DynaSys Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About DynaSys

DynaSys, A Division of QAD, Cloud Based Supply Chain Management Software helps you optimize your S&OP, forecasts, procurement, production and distribution planning. A Demand and Supply Chain Planning (DSCP) software improves visibility and control across your entire end-to-end supply chain. With a efficient stock management, you are able to shorten lead times, reduce out of stocks and back orders, but most of all improve your customer satisfaction. Learn more about DynaSys

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Business/ERP Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2017

“If you are manufacturing you can do it even better with QAD!”

OverallQAD is the software which needs to be considered seriously when its about manufacturing.
ProsERP from QAD (in the past MFG/Pro) is providing great MRP functionality for more than 20 years now. Today this strong MRP is supported, surrounded and integrated with all key modern ERP features and functionalities. It will do its best to support you production processes but will be as well great tool to help you in finance/accounting and logistics.
ConsIf you would like to imagine an ERP software which can support every business in every process, it does not exist (yet?). QAD is for manufacturers and some distribution companies of right size (medium and big). For some processed maybe you will find even better support with external applications (like Advanced Production Planning, Product Life Management, Shop Floor Control). Theirs functionality will be integrated to QAD and you can decide what you really need.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“My experience with QAD has been positive. While it is not visually appealing, it gets the job done. ”

OverallSimple, quick, and easy to train new employees. It has made moving inventory very easy.
ProsIt is a no nonsense software that can be edited to run the exact reports you are looking for. Once trained it is very easy to use. It also runs very fast. We use it to ship our customer orders so if the software stops, the money stops, and it has been very dependable for the last few years.
ConsIt's not pretty, sometimes the screen can look a little busy when you're only using one field. There are no indications when you have reached the end of your flow through so when you are training it can be difficult to know when you've completed your task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Once you are set up in QAD, and you have the correct modules and access, it is easy to use.”

OverallThe ability to review, analyze, and report on questions regarding inventory, parts availability, and work in process. This information allows me to staff appropriately by making sure I have people in place where they are needed.
ProsWhat I like the most about this software is the ability to review and dissect information regarding incoming parts, inventory, WIP, finished goods and even product that has already shipped.
ConsWe are sharing this software package with another site and this prevents us from making any changes to improve efficiency and/or streamline the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Jennifer M.
Junior Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“There's a lot of steps to processing items for finance, but it gets easier with time”

ProsI like how it gets easier to use with time. Running a financial takes seconds when you input the desired information in the queries.
ConsI only use the Finance and Accounting category in the system. I heard it's not the most user-friendly software for finance and I 100% can attest to that. it takes a lot of steps to do a simple thing and if you make a mistake, you have to input twice as much time to fix it. I wish there was a cheat sheet to know the functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Benjamin C.
Production and Inventory Control Manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Implemented DynaSys in 2018”

OverallForecasters (sales team) like it. Easier than prior system, saving them time.
ProsDynaSys is working well as a replacement for our forecasting software. We have also implemented production planning functionality and we are refining that now. Our operations require the DRP module to take full advantage. We will implement that as phase 2 soon.
ConsWe should have included DRP in our initial implementation. It is needed with our distribution network structure. Also, some of the windows align strangely within my 2 monitor setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Andres H.
General manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Very good”

ProsWhat I like most about QAD SOFTWARE is that the complete solution is well. Very easy to use for me!!!
ConsThe cost of this solution is expensive. I hope in the future someone can make it cheaper for new users.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Stevenus F.
Accounting and Payroll
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“QAD ERP”

Proseasy to search for functions, you can just type what you want to use on the search bar and it gives you some options
ConsYou would have to call them for just adding a simple function and you know when you give them a call it will cost you a lot of money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Yuliya L.
BOM coordinator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Not intuitive ”

ProsI used QAD for more than 6 years, the software is well designed for manufacturers. Beside the core functionality, I like that the user can make a simple customization to make the screens look different (change the font color).
ConsI would say that QAD is not intuitive or user friendly. User have to search through the multiple screens to find the information that he/she is looking for. It took me some time to understand the way it's working. Personally, I don't like the design, it's sort of old school. We are about to update it for new version, I hope it will have less issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Jay J.
Project Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2017

“Best Return for your investment”

OverallHighly recommended for small to medial manufacturing firms
ProsLess Implementation cost Local Support Less Support Cost Cloud based Embedded with best Practices Ease of use
ConsNot compatible with iOS Difficult to integrate with third party products Low phase of new version releases
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2017
Tamara S.
Sr. QA Investigations Assistant
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“QAD Review”

ProsI know that there are very few options out there that manage supply chain as well as QAD. It is compliant enough for regulatory standards and is able to keep track of thousands of materials and items for your company.
ConsIt is outdated and the support is tough to get through. There are many issues that should have been ironed out years ago. Hopefully there will be updates in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Aida G.
Corporate Controller
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“QAD Tiny TERM Plus Edition”

ProsI like the fact that that menus are easy to navigate - no too technical codes like SAP.
ConsThe system is not as flexible as you need to keep changing to accommodate company needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Chaim L.
COO
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2017

“QAD ERP Enterprise Applications Delivers”

OverallQAD ERP Enterprise Applications is a flexible suite of manufacturing solutions including MRP, MES, accounting, QMS, PLM, SCM, Estimating, and much more. The system offers flexible deployment options and is also accessible via iOS and Android devices.
ProsSo many features.
ConsWeak on some of their features.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck it out it might well work well for your firm.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2017
Jenny M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“Finance Associate”

OverallI've been using QAD for a few months now for the Finance Department, namely for ap. it's been challenging learning the software, but it definitely has it's perks.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017