EventPro

4 / 5 13 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Our clients include event planners, conference managers, function centers, catering companies, government and community institutions, corporate clients, fairs & exhibitions, and more.


Average Ratings

13 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • EventPro Software
  • www.eventpro.net
  • Founded 1985
  • Canada

About EventPro

What do YOU want from your event, venue, or catering management software? At EventPro Software, we are proudly different from our industry competitors. With 20 years experience, there is no one better equipped to deliver effective software solutions and implementations than us. Our team genuinely cares about the success of our clients and provides above-and-beyond support. We promise that you will see the EventPro Advantage in every step of the process!


EventPro Features

  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Group Scheduling
  • Meeting Room Booking
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Reservations
  • Resource Scheduling

EventPro Reviews

Basic program

Oct 26, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This software is old school. Cannot integrate w salesforce or fix glitches that really date the application. Needs improvement if they want to compete w the current market.

Longtime EventPro Customer

Sep 09, 2014
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: IslandWood has been an EventPro customer since 2007. Some of our favorite features include the amount of customization that can be done to the booking calendar and reports. What would make EventPro even better? We would really like it to connect to Salesforce and would also prefer the navigation throughout the program to be more intuitive (i.e. there are several similarly labeled tabs/items that have different functions). When we made the decision to switch to EventPro we scheduled one of their trainers to come and work with our team to get us up and going. Their technical support is very knowledgeable and responsive. They also offer additional training that can be done online.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thanks for your review and for your suggestions to improve EventPro Heidi. With the release of EventPro 14 just around the corner, we hope it addresses some of your concerns. As for integration with other systems, custom development may possibly be an option. Just shoot us an email at support@eventpro.net with your request and we'll assess your needs further.

EventPro's staff has been helpful and timely

Jan 13, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: On behalf of the Assiniboine Park Conservancy's (APC) Events office we are very pleased that we selected EventPro to manage our event bookings. As a park and zoo we have a variety of venues for catered events, green space for picnics, athletic events and fields, roadways, parking lots as well as various wedding ceremony & photo locations. The number of users has greatly increased from when we started with at least 5 departments using it on a daily basis to create or work within existing bookings. As well as we have allowed all departments the ability to view and pull information and now have over 40 users to allow APC to manage our information flow/details. Our staff take advantage of the support line and call as required for assistance or to help us in creating new reports to fulfill our mandate. EventPro's staff has been helpful and timely in the assistance provided.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review EventPro Brenda. We greatly appreciate it!

You pay what you get, and overall, it's good.

May 23, 2013
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: It is simple to use. Customer service has always been great!

Cons: The standard edition doesn't offer everything we need and we have a limited budget to work with at this time. It can be overwhelming to understand and use for a first-time user with basic computer/tech skills. It's not very visually appealing.

Overall: It's a very good software and meets our needs at this time.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Leilani. We appreciate your business. To address the visual aspect of EventPro, we will be releasing a major upgrade in 2014. This will give EventPro a whole new interface which includes the ability to customize skins to your own personal preferences.

Very useful and friendly tool

May 03, 2013
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The perfect organization tool.

Cons: Nothing wrong to say about EventPro. I like it all.

Overall: Very much recommend this software to anyone who is very much organized and for those not too organized, this software will help you keep everything in place.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on May 03, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Zonia. We greatly appreciate it.

Easy to Use & Excellent Customer Support

May 03, 2013
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The software is easy to use.
Customer support always responds in a timely manner and makes sure my problems are always solved.

Cons: Sometimes I can't find the right report to use. However, customer support always helps me find the right one, or creates a custom report.

Overall: I would definitely recommend EventPro software to other facilites.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thanks for your review Jennifer. We greatly appreciate it!

EventPro Support keeps us coming back!

May 02, 2013
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Unlike other companies that have reduced staffing for their products to low, ineffective levels or outsourced support to locales where clear communication can become a challenge, EventPro has continued to provide top-notch tech support.

Additionally, we have always reached a human being on the first call for the past decade that we've been using EventPro software.

The final reason is that EventPro never forces us into the latest and greatest upgrade or patch. In my 30+ years of experience as a technology worker, I have found that every software fix includes a new bug - it's the nature of the beast and is true any time you're dealing with hundreds of thousands of lines of code and human beings. Because of this, I will not put our production systems on the newest version; however, I appreciate that it creates more work for Support to be familiar with older versions of the product. It's great to have a company that invests in meeting the needs of their customers.

Cons: Customized reports are somewhat costly. EventPro doesn't include good floor plan design tools.

Overall: It's a good product, the annual maintenance costs are reasonable, the phone tech support is unsurpassed.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on May 02, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Pete. We greatly appreciate it and value your business. If you have any suggestions about how we may improve upon our ease of use, features, and functionality, please email your specific ideas to our Support Department so we may consider them as we develop future upgrades.

EventPro

May 01, 2013
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We started using EventPro in March 2002 and couldn't be HAPPIER with it! It has streamlined our booking process and has made reporting our financials so much easier! The staff and technical support that EP provides has been invaluable to our operation. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their product!

Cons: We've had no concerns with the product or the technical support!

Overall: 100% satisfied! 2 thumbs up!

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and review Michelle. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share this message with others.

Event Pro

May 01, 2013
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The software is affordable, easy to learn and contains plenty of useful features. It gives staff the capability to review the availability of any of our facilities and book them for our customers in a timely manner.

Cons: We use other software to invoice our clientele. This software is used by all of departments with the Town of Minto, therefore invoicing solely from Event Pro is not an option. At this point, i don't believe there is any way to link the two programs together to make the monthly billing process easier.

Overall: Our organization has used Event Pro for over 7 years are satisfied with the software and support.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on May 01, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Mandy. At the time of publishing this review, we currently interface with the following accounting systems: - AccPac Plus - AccPac Advantage - Attaché - QuickBooks 2008 (QODBC) - SAP - Adept - Pastel - SAGE 50 - Acomba - Microsoft Dynamics GP (formerly Great Plains) - Sun - MYOB - Finance One - Jonas Club If you utilize different accounting software than listed above, please contact us to discuss custom development of an interface to your system.

Good Program

Aug 24, 2012
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: The program design could be more pleasing to the eye

Overall: A good program that is easy to use and affordable

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on May 01, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Matthew. We are targeting release of a new version the first quarter of 2014 which, among other improvements, enhances the feel of EventPro giving it a a more familiar look. This upgrade will be available at NO CHARGE to all clients who hold a valid support agreement at the time of release.

Very Excellent

Aug 13, 2012
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Calendar of Events
Times of Events
Customer Information
Areas of use of our Buildings
Inventory
Able to print off contracts and email them to customer

Cons: There is really no cons that I can thinkj of at this time

Overall: 10 out of 10

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thanks for reviewing EventPro Nevis! We appreciate your insights!

ARC Feedback

Jun 22, 2012
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Easy to use, flexible, easy to expand number of users.Support and training are excellent.

Cons: A little bit of a learning curve but support and training have been excellent!

Overall: For the venues that this program is intended for, it is an excellent program. It makes managing our venue, time and staff very easy.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thanks for reviewing EventPro Mark. Your insights are greatly appreciated.

Event Pro Review

May 18, 2012
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: There are many pros to this software. It has improved how we run and track events in so many ways. If we come across something we feel could be made easier we suggest it to Event Pro staff and many times will see it updated in the next upgrade.

Cons: The accommodations module runs slow because of how many rooms we have, However, I believe that is on our side of things and has to do with our server.

Overall: We would highly recommend this software to other schools and event planning corporations.

Vendor Response

by EventPro Software on September 09, 2014

Thanks for your review Candace. EventPro 14 is coming soon and should alleviate any speed issues..