could have been a little more clear at a couple of points but overall we were able to get up and running very quickly.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Arthur,
Thanks for your review!
Feel free to send your suggestions at any time, including if something isn't clear. We will always be happy to help you for any inquiry :)

Works in the background silently but doing its job.

Dec 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Addon works practically maintenance free.

Cons: It takes quite some time until all the contacts are synced.

Overall: With the coming overhall of Google Contact, i don't know if this Addon is still needed and to be honest i hope not.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on December 05, 2018

Hi,
Thanks for your review!
Regarding the synchronization time, the automatic sync runs about 2-3 times per hour. For more immediate changes you can force the sync of a group by clicking on "Sync now" button at the top right of the app.

If you are using a Chrome browser, you can install Shared Contacts for Gmail® Sync Booster Chrome extension to get instant sync (available for Eval and Enterprise versions only). The extension will detect any update you do to your Google contacts in your browser and update the changes immediately.
For more information about the Chrome extension: http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2017/12/waiting-is-out-instant-synchronization.html

Once installed, Sign In to the extension, and start using it !

Hope this helps :)

Shared Contacts is simple to use and serves as a solid alternative for a CRM

Dec 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Does what it should and promises.

Easy to use CRM alternative.

Cons: The UI is a partially a little confusing and - even though it is build on Material UI components - seems a little outdated.

Overall: Sometimes you only need an easy way to share contacts but most CRMs are overhead and offer to much and not necessary functionality.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on December 10, 2018

Hi,
Thanks for your feedback!
We're always trying to improve our product and we would like to hear more of what thinks you would change to our UI.
Perhaps I could send your observations to our designer :)
Feel free to message us at any time!

Does what it says

Sep 30, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It shares contacts between users of GSUITE within my organisation, which has proven valuable.

Cons: Some functionalities are missing, it seems. Such as automatically sharing new contacts, or easy group management.

However, it seems like this *should* actually be a core feature of Google Contacts within GSUITE itself, so I guess Google is more to blame than the developers here.

Overall: We are happy to be able to share contacts & groups with this app.

It allows us to contact groups of people (and individuals) such as sales etc, more easily.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Pepijn,
Thanks for your feedback! We're always trying to improve the app and your suggestions are always welcomed.

Regarding automatic sharing, once the groups you have decided to share with other users are sent, any change will be shared automatically as well with the app's synchronization :)

Don't hesitate to email us to contact@gappsexperts.com for further suggestions or inquiries.

Works

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It did the job it claimed to be able to do.

Cons: It's not all that intuitive to set up and it feels a bit clunky.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Pete,
Thanks for your review :)

Could you tell us what exactly felt clunky and what did you need to be intuitive?
We're always happy to help and provide support.
Also, feedback for improving the solution is always welcomed so you can have a better experience always!

Work in progress

Oct 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That we were *finally* (after several weeks of trying) able to find a way to get pictures uploaded.

Cons: It took too long to address the issue we had.

Overall: Not having a phone option to call in for tech support is a big minus....

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 23, 2018

Hey!
Thanks for taking the time to review our solution.
Regarding the ability to contact our support department, I would like you to know that you can always contact us to +1 646 583 2663 or you can email me directly to vivian@gappsexperts.com so I can redirect you to the right person!

We're currently working to improve your experience and we appreciate you letting us know you

Great but not perfect

Oct 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: (What should be) seamless use. Ease of setup.

Cons: Syncing breaks down from time to time and we have the nuisance of noticing and fixing it.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 23, 2018

Hey Frank,
Thanks for taking the time to review our solution!
Regarding the synchronization time, I would like to let you know that we're currently working on it so you won't have to experience such nuisance anymore

Please know that you're always welcome to contact us for any request or questions you might have!

We hope that from now on your experience continues to improve

Capterra loader

Excellent Gmail Contact Sharing Software.

Dec 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software gives room sharing of contacts.

It is easy to use.

Has great functionalities.

It is user friendly.

The contact can be shared across device.

Cons: Gmail contact cannot be shared across other email platform.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on December 17, 2018

Hi Samuel,
Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad to know that you're making a good use of our solution to share contacts in Gmail.
In case you wanted to share your contacts with another email platform like Outlook, you can do it!
For more information, just check this article on the topic :)

http://blog.gmailsharedcontacts.com/2014/06/shared-contacts-for-gmail-now.html

We're currently working so you can share your contacts with more platforms .
Once again thanks for trusting us and feel free to contact out support team in case you have any question.

Missing Support

Nov 30, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Functionality seems intuitive and easy to set up. Dashboard is clean and easy to understand.

Cons: Literally no feedback from support after multiple messages to ask for help. Sync booster is not working, and none of our changes are being saved. We are paying for a product that is doing nothing for us..... support, please!!!

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on December 04, 2018

Hi Jennifer,
I'm really sorry to hear that you were not receiving support when you need it. Where are you contacting us? Perhaps you need redirection to the right person!
Please feel free to email me to vivian@gappsexperts.com and I'll make sure a premium support representative helps you as soon as possible.

Essential Tool for Business and Other Organizations

Aug 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Shared Contacts for Gmail allows you to easily share your contacts, but most importantly your Groups of Contacts. It makes it very easy to share committee contacts with new members and when leadership changes hands. Love it!

Cons: Believe it or not, not everyone used a google product. Shared Contacts is a great reason for those around you to switch to google.

Aug 11, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

My review

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It consents to share contacts within a GSuite domain.

Cons: Sometimes the live chat support is not available.

Overall: It consents to share contacts within a GSuite domain.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 09, 2018

Hi Ettore,
Whenever we're not available at the chat, you can always email us to contact@gappsexperts.com or call us to +1 (646) 583 2663

Works good.

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use software that does something that should be table stakes for GSuite as they encourage enterprise use of their products.

Cons: Shouldn't need to purchase and external solution like this to manage corporate contacts.

Love Google Products!

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love this product! It is great and very manageable!

Cons: Sometimes i am unable to open the product

Shared contact review

Oct 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to share just the contacts you want to share.

Cons: It was a bit clunky to get started and I need an additional program to make it work better.

Vendor Response

by Gapps Experts on October 15, 2018

Hi,
Could you indicate what exactly was clunky for you?
The app does not need a third party tool because is integrated with Google so if you would like to clarify i order to address the issue faster we would really appreciate it :)