BrowserStack Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About BrowserStack

Cross-browser testing platform for developers that allows testing of mobile applications and websites. Learn more about BrowserStack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Madalina V.
Sales Marketing Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Save your time with BrowserStack”

OverallI would recommend this platform to all the developers who write codes, build websites but don't have many devices or browsers available for testing. It is a real timesaver and a wonderful solution for developers. I recommend you to go for BrowserStack and increase the productivity of your team.
ProsThis platform is a real savior for developers: it saves a lot of time and resources. Maybe you don't have all possible browsers installed on your PC or all possible devices at hand, but there is no need to worry. You can test your code on BrowserStack. The platform is very reliable, it is pleasant to know that it works without any glitches. In addition, the platform is being regularly updated, so you can test your code on the latest devices and browsers. If you have built a website and you are interested in how it looks like when accessed via various browsers or different devices, then BrowserStack may come to your assistance. First of all, it shows whether the site works and finds the errors if there are any. Secondly, the platform allows you to see the design of the site on different browsers. And finally, you may also want to know if the website is available on devices or how it looks. You don't need to look for all possible devices, iOS or Android, you can just trust the job to BrowserStack.
ConsSometimes it works a bit slow but I don't think that the problem is connected with the platform, probably it depends on the internet speed. You can not test a few browsers at the same time. I would like to see this problem solved because browsers are many and it takes a long time to test the browsers one by one. BrowserStack suggests four plans but to my mind, all of them are expensive. I would like to see a cheaper platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Good platform to scale web and mobile testing”

OverallNo platform specific bugs missed anymore. We ended up on a few physical devices (while the rest of testing is on BrowserStack cloud) without loosing the quality of testing.
ProsEase of switching from local testing to testing in the cloud. Ability to group test results and generate basic reports. Ability to include test execution video in JIRA bug reports. Ability to re-start manual session with the same parameters as previous one.
ConsResponse time of their endpoints changes unpredictable over the day. That affects some testing, especially when we need to test some dynamic elements such as progress indicators in our mobile apps (that appear just for a few seconds so test cannot capture them opposite to local testing). Pretty complicated learning curve for newbees. When junior member joined my team, I needed to spend 3 hours explaining him basics about our test automation infrastructure built around BrowserStack.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Hasitha W.
Software QA Intern
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“If you're looking for a solid "cross-browser" testing tool, "Here it is" The best on the market..!”

OverallIt saves my time and money. As a tester we can't afford each and every resources to test our applications. That is why I choose browserstack. It helps me to complete my executions without any issues. It helps me to build a better product without any bugs.
Pros01. When we made a web app, we bring it through the cross-browser parallel testing plan. because we didn't have any inhouse resources to test it on multiple platforms with different browsers. It need more resources. But browserstack will do it for us. It is a life saver. 02. second thing is "live testing" and "UI's", It's very easy to use and very understandable. 03. They provide 1500+ real devices and simulators to execute our workflows. Because of this real devices our testing process will more quicker than simulators. 04. They are providing a real environments (Real devices) to test your applications. And it allows you to take screenshots of your current screen (Live Test). 05. Browerstack cloud helps to deploy parallel executions without any delays. It's very faster than other cross-browser testing applications. 06. Browserstack provides more reliable and secure local testing features.
Cons01. couple of times we had glitches on a testing devices. I think it's because of the connection issues. But it's not a big deal. 02. Response time is slower sometimes. It's also depend on your network connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Amazing range of browser-device combinations with a price”

OverallWe are using Browserstack for automated regression tests and manual tests alike. Like i said in the pros its really easy to find almost any common device and trying to replicate whatever strange bugs your customers find without having to keep a massive inventory of devices!
ProsIt is super easy to spin up any device you want in a matter of a few minutes, be it iOS, Android, Windows, Mac or even Windows Phone. And its not only the ammount of devices, also the choice of browsers and their versions amazes me! Once you are connected, the browser is already open or in the process of opening and yo can start working on whatever you want. While the quality of the transcoding ranges from ok to good, the speed and stability was really great during all the tests i did! The local testing plugin helps tremendously and is a breeze to install and activate and it's staying activated so you dont have to think about which part of my testing infrastructure can browserstack reach twice.
ConsThere are no real error message when a session ends, sometimes it feels randomly, sometimes you have the feeling that the device just crashed but it could very well just be that someone from the team just spun up a new device and went over your quota. In general the most aggrevating thing is if you double click on a mac window, it is minimized but so far i havent found a way to undo it othe than opening a new window, which can be tedious depending on what you are testing. I tried to convince my old company to get Browserstack but it was declined because of the pricing and also in my current company we would need more licenses than we currently have to work without interruptions but don't get them because of pricing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Aaron K.
National IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Test without having 1000 devices”

OverallWe have been using Browser stack for a number of years. Still seems to be the best, most cost effective tool on the market. Good for the tester to check possible issues before each of our software releases and to report back to the developers.
ProsEasy to swap between devices for testing on different browsers on different devices. Gives a good idea of what things will look like (not always perfect but very close), price is excellent and they are always adding new device and browser combinations. We like the support of what might be considered defunct or out of support devices and browsers as 5% of our market still uses these. Great for testing old versions of Internet Explorer too. Allows us to quickly test and check reports of issues from users on our range of in house solutions and systems.
ConsNot always 100% accurate to the device/browser mix. We sometimes need to grab a device just to check when the issue cannot be replicated. This is only a couple of times a year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Sujith K.
Sr. TQM
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“One stop for all testing roadblocks”

ProsIn the old days, it was rather hard and time consuming to test and upload any Dev changes unless it has been thoroughly tested and ensured all across all platforms. The tricky part was not to test but the availability of these devices and platform to make life simpler for a QA team. With browser stack you can span across OS and browser and even test your app without relying on multiple tester. It has ensured it has covered all the basics as well as cope up with the increasing demand of new OS and browser that people look forward to use and ensure a bug free product
ConsSince this is one of its kind product it is hard to find a drawback with it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Trevor B.
Senior Engineer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Powerful but frustrating”

OverallWe've used BrowserStack for years, but have had enough problems with it that we're in the process of considering alternatives, particularly Sauce Labs.
ProsBrowserStack lets you interact with websites in a wide array of browsers, both desktop and mobile, running in the cloud.
ConsThere are inconsistencies from one session to another. Sometimes I'll log in to a browser session, find the browser unusable, and will have to log out. The inconsistencies are especially frustrating when trying to use BrowserStack for automated testing, as tests will fail at random.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
jayathi r.
Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018

“Get done your executions with 'less effort' and 'higher efficiency'”

ProsIn past two years this is my primary cross browser testing tool.User friendly UI and easy to understand. It's easier to work with this tool and it provides various features to fulfil your testing purposes. If your looking for to get done your executions with less effort and higher efficiency, This tool is the best solution. They provides more than thousand devices to deploy your executions. This is very stable and reliable application. Highly recommended for anyone.
ConsYou need a better network connection to get more efficient results. Other than that there are no any cons to mentions. It's very perfect tool. Cheers !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Flavio A.
Creative Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“An invaluable tool in our development process.”

OverallBrowserStack helps us ensure the websites and products we develop work flawlessly across browsers, devices and platforms.
ProsBowserStack includes excellent features for cross-browser and device testing, allowing us to identify isolated issues across platforms. It's a must for any serious developer looking to iron out any bugs before delivery.
ConsTesting with real devices is still a good idea to identify some of the most obscure edge-cases - in some rare situations the platform isn't completely accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Does Exactly What You'd Hope”

OverallIt is the best way to check websites across multiple platforms that I have found.
ProsIt is absolutely needed for a busy web designer in this day and age. It puts REAL browsers, devices, and operating systems at your fingertips. I try to check a bunch of them before deploying, and whenever a client calls and says they're seeing something funky that I don't say, I can get the exact specs of the device they're using and look for myself. Since you also are actually using the browser from that machine, as opposed to an emulator of sorts, you can use that browsers dev tools, as well.
ConsThe only thing I would change is that it would work well in Safari, whereas they kind of tell you to use Chrome. But that's a SMALL complaint. Less than a complaint. It's no big deal to switch over to Chrome, which I also use quite a bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Dan O.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great for manual or automatic testing, but expensive”

OverallWhilst using live devices has been updated frequently, the screen capture functionality doesn't get the same degree of love during updates. During a major website redesign and new CMS integration recently, I needed to ensure that the slicing of the website design into code performed as intended across all modern devices/browsers.
ProsIt's an efficient way to test out a website across multiple devices and operating systems, testing out that all important adaptive or responsive design. It's fast to grab screens across multiple devices or to test live on a multitude of website devices running different operating systems and different browsers. It's quicker, and cheaper, than testing across tens of different devices. When compared to real devices, it provides an accurate representation of how the device/browser sees the website.
ConsPrice. It's not cheap, it's expensive and they constantly are pushing the prices up. The enterprise that I work with is not keen on providing an annual membership, as such, I find myself purchasing a monthly subscription ad hoc as required to ensure that I continuously deliver a robust website across multiple platforms. I wish there was an alternative that was equal in weight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Ilya P.
QA Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Now you can forget about lots of Virtul Machines with different browsers ”

OverallYou don't need to waste time on configuring virtual machines, thinking about licenses and extra devices.
ProsAllows you to use real devices, different os and browsers You can easily start to work without any guidance (UX is very good) You can use developers tools on iOS - it allows you to find errors more quickly.
ConsPrices are high and rising fast. Customer support is slow, sometimes you should wait. Very rarerly you can find out that necessery device is not available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Suzyo N.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Great Cloud Web Developer tool”

OverallI use it daily when am building websites to test the websites responsiveness across different browsers in realtime
ProsThe software simulates websites built on multiple instances/browsers in realtime, hence reducing testing times on individual browsers on my machine.
Consi don't like the fact that i have to pay for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Mitesh V.
SSE
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“Its very use full to validate our web application in different environment e.g. Mobile,tablet or Web”

OverallIt is very use full to validate front end of web application in different type of platform as well as different versions of browsers.It reduce lots of work efforts of QA to moving one browser version to another. Simply just select version in which you want to validate your web application and it will give you output.
ProsBefore using the browserstack we have added lots of burning hours of team into validate web application with different environment. It is Doesn't matter that what version of browser you use. Browserstack provides you approx all version of chrome,Mozilla,Internet explorer and many more. You can easily QA your web application in all the browser easily with browserstack. Its also provide mobile and tablet view of your application so your QA should easily validate the application.It reduces lots of effort and QA become more faster using this.
ConsSometime its not working properly or provide perfect output. Defiantly its rare case but i hope upcoming upgrade it will be resolved and lots of other feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Full featured testing on both mobile and desktop”

ProsOriginally, the killer feature was that you could develop in a localhost environment but still use browserstack to test on various devices. Then they added IP spoofing and geo-location testing which elevated the usefulness that much more since we were looking for solutions that would easily allow us to test and confirm issue that we were getting from international clients and now it's all in one place.
ConsThere's an optional download that aims to speed up usage of browserstack. While this is nice, it'd be good to somehow work this into the main application. This is because although the speed up is beneficial, it would be hard to install on end-user devices of nontechnical internal testers who are the ones who most often complain about the speed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Jeff L.
Software Engineer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Saves a lot of time and budget for testing on different platforms”

ProsI used to do marketing web everyday, and BrowserStack has helped me test the site on different browsers on different platforms and sizes easily. For some bugs that clients said happened in some specific environment, sometimes it's hard to reproduce. It helped me a lot and saved a lot of money for not having to purchase a same phone/laptop for testing. Love the browser plugin which allows you to test private or local sites, makes testing super easy.
Cons- It gets more and more expensive. - Sometimes it's pretty slow. Other than that, not much to complain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“The ability to pull up browser pages from multiple environments and devices is a huge help.”

OverallThe ability to view code that I've written on different platforms and formats is a huge help. It takes the guesswork out of hoping that a browser or device will act a certain way when rendering the code.
ProsWith BrowserStack, you can choose which devices and operating systems that you want to display your pages with, to ensure that things are rendering correctly. In HigherEd, students (and faculty) frequently trade devices, operating systems, etc., so to be able to verify that the code we write is going to be appropriately viewable for a wide variety of devices is a necessity.
ConsThe only real "issue" with this software is that there is no real "step"/usage tier -- you either must have the full-blown version, or none. In HigherEd, our projects wax and wane. It would be helpful to have a subscription where you could view XX number of different web pages, so that if we are not in a big production year, we can still test and verify the smaller number of pages that we produce.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“If you do any kind of web development, you need this.”

ProsI've been making websites for over 20 years now and I wish I had this tool years ago! It's a solid, fast, complete product that will basically pay for itself because it will save you hours in development and debugging work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Shreya A.
Quality Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Good Coverage in less time”

OverallOur project usually needs a full coverage report at every sprint end. It's almost impossible to come up with it if not for BrowserStack. It's completely amazing for all testers and even for developers.
Pros- Allows parallel execution with a very good speed - Being a tester it becomes impossible to download all browsers and versions on different devices to perform testing so it acts as a savior - Gives maximum coverage in terms of cross browser testing
Cons- Sometimes takes a lot of time to respond
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“A must for cross-platform browser testing.”

OverallEnsuring our web experiences lived up to our developers expectations on all devices all without having to maintain our own device lab.
ProsThere is no better way to test your web applications on a variety of browsers, operating systems, and devices. It's incredibly easy to use and works VERY well when testing content on your local machine. For our web developers, there is simply no alternative.
ConsIt's not cheap when you have team members who aren't frequent users. That really is my only complaint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Guy M.
Senior QA Analyst
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Cross browser testing without needing any equipment”

OverallIt is a really simple way to test websites and apps without first needing to get out and buy or set-up any platforms other than the one you're currently using
ProsEasily test across different browsers, platforms, version numbers of browser or version of OS No need to have physical devices, VMs, etc. Selenium support
ConsCould be a little easier to use Could offer a free version that has fewer limitations (even if it has other advertising present as a result)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarath R.
Automation Test Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“BrowserStack is Powerful tool”

ProsVery easy to use this tool, It is really useful for web application for testing Most used browsers are supported,support different os well
ConsOverall its good for debugging,can be slow sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Avatar Image
tomer d.
Natural health Bag
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“the best service for competibility checks”

Overallgood service will use them again in the future
Prosso if you have a website and you change or update a new feature on the frontend you have to make sure it is compatible with all browsers/operating systems, this is a great tool to do that it allows real testing from that machine and allow to see how your website/frontend looks real time.
Consit is expensive, I think if they will lower their prices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Customer Service Specialist L2
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Fantastic Tool!”

OverallThis is THE tool to have if you work in any support role regarding websites, or doing web development and need to make sure that your site works across the board. You'll no longer be limited to the devices and browsers physically present.
ProsVery easy to use A complete range of devices, OS, and browsers to test with in nearly every combination imaginable.
ConsNone! This tool has everything you need to test in every environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Amazing software to test your applications without having all the mobile devices available”

ProsThis is an amazing software to test our application look and feel in all the mobile devices and check for possible issues with them. The full option of the product is amazing and also allows to install them on the "virtual" phone.
ConsSometimes the response of the application is not fantastic we had some response issues of the application when trying to test some important developments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Very easy way to test for bugs on multiple versions of software”

OverallThe time saved by using this was my biggest benefit.
ProsBrowser Stack made testing for bugs extremely easy and saves a huge amount of time. Being able to just log in choose my versions and then start trying to replicate is much easier than reverting to an old version of Firefox, for example, and then trying to test for bugs. The time saved by using this is it's biggest benefit.
ConsThe load times can take a bit for it to load. It also has a tendency to freeze and then you will have to restart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Useful tool for cross-browser and cross-platform web testing”

OverallBeing able to test on nearly any configuration (operating system, browser, device...) without having to set up virtual machines and all the complicated stuff behing.
ProsBrowserStack can simulate nearly any browser on nearly any operating system. It's really useful for web agencies for testing their websites against targeted and/or old browsers. Sometimes you just don't have an Internet Explorer browser available on a computer somewhere, that's where BrowserStack come to the rescue. Since a few years, you can also test mobile devices and browsers, and with a partnership with Microsoft, you can now freely use any Edge browser testing. The UI of the tool is nice and well engineered.
ConsBrowserStack powerful features come of course at a price, which is relatively high. But for most agencies, paying such a fee for such a tool is really worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Jeff M.
Software Test Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Excellent platform to test website support. ”

OverallMultiple browser testing and debugging
ProsMost used browsers are supported. Debugging is enabled and this has helped greatly with regards to testing and running automation on multiple browsers.
ConsThe product is a bit too pricey for small teams of testers .Developers dont tend to test their code on multiple browsers therefore companies are not willing to spend on monthly licenses .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“BrowserStack makes cross-browser testing acceptable.”

OverallIt definitely made our lives easier, I can test various platforms without having to reach for tens of devices.
Pros- It's easy to switch browser while testing - It manages local websites as well without requiring third party tools - The browser extension is super handy when you have a lot of browsers to test on
Cons- It can be sometimes slow in starting up, but that's reasonable - Remote debugging is still painful and sometimes you just need to reach for a physical device
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Adithya U.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“BrowserStack - Easy to use tool to automate testing in different devices/browsers”

Pros* It supports real device testing and not just simulation testing. * Supports API testing. * Easy to create test cases to perform automated testing across devices/browsers. * Selenium integration via which we can run automated testing. No need to rewrite the test cases; can just use existing selenium test scripts. * Provides various configurable OS , Browser and device version to check. * Captures and logs screenshots to see how the app will look in various browser versions/devices.
Cons* Not light on pocket; Plans are expensive. * Need to purchase separate mobile testing plans in case mobile app testing is required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim M.
Software Engineer
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Supporting multiple browsers is now a breeze.”

OverallBrowserstack is very convenient and powerful, but the price is prohibitive for me as I use it sparingly.
ProsBrowserstack is a great way to test a website in multiple browsers. You can use many version of chrome, internet explorer, firefox, and edge. As a web developer who uses a Mac, I mainly use it to test Edge and Internet Explorer. Browserstack kept me from purchasing a PC when building our website. It also has many features (including local development) that I have yet to fully lean into.
ConsBrowserstack is priced high! The lowest package is out of reach for me as I use it sparingly. Instead, I have used Microsoft's virtual machines for Internet Explorer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
John H.
Founder & Creative Director
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Perfect for testing content on multiple devices/browsers without the products to hand”

ProsBrowser Stack makes it easy to test my content on any device and browser combination via there website. This means that I don't need to have the physical device with me and so saves time and money.
ConsNo real issues have come up so far when being used on small and large scale project tests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Dorothy P.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Great for Checking Websites”

ProsWhat I like most about BrowserStack is that I can check my website on various browsers that I do not have installed on my computer. I work on a Mac and therefore do not use Windows browsers. Browserstack allows me to test my website against other browsers including older versions that some clients may still use. I also like that you can still check Microsoft Edge with the free version, although the monthly pricing for freelancers is reasonable.
ConsI really like using Browserstack, it is a valuable tool when designing websites, so I do not have anything negative to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Steve G.
Senior Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“The easiest way to test your app across multiple browsers”

OverallBefore Browserstack, I had to install a half-dozen different browsers on my Mac and phone, and find a co-worker with a Windows laptop, all just to make sure my app looked and worked well across different platforms and browsers. With Browserstack, I can do all that testing from the comfort of a single app.
ProsBrowserstack is super-simple to use. Click on the name of an operating system (mobile, too!) and browser, and within seconds you'll have a fully functional browser on that host with developer tools installed, ready to test any site on the internet. And with the "Browserstack Local" Chrome Extension, you can even test apps running locally in the same way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Timothy T.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“An essential tool for front-end devs (when it works)”

OverallCross checking responsiveness is a MUST for web design, but using this tool is close to a nightmare. It typically takes me 15-20 minutes just to get it working correctly, and I can't explain why sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. Their chrome plugin and the desktop app seem to work in connection to each other, but how or why they work sometimes and not others is a complete mystery. Testing Localhost sites especially will give you a headache as the tech just isn't well designed for a good user experience.
Pros- Uses actual devices and not emulators - A wide range of devices and sizes are available
Cons- The Chrome extension works about one out of five times you try it - Lots of bugs in getting it to work, and often kicks you off the device for unknown reasons - The connection is slow, but to be expected with remote connection to a live device - Sometimes bugs still do not show on BrowserStack which I can see on my own device of the same type - Checking localhost sites is especially difficult to get working
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Multi device testing made simple!”

OverallAs a software engineer, testing is part of the job. Qa has been made simpler thanks to this great piece of software.
ProsI like how how you can test your web application on plethora of devices with so many advanced features such as ability to switch orientation of screen etc. Also, it is amazingly fast. Another great feature is that it suggests devices to test on based on market research. That ensures you cover testing on most of the popular devices.
ConsIt times-out in a few minutes. It makes testing a bit harder sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Scott C.
Web Specialist
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Good tool for debuging”

ProsIf you need to inspect a particular bug or function of your web app or mobile task you might inspect it like you are utilizing a various mobile or another web internet browser. You can pick exactly what type of mobile or web internet browser you will require for the test if you wish to
ConsAs a tool it requires a lot resources from your system, so beware if you going to utilize it and you have open some other programs. My recommendations on this scenario is that you need to close all the programs to use Browserstack
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Hannah H.
Customer Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“BrowserStack helps us reproduce and fix bugs from different browsers/devices!”

ProsWe use BrowserStack to reproduce issues that our customer that are having and ti test if the issue has been fixed! It is fairly easy to use and it allows us to use multiple browsers/devices.
ConsI don't have many cons about this software, however, it does take a while to run/load and I find I am always squinting to see the screen. It would be nice if the screen was be bigger!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Excellent Cross-Device Testing Tool”

OverallAs a web developer, I use BrowserStack when needing to test something on Microsoft Edge or Internet Explorer (we only have Macs at the office). It works extremely well for this and reduces costs for our company because we don't have to own and maintain Windows machines as well as Macs.
ProsIt's pretty straightforward and easy to set up. Setting up access to local development was as simple as installing a browser extension. BrowserStack makes cross-browser and cross-device testing extremely easy. You get access to the entire device environment, so you can access dev tools and the file manager.
ConsIt can be pretty slow at times, which is to be expected when remotely accessing another device, but it can cause the UI to feel cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Great service, but could be more affordable”

ProsBrowserStack has a great set of features which enables us test websites on different browsers at same time.
ConsIt could be cheaper to make tests, since we have free alternatives to this service. Also, the whole process could be simpler.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Amazing software that allows me to test applications on multiple devices”

OverallEasily and fast test my applications on multiple devices.
ProsBrowserstack is an amazing software that allows our QA team to test our applications on multiple devices with different operating systems.
ConsSometimes some devices emulation machines are not working when we need to test something that should be easy and fast it takes come more time then what was expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashish V.
UX Designer
Internet, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Gold for browser testing ”

OverallReal time saver for software development testing.
ProsWorks like a charm for IE testing on Mac, gone are the days when you needed VM for testing on IE. It is also helpful in debugging real time. It's also very helpful in testing for mobile browsers, works like a charm.
ConsVPN setting is a bit complex and time taking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Tim C.
Digital Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Great for quickly testing new website designs responsiveness on various devices”

OverallTesting web page browser compatibility on various browsers, operating systems, and devices.
ProsUsers can quickly switch between various operating systems and browsers to test new web designs. I used this at a corporate web design department and it helped find mobile responsive issues, page render issues, and determine areas of improvement. I really liked that you could test internal local web pages that are on a local network with the use of a Chrome plugin.
ConsWorking on the corporate network, it was at times slow to navigate test pages. This is probably our own network issue and not a fault of BrowserStack's service. It seemed to work fine from a home network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Bryan M.
Product Director
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great for Browser and and Mobile Browser Testing”

ProsBrowserstack allows us to easily test a web app across every browser and mobile browser. It loads fast, and is more cost and time effective than maintaining a bunch of browser and device versions ourselves. The live testing has made it easy for us to check and debug cross browser CSS issues.
ConsI would like if the live plans allowed me to set a bookmark for each of the sites or apps I tested, and even to specific pages of those sites so that I would be able to come back to Browserstack and test faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Mike H.
Lead Backend Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“BrowserStack helps avoid the headache of figuring out how to test your UI”

ProsBrowserStack provides simple APIs to let you use their hardware to test your UI. It's a heck of a lot easier than manage install scripts and sometimes not being able to have hardware to run tests on that can't be ran on a simulator.
ConsBrowserStack and get pricey as your app grows, but that's expected as with anything. Other than that, I think BrowserStack is worth a shot if you're in need of
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Avatar Image
David C.
Quality Assurance Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Browser and mobile browser testing in one place”

OverallThe main benefits were it allowed us to test multiple browsers quickly and without the need to maintain individual mobile devices/laptops/computers with each browser version on
Prosthe amount of available browsers Easy of use in accessing a browser quickly Dev tools easily available to debug problems
ConsCannot add your own pictures to the virtual machines easily to test images in applications Fairly expensive for a small business for for multiple users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Great way to test your app on multiple platforms”

Pros- Uses real devices instead of emulators that can be quite inaccurate. - Very exhaustive list of OS/devices.
Cons- The most valuable feature which allows you to install actual builds of your app is premium. - In some rare occasions, there are no devices available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Hannah H.
Junior Web Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Excellent for testing”

OverallExcellent for testing whilst developing
ProsThe ease of use is fantastic and the amount you can test. Definitely helped with my learning of developing with QA in mind.
ConsNot correct 100% of the time, but very close
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Must-have product for web agencies to test out ”

ProsSo easy to spin up different devices with different operating systems and view your websites to be able to test them for browser compatibility. Well worth the money.
ConsStill, on the odd occasion will you run into a bug that you only experience on a real device and not on browserstack but that's few and far between and could be just for other reasons! Can be a bit slow sometimes too when compared to a real device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Best ever cloud based mobile and web testing platform.”

OverallVery good cloud based testing platform that one can think of using for webs or mobile apps testing without having/purchasing own devices.
Pros1. Variety of browser options with versions. 2. Variety of mobile and tablet device options for Android and IOS. 3. Supports different OS as well.
Cons1. I see one issue with browser caching, sometime back i observed it is taking users browser caching and cookies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019