Who Uses This Software?

Thousands of users in all industries succeed with automation by using the LEAPWORK Automation Platform, the powersuit for the modern workforce.


Average Ratings

31 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • LEAPWORK
  • www.leapwork.com
  • Founded 2015
  • Denmark

About LEAPWORK Automation Platform

The LEAPWORK Automation Platform is an all-in-one productivity tool for automating repetitive processes, from software functional testing to business verification. Users can build and execute automation cases from day one with the flowchart-based designer. The LEAPWORK Automation Platform lets both technical and non-technical specialists design automation flows, without ever typing or reading a single line of code and then execute cases with the click of a button.


LEAPWORK Automation Platform Features

  • Hierarchical View
  • Move & Copy
  • Parameterized Testing
  • Requirements-Based Testing
  • Security Testing
  • Supports Parallel Execution
  • Test Script Reviews
  • Unicode Compliance

LEAPWORK Automation Platform Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Easy to learn, tough to master, the support is very helpfull, good product

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: For the last 8 months I've been using Leaptest, and so far I've not been disapointed, the basic functionalities are easy to use and the ability to create custom buildingblocks and implement my test cases in a 3rd party programs is great (the cases is running up against our Bamboo server)

The support is very helpfull and take every request/question I make seriously. I do find bugs in the system, but these are getting fixed quite fast, updates comes regularly.

What I like most about it is the fact that its easy to explain to non it workers how it works, this makes it a great tool for automated test, you dont need to understand code to be able to use it.

Cons: A desktop testcase tends to run slow when running it up against my own server.

Using Selenium is great, but the same testcase can give different results when I run it up against Chrome, FF and IE , when a bug like this is found, support cant always fix it since they are dependant on a 3rd party program( ex. we must wait for Modzilla to release a new webdriver version)

Also that lack of a proper debugging tool when debugging your test is really annoying, ex. when I use custom building blocks within a test case and it fails, I can only see what custom block failed, but not within it the specific location.

Overall: I can allocate my manuel resources for functiuonal testing, and have leaptest take care of regressions testing.

I'm able to create automatic tests where I have a static outcome (expected result) everytime

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Unfortunately, cross-browser testing is often hampered by the application under test which output differs depending on browser.

We are launching a new runtime engine, which can execute multiple building blocks in parallel inside each case, and debugging.

Tester friendly and easy to use even non-testers. Great value comes from a product like LeapTest.

Sep 28, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Benefits with the product:

- Very easy to use. Able to allow junior team members to begin applying knowledge and skills in an automated environment.

- Intuitive. There are blocks for many different applications.

- Cost effective. Lowers TCO and overhead.

- Effective increase in ROI. With lower TCO, ROI is gained by freeing up person cycles to work on more productive tasks.

- Customizable. The product allows for creating unique blocks specific to your user environment.

- Good value. The product cost is low compared to the cost of hiring additional bodies that are specifically dedicated to automation. The need to hire in a specific skill arena is diminished greatly with LeapTest. Tester skillsets are still needed but can be more broadly focused in many discipline arenas now.

Cons: Challenges with the product:

- Customer care. The team is great but resources are limited. My team is working with a member of the LeapTest team but they are on vacation. This has slowed response time considerably.

- Limitations in recognizing text in different applications. One noted example. Putty an application that allows you to connect to Linux systems cannot recognize text that is returned on the putty console.

- Certified training. Video training is fine but limited. Being able to have a team member certified adds to team competency when working with others and company partnerships.

- Bug tracking integration. Limited integration between different bug trackers.

Overall: Lower TCO in Testing department. Able to quickly train up junior members of the team with a cost effective automation tool.

Enhance product quality by creating more rapid testing against the product and test more frequently.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're currently working on establishing 24/7 customer support, which will be available soon.

Leaptest is a lot of fun and is great for those who like a bit of creativity in their test suites

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Leaptest is infinitely customizable. I've made large scale product automations, process automations, and small scale validations, and for each there is a functionality. I try every day to reach the edge of customizability, and as far as testing tactics and creativity goes, haven't found it yet.

Cons: Integrating Leaptest into our system has been a bit of a hassle. For an independent tester this is no problem, but if you want your tests to be used by other users on a network you're going to have to sit with some security and network experts and figure out how to keep the connection to Leatest alive on a virtual or shared space. We're still working out the kinks on our side, with a lot of great help form the folks at LT

Overall: I automated my entire regression test, which we do once monthly. That saved me about three days worth of testing time that was wasted on processing things. Now all I have to do is look at the results and do real test analysis, instead of wasting time pressing buttons.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your support. Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

LeapTest is the best truly code-free UI testing tool I have ever used.

Sep 25, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: No coding skills needed. Never pull a programmer away from their task to help the tester. Selenium feature is nice, but I actually love the superb image recognition feature. I need to compare documents-every character, color shade, etc. There are a lot of image recognition tools out there, but none that can double as an automated testing tool.

Cons: The only complaint I have is that updates come without much warning and no bulletin explaining what was updated/changed.

Overall: I am a software tester with no programming skills. LeapTest is very simple to use and not once have I had to ask a programmer for assistance. Our software moves documents from a web app to a document management system. I need ensure the documents in each system are identical as well as test UI functionality of the web app. LeapTest handles both. The image recognition feature is fantastic and I can use the same tool to create automated test cases for functionality testing. In the past, I have always needed 2 tools. First a record and play tool to create a script to test the UI and then use a document compare tool to test the output. LeapTest does it all.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're currently improving our release pipeline, including release notifications and a more predictable release pattern.

Great tool for someone without knowledge of coding/programming (like me!).

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very easy to get started with this tool, even without any previous instruction. The e-learning videos and Q&A section are very good and helped me a long way.

It is very easy to create new test cases, edit existing ones and set up scheduled test runs.

Customer service is very, very good! If I submitted a question via the chat function, I received an answer almost immediately and any problem I have reported has always been solved to my satisfaction.

Cons: Experienced too many situations where my scheduled test runs failed without any obvious reason. If I then ran the same test manually, it passed without any problems.

Also, if I log on Leaptest from another pc than my own, I can't see my test cases etc.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're currently working on significant overhauls of the user interface, which will make it easier to follow what's going on in the cases.

Extremely user-friendly. Very customizable. You can automate just about anything.

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's very convenient and cost-efficient when we can automate the bottleneck areas of our processes that require a lot of repetition such as product testing or business verification.

It's so easy to use because of the flowchart-based method that even those in our team without a technical/specialist knowledge of coding can build cases and execute them with just the click of a button.

Leapwork allows for highly customizable building blocks with virtually no limits on architecture, protocol, application type or age. This makes it so exciting because the possibilities for its applications are limitless.

Cons: I used to occasionally find bugs in the system, but they have been becoming fewer and fewer with each regular software update from the developers. Their CS is just incredible.

Intuitive testing tool for anything, anyone, anywhere

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - extremely fast timeframe from buying process to full enterprise testing

- ease of use (code free for everyone)

- easy to learn (everyone)

- easy setup

- collaboration features

- selenium is very robust

- image recognition can be adjusted and extended (collection, crosshair)

- replay features (HD video)

Cons: From our point of view the most important missing feature is the cross-project availability of custom blocks and an admin module for read/write priveleges on project and case level.

Additional debug features are nice to have

Overall: currently in user acceptance test and regression test we run daily and ad-hoc based schedules, which shows fast fail scenarios and enables us to act upfront before production deployment

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're working on a new structure for orchestration of flows and sub-flows, which will include the option to share custom building blocks across projects.
We will also launch a new runtime engine, which can execute multiple building blocks in parallel inside each case, and debugging. You can expect both things in Q2 2018.

LeapTest has been a godsend for our testing efforts, plus it is very fun to learn and use.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: LeapTest can be used to automate absolutely anything. Virtually no limits on protocol, architecture, application type or age - it just works. It is easy to learn - gone are the days of a logjam when it comes to test cases getting automated, many test cases can be scripted almost as fast as you can execute them manually. Finally, their customer support is INCREDIBLE.

Cons: The Web tools are a bit finicky and I think they released them a little soon. However, from what I have seen of LeapTest, they will improve rapidly.

Overall: The ability to automate ANYTHING!

Easy to use automation tool with good customer support

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it is for automating desktop- and web applications. No coding or scripting knowledge is required.

Cons: No functionality for testing web services (or I haven't figured out yet on how to do this). And it would be nice to have a option on the website to report bugs in the software.

Overall: With the help of Leaptest I was able to build and run daily regression sets for our core business applications.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Unfortunately, we don't cover testing of APIs and web services.

You can report any bugs by using our live chat. This way, our automation specialists will receive the bug report right away and help you with any workarounds.

Extremely versatile, easy to use, powerful software

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am able to do everything I use to do with Selenium in a much shorter time without writing any code

Cons: It is difficult to store tests in a code repository. The check-in process shows conflicts in the test files that are not easy to recognize. We worked around this by storing tests (assets) in a shared network drive

Overall: Testers without coding experience can create tests. Everyone can create tests much faster

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

A revolution in Test Automaton

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its very easy to use and its easy to get started. It supports any environment and UI because it can run entirely on GUI recognition. By using only a few functions you can create sophisticated testing logic as well. Its easy to understand anyone from a normal end-user to a programmer could make great use of this tool for testing purposes.

Cons: Its still new on the market and their is lots of new features being added all the time. It can from time to time create a slight instability when new versions are applied but usually help desk works really fast to address the issue and apply a fix

Overall: Easy test data creation. Quick implementation of Test Automation. Loads of data driven testing completed

Easy-to-use, inexpensive tool for monitoring from the end user's point of view.

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creation of test cases via GUI without coding. Reliable running test cases. Easy installation and setup.

Cons: Difficult troubleshooting, as logging quickly becomes confusing. Product updates must always be tested intensively.

Overall: Easier creation of test cases for end user monitoring.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

Creating tests with the selenium web blocks is fast and easy, and works pretty darn well.

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The primary reason we chose it for our company was the ease of use for our non technical testers. It allows our testers to focus on creating test cases, not fiddling with software.

Cons: Leaptest is still young and is not really good for anything but web testing. The image recognition blocks for app automation are too flaky to be used without great care and expertise, which negates the "ease of use" value of using leaptest. There is also not any support for mobile app testing.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Our Desktop UI technology which was released December 2017 allows for 100% accurate automation regardless of screen resolution and makes text recognition redundant, unless you're automating virtual desktops.

I love this tool because of the ease of use and diagrammatic representation.

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and make test cases. Even without much knowledge and interest in coding; a tester can make complex test cases to automate.

Cons: There is less possibility to debug. If we use a customized building block; we cannot run the case from there and cannot see inside that block what went wrong in which step.

Overall: What I could achieve in 1 and half years; I could finish in 3-4 months!

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're working on a new structure for orchestration of flows and sub-flows, which will include the option to share custom building blocks across projects.
We will also launch a new runtime engine, which can execute multiple building blocks in parallel inside each case, and debugging. You can expect both things in Q2 2018.

Very easy to use and with the support offered on the website you'll be possible to get started fast

Sep 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: intuitve usability, fast and reliable support via website, chat and e-mail, "human" approach in searching for images, texts instead of objects (-ids) and internal structures

Cons: leaptest controller somethimes consume a lot of resources, caching of controller in collaborative work, no action (like tearup, teardown) for each testcase, for the testrun itself (e.g. reseting DBs,...)

Overall: easy creatable, reliable automated tests that will run and doe their job ;-)

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

Leaptest is a great testing software for all levels of business users! Try it for yourself!

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Pathing functionality and its ease of use without sacrificing features. The ability to schedule (even remotely!) test cases. I was able to schedule our entire Procure to Pay process! Leaptest logs out/in at each step in the process to ensure roles correctly permit access to certain functionality

Cons: The price of the software is steep and their was a small learning curve to understand Leaptests 'syntax'.

Overall: Testing functionality for our ERP system and website.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We hope, and believe, that the productivity gains resulting from using Leaptest by far outweighs its price.

Very quick to learn, easy to use, no coding skills required, great interface.

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very intuitive software; no coding skills required; you can stick to basic functionality but also do more advanced tasks.

The image recognition really exceeded our expectations and is very fast.

Very good and fast online support. Excellent tutorials, really helps you getting started.

Scheduling cases and getting reports works perfect for our needs.

Cons: Getting the information on how to set it all up and how the entities work together is a bit hard to find. You can find the information, but it's a bit hidden on their site.

Text recognition is pretty slow.

Overall: Faster test results with a higher quality.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

2018 will bring a major overhaul of our training materials, and new courses will be continuously added to the Learning Center.

Our Desktop UI technology which was released December 2017 allows for 100% accurate automation and makes text recognition redundant, unless you're automating virtual desktops. Text recognition requires a lot of processing power which can cause slowdown.

Leaptest is best test automation tools for tester without programming knowledge

Sep 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to create and run test scenarios. Can be used both for testing desktop and web application. Easy to scheduling and run test cases

Cons: Cannot add environment for windows server 2008. Test Cases failed if i import test cases on new pc and run with different screen resolution.

Overall: Easy to use

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Unfortunately, we only support Windows Server 2008 R2 and later, as well as Windows 7 SP1 and later. This is due to technical limitations in older versions of Windows.

However, our Desktop UI technology makes automation cases work with 100% accuracy regardless of screen resolution, unless it's Citrix automation.

Easy to use, but also complex cases possible

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Easy to use: making a testcase by adding and connecting building blocks

- All the goodness of Selenium build in the building blocks

- The possibility to make data driven testcases (excel, database, ect)

- To set Leaptest up in CI (for instance: Jenkins)

Cons: At this point the Leaptest Studio is a bit heavy on the RAM, but I understand there will be a fix soon.

Overall: To automate regression tests so the test engineers don't have to do this by hand avery time.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're continuously working on improving performance and resource usage.

Over all exactly what we looking for in a Test Automation tool

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - User with no experience in software development can use the software

- Quick is easy creation of test scenarios

Cons: - sometimes the OCR isn't accurate

- maybe a function to exctract text or position of controls via window handle would be nice

Overall: Increasing our product quality

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Our Desktop UI technology which was released December 2017 allows for 100% accurate automation and makes text recognition redundant, unless you¿re automating virtual desktops. Text recognition requires a lot of processing power which can cause slowdown.

Great software for users without a development background

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All of my team can create, run and troubleshoot automated cases without having a development degree. It's ease of use was what attracted me, the application is what sealed the deal.

Cons: I feel there could better documentation on setup for use in environments that you are not running the application locally. However, the customer support is unparalleled and has always gone above and beyond when we have had a question.

Overall: Well, we are still working on creating test cases when we can, but we hope to have this up and running fully with our new web application in the next few months.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Thank you so much! 2018 will bring a major overhaul of our training materials, and new courses will be continuously added to the Learning Center.

Leaptest continues to exceed our expectations.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Very informative documentation and tutorials. Excellent response to inquiries. Support that could and should set the standard.

Cons: We experience the occasional slowness when creating / designing test scenarios while in the designer and running them repeatedly whilst making necessary adjustments.

Overall: Better quality assurance of our web applications prior to releasing to the masses. We can now test a multitude of scenarios automatically without requiring any user interaction.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

Fast way to get automation test cases.

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to create test cases with out being a programmer. Able to review the test as you go. Schedule allow you to have different tests for different deployments. Works great with jenkins and test rails.

Cons: This thing is a memory hog. It cause test to fail because the server become un responsive. I fixed it by have it do a auto reboot ever morning but very annoying.

Overall: I have automation where I had non before.

Fast and exact respons at question. Easy to learn

Sep 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use. The tool can work on most kind of applications. I got fast results and it seams to be easy to maintain.

Cons: When I create large scripts/sequens it can be hard to get the grafic to work. Furter it is a shame that I need a grafic interface to run the script. It would be nice if the tool could run without a GPU

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018.

We are also working on the ability to run flows without using mouse and keyboard actions. You can expect this to be rolled out during the first half of 2018.

At times it is not as stable as I would like. But over all it is the easiest solution i have found.

Sep 28, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of use. I love the ability to create blocks. I like the API it is very user friendly. I like the video in the reports. I love the ability to work remotely on an agent to build tests.

Cons: It has a tendency to crash. In on particular instance an adhoc schedule got stuck running and filled up the HDD. I was forced to restore the server from backup.

Overall: Many I have the ability to rapidly build tests.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're sorry to hear about your experience with Leaptest crashing. We hope our support were able to help you out, and we're continuously working to improve stability and performance.

Nice

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The expressivity, always possible to find a solution.

Easy to use and find the right way to create the test

Cons: Some elements of user interface reactivity (to open a case or a block).

The tests are really slow, especially when caharacters are types in textbox!

Missing structre to organise the blocks

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're continuously working on improving performance and resource usage. Major improvements of the handling and structuring of large flows are coming in Q2 2018, including capabilities for collaboration, revision history, and governance.

If you use this make sure it is on it own server. Love the ease of use.

Sep 28, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very simple to use. Was able to give to a non developer to create tests for a software system that we do customized scripts with but do not develop on our selves.

Cons: Has this on our Jenkins box and it kept locking up because of resourse being used by leaptest. We are working on having a stand alone machine for this.

Overall: You can higher a non developer to create integration test.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We're continuously working on improving our integration points, and in the second quarter of 2018 we will release a new open API.

Great out-of-the-box product to get less technical users up and running with automated testing

Sep 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy installation and setup. Many features are simple to use yet powerful. The learning curve isn't too steep. Technical support is very helpful and responsive.

Cons: Lack of robust mobile device automation. More comprehensive mobile support would be a huge benefit to our testing capabilities.

Overall: Hopefully we will utilize it to the extent that it augments and enhances manual testing as well as provide more consistent and broader test coverage.

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We¿ll roll out support for mobile applications during the first half of 2018.

I worked with leaptest for 2-3 moths

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great support, new features are delivered very often, very good localization of web elements, a big plus is that you can also use leaptest to desktop apps

Cons: Custom blocks don't change their names in list on the left hand site when you change it on block label

Overall: Faster and easier than developing standard selenium tests

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

This bug has been fixed.

Easy to use

Aug 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was very easy to use, there are many features, and customer support was helpful.

Cons: The cost was out of our budget, so we had to go with something else.

Excellent support (keep it up)

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Modular and powerful tool for testing web and desktop applications. The support team responds quickly

Cons: Lacking capabilities for a whole product suite (testing of mobile apps). Some of the UI elements are somewhat cumbersome to navigate in

Vendor Response

by LEAPWORK on January 12, 2018

We'll roll out support for mobile applications during the first half of 2018.