Visual Visitor Ratings

Overall
4.900000095367432/5
Ease of Use
4.699999809265137/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Visual Visitor

Visual Visitor is a website lead generation and visitor tracking tool that identifies anonymous website visitors who are in the market for your services. With current research showing that only 2% of all web visitors will ever call or submit an email form, the data provided by Visual Visitor on the other 98% can be an invaluable sales tool for your business (or your customers' business). Learn more about Visual Visitor

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sabih J.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“An awesome tool to identify anonymous visitors”

Pros1. An easy-to-use tool that does a great job of identify up to 50% anonymous visitors. 2. Getting starting is a piece of cake. You can install and set it up in under 5 minutes. You don't need any training. If you can use Google Analytics, Visual Visitor will be a piece of cake for you. 3. It has a dedicated WordPress plugin that is perfect for WordPress users. 4. You get all the information about visitors including name, phone number, email address, organization, social accounts, designation, and others. 5. The email integration is perhaps the best feature that helps track emails that you send to hundreds of anonymous visitors. 6. The dashboard is fairly detailed. It gives you full access to pretty much everything you need.
ConsIt doesn't identify all the visitors. I understand that it could be hard for the developers to identify each and every single anonymous visitor but you'll still have a few anonymous visitors even if you've Visual Visitor installed on your website.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“New to me product, but it looks promising”

ProsThe price is hard to argue with. Easy to setup.
ConsThe reporting is leaving a lot to be desired. I wish I could setup custom reports.

Vendor Response

By Visual Visitor on January 9, 2019
Thank you for the constructive feedback! Our product has grown over the years from active users like you. As you have pointed out Visual Visitor is the best value for the money as we are literately 1/10th the price of our competitors with no contract. We recently rolled out a new user interface which includes some additional reporting elements, including Call Tracking, Email Tracking and several other upgrades. If you haven't we would welcome the opportunity to walk you through the new features. As of today, our custom reporting is in the form of export the data and write reports yourself in Excel. We do have custom reporting on our product road map. Would you be interested in providing us with your reporting requirements? We would love to hear from you. Please contact me directly - Kevin Batchelor at 770-814-6372 or support@visualvisitor.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Paul P.
Director
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Excellent tool for converting more visitors”

OverallVery satisfied - we have at least 4 company sales in our first month of using Visual Visitor to analyze and categorize our site visitor data. Help from the staff via email is quick and thorough, all my many questions were answered thoroughly and quickly.
ProsThis software takes the raw IP address information from your logs and makes sense out of it, identifying companies that visit your web site and tracks them through each and every visit, keeping a running diary. You can include and exclude, make notes, and even track email and form events.
ConsIt will take a week or two to get used to all the features and apply what you need to your set of circumstances.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Nathan B.
Marketing/Sales
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallThe overall experience is great.
ProsThe price is way lower than a lot of its competitors, but the product still delivers. A lot of useable leads have been generated since implementation. We have been able to track our customers from their initial web visit to a final sale and prove the ROI that visual visitor offers.
ConsA lot of international visitors are tagged as ISP's. A service that tracks users based off of google analytic data was able to further identify some companies tagged as ISP's by visual visitor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Bharath A.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Best Anonymous Visitor Identification Software”

ProsI have used about 4 other tools in the past, but VisualVisitor is 10x better in terms of accuracy and usefulness. With the other tools, 90% of companies identified were just Internet Service Providers. With VisualVisitor, I could really gather insights on prospects, competitors and customers that are visiting our website.
ConsI didn't find any so far. Frankly, this is the best website visitor identification software I have ever seen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
J.C. K.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT!”

ProsProduct itself is great! Customer support is even better, and for me, that is what truly counts! They helped with integrating their product into a "not so typical" website and they worked on implementation diligently till they got it all working!
ConsTakes some work to get setup, but they are there for you every step of the way! Definitely needed their help with my development team on the website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan A.
Founder & Head Trainer
Sports, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“Great experience. Angelo conducted a great tutorial, software is very user friendly!”

ProsMultiple tools can be utilized for analysis of email campaigns, CRM integration, and website visitor tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017