SAP Analytics Cloud Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud is a powerful data visualization tool that helps businesses of all sizes do more with data. By transforming static spreadsheets into actionable insights, you can make better fact-based decisions, uncover hidden trends and improve your business performance quickly. SAP Analytics Cloud combines all analytics capabilities - including business intelligence, planning and predictive analytics - in a single cloud-based solution. Learn more about SAP Analytics Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Iryna M.
Software Engineer
Program Development, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Nice result but confused process”

Overall1. Visualization of data 2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app
Pros- Visualization,charts, story , pages - geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture, - date range filter is really great, exactly what I need, - it is interesting work with modeler I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.
Cons- Only USA States supporting in geo region; - only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field; - I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model; - how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value; - it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Iryna, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers. Regarding some of your questions: - To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story. - Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model. Thanks! SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Ítalo J.
Business Intelligence Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 29, 2019

“A lot of promise, little functionality”

OverallSince we started using SAP Analytics Cloud, the problems increased instead of decreasing. The experience of planning became a nightmare, where we realized that many calculations can not be made or that it is necessary to perform up to 9 calculations to obtain a result that in another tool would be obtained with one and only one calculation. In real time, the planning carried out on an excel sheet ends up being faster and easier to perform than using SAP Analytics Cloud.
ProsEasy to use Graphics with a striking and modernist aesthetic
ConsConstant server errors Little or no information about the errors The planning model does not allow the entry of data in calculated accounts. Which, forces the user to have "Account Plan" and "Account Import" to formulate "Consolidated Account" as "IF (version = plan, [Account Plan], [Account Import]) .This makes the planning for each account complex calculated and if there is more than one version the problem rises exponentially. Very few formulas to perform calculations Serious performance problems due to the use of Lookup formulas Some complexities must be solved with the use of script, which is not easy to learn for the end user, eliminating all automation options and returning to archaic and manual systems. Each use of srcipt must be executed with a button. However, the waiting time can not exceed 5 minutes. Otherwise, the action is not executed. I had to have 12 buttons to execute a single action.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 29, 2019
Courtney D.
Admin
Executive Office, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Review of SAP ”

OverallWe are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.
ProsI like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.
ConsAt times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel Q.
IT Intern
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great tool for revenue analysis”

ProsThere is a bunch of resources such as chart structures, revenue and KPI analysis.
ConsIt could have more options to designs in graphs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Heidi Q.
Logistics Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Invaluable tool”

OverallWe are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.
ProsSAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.
ConsA bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Kayla Lyne C.
SAP Security Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2018

“SAP Analytics cloud: Real time analytics.”

ProsExcellent cloud analytics with live connections gives instant data fetch. User Interface is very easy to use and very easy to create financial statements.
ConsExpensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2018
Damiano M.
Business Analyst
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.”

OverallEasy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.
ProsThe tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.
ConsSAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc. The latency is also a problem for final users.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Damiano, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases! SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Betty L.
HR Consultant
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“I evaluated this software asked by a client”

ProsWell, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed
ConsI found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. It was difficult to use in my opinion and expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
Kevin C.
Consultant
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2018

“All of your data, all in one place”

ProsWhat an amazing tool for anyone running SAP and integrations. I am able to pull my CRM Data and my SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision. The graphs look fantastic as well! Loads of functions and different ways to show and slice your data.
ConsIt is a bit much to setup when dealing with integration points, but show me an Analytics tool that doesn't. Stellar for the price as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Victor P.
Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market”

OverallIt's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.
ProsThe graphics preview interface is very friendly.
ConsIt has support only for the United States region.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrei L.
Profesor universitario asistente
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies”

OverallIt allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client
ProsIn a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices
ConsA tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
VenuGopala Moorthy K.
Head of IT
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017

“Working on Analytics Cloud is very slow. Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts”

OverallAnalytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in making an informed decision
ProsDrag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, ease of using ESRI and hence the geo co-ordinates, Ease of Building a Story or a Data model
ConsPoor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts. Also when a filter is used on this 7k records, the time for update the Dashboard is not that impressive

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi VenuGopala, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. We¿ll definitely look into this a little further. If you could please email us at sapanalyticscloud.cx@sap.com, we¿d be happy to look at this issue with you. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017
Edward S.
SAP BW Analyst
Wholesale, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Powerful, interactive, user friendly.”

ProsFor me, it has to be the graphical aspect. The ability to upload a file with 1000's of values and then piece by piece build a story to bring the data to life. The geo location functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user friendly - the hints that pop up are very useful.
ConsUsing the software on the free trial I've not noticed anything that I dislike. Maybe the geo location by region could be extended to other regions outside of the USA... I understand you can use coordinates for this but it would be good to have the same option for Europe.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Edward, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! We¿ve shared your feedback with our team to see how we can continue to improve our geo features and we¿re excited to know what you think of the coming updates in geo! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Always better on the cloud”

OverallAnalyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.
ProsGood company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.
ConsSteep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Thiago S.
Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“ A great experience in data analysis work.”

OverallA powerful data analysis tool with a wide variety of reporting, data collaboration, and management reporting sharing options.
ProsThe graphical interface is beautiful and intuitive.
ConsThe platform is slow in some moments of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Francisco S.
PM
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Great Experience!”

ProsIntegration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications.
Cons(Trial) SAP Analytics Functionality Limitations. Storage Limited. Poor cartography funcionality (example drive time)

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Francisco, We¿re glad you enjoyed your trial! There are a lot more capabilities in the full product and we¿re looking forward to hearing how you like it. SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Dave T.
Services Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“So excited about the possibilities that SAP Analytics Cloud creates”

OverallIt has opened my mind to the unlimited possibilities of reporting. I'm super excited and anxiously awaiting the release of your enhanced API. We will hit the ground running with you all as soon as you release it.
ProsI found the product super easy to use and it was fairly intuitive. I took my time going through the training resources and when I hit the wall their excellent customer support set me on the right path. It really seems that the reporting possibilities are only limited by my imagination. As an added benefit, the price is on point!
ConsI look forward to the release of their enhanced API capabilities, I'll need this in order for the product to be fully functional for me.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Dave, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve been working hard on raising that customer support experience and we¿re glad it¿s paying off. Looking forward to hearing how you like our API features when they¿re released. SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Luigi S.
Business Intelligence Consutant
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2018

“Decision Making Tool really working”

ProsIt's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries. It also has great Collaboration tools
ConsDeployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2018
Stephan V.
Operations Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Impressed by the professional presentation of data, unhappy in inplementing my own data”

OverallNone yet.
ProsIt is a very good way to Analyse data concerning ist Basic informations an a very nice way to present them to persons in charge.
ConsIt was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared / styled so that it could match the Quality that is necessary to gain such nice and professional Cockpit overviews like in your sample.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Stephan, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed this feedback onto our team to find innovative ways to make Analytics Cloud easier to learn. In the meantime, do check out our Resources Guide at http://sapanalytics.cloud/resources to get started! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Claudio P.
BI Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Ease to use. ”

OverallSelf Service data and SAP live connectivity
ProsHave Live connections with a lot of apps. It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good
ConsThe interface is sometimes is little bit slow. Would be perfect if HANA Cloud can be managed with a desktop tool

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Claudio, This is great feedback! We¿ve shared it with our team to see how we can improve on the product front. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Sylvain G.
BI Adoption and Deployment Strategy
Paper & Forest Products, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017

“Good web experience”

Overallall in one solution for analytics
Prosi like the all in one solution that can be used for either on premise and cloud database. Sine my previous better spftware was Lunira, this one is a the future SAP solution.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Sylvain, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! Thank you for your feedback and we¿re excited to show you what¿s to come in the near future! SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017
SANJAY G.
ANALYST
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Its a good product for analysis at cloud”

ProsGood initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time. Easy for develop to create story. Good hit with connect mode model
ConsNo direct connection/Real Time support for different database . Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Sanjay, Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, we¿re looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned. SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Logan M.
Distribution Specialist
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“SAP Cloud on Cloud 9”

OverallThis has helped mainly with other SAP programs
ProsIt is an easy place to access data and allows for smooth integration with other SAP programs as well. Able to pull the data that I need to present smoothly.
ConsHas somewhat of a learning curve, difficult to get a bearing on the interface until you have played around with it some.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Oscar D.
Manager
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017

“good tool and easy to use”

OverallAccess a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution
ProsEasy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.
Consdifficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Oscar, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed your feedback onto our team and we¿re looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Ella G.
Senior Staff Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Integration is Smooth”

OverallIt's difficult to understand this application unless you have a class in it. With large companies, they offer good initial training, but it is difficult to get a second opportunity to train once the application is implemented.
ProsThe program integrates with the SAP ERP software.
ConsUnderstanding the analytics features can be difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Courtney K.
Finance Coordinator
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Easy to use and great for the price”

ProsThe price and it updates on its own. For a smaller company, this is a great way to get a great product for a great price that'll fit your business.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Courtney, We¿re really happy you like the product! Our team works hard to drive new updates every few weeks and we¿re excited to hear how you like our upcoming features! SAP Analytics Cloud
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“SAP Analytics for Business”

ProsYou are able to use SAP Analytics Cloud where ever you are located. It makes it a versatile tool to be able to access remotely.
ConsAs with all new software the interface and tools look daunting to begin with. However with time, it all fits together
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Tobacco, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Complete Self-Service BI reporting tool”

ProsSingle Sign On integration with SAP landscape User data securtity heritage from SAP BW BW Live connection with HANA/BW
ConsExtraction Transformation and Loading middleware is still a weakness. Creating a model is easy if you have data cooked already
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Juan Carlos A.
Internal Control Coordinator
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Business made Easy !”

OverallSAP ERP has been extremely helpful in my business. All my accounting problems have been solved by this. Chances of Fraud have been reduced as all my work is being done on cloud. You can be sure your information is saved.
Pros1. Sales can be tracked. 2. Employee work can be measured. 3. financial statements can easily made. 4. Good interface.
ConsThe interface of SAP ERP is sometimes difficult to use for some users. It should have more colors font and different apperance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Munir S.
Sr. SAP Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017

“Great software. Good visualization features, need more intuitiveness. ”

OverallI used it only as a trainee.
ProsThe map layer feature helps analysis of totally unrelated facts. Good features for a cloud based application.
ConsChart types are only basic. Need more types. Data confidentiality is a concern with cloud based application. A BW live connection may have adverse impact on performance.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Munir, We¿re glad you enjoyed the product. We looking forward to hearing how you like our new features in the coming releases! SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Lucy M.
Receptionist
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Data input and organizer wiz”

OverallVery good use it often
ProsIt is able to organize and input large amount of different data with different specs
Conssometimes it gets a little finicky with order of process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Yahya D.
IT Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“A bit difficult to get around...”

ProsI liked how it provides many features for the user to manage their work
ConsIt can be really frustrating finding what one is looking for during usage
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Harold G.
professional graphic designer
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“THE APPLICATION IS GOOD, BUT THERE ARE THINGS TO BE CORRECTED”

ProsGood tool to have commercial information available from anywhere
ConsI am testing the app with sales orders. The main drawback is that the formatted searches do not work in the app, there are several user fields that have to be completed in the order and filled with the formatted searches, but these do not work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Alejandro A.
International Business Administrator
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“SAP did not leave a good taste in my mouth”

Prosthe application is good, although there are things to be corrected, for example, in the version Crystal reports if you run parameters, however in the app does not allow the execution of parameters, should put both versions on par
Consthe SBO customizations do not work as well in the application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“SAP”

OverallI wouldn't use it if I didn't have to. Easier programs available
ProsGood for reporting, for the management team.
ConsNot easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Abdul R.
sapsenior consultant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Excellent ERP”

Prosreporting,easy to use,cloud,more deep reporting.easily accessible.
Conshigh cost, deep knowledge required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Chris L.
Information Architecture Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Great product but not for non-analysts”

ProsI love that it's backed by SAP HANA and sits in the cloud. It makes it easy to do analytics from different laptops/computers and share results among a distributed team.
ConsNot being able to share links with external individuals without naming them as a user. That's something offered by Adobe Creative Cloud and Office 365 and was hopeful SAP would offer it too.

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Chris, We love that it¿s backed by SAP HANA as well! We¿re looking into different licensing options and we¿re taking this feedback into consideration. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Brian J.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“It was a great experience to use this new tool. It is easy to use a it is very important it's connec”

ProsThe most important is that you can build web presentation and you dont need to have any instañled software. It is easy to use and it's connectivity is great.
ConsMaybe it would be better if you can add some scripting. Buttons. And dinamic functionality. But I guess it is a powerful tool

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Brian, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve shared your feedback with the team to see how we can incorporate it into future releases. SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
EDUARDO L.
BW
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“ok, get done what i asked.”

ProsThe features and the community, the people are very intersted to solve any problem and share news. thanks.
ConsIt's on cloud, in some cases the productivity can bem affected by other influences, like poor web link

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Eduardo, We¿re glad you¿re making use of the community! Feel free to also reach out to your product coach if you have any questions. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Christian F.
BI
Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Connection could not be tested, but overall seems to be a fine tool”

Prosthe look and feel of the software, the chart selections and variety, the Speed seems to be ok, connectivities
Consthe authorizations should be taken directly from SAP BW. But the user Forums said that this is not possible. I would be happy to get to know if it will work

Vendor Response

By SAP on September 21, 2017
Hi Christian, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Regarding the SAP BW connection, can we ask: which version of it do you have? Did you follow the steps on this documentation for Live Data Connections or to Import Data? SAP Analytics Cloud
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“SAP dashboard design ”

ProsEasy of use functions and features and output
ConsTeam sales and store support are very slow I'm trying to buy one of your software for months now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Great for analysis”

ProsIt is easy to use with great UI. I love how easy and quick it is to access data and generate analysis with attracting graphic and charts.
ConsI can not find tutorial about SAP analytic cloud regarding specific industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great sosftware as with most SAP solutions”

ProsData flows are straightforward and present data in a very clear manner that my non-technical staff can understand
ConsIt took a little while to get onboarded and get the system tuned to our exact preferences
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Iswarya V.
SAP BI Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2019
Noris B A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2019
Daniel Edward R.
Manager - Industry X.0
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2018
Sayan P.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Great tool for real time data integration”

ProsThis is a great tool. Data is very easy to track real time data. From business point of view, the UI is very simple as well.
ConsNot so easy to learn. There are better analytics tool available in market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018