Herefish Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Herefish

Herefish helps recruiting firms make automation personal by automating email, text, tasks and other busywork throughout the recruiting cycle. Automating key activities like candidate engagement, client follow-up and internal tasks, helps recruiting firms save time, save money and drive more revenue. A typical 40 person staffing firm can... - save 10,400 hours per year - save $301,600 per year - drive an additional $862,500 in revenue - drive more hires from the ATS Learn more about Herefish

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Herefish is the Salesforce Pardot for Staffing”

OverallWe have realized after 3 years and Salesforce Pardot albeit is a very powerful tool, we do not have the resources in place to fully utilize and justify the cost associated with the product. We became aware of Herefist at Bullhorn Engage, and they are a staffing specific Saas that can us better engage both our clients and consultants. Since Herefish is an expert in the staffing space, the ability to hit the ground running with the types of messages and campaigns we need to run has been awesome. We now have the ability to send tailored text and an email notification to both clients and consultants at very specific times within our relationship. This helps us to better retain current business and earn new business much more effectively.
ProsWe appreciate how knowledgable the company is within the Staffing space. We have tried to use SF Pardot for a few years and there is a lot of power in that tool, but you need the resources and knowledge to fully utilize the tool. Instead, Herefish comes in with a plethora of knowledge in the staffing space and the time it takes to get up and running is incredibly fast. The customer service has been excellent through our launch and even post-go-live support. If you are looking to better engage your clients and consultants, Herefish in an option that should be looked at.
ConsThere is some limited architecture built out to connect to Salesforce. We have a number of custome 'managed' packages within Salesforce, and Herefish is not built yet to bring those objects into their system. The flexibility is a bit limited with what you can do with Salesforce. If you have this issue, as we did, the Herefish team works diligently to find other solutions or workaround which we have greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Lindsay S.
Communications Specialist
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Great experience, great product”

OverallHerefish service has been phenomenal. They are extremely open to feedback, are constantly making new developments to their product and functionality, and are quick to reply. In the short few months we've been with the product they have rolled out several new features and continue to ask for feedback for improvement. Additionally, you'll have someone assigned to your company to make sure you get help building anything within the product, to answer questions, and to be your overall coach.
ProsFirst, the email builder provided in Herefish is one of the main reasons we opted for this product. You don't need any html experience. You can create beautiful emails by dragging and dropping content, selecting the number of columns, choosing from free stock photography, and pulling from your website blog, among many other features. It's SO easy to use. Second, there is now a survey functionality within Herefish, so you don't have to use third party survey tools. It's all built into the system. Third, everything reports back to your ATS. Period. You can view all individual interaction that your candidate has with your emails, webpages, surveys, etc. because Herefish will push it back to your ATS. Last, in our ATS, we are unable to build reports that cross entities. But Herefish allows us to build lists that pull from multiple entities. It supplements the reporting we can do with our data.
ConsThe settings you write for an automation will apply to every email in that automation. This might not affect you, but for our operation, we may have benefited from being able to apply a specific filter or rule on just one email in the whole automation. Some functionality has been recently developed, but you can be of the first to help drive the features by giving feedback and requesting functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“For the most part, extremely good. Would recommend.”

Overall1. Automated candidate marketing 2. Easy, fast contact with one of the founders 3. Lots of bang for your buck - have lots of contacts, and there are many features we haven't even begun to use yet
Pros1. Cust support representative, our contact at Herefish, is extremely responsive and easy to work with. He treats us like we are their only customer, and when I have questions or comments about functionality or future capabilities, he responds promptly. He is super patient and will walk you through the process of setting up lists, creating emails, etc. 2. Because Herefish is a pretty new product on the market, the development team is very open to potential functionalities that its customers want. We've talked about the possibility of using it for client marketing as well as candidate marketing, and we were able to work with Herefish to create a specialized campaign for onboarding new hires.
ConsIt's not the most user-friendly software out there, and it could use more metrics. However, because its so new and the developers so focused on bettering the product, I would predict that both of these will improve within the next year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“A great partner in the recruitment marketing space”

OverallHerefish offers incomparable customer service. Rep has gone out of his way several times to help optimize our current technological solution and goes out of his way to improve current projects and elevate our strategy. Rep is very accessible so he is usually the 'go-to' with all my questions, but the few times I have interacted with support staff on chat, they have also been quick and helpful.
ProsThe software is easy to use and looks sharp.
ConsThe most recent updates to photo editing has some limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Tim G.
Managing Partner/Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Great company and messaging platform”

OverallGreat customer service and responsiveness. They are always there to help out and very invested in us having a great experience and outcome.
ProsEase of use is amazing. the team at HereFish is always updating the software and incorporating new feature sets.
ConsTough to say. Great platform. The templates for messaging could be slightly better but other than that, everything is top notch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Will S.
Digital Brand Manager
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Super-Powered, Easy-To-Use... Magic”

OverallWe now send all communications via Herefish including personalised and auto-triggered campaigns, as well as using multiple additional features for data manipulation and key processes.
ProsHerefish handles an immensely complicated amount of data manipulation with ease, and is a pleasure to use. The results we've seen in year 1 are really remarkable - it's opened a whole new stream of candidate engagement for us, and has been a resounding hit with the sales / recruitment team by bringing in genuinely new deals and saving them time.
ConsThere's certainly a bit of a learning curve, but the team were incredibly helpful and accessible throughout this process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Paul M.
Business Development Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“A little gem of a product!”

OverallAn excellent product we adopted as one of the first uk customers, now met the founder and have a great relationship with him and our CSM, so would definitely recommend. The Bullhorn integration is excellent and it never looks like spam, particularly if you use less formal language than maybe Marketing would suggest!
ProsWhilst originally marketed as a candidate nurturing tool, it is now, and rightly so, also a very good company client and contact sales and marketing automation product.
ConsUS-only customer support and chat facility can be a little limiting for UK customers but you're only ever a few hours away from each other, so no major deal. Ever evolving and improving, which is great, but if you don't live in the product all the time, it might be hard to replicate the functionality every time, but user guides and videos are excellent so again no big issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Herefish Review”

ProsI love that it automatically reminds you to do things with Tasks integrated with Bullhorn. It is so helpful to be able to create and manage campaigns, send automated emails, remind me to make a phone call, and more with everything that the software has to offer. It's awesome!
ConsI wish there was an easier or better way to view the campaigns or tasks to see all of my candidates at one time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Endless automation possibilities! ”

ProsLOVE that it integrates with Bullhorn so easily and allows you to automate internal and external processes. This has been helpful for automating data cleanup, client/sales relationships, and candidate management.
ConsBecause they're a newer product they're still working through a few kinks, but always very responsive a quick to create a beneficial solution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Integrates well with our CRM”

ProsHereFish has been a great automation tool. it cuts some simple "B time" activities out and is completely customizable to manual or automated tasks. It integrates well with Bullhorn and makes many things simpler and takes the "having to remember to follow up" out of things.
ConsThe only issue we've come across is that is is initiating tasks on the weekend even though it has been set up to not count weekend days in the automation campaign but we are working with customer support to fix this issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2017

“Helpful support”

OverallWe are able to send many automated marketing campaigns which integrate with our Bullhorn system that eliminates a lot of manual work.
ProsWhat I like most about using Herefish is that we receive personal support from the co-founder himself being it is a newer platform. We are also able to give our own feedback on what we would like to see as they are still working on expanding the platform.
ConsWhat I like least is that we've had a few hiccups with emails going out at the wrong time, or to the wrong people, which is a huge downfall. However, working closely with the Herefish team they have worked with us to resolve these issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Herefish”

OverallBetter without it.
ProsThe idea of the product is good. You can always use automation to make your day more efficiently.
ConsI don't get it. Not very personal which I personally always try to be. I constantly forget about the people added to herefish campaigns.

Vendor Response

By Herefish on August 2, 2019
Hello and thank you for your review. Our goal for each customer is to provide a great product and support experience. Feedback, good and bad, helps us create better products for our customers. If you could provide your details I will have our team reach out to you immediately to resolve any issues you are having. Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019