Muvi Ratings

Overall
3.7/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Muvi

Muvi is an end-to-end Multi-screen OTT Platform that enables content owners to launch their own branded TVEverywhere Platform Instantly! Muvi includes IT Infrastructure, hosting, CDN, content management, transcoding, DRM, online video player, website and apps for mobile and TV. Fully managed video streaming platform Launch white label multi-screen OTT TV everywhere Scalable live streaming Video content management Robust APIs Muvi Studio Approved DRM Pay-per-view & Subscription Learn more about Muvi

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chris H.
Graphic Designer, Content Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“quite capable platform, but still buggy and working features suddenly stop working”

ProsThe Platform has lots of different features and most of them work well, i also like that they constantly add new features to the platform. Customer Support Team is great and always friendly and very helpful, they always try to help you as much as they can.
Conssometimes CMS works unlogical and the workflow is not clear and intuitive. Functions that have been working well for a long time suddenly stops working and it takes a long time to get it fixed, often in the mobile apps things changing on an update for a worse and not better, and it takes a lot of efforts to communicate and fix those things. I wish their QC would look and check better for platform, website and mobile apps, that after rolling out an update, parts are not working anymore, thats always a bigger issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Reem B.
Jordan Film Fund Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Wonderful software and extremely professional team.”

ProsFor someone like myself, with modest technical expertise, I find that managing our Minaa VOD platform, hosted through Muvi is an enjoyable process. I update the VOD on monthly bases and whenever I have any technical difficulties, I use the Support feature that is handled perfectly by Muvi team. In terms of value for money, comparing Muvi software/ service with other platforms, I feel that we have an excellent value for money, specially that we have full control on the VOD itself. Our VOD platform offers the content in two languages: English and Arabic. While Arabic language is considered challenging in terms of programming, Muvi made it possible for us to present both languages; they've even supported us when we experienced some technical issues related to Arabic language. My overall experience with Muvi is quite pleasant and I truly appreciate the service and highly recommend it to fellow platforms.
ConsI feel that Muvi can offer more design choices for users. I also feel that DevHours rate is a but costly compared to annual subscription fees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Alain D.
CEO
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Excellent Support and Fast Response ”

OverallThe software allow us to provide our customers with many options. We are an OTT and provide audiovisual content but also music and other perks such as merchandising.
ProsEasy to navigate, user friendly. It is a great system for the developers. There is a large spectrum of possibilities for the final client.
ConsNothing. The software is very complete and it gets more robust by day. Offers many options and possibilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Yamilka A.
Vice President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Muvi has been a great partnership to us. They are very professionals and responsive. ”

OverallWe are able to provide our clients a platform with many benefits.
ProsThe software is very flexible. There are many things we are able to provide our customers thru our platform because of the software. That makes us different from others OTT and more competitive.
ConsIn general the software is pretty good but some things are not developed yet and we have to wait for them to develop it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Nicholaus T.
Ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“It has been a good experience very easy software to use and great customer service.”

ProsIt is easy to use and allows us to upload our content the easiest way possible just by a click of a button
ConsWe only can do one email blast for the day and should be able to turn on an automatic alert when we are doing a stream.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Laura K.
Projectmanager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Ups and downs”

Prosflexibility of the service, always friendly people to work with who reallly want to cooperate with you.
Consinstable performance, low quality Level, e.g. Bugs come up over and over again even after you have solved them. Each time you think all is going well another issue occurs sometime even a former solved issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Bibhu K.
Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“promises no deliveries ”

Overallnightmare
ProsLove thier connunication and marketing collateral .looks like a dream offering and juat exactly what we needed.
ConsSoddy deliveries ..basics don't work ..lost complete trust to be able to move to nezt stages ...every day there is a ticket which has to be raised
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019