ResBook

3.5 / 5 6 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Boutique hotels, motels, lodges, bed and breakfasts


Average Ratings

6 Reviews
  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Tomahawk
  • www.tomahawk.co.nz
  • Founded 2011
  • New Zealand

About ResBook

ResBook is a one stop cloud based property management system for all your reservation needs. It offers a multitude of integrations to the channels and systems you need, which is why so many accommodation providers refer to ResBook as "The Hub" of their business. - Direct Online Bookings - Integrate with leading online channels - Optional add ons for all your additional needs - from mailchimp to PayPal we have it covered - Pricing: Pay for only what you need, Fixed price or pay per booking


ResBook Features

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking

ResBook Reviews Recently Reviewed!

4da2aad0b4daba2172513c8c05cbc889

Used this program while working at a University and overseeing the front desk program for students

Nov 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was a fan of the uploading capabilities when groups were sending us the rooming lists we had to manage for groups utilizing the dorms during the summer hours. I led a team of about 20 people so being able to log in to resbook and look over who last made changes etc and and notes that were made was helpful

Cons: Lag time was sometimes an issue if too many users were on the program. This may have been less of a problem if the WIFI was better.

Good choice if you're in Australia/Asia

May 15, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Price, a la carte functionality, integration with siteminder and resonline channel managers (unable to test it personally though), Great network setup with a distributed cloud hosting contractor so update times are quick.

Cons:
Not meant for the US. As of 2016, they only have one client, Belvederefireisland.com in the United States. Their sales/support team are just starting at 5PM Eastern time (9AM auckland, NZ time), when many of us have gone home for the day.
There is a 14 day trial program which sucks if you are in the US because there is a 3 day turnaround time to get questions answered. There is no meaningful trial/demo program besides 3 videos with incomplete information. The rate calendar function is clunky and time consuming, and weekend rates have to be added separately for each rate period, normal or seasonal, as a 'Special'. For an ideal rate setup, check out Little Hotelier.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on May 15, 2016

HI Conrad, Many thanks for your review. We agree that customer support for our US customers needs to be quicker. Thus we are opening our US office on 01 June 2016 (New Orleans based). Weekend rates are easy to add - sorry we didn't get that article right in our support. Happy to have a team member call to discuss further!

User friendly software

Mar 23, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have found this software to be user friendly, making it and easy to use reservation system.

We have had a few issues surrounding two of the channels. The support from the support team has been excellent, especially Marie - good follow up, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

We have been using this system since its beginning and still are - speaks for itself!!

Mar 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Straightforward and easy to use. Many useful extras. Help desk really great which is so important for those like us who are not too clever with computers! Response times excellent. Friendly helpful staff.

#1 System & Support

Mar 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Being one of their early customer and using their software for a few years now we have never found a fault with both their software and their customer service and ability to go above and beyond to please their clients. The easy of ability to use their system to maximize your property's earnings and with direct access to Resonline channel manager all in one there is no need to look anywhere else for your property needs. With the launch of Resbook v12 over the past few months it has even further proven that they are the ones to choose. Newer modulus, faster tracking, direct quoting and housekeeping functions, all come together to make Resbook V12 a great piece of software led by a number 1 team of dedicated support staff ready to assist at the drop of coin, what else could you ask for.

extremly poor , this system has many problems even to the point where customer service is nill !

Oct 25, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This system has booking issues in all areas , firstly it will not keep a data base of your customers so the next time you customer books you have to enter all details again , everytime we were booked out it would overbook rooms , i would have to go into my channel manager to close rooms , check emails every hour then go to the booking channels themselves and check this system has cost me relocation costs with no remorse from RESBOOK ! you would call with nil responce , you would email with little responce , ease of use i would say poor customer service very poor ..... i have put up with this system for 11 months and i am about to change to another system hotelogix call me anytime on 0265525244 for further info !

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 13, 2016

Hi Ken, Sorry you were so unhappy when you started with ResBook. We hope now that you have been using the system for a couple of months it has been a benefit to your motel. If we can do anything more to help improve your Resbook experience please let us know!