Zoho Subscriptions Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Zoho Subscriptions

Zoho Subscriptions is your one stop recurring billing and subscription management solution. Using Zoho Subscriptions, you can manage complex billing cycles, oversee customer subscriptions, automate invoicing and payment collection, manage failed payment retries and analyse your business growth. Some of our happy customers include LogiNext, EuroBox, HeadApp, Mobile Loyalty, Opiniion etc. Try out all the features in Zoho Subscriptions by signing up for a free test account today! Learn more about Zoho Subscriptions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alex B.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Recommended to All my SAAS Friends”

OverallWe use this everyday, and are continuing to build upon it. It integrates directly into Zoho Books which makes our bookkeeping super easy. This was one of the main reasons we chose to use it.
ProsThis software makes automatic billing an unbelievably easy thing to do. I absolutely love how you can create products, and within the product create different pricing plans. You can set how each customer should be billed and how often. It provides an online billing account for your customers to see their subscriptions, paid invoices and even update their credit card details.
ConsWe love it, but our main gripe about Zoho Subscriptions is that you only get one Hosted payment page for ALL of your products and plans. This is truly odd to me, and many people in the forums are also confused why there has not been any ability to create different payment pages for different products. This means that if you have two different branded subscriptions...you must somehow make a single check out page that fits both of them. Also, it's the same page as when a user updates their cc info... everything else is amazing with this product, but for us, it was a face-palm.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Ari G.
Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Top Notch Subscription Service”

OverallVery solid subscription service, honest, reliable, doesn't demand a percentage of your sales, but simply functions as a reliable subscription management service.
ProsThis is a highly competent subscription service, more features than we could possibly use, and we get to use our own billing. Many subscription services also want to do your billing, or getting a percentage of our sales, charging more than our bank, and then they "own" our customers, which is a deal-breaker for us. Zoho Subscriptions is what a subscription service should be, a highly competent web service that does all the heavy lifting, and plugs into our website and payment processors. We've been with Zoho for two years without an outage. We couldn't be happier.
ConsThe lack of an easily integrated customer portal results in us having to write a lot of user-facing pages on our site simply to do what is already available in the admin interface. But every time we've had a genuinely poorly designed thing on Zoho's end, they listened and rolled out changes within a few months. They obviously care about making this the best service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Ashley L.
Administrative Assistant
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Easy and efficient ”

OverallWe have been using Zoho subscriptions for about a year now and so far so good. We have had some road blocks in the bringing trying to figure out where all the functions we needed where and now to handle special circumstances, but we have figured out most of its workings and its been pretty much smooth sailing since then.
ProsI like that you can postpone payment if someone wishes to suspend their membership without have to cancel the whole subscription. I also like that emails are so easy to send the customers right through the website.
ConsMy only complainant is that the initial set up when adding a new customer could be a little more simplified and straight forward. Some of our sales team says it takes a few times to get used to where all the information is that is required and is doesn't point you in the right direction (i.e. high lighting a tab you missed) it just tells you you missed for example the address. Also I would like to see a reminder for when someone's postponed payment will be due again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Good system that works reliably”

OverallWe are using Zoho for managing subscription payments for a SaaS product and it is working great. FOr the most part the system just works which is the most important thing to us.
ProsOnce set up, it runs pretty seamlessly without problems or difficulties. We have been on with them for a couple of years and haven't experienced any problems as the system changes and evolves
ConsThe documentation is not easy to use and I haven't found a good source for help. Their forums are good for cookie cutter questions, but challenging to get out if the box answers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great for my Renewals !!”

OverallOverall a great solutions that works really well , don,t have anything really bad to say about it ... does exactly what it need to do !!
ProsSet it and forget it , i would not be able to function with the amount of subscriptions i have , Zoho take the hard work out of the management
ConsNo being able to change a subscription easily once set up , also not being able to change a customers Vat Rate , i have customers in different zones and if they ask to change from GBP to USD i have to create a new account
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
William F.
Vice President of Sales
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Best Subscription Software for All-Sized Businesses”

ProsZoho Subscriptions is great because it allows our company to easily collect payments and then also run promotions and other types of outside-the-box type of billing. Easily integrates with Zoho CRM so our sales team can run orders efficiently and easily.
ConsDon't love the fact that you have to create your own billing portals but once you complete this step, you're all set and everything runs easily from there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
bhishm s.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“All-in-One Subscription software”

OverallWe are a recurring subscription-based business. Customer pays us monthly. Many times we need to change the subscription plan and adjust dates accordingly. This software perfectly fits that. It becomes so easy to manage all our paid customers and their subscriptions.
ProsHosting pages features, multiple products, and multiple plans, ease of use, clean interface. Subscription management is also very easy.
ConsIt should have post payment, landing page feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Chris D.
President
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great Potential but a Few Key Failures”

OverallWe offer subscriptions to our services to make it easier for customers to access agency services and manage their payments instead of getting a $100 bill one month and a $1200 bill the next. It also helps us structure client relationships with responsibilities and on going work.
ProsYou can build plans for whatever you want with products and that is pretty simple in and of itself. It is tightly integrated to other Zoho Apps so that get's an A+, the testing environment is not too hard to configure. Add-on products can be created but not listed on the hosted page so an Add On essentially has to be added down the road as an invoiced item which means clients cannot configure their solution.
ConsSpent about 3 hours configuring Test and when I created the Live environment - had to to it all over again. Nothing you create in Test is in Live. I have checked it twice - it asks you to copy an environment and when I did - poof - had to recreate the products and addons all over again. That seems like a glaring error and opens the solution to errors in subscriptions, wording, pricing, everything. Very odd way to build the solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Mike C.
Chairman
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Zoho Subscriptions hits the sweet spot!”

ProsZoho Subscriptions hits the sweet spot by providing the functionality needed by most small to medium sized subscription providers at a low cost. Its direct integration with Avalara Tax takes care of critical sales tax calculations. Its multiple payment providers handle everything from credit card transactions to delayed invoicing. Its built-in subscription management reminders and customer portal keep your customers up to date on their subscription status.
ConsLack of a direct Quickbooks integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Thomas M.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Great software- easy...”

OverallAlways helpful. Customer service is quick and responsive. I see no reason to ever stop using this software.
ProsHelps me stay organized within my small business. Works as an accounting feature for me as well in regards to some of the reporting. Very intuitive with ability to customize everything, including branding. LOVE!
ConsI really do not have any cons to this software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Glenn C.
Executive Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Executive Director”

OverallOverall, a positive experience in respect to CRM manangement
Pros-extremely powerful -subscription renewal an excellent feature
Cons-lag between CRM syncing with subscription -problem with subscription: prorated rates within a month are not flexible; and adding 2nd tier subscriptions is complex and awkward -cannot change change on 2nd tier subscriptions automatically -updates to subscribers disappear to subscriber in 7 days and cannot be re-implemented by admin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Satisfied customer”

ProsI like the fact that my customers have the ability to log in and update any info for themselves at any time (client portal)
ConsI wish that this product would integrate with my routing software. (Jobber). That way I can save time and not have to manually transfer customer info to my other software (jobber)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark F.
VP
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great way to keep track of subscription purchases”

OverallI'm not sure what we would do without Zoho Subscriptions. It has taken us from spreadsheets and manual invoicing to an automated process. This has saved us hours of manual labor. I love how we can keep track of our clients and quickly issue refunds if needed.
ProsI love how Zoho Subscriptions can connect to several payment processors. Its also wonderful how it auto syncs with Zoho CRM without having to build an API.
ConsDidn't have any cons. Great program to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
JOSEPH H.
President
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Review of ZOHO Subscriptions”

OverallZOHO subscriptions has been beneficial to our business by allowing us to receive our payments much faster than we previously were doing. it's like invoicing and bill collection all in one.
ProsWe like the ability to process all our payment and that is it integrated with ZOHO CRM. The various report that are available allow us to manage our business. We never received any training but have been able to navigate the software pretty good. They customer support does a good job answering our emails and phone calls fairly quickly.
ConsWe are not very happy at the time it takes to complete the process of clearing the ACH transactions. we know immediately whether we are funded but the invoices still show outstanding when they are not. so it makes it difficult to know what invoices are actually outstanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Nisarg G.
BIA
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Easy to use and helpful”

Pros- Provide automation - Easy to integrate with our product - Customer services are good
Cons- Sometimes the system gets buggy - All the options are not there which is in Zoho invoices - Customer services are only via email, chat or direct phone lines are not that responsive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Sergio S.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Zoho Subscriptions is great”

OverallZoho has made it simple for my to bill my customers. Overall I give them a 10 out of 10.
ProsIt's very simple to use. I've used other subscription softwares and Zoho beats them hands down.
ConsI would like to see Zoho create more options for reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Taryn C.
Business owner
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“An excellent, automated software with great customer service”

ProsIt's automated and super customizable. Any questions are always answered promptly by the customer service team
ConsThere are so many customization options that it can get complicated to do very simple tasks unless you know where to look
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Adam S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Easy to navigate and gets the job done”

ProsThe program provides a lot of value for what you pay. Setup with straight forward it's easy to use on a day to day basis.
ConsThere are times where making changes/updates is more difficult then it should be which can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Gary T.
CEO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Great value!”

OverallIt's been great!
ProsWas much better than Chargify or Recurly, as there was no % taken from the subcription.
ConsThe fact you couldn't embed/create your own hosted pages using Zoho Subs without a long form
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Evan T.
Finance Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Review”

ProsEasy recharge, integrations, automation, and communication
Consglitches in the system that do not apply payments correctly or do not allow the customers to pay via forte
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
August T.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Highly Recommend!”

ProsThe software is easy to setup and has a great deal of customization options to suite any business.
ConsI have had no bad experiences, so I can offer no cons to the Zoho products we use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“subscriptions”

Overallbeen great.
ProsI like the ease of use and integration with Books and Paypal
ConsI don't like that you can not export the client information including their cc numbers if you want to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Steve B.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great solution for managing software subscriptions”

OverallGreat it has made managing complex subscriptions systems much easier and hassle free.
ProsI have found it easy to setup and use and the interface is well laid out and intuitive.
ConsHave problems with some of the payment gateway solutions and not integrating well. But that may well be due to the limitations of Paypal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Bishal V.
Product Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Customer Satisfaction”

OverallI am a happy customer.
ProsI am satisfied for my journey with ZOHO.
ConsSupport and its timezones. No prompt responses when urgencies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Eng Yau l.
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Good”

ProsEasy to use and add new subscription, mobile apps is cool
ConsLess flexible in terms of modifying subscription
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Petru G.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Great program!”

ProsZoho Subscription is very user friendly, easy to use and very intuitive
ConsThere is nothing I can think of that I did not like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Kurt K.
COO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Good for Scaling”

OverallWe needed to have one recurring invoice for partners that have multiple clients and subscriptions. And ZohoSubs was a great solution.
ProsIntegrations with Payments is very seamless. Setting up WebForms to create subscriptions is fairly easy.
ConsIntegration with ZohoCRM is not as seamless as hoped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
punya n.
Senior Manager - Customer Relations
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“-”

OverallEarlier, the billing carried out was a complete manual activity and the team was struggling in reconcillations and capturing payments. By using Zoho subscriptions, we could get a fix on this issue and saw better traction on saving and increasing revenue and efforts.
ProsIt is user friendly and could take care of the invoicing needs in my organization.
ConsThere are some areas that still need manual intervention - example; I cannot prefix the email recepients in cc when sending the manual reminders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Katryn B.
Executive Assistant
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Mostly Satisfied”

ProsI appreciate multiple integration capabilities.
ConsHaving to purchase different packages of features that should already be included
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great tool for presenting and maintaining subscriptions”

OverallBecause our service model is subscription based, Zoho's tool that interacts with its CRM and other tools (like creator) is invaluable, and we are very pleased with it, and plan to use it indefinitely.
ProsLoved the tool for building subscription checkout options, as well as the templates and options to customize with code. There was a great deal of freedom presented, and it served us very well. The ability to create and manage the plans themselves was also highly intuitive, and easy to adjust and update.
ConsI have been very happy with this service, and if I have something I wish I could do, almost always find that this has already been covered in another feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Kasey S.
COO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Great system ”

ProsThe customer service is awesome! Someone is always available to speak over the phone right away !
ConsI wish you could have 1 email address associated with various different customers vs creating 1 customer and having multiple subscriptions under one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Great Recurring and Billing Software”

OverallMaintaining clients payment record was not easy but thanks to Zoho subscription for solving this issue for us. We are planning to buy more products of ZOHO.
ProsKeeping a track of your clients payment details, processing a refund or creating a Coupon code using this software is fun and that easy. This has made my life simple.
ConsI have been using this software for more a year now and did not find any issues with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Betim S.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Good solution for SAAS business model”

ProsGood support Good software integrated with other payment system like Gocardless, Stripe, etc. Full solution with their Zoho CRM
ConsMore detailed dashboard with more stats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Vidhya S.
Sr.Manager-Credit Control
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“About Zoho”

OverallIt's very easy to keep track of subscriptions without the fear of missing to bill
ProsIt's simple and easy to use. It's very user friendly and designed for easy understanding
ConsCertain mandatory features are not available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Janardhanam L.
Managing Director
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“User frinedly product...”

Overallearlier all these subscription were made manually, ZOHO made every thing automated and reduced the manpower wastage... Awesome product..
Prosit has many options by default which i required, easy to use..
ConsAfter creation of a subscription, we cant edit all the feilds, that make to delete the old subscription and creation of new one.. we cant have two products in a single subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Alisa M.
Support manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Excellent service for tracking subscriptions”

ProsI recommend this wonderful tool, which saves me a tremendous amount of time and has become an indispensable assistant. He will automatically track who subscribed to the newsletter, and who, on the contrary, unsubscribed.
ConsStrongly lacks the normal support of the Russian language. If the developers came to our market, it was worth taking care of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Shane K.
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2015

“Great API and Support”

OverallI spent several weeks looking for the right subscription management platform for FilterSnap. There were e-commerce platforms for selling physical products, and subscription platforms for selling virtual subscriptions (gym membership, software license, etc), but nothing that seemed to be able to to sell a subscription to a physical product. Then I found ZOHO Subscriptions. While it was not a perfect fit right out of the box, I was able to use their APIs to build exactly what I needed. Now I am able to concentrate on building my business rather then worrying about by billing platform.
Pros1. Robust and fully-featured API 2. Support team is responsive, and goes the extra mile to help you 3. Pricing model is great for the startup and beyond
Cons1. Does not currently support a custom billing page. However, the support team worked with me to create a hosted payment page that looked like it fit into my signup process. 2. The ZOHO team is constantly updating the platform, but there is not any communication to current customers on what was added, changed, or removed.
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2015
Avatar Image
Pamela C.
Chief Experience Officer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Saves a lot of time!”

OverallSaves us a lot of time.
ProsSaving time is very important to our company because saving time saves us money. Automation saves us time that is why we LOVE Zoho Subscriptions. It helps us to eliminate manual billing. Subscriptions takes care of EVERYTHING - coupons, addons, thank you for your payment, card failure and card expiring notices, and prorate invoices. We can even group invoices from multiple subscriptions together and it integrates with my accounting software. The cost is so much less than other subscription billing services.
ConsIt would be nice to have more than one hosted page layout option. Also the setup for the hosted page can be somewhat default, especially adding addons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Jack M.
President
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“ Zoho Subscriptions Review”

OverallGood
ProsOur customer base is organized in one place in a very coherent manner.
ConsIn my opinion, the reporting given could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Debra C.
CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Easy to use, affordable, handles recurring charges like a champ”

ProsWe had a short list of needs: easy to use for non-technical folks, affordable, and able to handle recurring charges. Zoho fits all three, and everyone on the team finds it easy to use.
ConsThis isn't a valid complaint, but the UI is a tiny bit dated. But the software works, and I don't particularly care that it looks like 2016 software and not 2019 software. When I say "a little bit dated" i mean a little bit. Literally, no one should care about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
kevin k.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Review”

OverallVery good
ProsLike all the options available and easy to use
ConsCan't think of any reason right now but will let you know
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Pamela C.
Chief Experience Officer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Makes my monthly billing easy”

OverallBefore using Zoho Subscriptions, I used a invoice billing app that allowed us to send monthly invoices. We send payment reminders 5 days before the end of the month. The invoicing app only allowed me to set a date we want reminders sent. So if the month had 30 days (or less), the reminder was one day off. Subscriptions sends reminders 5 days before the end of the month no matter how many days are in a month. This is just one of the many great things about Zoho Subscriptions.
ProsZoho Subscriptions makes my monthly billing easy. We have more flexibility than recurring billing. We can add multiple plan options for customers to select when subscribing to our services.
ConsThere is not enough options or flexibility for hosted pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Nick T.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“User friendly, easy to use”

OverallHave used Zoho for over 4 years. Subscriptions is a great customer management tool for large client base/data base
ProsSoftware is easy to set up, maintain and use. Interfaces well with Zoho Books accounting software. Ideal for SME orgainsations wanting value for money, easy of application and great customer support.
ConsDon't really dislike anything about it. If we had to be picky, you have to leave Subscriptions to go into other Zoho applicatons like Books or Inventory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Danilo A.
Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Awesome”

ProsI really like the system and the features. Easy to use and I adapted very fast.
ConsPerhaps more options for communicating with the client, in addition to sending e-mails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“The perfect start for us as a startup (ZOHO ONE Suite)”

ProsEasy to set up Easy to operate Support reacts very quickly on all channels Extremely flexible for all business areas Benefit from this in connection with ZOHO CRM But don't use the API yet
ConsAt the moment I can't think of any details there. We are really very satisfied. With a few subscriptions everything has worked very well so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Michael L.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Very good, it does what it needs to do without being a hassle. From time to time it bugs.”

ProsIt does what it needs to do without being a hassle, although it will bug from time to time. The interface is friendly and quite easy to use. We use this internally for recurring subscriptions and so far, no major issues have been brought up.
ConsWhenever we run into an issue, we contact their support team and the responses are great. The issue is that they take time (which to a certain extent is understandable) to answer. I believe that this is due to Zoho themselves and not this exact software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Lasse H.
Warehousing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 28, 2015

“Zoho Subscription, simple, powerfull and flexible”

OverallWe are actually using Zoho Subscription for renting out storage and parking spaces. Not typically what subscription software are made for! We found that Zoho Subscriptions were the best way to go for us, not only because of their standard functionality, but also due to their many, very functional API's. Very helpfull for us now, and in the future. The responsiveness at Zoho support have also been a main, very positive factor. We are very happy that we chose to go with Zoho Subscriptions, and plan to roll out this in soulution in other countries where we operate as well. Lasse Høydal
ProsVery responsive support. Integrated with Zoho Books and CRM - a mature product with many users. The API's Able to handle both CC card and non-CC card customers
ConsStill quite a new product in the Zoho family. More custom reporting always helpfull.
Source: GetApp
April 28, 2015
James B.
CTO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“zoho subscriptions is awesome!”

Proseasy to use, does what it says , solid and reliable!
Consnot being able to have the same email be allowed to have access to multiple portals
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Eric G.
System Engineer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Simple and convenient service for mailing”

ProsThis tool is capable of much. I use it in everyday work, studying analytics. But he copes with many tasks in an automatic mode. This is an assistant you can trust. He will do all the work and do not have to constantly adjust it.
ConsSecurity, of course, first of all, but with authorization in your personal cabinet you need to do something. To tolerate it further simply it is impossible. Through time to come it is possible only with the third attempt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Jacob P.
CEO
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Fantastic Product”

OverallGreat service from Zoho Support & Also gained more customers in just a matter of days and hours of placing the widget on my website
ProsI have the ability to create a web widget and place it on my website so If I have a high call or ticket volume, My customers can still get their subscriptions started.
ConsThat I cannot integrate with more payment services. Stripe is the only provider that I can afford that is integrated because the rest charge a fee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018