Medical Check In Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Medical Check In

Medical Check In is an affordable and simple solution to replace the sign in sheet at medical facilities. It is a cloud based system focused on the queuing process to streamline patient arrivals and notification to staff. Using an Apple iPad or touch PC for the kiosk, Medical Check In remains one of the least expensive products to implement and maintain. Learn more about Medical Check In

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
CHRISTY S.
ADMIN ASST/LPN/MEDICARE WELLNESS COORDINATOR
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“GREAT PRODUCT. NO ISSUES TO REPORT. VERY USER FRIENDLY.”

OverallTHE BENEFIT OF THIS SOFTWARE IS THAT IT HELPS OUR PRACTICE PROVIDE OUR PATIENTS A SHORTER WAITING PERIOD PROVIDING A FLOW WITHIN THE PRACTICE THAT IS CONSISTENT. IT ALSO PROVIDES THE NURSES AND PHYSICIANS AN EASY WAY TO RECOGNIZE WHO HAS SIGNED IN AND WHO IS WAITING TO BE SEEN SO THAT THEY CAN MOVE ALONG IN THEIR SCHEDULE TO GET ALL PATIENTS SEEN IN A TIMELY MANNER.
ConsAS PER MY FRONT DESK RECEPTIONIST MANAGER SHE HAS STATED THAT THERE ARE NO CONS TO REPORT AT THIS TIME. PATIENT'S ARE EASILY PROMPTED WITHOUT DIFFICULTY ON HOW TO CHECK IN AND NURSES ARE ABLE TO IDENTIFY EASILY THAT A PATIENT HAS ARRIVED. THE IN HOUSE MANAGING PHYSICIAN IS EASILY ABLE TO IDENTIFY HOW MANY PATIENTS ARE IN HOUSE, WAITING OR IN A ROOM. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT THAT NO ONE IN OUR OFFICE COMPLAINS ABOUT.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
rhonda s.
cfo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Good”

Prossimple oftware testing is the most interesting job because it throws challenges to you every day. You have to stretch your mind to understand something, to find out how it should work and how it should not, to study the general behavior, to improve the analysis power, to learn new tools and implementing the learning in real life. Rather than that, software testing is about generating ideas. This is the only field in IT, where you have to apply number of ideas to do your work. You have to look at bigger picture and you have to understand how badly end user can handle the product and have to imagine what could be end users expectations
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Cheryl G.
President
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Works well for staff and clients. Simple, Easy, Effective”

OverallThe software allows us to save time and communicate with clients.
ProsI like that the system automatically resets every night. The system makes it easy to add and delete users. I don't ever have to remember how to use the program because its so user friendly. And new therapists are able to pick it up quickly.
ConsBecause we use the system everyday, sometimes the IPAD freezes and it has to be reset. This is not a big issue, it just takes logging out and back into the system to get it working again.

Vendor Response

By Check In Systems on May 24, 2017
In response to your request, we have updated the iPad app. Please update your Medical Check In app to get the latest features. Thanks for helping us make the product better for all.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Tim W.
Sr. Systems Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Amazing Patient check in at an affordable price.”

OverallImproved patient wait times, and identified the need for staff coverage.
ProsVery easy to use and setup. Can customize categories that apply to your organization. We use this product in multiple locations and are quite pleased with the reporting functions. The reporting tool allows us to provide more coverage for staff and gives us an accurate wait time for patients.
ConsWish there was a way to swipe and or scan a patient badge that would populate the patients name during check in.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Jo Ellen L.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017

“this tool has assisted our team in efficiency, workflow and patient satisfaction scores”

ProsWe like the easy use for our patients and our registration team, in addition to ability to use the software in concert with our EMR throughout the imaging center. Data reports are easy to perform and data is helpful in identifying workflow process improvements.
ConsThere are lmited characters to customize for additional patient instructions. Communicating updates and/or updating the system to help with speed and add characters would be helpful.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017
Denise B.
Business Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“Has improved our patient flow ”

OverallWe have been able to reduce the wait time for our patients and are no longer loosing patients.
ProsThe software and app are easy to use. We are able to allow all of our users access at one time, thus helping us not to "lose" patients.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Jackie V.
Director of Operations
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“I am extremely happy with the Medical Check-In. ”

OverallImproved my office registration processes and management of patient flow.
ProsIt has helped improve my office operations in multiple ways. It also provides great daily reporting of info.
ConsIt would be great if we could alter the way the names and DOB is entered. Specifically having a field for the last name and another field for the first name. Also have a way to enter the DOB as opposed to scrolling for it would be easier for the patients.

Vendor Response

By Check In Systems on May 24, 2017
In response to your request, we have updated the iPad app to the new style date of birth format. Thanks for helping us make the product better for all.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
PAUL W.
Optical Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Easy, best way to replace paper and keep up with patient flow.”

ProsSimple and easy to follow instructions. With the access from each station, everyone knows who is where in the office and who is being taken care of .
Consmaybe better prompts for the technologically impaired. Sometimes not knowing your full name should not allow the system to proceed with check in. prompt to fill in all fields.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Minh D.
optometrist/owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Medical Check In has helped us improve our flow of patients in our optical.”

OverallIt makes us more organized.
ProsIn a very busy clinic like ours it allows us to methodically help one patient at a time without skipping anyone.
ConsThe Ipad app sometimes crashes. It works once we reload it. Also by the 7th to 8th hour the ipad runs out of battery. I realize that is not the fault of medical checkin but it's still a nuisance.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Charlotte H.
supervisor
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“customer service is always available when you need it. The support is awesome! ”

Overallhelped make the front check in process flow more efficiently.
ProsThe ease of use and the ability to make it custom to our own needs. It is also very user friendly and has great customer support services available to assist when needed.
ConsSo far we have had no major issues. Sometimes does lose connection but picks back up where you left off.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Christine P.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Can't live without it!”

OverallIt allows patients to check in without standing in line or writing their name on a log in sheet.
ProsThe software is easy to install and simple to navigate. It has truly streamlined our office. I don't know how we lived without it for so long! You won't go wrong with this software.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Nadia V.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“We moved to bigger office and this has helped everyone stay accountable from check in to check out.”

OverallProfessional and the whole team knows status of the patient.
ProsLove that sign in looks professional and is HIPAA compliant. The whole office knows status of the patient, it has alerts no one can forget to check in the patient or room the patient. We can leave notes as well for next user... patient in wheelchair, collect copay at check out etc.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Olivia T.
VEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Works well for our practice ”

ProsHow easy it is to use for our patients. They type in their name and what they are here for and bam, they are done. No more signatures on papers.
ConsWish there were more varieties to choose from- (Medical, Lab, Eye Dr) etc. There are times where the refresh doesn't seem to happen as frequently as others.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“a great product that enable a smooth patient flow”

Overallease
ProsEase of use-- it helps my front desk be able to concentrate on other things, and notifies me immediately once a patient has arrived
ConsThere is really nothing I dislike about this-- it helps me stay on task, and allows me to know when patients arrive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Rosy S.
Cheif Operating Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“The system has made our check-in so much smoother in our busy practice”

OverallI don't have anything negative to say about this system, it has helped our front desk staff immensely.
ProsThis system helps the receptionist eliminate wait times and lines , and privacy issues. In fact, we saved money by not having a staff person at the front desk on weekends.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Rosanna G.
Office manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Simplified patient arrival workflow for our office”

OverallFree up valuable time at front desk. Receptionist can call patient when she is ready to process paperwork, patients are less impatient since thy know their attendance has been registered, less mistakes because of fewer interruptions.
ProsEase of use, patient can now check in and wait to be called without taking up time from receptionist at window. Front desk is able to process patients with fewer interruptions.
ConsWe are satisfied with software, however having to fill in three fields every time you sign in, considering you have to sign in in other programs for work, is a little bothersome.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Colin W.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Excellent software that is affordable for a small office like us. Great value!”

OverallSmoother flowing front office.
ProsThe flexibility. We can do so much with this software that we were not able to do before. It's also highly customized.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Janet F.
Nurse Leader Presurgical Screening
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Medical Check in transformed our waiting area flow! It is wonderful to to increase our efficiency!”

OverallHIPAA complicance
ProsThis products makes us HIPAA compliant, and keeps our registration process on track. The patients find it easy to use , and the nurses in remote locations know when their patient has arrived in the registration areas.
ConsOccasionally there is a glitch with the hardware and the software. We are waiting for our ethernet cable to be hooked up to make sure we do not miss any patients.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Jose V.
Practice Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Easy to set up, easy for patients, great for front desk staff.”

ProsEasy to use by patient, there is no more accumulation of patients trying to sign in at the front desk. Help to prevent HIPAA violation because less questions are asked to patients at sign in.
ConsIt doesn't link with Axium (Our dental scheduler program), so the front desk staff need to open different screen to see the patients signed in.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Joel Y.
Revenue Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Patients like it and understand it. ”

ProsMy staff likes not having paper. We don't miss patients because we can't read the writing or cross off's get messy.
ConsIt is really a function of the ipads not integrating with our software but it would be great to cross walk the patients name in your system to what we have in an EHR. Not easily solvable.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Tony S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017

“exactly what I needed and well worth it!”

ProsIt's simple to use and the support is outstanding! Clients find it easy to use and many of them appreciate being able to check in. I think it helps them feel more part of the process at the clinic.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017
Jamie T.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Just the program I was looking for”

ProsCustomizable, clears up my reception window and allows everyone to see who is checking in and when. Time saver!
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Shelley B.
Customer Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“A Little to Expensive ”

ProsWhat I like most about this product is the removal of all paper documentation because in this day an age killing trees is a sin.
ConsWhat I do not like about this product is the cost. The trail length is also no sufficient to allow you to truly experience the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018