Goby Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Goby

Goby is the leading invoice and accounts payable automation platform. Our powerful, cloud-based data automation platform is driven by refined, validated blue-chip data to reshape business strategies, boost operational efficiencies, and elevate financial performance. Learn more about Goby

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adam S.
AP Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Has made our process much quicker”

OverallHas saved us a tremendous amount of time. The team is incredibly friendly, attentive, and easy to work with. Would recommend.
ProsWhereas our previous software was really just an electronic database for our bills that we still had to manually put in, Goby actually automates the collection of the bills and approves on our behalf. The time savings have been exponential. I also really like the ability to approve bills via email.
ConsWhen we start working with certain vendors, bills there can be a couple of errors, but that's really only at the start and it's infrequent. Goby team & software is responsive about correctly coding/adjusting. It's not 100% automated (90+%) but that's the nature of the beast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Mike K.
Intern
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Goby makes Accounts Payable painless!”

OverallAnalytics make finding presentable data easy. Reviewing accounts payable is going to be a much easier process as my company moves forward. I have much more time in my day now, and I don't have to juggle all the duties I had before using Goby. I can spend more of my time bringing value to my company.
ProsUsing Goby has made my work day so much easier through the automated accounts payable. I find that I have so much time left in the day that I used to spend manually entering data. Goby validation also makes sure that there aren't any errors in our invoices and less time is spent correcting mistakes. This really helps reduce the workload and means I am spending much less time reviewing invoices. I also love that everything is cloud based. It means wherever I am I can access my invoices to make better choices.
ConsSo far, our company has found no problems using the platform. There was some apprehension and fear in the beginning as to how long it might take to implement this solution. However, we quickly implemented Goby and accounting very quickly realized how easy it was to use this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Glenn M.
Controller
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“AP Automation that delivers results ”

OverallTo date, what Goby helped us with is mainly processing times (which were reduced by 34% and continue to shrink with the goal of reaching 50%). Our costs have been reduced and should continue to do so in the months to come. My boss loves the reporting and analytics they provide, still a lot to learn on my end to be honest!
ProsIntuitive and easy to use, automate so many data fields smoothly. Data is actually captured in the platform so we could report, track etc. They are by far the best with utility bill automation.
ConsThe implementation process was time-consuming but in return, we got a pretty flawless product. Potential users should know that that's just a part of the package. I cannot say enough good things about the implementation team, they made it painless!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Kurt A.
Chief Engineer
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Goby Review 2019 ”

OverallGoby monitors all aspects of utilities for my property, usage, cost, portfolio comparatives, maintains historical data of same and most importantly makes it available to me when I need it- for whatever I need it for. Another very valuable resource is my ability to call/email any one of my Goby contacts to answer questions related to all things sustainability, utility consumption, industry trends, etc. Have yet to be turned away with a question to academic. This obviously adds to my overall comfort level with all of the services they provide me.
ProsAs with most Goby products/service - ease of use to end user is streamlined.
ConsNot really related to software - but a "Con" ... As I am not actively involved in accounts receivable I can't comment on pricing and/or value related to costs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Utilizing Goby Platform For My Clients”

OverallThe software allows the user to interpret and aggregate large amounts of data that can used to improve business processes. i.e. AP Automation
ProsThe software is extremely intuitive and user friendly
ConsNone of my clients have expressed any concerns/complaints since implementation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Andrea P.
Associate
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019

“AP Reporting made easier for my clients”

OverallLoved the individual I communicated with! Great customer service.
ProsPreviously, my client's AP personnel was overwhelmed with managing inputing all invoices into the ERP system. The automation of that manual work has made the AP personnel's time easier and spend up the payment process!
ConsThe software rollout initially takes a decent amount of time and investment, but it was worth it in the end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019
Deborah T.
Sustainability Analyst
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Goby Software Review”

OverallI am benchmarking with Goby's licensed engineer and getting my buildings awarded for their efficiency in energy. The process is easy and a good deal.
ProsThe software is organized and streamlined so that all my records are clear and easy to find. I like that there are links and multiple ways to get to my desired page. The dashboard is provides a good summary of my data. I also love the customizable reports that I can export.
ConsData is not updated as quickly and regularly as needed. When my analysts change hands sometimes relationship and troubleshooting knowledge is lost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
alfred s.
Managing Director
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Management of Sustainability Services”

OverallGoby tracks all utility usage at all our commercial office properties, performs EPA ENERGY STAR monthly reporting, provides all city Energy Benchmarking Ordinance reporting, performs and maintains sustainability certifications for LEED, GRESB, Fitwell, etc.
ProsUniform application to all our office properties which has improved accuracy, shortened timelines, and provides useful reporting.
ConsNo issues or concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Vanessa S.
VP Energy Procurement
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great functionality and superior customer support”

OverallGoby makes the setup process so simple. They guild you through the whole process so you end up with a cohesive, platform that's easy to understand and designed specifically to meet your needs.
ProsIts easy to use and arranges information in a way that is easy to understand and designed to fit.
ConsThe sub-metering functionality needs a little work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Cam G.
Director of Management
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“GOBY”

OverallPositive attitude and great customer service when called upon.
ProsAvailability of data for benchmarking in many scenarios.
ConsThe reporting functionality is not exactly what we need. The data is there and GOBY has been working toward reports that are exactly what we want but have been limited by software thus far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Kristin M.
Sr. Sales Executive
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019

“Excellent Software for AP Professionals”

OverallWe are very pleased with the Goby Software
ProsWith the help of Goby, our payment errors and late fees have diminished.
ConsThe software takes time to configure. Expectations were set at the get go but still, it is important that people know about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019
Maya H.
Director of Sustainability
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Goby Review”

OverallHelps us with utility data collection and management.
ProsThe platform provides plenty of ways to view, find and assess utility data.
ConsThe most useful tools are not easy to find or navigate. The tool is not able to notify us when there is a disruption in data collection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Erin W.
Account Analyst and Manager
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Makes Automating and Submitted our report very easy”

OverallThe support staff has made the learning curve very simple and has helped automate and simplify our reporting process for our mutual client. She has helped walk me through every step of the way and helped me create a winning situation where our client feels cared for and we have an easier time reporting the data.
ProsI love how GOBY helps us present our waste disposal reporting to our mutual clients.
ConsI do not currently have any complaints about GOBY.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019