EasyPost Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About EasyPost

Save time managing your Instagram accounts, publish and analyze all your posts in one panel. Learn more about EasyPost

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Joshua H.
Software Engineer
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Much easier than integrating with UPS directly”

OverallWe're an online marketplace. We looked into integrating directly with UPS and found that they have an antiquated and complex API with confusing documentation. EasyPost to the rescue. They abstract all of that away allowed us to integrate with UPS, FedEx, and USPS via a single API integration that only took a few days to build and roll out.
ProsEasyPost maintains an extremely straightforward, well documented API that permits the creation of shipping labels using UPS, FedEx, USPS, and other standard carriers. Much easier than integrating directly with each of these carriers, and no serious downtime issues since we started using them.
ConsSome of the fancier things we occasionally need, like UPS's high value paperwork, are not available. We've reach out to EasyPost, but they haven't been interested in adding these features yet. That said, we need this in less than 1% of cases and most shippers probably never need them at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Conrad F.
Full Stack Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Easypost API”

OverallIt's been great. Everytime we have needed to add a new shipping label feature their docs have been pretty easy to follow and we have got it implemented fairly quickly. We only very recently tapped into their webhook events for shipping updates (shipped, in delievery, delivered) and I was VERY pleased at how smooth it went.
ProsI like that api docs are simple to navigate and that their service does everything that we need it to do (purchase shipping labels, track labels with webhook events, refund labels, and create return labels).
ConsThe only con I have is with their SDK wrapper for python, the way it works is you set a global variable to your account id. This works fine in most cases but when you are using multiple accounts you have to change that global variable and re-init the library which is a little strange. If the account id were just a variable in a method of the library it would be easier to control and a little more pythonic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Ashish G.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“please look elsewhere - very poor experience”

OverallBefore choosing easypost for our e-commerce business, we had done an extensive search of shipment label providers and after seeing the reviews, we ended up choosing easypost. We're planning to move away from them after having such a surprisingly poor experience. I would highly recommend other e-commerce business to look elsewhere first.
ProsEasyPost is reasonable for developers in that it's all up to you to take their API and implement it.
Cons- The EasyPost customer service has continued to disappoint. Very surprised to see this. They have been delayed by 2+ months in implementing various carriers into our account. The cause of this was repeated missed items, forgetting to add things into our account, and very slow response times by their customer service. - Their technical support team seems to severely lack in experience. They have repeatedly made so many mistakes, required many emails back and forth to understand a situation, and required constant hand-holding and pushing to get anywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Allison B.
Director of Marketing
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great API”

OverallGreat experience and attentive support team
ProsWe love the ease of integration with this software.
ConsI wish there were more carriers available to track
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Andre B.
System Analyst
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Shipping organization”

OverallOverall the system is great and well integrated with my eCommerce. we are looking to implement something more efficient using the API
ProsWhat I most like is the integration. Its is really easy to connect via API to other services. Now I have 1 only place to connect all my shipping methods
ConsWhat I least like is the site UI. It is not intuitive, so sometimes you have to click several times until you find the solution or the correct place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Michael Pascal B.
Social Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Wonderfull, nice layout, clean design”

ProsEasy to use and useful for my business, I loved the software. The best part is the photoshop online

Vendor Response

By EasyPost on May 22, 2017
Thank you for your Review, let us know your suggestions to Improve our software. EasyPost
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017