Criteo Dynamic Retargeting Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Criteo Dynamic Retargeting

Trusted by 18,000 marketers worldwide, Criteo Dynamic Retargeting delivers the right ad at the right moment in the shopper journey. Criteo Dynamic Retargeting consistently wins 90% of competitive performance tests and generates an average 13X return on ad spend at significant sales volume. Learn more about Criteo Dynamic Retargeting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Cameron S.
Performance Marketing Lead
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Powerful Retargeting, with a Few Downfalls”

OverallOverall, we're happy with the results our e-commerce campaigns have experienced with the addition of Criteo. Revenue and overall web traffic have increased.
ProsThe dynamic retargeting options that Criteo offers are vast and effective - we've been seeing around 2.0 ROAS since implementation with a limited budget.
ConsUnfortunately, customization options for the creatives themselves are a bit limited. For example, we've been running into issues of having the same product show four separate times in the same creative - not a professional look.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Chitta Ranjan D.
Digital Marketing Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Convert Traffic to Customers Using Criteo”

OverallI am using Criteo for one of our E-commerce clients from last two years. The conversion rate and average order value are always good. Overall my experience with Criteo is excellent.
ProsOne of the best, easy to use industry top leader in retargeting. Retarget your traffic simply by adding Criteo script to your website. Excellent customer support with a dedicated account manager who will guide you with bid optimization techniques. In addition to multiple other websites, it also shows ads on Facebook. With its dashboard report, one can get a clear idea on the number of impressions, clicks, conversion and revenue details every day to track the performance.
ConsFor an E-commerce website, it's not that easy to implement the Criteo script.

Vendor Response

By Criteo on December 21, 2018
Thank you for your review Chitta. Do let us know what issues or suggestions you had on the implementation side and we'll pass this on to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Rob S.
Technology Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Converts customers and makes money!”

OverallIf you use Adwords I would highly give this software a shot to do your online marketing for your ecommerce website because it definitely draws customers to your website without a doubt.
ProsWe used to use Adwords to do our online marketing to our customers or potential customers and Criteo seems to be doing a better job and has converted more customers previously than adwords. I even see our ads while roaming the internet and they make you want to click them to bring you to our website and buy stuff.
ConsOur developer had a tough time connecting Criteo to our Magento store because there apparently wasn't much documentation. However, they did get it setup and working just fine which is making us money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Awesome tool for programmatic buying retargeting internationally”

OverallEliminating waste impressions through programmatic buying and very detailed targeting, getting insights into most valuable audiences, making it easy to scale programmatic campaigns internationally.
ProsCriteo offers great solutions for programmatic retargeting and makes it possible to target exactly the right people to maximize ROI. With their international focus and presence, it is a great partner for brands buying programmatically world-wide.
ConsCriteo is not the most transparent partner. Due to their business model, it is not always clear what their fee is and if buying could be even more efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Cristiano P.
Web Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Best retargeting software in the market”

OverallThey are my tool of choice for retargeting campaigns
ProsGreat performance, ease of use and reliability of accounts
ConsLack of a detailed site list or whitelist options

Vendor Response

By Criteo on January 15, 2019
Thanks for your review Paolini, we're delighted to be able to help you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason B.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Great Revenue Driver”

OverallCriteo is by far the best revenue driver of all remarketing companies.
ProsCriteo is incredibly easy to set up and brings more revenue than any other remarketing service I have ever used.
ConsCriteo is exclusively for higher paying companies. Smaller companies with smaller budgets cannot use Criteo because they require a certain monthly payment. For many companies this is easy of course to spend on remarketing but smaller companies cannot afford that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Jordan B.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Best Retargeting Platform For Luxury Brands”

OverallI love how well this platform works, how often the ads get placed, the amount of impressions you receive, and the return for large ticket items
ProsThe return on investment, reach in terms of placements, and customer support
ConsI don't like how little control you have over targeting, account setup, graphics, or budget. I wish you could control all the bells and whistles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Criteo Review”

OverallOverall, enjoyed the experience with Criteo. Needed a more cost effective option and eventually left.
ProsEasy to use dashboard. Allows you to optimize based off your goals.
ConsCreative updates were tough as you always have to go through a rep in order to make an update. I will say it is a positive they do offer A/B testing with creative, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“I great supplement to our AdWords and Bing campaigns. ”

ProsEasy to use interface and tracking that displays the number of impressions, clicks,and sales along with the spend, return and ROAS
ConsIt can take 2 - 3 weeks for the return to catch up to the spend as everything is being dialed into your customer base. There will be a sweet spot of impressions that will limit the scaling ability of your spend / return. The seasonality of our business limited the amount we could use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Machine Learning gone awry”

OverallNONE, we now use our media company to do all RETARGETING via social, google and other platforms. Criteo lost our business FOREVER.
ProsI loved Criteo at the beginning when I had an account rep. It was great when a person managed the bids, the retargeting and the software. Once that stopped and it was turned over to their inside team or "MACHINE" in Europe with NO point of contact at all, it went VERY BAD. I was very unhappy with the service overall and yanked my budget within months of this changeover.
ConsThe machine learning kept our bids accelerated way after 4th Quarter and then it overspent my budget in January in one week instead of the usual monthly budget alloted. The bids should have been reduced as of 1/1 when the traffic went down but they were not and the company did NOTHING to make up for their screwup and mishap. They even admitted it was their error!!!

Vendor Response

By Criteo on June 21, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, we have read your comments with interest and would really appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about your review. Feel free to email us at reviews at criteo dot com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Good quality remarketing but not a self-service operation”

ProsWe generated a good amount of sales of this tool. Good image options.
ConsWe had to rely on programmers at Criteo for too much; not enough self-service.

Vendor Response

By Criteo on November 9, 2018
Thanks for your review, we're investing in self-service but for now client feedback about our managed service has been excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018