VoIPstudio Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About VoIPstudio

VoIPstudio is a professional-grade VoIP phone service, available at consumer-level pricing. It offers the quality and security guarantees that businesses demand, while delivering innovative features and functionality, flexibility, scalability, and a rich user experience, all backed by a dedicated, omni-channel 24/7 support service. Based on solid infrastructure and designed to enable flexible yet secure connections between users, VoIPstudio instantly enables businesses to be more productive. Learn more about VoIPstudio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sol S.
CIO
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“Best for the money... By FAR!!!!”

ProsThis is an incredibly cost effective system and it's quite packed with features. Most of the features I don't currently use but I've used in my previous operations. VoIPstudios give you a great deal of control over how much you spend and can seriously grow with your business. We implemented this for a client that was paying for server using Freeswitch. Our implementation reduced the client's cost. Their support is pretty good too (follow up to this in the cons). The system has tons of amazing features that make any small company create a high level professional image which increases the chances of acquiring new business.
ConsThe support is pretty good too BUT it's overseas so it can sometimes be frustrating when your client is panic'n about something not working "right" and it's a system level issue that you must wait to reach someone. Billing is also overseas so my client had several occasions with making payment because the card was getting flagged and ended up having to call Paypal or the Bank. Lacks a bit more of the modern features like other voip service providers such as text messaging but the other features and pricing provided so much more benefit that we created an alternate plan for receiving sms/mms. I gave most categories a 4 star for these items a few other things but since I've never written a review for companies even Rin
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Arpit P.
Director
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Cloud telphony at its very best”

OverallWe spent a lot of time hunting around for a decent voip provider that didnt involve us dealing with a 3rd party. We found VoipStudio at the right time and it is perfect.
ProsWe use VoipStudio for our voip telephony needs. The pricing on the pay as you go package suits us and we find it does everything we need. We have custom messages and on-hold music as well as ability to use the system from anywhere in the world.
ConsThey need to continue to develop their android app, which is currently extremely basic and has some bugs in it. I believe it is still in beta testing. If they can provide the same functionaity on their android (and apple) app that the web and pc based apps provide, then it will really excel VoipStudio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“It just works”

ProsI've been using VoIPstudio since Jan 2013 and never had any issues with the service. Any problems I've had have always been dealt with promptly and professionally. The web based user interface works and gives access to any information you may want. The feature set is extensive and I can't see me using any other service for my VOIP requirement.
ConsI've had no issues with the VoIPstudion service itself and have used my account via VOIP apps in many Countries. The voice to text translation in voice emails can be iffy but that's normal as it depends on the quality of the speech.
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
Derek K.
Midwest Regional Sales Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“VoiPstudio is Awesome”

OverallI work from home and was tired of using a router for VOIP; in my search for a new VOIP provider, I stumbled across VoiPStudio...no router needed. I've now been on them for 3+ years and never had an issue. Clients can't tell the difference, their softphone is awesome. I've even setup a wireless phone to VoiPstudio. Just a tremendous product!
ProsNo router needed. Business class solution
ConsI can't think of one thing I don't like about VoiPstudio...it's an awesome solution.
Recommendations to other buyersYou can't go wrong and very affordable
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
Ahmad S.
IT Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“I am an IT professional with extensive experience with VOIP.”

ProsThe user interface of VoipStudio is very sleek and intuitive. It works best on a desktop browser. Getting up and running is virtually in minutes. Although VoipStudio does not offer phone support, the online ticketing support has been very responsive to all my questions.
ConsThe user interface is not well-adapted for mobile devices. I would love to see a native mobile app with the ability to add multiple accounts from VoipStudio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Rajat L.
Technical Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“VOIPStudio Review”

OverallGood.
ProsFunction to have a notification email when you miss a call because the software was not open is really useful.
ConsWhen dialing a call, the mike button is muted until a long time which is sometimes misleading for the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“Had a few glitches in set up, but then never any downtime”

ProsEase of use and genericism. Your recipient is able to identify you by the number displayed, once you have called them at least one time.
ConsIf possible, I would like my full ID to be displayed when the recipient party gets the call, especially when I call overseas.
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
James H.
Senior Sales Account Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“So pleased with new phone system.”

OverallA great choice of phone system . Does everything we need across 2 offices with 8 users. Highly recommended . Support is also 5 stars when required . Love the support tickets being inside the same portal as the phone settings so everything is in the same place.
ProsAbility to change so many settings across the system and for each user. Ansaphone , faxes and totally flexibility . Haven't found anything it can't do yet !
ConsHaven't found one ..
Recommendations to other buyersHighly recommended
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
Amy K.
Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Great VOIP Provider”

OverallGot a reliable provider, with an all inclusive cost - meaning that is the price we actually pay. The admin functions are also really great. There is more it can do, but for me, just wanted something that 'worked' and believe me that was not easy to find.
ProsSuper happy with their service, it took me a long time to find a provider that was both reliable and good value for money. Has always worked well and their support was second to none in helping me with the endless setup questions I had.
ConsOnly thing would be an updated softphone, as I am using a 3rd party one, as I had some issues getting their own version setup.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Julian M.
Country Director www.lmibelgium.com
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 25, 2017

“easy to use and to set up.”

ProsEasy to use Easy to see reports Good set up with my phone system Multiple numbers easy to set up .
ConsA easier to implement guide for the smart phone, maybe an separate app would help more than using the phone's native app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 25, 2017
Marco B.
Ceo-Founder
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“Perfect system”

ProsIs easy to set Perfect and fast customer support Affordable price and all in one solution Chat assistance
ConsThey follow the user during the process of setting of account and this is really important specially for small business
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
Paul J.
Telecoms manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“18 locations running 60 extensions”

ProsSo intuitive, easy to set up, so quick to add users. The cost savings are very attractive. The main administration page is clearly laid out.
ConsAuto provisioning for all types of phone would be very helpful. Doesn't work too well on android mobile phone, in that it is difficult to navigate around.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
David K.
Commercial Director
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017

“Up and running much quicker than we thought!”

ProsVOIP studio is easy to use and has been working for us know for over 12 months. The support is very good when we have had issues and problems soon overcome.
ConsAs always with VOIP, there is a bit of messing around at first in configuring all the headsets and handsets.
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2017
Daniel D.
Administrative Officer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Great for basic calls needs”

Prosalthough i use skype, when i need to call numbers worldwide i use voipstudio and it is great for my needs. i can call landline and mobile, i can set up voicemail and have call on hold
Consi use only basic package so i don't know all the features, but the basic package is enough for my needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Angel G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2017

Source: GetApp
July 28, 2017
Nick H.
Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Excellent customer support.”

OverallSuper clear calls. Ability to join the remote teams together and get free calls between users.
ProsVery good system. It always seems to be available, never slow and very good value for the money. I do have a fibre connection but the clarity on this service is far better than my line at home.
ConsThe interface is slightly older looking but once you get use to it you can see it packs a lot of options into a small space. There doesn't seem to have the option to put a current call back into a queue or a different queue. That would be a great option.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Chris R.
Founder
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Great supplier - very good value for money”

OverallImproved customer service, less admin, piece of mind from call recordings and I think it gives our customers more confidence in our company size
ProsThe value is remarkable, you get so many features! Call recording is probably my favourite, but it's great to have the switchboard options.
ConsIt's definitely harder to use than other systems we've used. I still can't get it to also ring my mobile as well as desk phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Matt N.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Very easy to set up, recommend”

OverallQuick set up of a phone system
ProsEasy to set up and customer service has been very good. Call recording to track feedback and training is invaluable as well as being able to travel and set phones up anywhere including use on laptop
ConsOccasionally a poor line if internet connection is particularly bad but not a fault of voipstudio! Would be nice to have an app to call from mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Neil R.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Excellent business voip solution”

OverallAwesome
ProsBeen using voip studio from the start of the business initially as a trial and then paid for it works perfect and does everything a pabx phone system would do but in the cloud. Easy to setup and works with our yealink phones. easy to setup no issues. Works perfect with Yealink phones we had and all the features work and call quality is good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Unclear terms of use ”

ProsIt is easy to use and gives opportunity to automatize the country code or area code - provides details within the dashboard.
ConsYou cannot call different countries, mobile phones or some specific numbers which are not geographically connected to the location. Gives some crackling when on the phone (not Internet connection but Voip itself) Customer support gives unclear explanations and guidelines regarding your account specifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Andrew R.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Good value.”

OverallMore customisable telecoms.
ProsCompetitive price compared with previous office landline, features and quick response messaging via the web login.
ConsBland interface to work with and not always intuitive. Some functionality required contacting support to get it working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Not working for me”

ProsIt is cheap for usage when you need to call international numbers plus it shows your number like some foreign.
ConsWhen we bought it it was written that it is impossible to call mobile phones in the USA, but it appeared that you can't call mobile phones anywhere in the world plus some regular, too. That way it appeared totally useless to me because whichever number I called it didn't allow me to.

Vendor Response

By VoIPstudio on July 31, 2018
Hi - Sorry to hear that you've been having problems. Did you raise a ticket with the support team? You didn't supply your contact details with the review so if you could send your details to us at marketing@voipstudio.com we'll make sure that this gets looked into immediately. Thanks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Lee T.
Director
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Great service ”

OverallI have never used the house phone since I have had this I would recommend it
ProsEasy to use .East to set up and help is always at hand .There response time is in minutes and if they can't sort it by email they will ring you up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Fred F.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Very helpful in helping with setup.”

OverallSaved money compared to land line. Access messages online.
ProsFully accessible online to all details. Can get details about billing and access voice mail online as well.
Cons.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017