Congress Plus Advocacy Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Congress Plus Advocacy

Congress Plus Advocacy is an advanced political advocacy platform that embeds seamlessly in your website. It allows your supporters to engage with decision makers using patch-through calling, email, fax, Twitter and Facebook. You can mobilize supporters via responsive email and text messaging. Other key features include built-in legislation tracking, advanced legislative intelligence tools, communicate with legislators and their staff, advocacy day management and advocate mapping. Learn more about Congress Plus Advocacy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brittany B.
Website and Communications Manager
Public Policy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Excellent Advocacy Platform”

OverallCongress Plus allows us to spend more time focusing on our advocacy campaigns than worrying about the logistics behind getting our messaging out. The support team at The Soft Edge has been beyond helpful, answering any questions, always available for tutorials, and adding features that we request to future updates. Having a team that listens to your concerns, and grows from them, is so beneficial.
ProsCongress Plus is able to handle all aspects of our advocacy program needs, in one place. We have a scorecard, manage constituents, and create and send actions, all in one platform.
ConsSome features were not included, however, the Soft Edge has been great about listening to our needs and adding new features when possible. Sometimes the platform is clunky, or customers have trouble completing actions compared to other platforms, though, seeing as the information needed to successfully contact legislators, we feel that priority outweighs this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Jonathan P.
Advocacy Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great Experience with Congress Plus”

OverallI am extremely impressed by the customer service the Congress Plus staff provides. Whether it has been providing training for new staff, helping with timely needs pertaining to our Capitol Hill lobby days or responding to an individual concern, the staff is friendly, helpful and prompt in their support. The work of staff makes sure our use of the software yields maximum impact.
ProsIn a variety of ways, the Congress Plus software allows our work to be more efficient, effective and impactful. It has allowed us to monitor how many of our communications are reaching individual lawmakers, follow-up with users in a targeted manner to urge them to take more action and more. The software has also been magnificent in helping us manage our citizen lobby days, both in terms of reaching out to congressional offices and scheduling meetings, and organizing our advocates for their meetings.
ConsNo software is perfect, and we sometimes find circumstantial instances where the software does not meet a specific need. That being said, the Congress Plus staff is always willing to consider our thoughts and work with us for solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
John G.
Conservation Director
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Must have advocacy tool for NGOs and organizations that work in government relations.”

OverallThere's no way we could reach decision makers the way we do with effective advocacy strategies without Congress Plus. From 11th hour lobbying asks to Hill visits to congressional communications and action items, Congress Plus is unrivaled.
ProsIt seamlessly connects to all of our digital platforms, action systems and databases. It's updated regularly and the customer service is truly outstanding and responsive.
ConsIt can be a little glitchy sometimes and there are custom solutions needed sometimes for systems integration but the customer support is fantastic and always helps us solve any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Lisa L.
Relationship Manager
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Congress Plus Advocacy offers a great return of investment”

OverallWe have been customers for several years now and it has made our outreach to our members and legislators so much easier.
ProsI like that it is very intuitive! It very easy to work with and its not hard to figure out. If I want to try something new, the staff is always very supportive. If there is a feature that I need that is not currently available, the people at Congress Plus always work with me to find a resolution. They have even created features just for us.
ConsNothing really comes to mind as things I like least. As I mentioned above, the staff always goes above and beyond to help me out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Traci H.
Director of State Relations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Suits our advocacy needs”

OverallCongressPlus makes it easy for us to build our grassroots database and to reach advocates quickly and easily.
ProsIt's fairly intuitive, all information is saved in the system (to use as models for future actions, for example), and our plan allows us to share the software with our state leaders (we are the national office). We use it for federal and state advocacy efforts.
ConsI'd like to be able to actually SEE pending state actions in our Legislative Action Center without clicking on a specific state. That's not the current set-up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Julie M.
Conservation Director
Public Policy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great functionality for a great price”

ProsSuper easy to set up and use for multiple types of advocacy campaigns including legislative (both federal and state) and administrative (government agencies, etc). Support staff are super responsive and have been helpful in setting up special forms for BLM online commenting and more. Definitely the most functionality for the price compared to other services.
ConsNot a lot of customization in the widget formatting but the layout is simple and consistently clean and easy for users to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Katy W.
Communications Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Does the job”

ProsDoes the job fine. It's easy enough to set up and is easy enough for the user. Great customer support, in my experience.
ConsLooks a little crude. It is challenging to collect multiple actions from one computer at an on-site event. The cookies remember the individuals and you have to reset the browser, which is not user-friendly.

Vendor Response

By The Soft Edge on May 30, 2019
Thank you for the feedback! The advocacy platform has an event mode that clears the user's information after each submission that is ideal for on-site events. In response to your feedback, we made this mode much more obvious in the dashboard.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017