Ironclad Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Ironclad

Contracts are business decisions trapped in administrative tasks. Ironclad is software that does this administrative work, freeing legal teams to do more substantive work and drive business strategy. By automating contracting processes and extracting metadata from contracts, Ironclad lets innovative legal teams at companies like Dropbox, HotelTonight, and Procore get their contracts done more efficiently and accurately, and to maintain a single source of contracts data. Learn more about Ironclad

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Liza K.
Head of Legal
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Easy to use, beautiful product with great support!”

ProsEase of use - our non-legal stakeholders can intuitively use the product and love how it works! Clean UI - no unnecessary options, everything make sense Great support - very responsible support who've been able to help us out in a pinch The self-service option is getting better and better - excited about the potential!
ConsWish that some of the newer features would be implemented into the older workflows faster (we are just now finding out about some features that have been available for a long time but weren't reflected in our workflows)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Angela M.
Senior Corporate Paralegal
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Pros of Ironclad”

OverallAll legal request use to go through an email distribution list to our entire legal department. There was no assignment, no accountability, and no approval chain. Ironclad fixed our email overload and made approval, signing authority, and back end filing issues disappear.
ProsFor me, hand downs, it is ease of use. We needed a system that could be easily be adopted by not only our legal team, but everyone in our company. Ironclad was designed for legal departments and it is taking a complex process and making it simple. We have expanded use to so many other departments solely because it is easy to use and has been so widely adopted by our users.
ConsI titled my review "Pros of Ironclad" because there really are no cons. Sure, I would love some features that are currently not offered, but I don't consider this a con. They are very receptive to requests and make efforts to get me want I'm looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Self-service legal with easy UI, responsive customer service”

OverallIronclad has significantly cut down the time Legal spends generating form contracts and chasing down signatures.
ProsI love the redlines feature. My internal stakeholders find it easy and intuitive to use and love being able to keep track of where their agreement is in the review cycle. Any time we need help or want to change a workflow, Ironclad have been incredibly responsive to our requests.
ConsI wish there were Dashboard filters. For example, currently I can sort my active contracts, but I can't filter them to see, for example, only those that are in the "Archive" stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Adam G.
In House Counsel
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Great product with AMAZING customer service”

ProsCustomizable, simple, intuitive UX made ramping up our users easy. We were able to provide our needs and then rely on our counterparts at Ironclad to quickly understand and propose work flows for us.
ConsLacks, at least for now, robust support for our google drive which is our preferred storage solution. While it is a very customizable platform I feel there is potential for this system to do much more and I'd love to see more innovative features rolling out faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Sangeetha R.
General Counsel
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Great UX and Potential for Transforming Contracting Process”

OverallGreat customer service, willingness to respond to questions/feature requests, good understanding of the legal contracting process.
ProsClean UX. Easy for business to use. Intuitive processes.
ConsNeed ability to self-customize and more self-service. Contract templates change our teams need the flexibility to be able to change the templates in Ironclad without incurring a cost each time (as that doesn't reflect the realities of businesses and changing legal environments).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“One-of-a-kind software, makes life much easier”

OverallOverall had a great experience with the Ironclad team - the software has been very valuable and we use it a lot.
ProsWe purchased this for our legal team and it has saved them a lot of time. You have the ability to set up various workflows and the Ironclad team will help you through it. Once it's set up, you can execute and revise documents with a few clicks without any manual work. As revisions are made, redlines are saved. It integrates with our existing cloud infrastructure, which is pretty convenient, and keeps things organized and immaculately named.
ConsThe setup process can be a bit cumbersome, but the Ironclad team mentioned they have a new feature that will make customizing workflows a lot easier and less manual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Alese T.
Sr. Policy & Compliance Specialist
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Intuitive, Clan, Easy to Use Interface”

Pros- Contract generation is great, and their a la carte options are handy to have - Ease of use for legal teams and business teams - Searchable records database
Cons- Not as feature heavy yet, and since there's also not self-service options, there is a lot of back and forth with them (granted, they are very responsive and wonderful at customer service)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Good but not Great”

ProsIt's functionality is great. The report system adds a true value in helping the firms/company to increase efficiency. It minimizes effort in versioning up and having a comment section is great in keeping all the notes. Being able to store metadata is crucial in terms of renewal.
ConsIt's just not great. It can be better. Non-legal background users have hard time understanding the process. These process and system is very foreign to them and it doesn't resemble any other software that they use. So it takes a long time for them to understand the importance of versions, redlining, and metadata. Not being able to upload PDF is a big issue. Building a brand new workflow or tweak a bit takes too much time to build. There's not enough self producing(despite Blueprint) and self control in admin's perspective and we have to reply on Ironclad's support team most of the times. I don't think that's efficient in either side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“My new toy”

OverallRoutine documents are now becoming self-service. The product has already started saving me time in light of the time, effort, and learning curve in setting it up.
ProsNot only is it really easy to set up new workflows in Blueprint, it's actually kind of fun. I keep calling Blueprint my new toy. To a person, all of my internal clients have been very please with the ease of use of the workflows and the ability to generate routine documents themselves.
ConsIronclad needs more features, variables, conditionality's, and the ability to make API calls to other management systems (other than Salesforce).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Ashlee B.
Sr Legal Operations Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Contract "self-service" is a breeze using Ironclad.”

OverallWe have enabled our co-workers to access, send and e-sign our standard agreements without involving anyone in legal.
ProsThe user interface is clean and intuitive. Feedback is incorporated and released in weeks, not months. The Ironclad team is passionate about innovating in a space (CMS) where there have been no great vendors. They built a solution that automatically creates files and file names and stores them in an organized folder structure. They have a high emphasis on security, it was not an afterthought. All around a great team to work with...
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Ironclad”

OverallGreat experience. Would love to speak to someone about suggestions.
ProsPersonalized workflows. Quick customer service. Personal Legal Engineer to walk you through your workflows.
ConsCould use some tweaks here and there (simple ones) to make it more user friendly. Really need to somehow separate legacy inbound documents in to categories so they are searchable. (ie legacy NDAs when brought in through legacy inbound workflows are not accessible to users with permissions only to NDAs). Not sure if my suggestions are being seen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“It's a product that is getting better as time goes on”

OverallIt's great for creating and executing really rote forms like NDA that don't require legal department review. As time goes on, they are improving the product, so it will likely get easier and more intuitive over time.
ProsFor workflows that are really automated that require little to no lawyer review, like NDAs, it's great.
ConsIt can be a bit clunky with respect to legal review with the necessity to download/upload new versions. If you get a PDF to review, you have to convert it to Word and then upload into the system. So blacklining within the Ironclad system is rendered impossible, and also your version numbering is inaccurate. There are also some rote functionalities that aren't exactly intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
josh b.
GC
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Off to a good start”

ProsVery receptive to product feedback; lots of customization; genuinely makes simple agreements automatic (which saves a lot of time in the aggregate)
ConsWe were a little ambitious about what we could do and how quickly it could happen and the product hasn't quite caught up to some of the aspirational goals we have for our long-term implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great customer service”

OverallLove the team, love the solution they put together for us, excited to ramp up in Blueprint
ProsThey are creative problem solvers and really invest in their customers.
ConsConstantly evolving, which is good, but means that feature sets changed a lot over 2 month implementation period.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Innovative platform”

OverallIt truly has been a partnership, with both teams focus on putting out a great experience for our users.
ProsThe speed at which we have been able to deploy it across our company.
ConsNo complaints thus far but we have only been live on the system for under 6 months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Lisa P.
Director, Contracts
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“ironclad experience”

Overallwonderful they are responsive, eager and always willing to help
Prosease, responsiveness of staff and functionality
Consnot sure yet, but more functionality in the search and reporting category
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Sylvester M.
Senior Contract Negotiator
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Senior Contract Negotiator”

OverallMy experience has been a good one but not a great one. I believe the right intentions are there, hopefully it gets actualized.
ProsThe fact that I can look at the platform and see the history of what has gone on with every contract
ConsThe fact that I am not able to use it for Amendments. It seems to only work for new Agreements which isn't useful for me as I am constantly Amending contracts. With Ironclad not having functionality for Amendments, it is difficult to link the main Agreement with subsequent Amendments--this needs to be fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Christina P.
Employment Counsel
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“I wish Ironclad were easier to use ”

OverallI don't love Ironclad as it seems like you need specialized training to use it in any meaningful way.
ProsI like the function that Ironclad serves and particularly like that you can upload company documents and create conditions yourself as it reduces the time required to have a form available for use across the company.
ConsThis software is not at all intuitive-even the term "workflow" is not intuitive. I find that the dashboard is clunky and it's really not an easy to use program even if it gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Up and coming product”

OverallIronclad's legal engineers are top notch. They are very responsive and very creative.
ProsThe user interface is simple to use. It was also customizable for our particular work flow.
ConsIt is a young software and doesn't yet have all the bells and whistles that its competitors provide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018