Sharetribe Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Sharetribe

Sharetribe is easiest way to start your own online marketplace. Create a platform where your users can rent or sell goods, spaces or services online. Get started in less than a minute and launch yours today. No downloads, no installations, and all without the help of a developer. Sharetribe handles all the hosting, transactions and online payments. It is easy to use and simple to customize. Sharetribe takes care of the tech, you take care of business. Learn more about Sharetribe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Birte B.
Founder and president
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Ration quality/price is very good -Easy to use and Sharetribe offers great customer service”

ProsIt was very easy to set up the platform - we could quickly get started and and test different options. the concept of sending out daily/weekly updates of news on the site is great feature to keep people attention. The Open source platform was probably the strongest reason why we choose the software in the beginning as it gave us confidence. None of us had an IT-background and it allowed us to start very quickly without a major investment and financial risk.
ConsWe have a closed marketplace - new members enter by invitation. However a high % of emails from Sharetribe are rejected ending in the Spam folder. We always pair an invitation generated from The Sharetribe Platform with a welcome mail send from our own e-mail system. However many invitations fall through and the automated e-mails about news on the site very often ends in the Spamfolder. It is a cumbersome work checking and re-inviting potential new members as well as we are loosing members as they no longer see the daily/weekly mails ! Would like to have more options for personalizing - ei developers within the Sharetribe team that can help us adding more functionalities and still being able to use the software. A service that we are prepared to pay for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Best option for building a successful marketplace”

ProsWe looked at various marketplace software options before deciding to go with Sharetribe. From the outside some options like Wordpress Plugins look even a lot better than Sharetribe for example regarding functionalities. So we did several test trials. Our experience was not a single competitor of Sharetribe kept the promises made on their landing pages. So our experience from the start with Sharetribe was that they keep their promises and only promise what they are actually capable of delivering with very good quality. And the quality & robustness of the software has been simple outstanding. Besides their customer support is truly amazing and their marketplace academy extremely helpful. Overall I firmly believe choosing Sharetribe was the single best decision in our company history so far.
ConsEvery marketplace is different, so the requirements can probably vary quite a bit for every marketplace entrepreneur. So chances are high that you will miss a few functionalities. Nevertheless the Sharetribe team is constantly updating their software und the gaps are getting less with every month. In the end though having one functionality or not wasn't the most important thing in building our marketplace. For us building trust has been so far the most important factor and if your users trust you than they are also willing to overlook some of the current missing features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Edward J.
Owner of eMystics
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“This Software Ticks all the Boxes”

OverallIt makes things so easy where users can place their own profile and listings. There is also no need to chase up commissions from users since these are taken out automatically after each transaction.
ProsThis software is very user friendly with an excellent review system. I also love the split payment system where buyers pay for goods to a user and I receive my commission instantly. I have always received excellent customer support where most inquiries are responded to within a few hours. Support have always been polite, friendly and very helpful. The look of the site is first class and far more superior than alternative software. I also like the way that new features are added at no extra cost. You can also email all users within the system and also download them to add to an external mailing list.
ConsThe customer service is of such a high standard that any issues I have had where resolved within a short time. There are some features that I would find beneficial such as having a facility for a discount code which I have suggested and hopefully will be implemented in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Theo S.
Co-Founder & CPO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Perfect for testing an idea with new features coming up all the time”

Overallfast and easy test of a marketplace idea
ProsI started using Sharetribe in late 2016, since then 3 things have made me stick with it: 1) easy sign-up. The no.1 thing I cared about was the signup process for my users, which is really easy and fast. Testing your idea without an easy to use software would be impossible. 2) functionality. Initially, the product was much more limited but the team is rolling out new features constantly. 3) no lock ins. By the time you decide to move to a customized solution, your database comes along
Cons- Functionality upgrades are not very fast. If you need something specific you need to pray that other admins will need it in order for Sharetribe to build it - pricing is expensive, semi-annual billing offers a good reduction but pricing could be based on transactions (use of the product), not on user signup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark B.
Founder and CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Sharetribe's platform makes it easy to develop and deploy a robust marketplace quickly.”

OverallSharetribe provides a hosted marketplace platform, including PayPal and Stripe payment gateways, that my company eXcesS Capacity leverages to rapidly develop, deploy and market a web property where businesses rent, sell and buy underutilized resources.
ProsSharetribe's marketplace platform incorporates essential functionality such as workflow, listing customization, notifications, PayPal and Stripe payment gateways, ratings and reviews, and much more. Sharetribe's customer support is very knowledgeable and responsive to my questions and requests. The Sharetribe Marketplace Academy is informative about how marketplaces should be built, deployed and marketed.
ConsWhile there are gaps in functionality, the features provided with a product that has evolved since 2008 are rich. Sharetribe support is interested and responsive to its users enhancement suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Quentin D.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Powerful and user-friendly platform for peer-to-peer rentals”

OverallEasy to get started with a community project without high upfront investment in a platform
Pros- Very intuitive and nice looking (simple, yet all all necessary features to convince your customer) - Powerful payment system(s) integrated (Stripe & PayPal) - Robust: neither admins nor users can make mistakes when using it
Cons- Customization possibilities are very limited (including branding, especially of the outgoing emails) - Open source version does not contain the most crucial elements - Pricing is driven by number of users rather than by number of transactions. So you may end up paying a lot even if the business is not taking off
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Sharetribe platform allowed me to build marketplace in just few hours”

ProsSimplicity, security and scalability of the platform. payment gateways are easy to configure. creating managing categories is easy. Availability calendar is best suitable for booking marketplace. Feedback system allows users to leave feedback to build trust. Sharetribe is great for someone who wanted to test the minimum viable product marketplace idea and scale it further.
Conslack of API's and custom themes. Bulk upload products would be good for large inventory. lack of third party plugins third party plugins
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Christian H.
Porteur du projet
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Very good starting point for testing a marketplace concept.”

OverallEasy setup, gained months using Sharetribe instead of setting up the marketplace from scratch.
ProsEasy set up. Great customer support. Free 30-day trial. Reasonable pricing. Lots of tutorials to get started. Great articles in the Sharetribe Academy to help you grow your community and business.
ConsLimited customisation features. Access to <script> tag to write custom javascript code allows some customisation, but it is not ideal because the code has to be constantly tested and regularly updated with evolutions of the core Sharetribe code, and furthermore this option is reserved for developers. Limited marketing features to interact with client database. Limited payment gateways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Brian K.
Founder/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“An easy to use option for setting up a marketplace”

ProsEase of use. Customer support is very quick to respond as well. Sharetribe offers a service that takes most of the technical issues out of launching a peer to peer marketplace.
ConsAs an early user I felt a lot of important features were initially lacking, most of which have been added. I do feel that a landing page that isn't an additional recurring monthly fee should be part of the package however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Sharetribe is an excellent marketplace solution for companies - fast and affordable.”

OverallNear-instantaneous MVP of my music instrument marketplace concept.
ProsUser experience is key in marketplaces. And Sharetribe's UX demonstrates a clear understanding of the common (and not so common) use cases for the supply and demand sides of marketplaces. Ease of set up and implementation. The customer support is excellent.
ConsLack of an integrated CMS. If you are trying to build a marketplace from nothing, it really requires tools to drive organic growth/awareness/adoption of your site. That's not to say that you cannot set up a wordpress or medium blog to support your Sharetribe marketplace. You can. However, configuration has to be done at the less-than-ideal subdomain route (which has some SEO downsides).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Daniel L.
CEO
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“Sharetribe is awesome, the people who work there are very supportive as well!”

ProsCustomer Service and pricing are the best two features. It is affordable for most people and they're very quick in responding. I've never had to wait longer than 24 hours to get some answers to questions.
ConsNot enough functionality!! There are so many crucial features they still need to work on. Checkout, Multi-currency, more customizations!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Mike W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Sharetribe Best Marketplace MVP Solution”

ProsSharetribe is by far the best platform to build a marketplace MVP with. I've built 10+ marketplaces with the platform and even Studiotime, Airbnb of music studios. It's still on Sharetribe and has been modified as we've scaled to suit the needs of our marketplace
ConsLack of API (right now) so customization and modifying can be a bit tricky, but certainly is possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Rieke L.
Strategy & Project Manager
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Perfect starting point for a new marketplace”

OverallSharetribe was the best way to start out for us, as it allowed us to see our business concept in action, and to define exactly what we did and did not need. Customer service was hands down the best I've experienced. We always got a response within hours of enquiring, always helpful, always knowledgeable, always friendly! Thank you!
ProsSharetribe's best asset: the trading side of the marketplace is sorted! We didn't have to worry about how to connect sellers and buyers, or any of the tough stuff like $$ transactions, commission, or privacy & security around transations etc.
ConsWe ended up opting for a custom solution instead of Sharetribe (after a good year of defining our strategy and goals with Sharetribe), purely because we needed some specific functionality for our marketplace. Limitations were also in the content manager, and sorting / display abilities within products offered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Marie G.
Management Consultant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“Easy tu use marketplace system”

OverallSharetribe really simplifies our activity at ShuFu!
ProsSharetribe is very easy to use for anyone, and offers a great and extremely friendly customer support.
ConsI wish it could also provide an automatic invoicing system, including local VAT. And a personalized application form.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Patrick G.
Startupper
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Very good”

ProsSimplicity and price, ShareTribe offers a very attractive way to test a business model in few minutes.
ConsPersonnalisation. I'd like to have more opportunities to personnalize my platform even if i pay for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Jérôme G.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“I recommend Sharetribe to someone who wants to launch new Marketplace without spending lot of money!”

OverallIt allowed me to create a Marketplace really easily, fastly, and without spending a lot of money!
ProsThe cost is very low. It's very easy to use and configure. The team support is really nice and reactive.
ConsIt's still impossible to import a .csv file or other format to create listings in one shot. I have some customers who have hundreds of listings to create but of course they don't want to create it manually!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Jennifer S.
Web Designer / builder
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Amazing customer support”

OverallIf I have a question, it gets answered asap! Even on Sundays. When i'm working I don't expect them to be working... but they are! The system is SUPER easy. There really isn't anything complicated to learn.
ProsI'm building the website for my client and one thing I notice most is SPEED! we originally had a setup using wordpress on a shared server but it was just too slow. I know if we didn't get a dedicated server it just wouldn't work. So we did a trial and decided it's better then the competition.
ConsI can't say there is anything I least like. All systems are a work in progress. I would like to see more done in the booking calendar so customers can block off date. But this i'm sure will be applied in the the future as more work goes into the system. Also having a built in subscription would be nice. But i'm sure it will be considered and built in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Good but I suggest a price for low traffic marketplaces. It is hard when business is not profitable”

ProsEasy to setup, good customer support. Web responsive is really good .... I like it overall Scripts section is good
ConsMore visual customization, it is no very flexible. For the price, more features should come frequently... we need to renew, we can not stuck on the same visual experience I suggest help on scripting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Sam L.
Business Development Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Really simple to use and brought us fantastic results - outstanding customer service.”

OverallAllowed us to go to market quickly and on a very tight budget to test assumptions and generally just get out there. The results we drove last summer allowed us to raise and build our own product - thank you sharetribe.
ProsHow easy it was to use / how quick it was to set up, and this ease of use came with excellent results.
ConsSometimes this simplicity meant that areas of customisation were not possible but only very infrequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Jacob S.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Review for Sharetribe”

OverallHappy with the service. You can focus on other aspects of the business.
ProsEasy to start a marketplace and test the idea, Excellent support from the team.
ConsOn the hosted version the facility to integrate other payment gateways and Multi currency payment are some features that can add avalue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great Marketplace Software for starting and testing a business”

Prosvariety of Features can be used for several different Marketplaces and products great, super fast, Support great value for a limited amount of money
Conssomewhat inflexible (payment methods, Change Content of autmatic e-mails, etc.) design could be better and more modern
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Nicolas V.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2017

“Ideal for people that don't know how to code. Super-fast customer service response”

ProsStable software dummy proof You can truly easily get to work with it. Superb help tutorials & guide how to set up step by step. You can easily set up your market place and can pivot Superb customer service: replies within a few hours, always ready to help, ... People of Sharetribe are very pleasant, friendly and accessible. You can build a relationship with them.
ConsToo general - missing quite some standards (call, mail buttons, ...) possibilities to make it more customized Some features/landing page structures are not conversion-friendly No view on future versions/updates/features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2017
Cara M.
Founder/Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Easy set up and good initial functionality for start up marketplaces”

ProsThe ease of set up, very quickly and easy. Customer support was also strong - including follow up down the line when features were added at a later date.
ConsCouple of key features missing that limit our suppliers - those selling clothing (to easily put in one listing with clothing size options); the ability for suppliers to put in more than one shipping option (up to three would be great); and ability to create different commission rates for different groups of customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Tiago V.
Lead Digital Product Designer
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Easy and quick solution to start our marketplace platform exclusively to solar electric boats.”

OverallEasy to start, User friendly, no develpment skills required, good customer service, flexible, nicely responsive, always improving, etc.
ProsI like the convenience and user friendliness of managing communications, listings and respective payments within the platform, without worry about development and knowing there's a team always available for support.
ConsThere are certainly some limitations about design customization, but since the platform is open, will be easy to move to our own platform when we scale.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex B.
Laboratory Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Professional and Dependable Service”

OverallThe responsiveness of the people behind the software. I received answers in no time, including on weekends and they were beyond helpful!
ProsThe site is simple to use even for the least tech savvy of people! The responsiveness of the Sharetribe team is unparalleled. Along with the suggested reading, it is a great way to get your Marketplace started.
ConsA few functional limitations that I hoped in having for my marketplace, but not at all a deal breaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Guillaume U.
CEO & Founder
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“I'm a ShareTribe client for more than a year now. I could build my MVP and test my marketplace idea.”

OverallI could develop and test my marketplace idea, and gain the trust to have clients, partners
ProsI really like the ease of use of Sharetribe, you can quickly set up your own marketplace and run your business. The customer support reply quickly. The design is nice and the platform responsive, you can really build a nice MVP with ShareTribe
Consnot enough features to take my marketplace to the next level. the landing page is too much expensive, that's really a joke.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Tina H.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Sharetribe is easy to use, help is fantastic and with a few additional features will be unbeatable”

OverallIt's great for pretotyping and the help team are brilliant, even helped me over an issue with Facebook login on a Sunday!
ProsVery simple to use, requires little or no technical knowledge and it looks great. The search by location feature is a great addition and you can be up and running in less than an hour.
ConsFor products it needs a few additional features to be 5 stars, such as CSV product uploads, a rewards feature and the ability to handle returns through the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Colin M.
Administrator
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great customer support.”

OverallThe ability to start our marketplace with no software or coding experience to work with. Gave us the chance to start before we though we could!
ProsThe functionality it gives us to run our marketplace. Great customer service. Helps us provide a good platform for our users to work with.
ConsWish it had the upgrade of a map shown on the same page with the listings. The updates that their are are good ones, just hope to see more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Easy and the system has most important features. However, more customization is needed.”

OverallEasy to use.
ProsEasy to start with, no coding skills needed. I like the ''FAQ'' section that helps me to implement needed features for example Stripe and Facebook etc.
ConsIt would be great to have possibility to fix the landing page by myself, so that it would not be necessary to make a specific order to Sharetribe. I am willing to pay for customized landing page, but building it myself would make the process more fluent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Steven H.
Head of Growth
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great off-the-shelf marketplace platform”

OverallGet my marketplace off the ground without any technical quagmire.
ProsSharetribe is like Shopify for marketplaces. Easy to set up yet has robust features. Detailed tutorials and responsive customer support.
ConsFor my situation I'd like the ability to allow sellers to set individual commissions. I'd also like to have the ability to have a full landing page without paying extra.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Teara M.
Owner
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“You can get up and running quickly but very little opportunity for customization ”

ProsIt's quick and easy to get started. You aren't locked in at all. The basic package costs are reasonable.
ConsI don't understand about the "pay per user" model. To stay within ranges, as a marketplace owner you'd be forced to close down customer accounts if they've been inactive for awhile, when really, you want to keep them so you have a legit reason to keep contacting the person. I also don't like how the custom landing page would be a (steep) monthly fee. You NEED a custom landing page if you want anything eyecatching; I can understand them charging a one time fee to develop it for you, not sure about the monthly cost knowing that "hosting" of a static webpage is next to nothing. You can create a landing page using a website builder and then have "marketplace" link that goes to your Sharetribe site, but then it's really hard to get the Sharetribe site to link back to the landing page or to really even share a similar look/feel. This is a big drawback and was ultimately why I cancelled my account with Sharetribe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Theresa N.
Relationship Manager
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Within 24 hours i am able to set my platform”

ProsIs so easy and convenience to use. Customer experience is good and pictures and images can be downloaded easily.
ConsI can only add things and content on top and not much flexibility. The arrangement of most of the things is fixed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Eduardo M.
Cofundador
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Sharetribe is easy to use and very useful to prove fast that the business idea is feasible ”

ProsThe ease of use and the possibility of creating a marketplace without technical skills, focusing on the business side.
ConsThe lack of important features, like scheduling by hour and day and other payment methods other than Paypal and Stripe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Avatar Image
April W.
Comedian
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“Everything is already setup! It's very easy to customize and use!”

Pros-Easy to use -Easy to make changes -Easy to email customers -I feel cool and hip using it, like I'M actually Google Shopping cart or something
Cons-Emailing customers is a bit confusing, not sure which section to use sometimes. I like the look of the email invite section. It would be cool if that was the main email sender section hub for our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018

“Simple to use out of the box software to get you started on your marketplace”

OverallWas easy to use and implement, the customer service was quick to respond and the price was the best I could find.
Proseasy to use price is right can take user info with you if you leave lots of integrated features from the get go
Consthe design is mediocre you have to pay extra to customize the landing page limited features for customizing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018