CartoVista Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CartoVista

An interactive map is worth a million words. With CartoVista, discover your data hidden meaning and transform it into rich visual content. Start from your spreadsheet or GIS data, configure it and create an interactive map in just a few seconds. Use great cartographic options and present content to your end users that perfectly fits their needs. Create actionable business maps and showcase your strategic data with interactive charts & data tables. Learn more about CartoVista

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sylvia S.
consultant
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Cartovista - a good business partner”

Overallgood contact, and as a client, you "feel" that Cartovista is composed of a team of motivated employees.
Proskeeps evolving, has a problem-solving mode and takes into account the clients needs
ConsThis is not specific to Cartovista. As with the products and services from other business partners, there are continous ajustments needed in order to fit into the evolving business needs: Technical hurdles had to be taken and we greatly appreciate the support of Cartovista in this problem-fixing process.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on April 10, 2019
Thank you for being a great customer Sylvia. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us continue to serve the insurance industry as best we can.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Kyle H.
Full Stack Developer
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Cartovista SDK”

ProsAs a javascript developer, Cartovista has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Their SDK is fairly easy to navigate, use, and overall very powerful in terms of what you can control. When confronted with any issue, their customer support response is fast, extremely knowledgeable, and offer related examples to help solve the problem.
ConsCartovista uses "requirejs" which adds a fair amount of initial overhead and slows down the loading of any web application. But, as long as your users are expecting interactive maps then obviously some preliminary loading is required and they should be fine to wait for it without immediately leaving your site.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 26, 2019
Thank you very much for the review and giving us some feedback on our SDK, Kyle. It's good to hear that it is proving a valuable tool to build your app. We also have some great developments coming as we continue to refine our SDK. Stay tuned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Valerie B.
Principal Analyst in Geography
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“High quality mapping for supporting business analysis”

ProsThe high quality mapping. Easy to use for the non specialists. Powerful to support complex data. The feedback for the questions and problems is quick and useful. The team are very attentive and proactive to our requests and needs.
ConsNothing to specify

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 27, 2019
We're glad to see that CartoVista is meeting your needs, Valerie. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to be able to serve a valuable purpose to your team in the insurance industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Sébastien P.
Electoral Geospatial Data Officer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Great product but...”

ProsFine aesthetics Quick and accurate Easy to access the data and consult them Sharp and flexible themes Almost everything is customizable
ConsNot really easy to use for beginners Sometimes you are searching for ways to view your data, not completely obvious Necessity to publish maps from an external application Necessity to publish a new map every time you have a modification on it Hard to have live and up to date data in the map (live feed).

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 26, 2019
Thank you very much for the constructive suggestions Sebastien. Our developers and GIS specialists are hard at work updating CartoVista so that we can make our product even better. Your input is always valued. There are also a few tricks we can help you with to reduce repetitive steps and with our dev team we can connect your database (e.g. SQLServer, Oracle, PostgreSQL) to your web map if you need. We are here to support you when you need so let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Yves M.
Provider Network Management Technician
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Carto Vista appreciation”

OverallWe almost only recieved good comments from all departments since the beginning. Great customer service.
ProsThe maps are always up to date. Carto Vista is friendly user either for the users or the system administrator.
ConsIt sometimes happens that the system disconnect from the browser and the map needs to be reloaded.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on April 10, 2019
Thank you very much for the positive review Yves. It's good to hear that everyone at Assistel is satisfied with our software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Yannick L.
Geomatics Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Very versatile and full of functionalities.”

OverallIt is a great software to create a dynamic map with heavy datasets and make all of this information available to a wide range of people within an organization or publically.
ProsThe ease of use, the great list of supported GIS/CAD/Imagery format. IT is also very user friendly to create maps, tiles layers or to manage datasets.
ConsSometimes it is confused with regards to coordinate system within datasets. They do altough support the import of PRJ files to make it easier.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 18, 2019
Thank you very much for the positive review Yannick. We are glad to see that the product is serving you well. We're always working on updating and creating new features and look forward to making the product even more amazing as we move ahead!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Ray M.
vp of engineering & it operations
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“very innovative feature set and design”

OverallWe enjoyed our experience with CV.
ProsThe CV team was a pleasure to worth with. They were providing feedback and iterative releases throughout our project with them.
ConsThe software was difficult to modify after delivery.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 26, 2019
Thanks for the review Ray. Glad we were able to provide quick feedback and offer great customer support. If you have any additional difficulties with modifications, please do not hesitate to contact the team as we are here to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Sophie P.
GIS Technician
Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Simple, fast and beautiful”

ProsThe way it transforms GIS data into beautiful interactive maps in only a few easy steps. Its a great tool for data sharing, analysis and decision making.
ConsThe need for a GIS software to make simple edition to the source data.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 22, 2019
Thank you so much for the positive review, Sophie! Your input is much appreciated. We are working on simplified editing capabilities as we speak and it should be available soon. We really appreciate your input and look forward to improving our product even more as we aim to be the best web mapping software on the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Alain C.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“CartoVista review”

OverallGreat service. Tool helping our expansion. Promising.
ProsEXCEL sheet behind the scene giving th possibility to rank up the competitors.
ConsAmount of work needed for initial set-up.

Vendor Response

By CartoVista on February 18, 2019
Thank you for the review Alain. Your participation is much appreciated. Your responses will definitely help us refine our set-up processes to make them even better as we continue to advise you on your projects. Looking forward to talking again soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019