GoToWebinar Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar is trusted by more customers than any other webinar solution and powers millions of webinars each year. Whether you use webinars for marketing, training, or corporate communications, GoToWebinar puts the fun back into webinars with reliable technology that's super simple to use. Get the features, integrations and analytics you need to engage your audience and make personal connections that drive your business. Learn more about GoToWebinar

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 925 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 925 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Best Webinar Hosting Tool”

OverallI have been using GoToWebinar from the past 2 years and 5 months as the results-driven extraordinary when it seems after the webinar host. We nearly run 5-10 webinars per months both internal and external upon different technologies related, event s related, social awareness related as we can see our business growth with an outstanding performance each quarter with the help of GoToWebinar Tool. We can even schedule a webinar and after hosting it, we can even have a recording of it and can also rerecord if it'ds needed multiple times. GoToWebinar Tool do have an inbuilt dashboard and analytics which we help us in generating reports upon various features like Attendees Count, Registrants, Their sources of joining a webinar and lot more analytics and reports that we can generate with the help of GoToWebinar Tool :)
ProsThe most I like in GoToWebinar Tool is: 1. We can host webinars easily with a single click 2. We can also have automated templates which we can send it to all registrants 3. We can also send reminder emails to all registrants and attendees 4. We can track individual webinar analytics and can generate reports based on that 5. We can also do the practice (Dry run) before going live with the webinar so as to check the webinar goes smoothly 6. We can record the live webinar and can have a copy of it stored in webinar dashboard in this GoToWebinar Tool 7. We can re-record hosted webinar if in case there are any necessary changes that can be implemented
ConsThere are no cons about GoToWebinar Tool at present as I'm totally satisfied with it completely :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Joey P.
Staff Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Webinar Hosting Made Easy”

ProsThe software was easy to learn and the user interface is intuitive. Features were easily accessible and icons were self explanatory to any person who grew up in the age of smart phones and the internet. I was able to launch the webinar without any prior training and hosted my very first webinar ever without a hitch. GoTo Webinar has the ability to keep track of attendees' engagement, record presentations, poll the audience, generate analytics, switch between presenters and speakers/ panelists seamlessly. The platform is also nice because attendees can join the webinar without downloading software, they just simply click on a link that can be emailed through an automated system or a traditional URL. We had attendees on mobile devices, tablets (ipads), etc. so it's a pretty versatile platform.
ConsSome features can only be unlocked by increasing the membership tier. The basic subscription is already pretty pricey and does not have access to many of the "premium" features such as embedded videos and maximum number of attendees and available registration slots.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Great Webinar Platform with Full Automation”

OverallGreat webinar tool that's supported by a huge number of other apps as well. The app performs reliably and has the added benefit that most people have used it so you rarely have to worry about people not being able to connect.
ProsThere is one thing that really sets GoToWebinar apart from the competition in my opinion. First, if you subscribe to GoToWebinar Pro, you can pre-record and fully automate your webinars. If you run webinars in a timezone that's 12 hours behind or ahead of you, it's a HUGE lifesaver to be able to record a webinar a month in advance and have a fully-automated version of it run during the middle of the night when you're sleeping warm and happy at home. There's zero manual input required to run a recorded webinar which is amazing. Simply schedule the webinar, invite people to attend, and it's all done for you! Do see my note below regarding the one downside to recorded webinars with Goto. In general, GoToWebinar seems to have the largest number of native integrations (integrations that don't require you to cobble something together with a third-party API connector). From every other standpoint, I'd say GoToWebinar is on par with most solutions out there.
ConsThere are some quirks related to the setup of webinars that can be a bit frustrating and the customization of the webinar landing pages and emails is so minimal that it might as well be non-existent. Basically you slap your logo on the email and that's where the customization ends. For recorded webinars, there's one big downside. You need to have the recording of the webinar done at the time that you schedule the webinar. This means that if you are planning to record a webinar in a month, you'll have to schedule the recorded version at a later date. We get around this now by hosting the recorded webinars one month after the original, however it would be much better if you could simply create a standard webinar, and change it to a recorded one after it's already been created. A little pricey compared to some of the competition, but a LOT more affordable than others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Webinar - tool which is not user-friendly all the time. ”

Pros- We can invite more people to join a live webinar before start the meeting. - It is vet easy to connect to webinar meeting. With a few simple clicks from an email we can connect to meeting without any interference and hurdles in between. - With the good speed of internet connection you can have a video with good call quality and clear vision. - You can record the session too for future use and train more people with the same recording without repeating those things twice. - Good software to conduct remote meetings with geographically distant colleagues. - We can share screen too, so that other people will get more idea about what we want them to understand. - You can transfer the rights of sharing of the screen too. - you can submit the feedback after end of meeting for better improvements.
Cons- This platform stuck and freeze more often compare to other remote meeting tools. - If you do not have an accurate internet connection, then there is no use of this tool. - The incident had happened to us that we were around 10 people in a meeting and not a single person was able to hear another person's voice. Even after login and logout several times in tool. At last we had to switch that meets on another tool. - We have to wait outside the main meeting page if the organizer is late.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Paige E.
Associate Director of Outward Bound Professional
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“In a past customer service training job, I conducted daily webinars with GoToWebinar for big groups.”

ProsGoToWebinar was useful for conducting training webinars for large groups because of the ability to easily invite participants prior to the event, with the option to remind invitees of the event from an internal feature of the program. Following the webinar it was valuable to be able to access the roster of those who attended, along with their contact information. This was aided me in providing incentives to attendees and to follow up on the event. While conducting the webinar, the features within GoToWebinar allowed me to track who had their GoToWebinar window at the forefront of their screen (who was perhaps fully paying attention!), monitor and answer questions that came in through the question window, administer survey questions, and provide participants with downloads of PDF and Word documents.
ConsAs opposed to GoToMeeting, I did not like that (although it was easy to invite participants) each attendee had to register for the webinar rather than simply click on a link to access it. Many people did not receive a confirmation for this as the email was sent to their spam rather than to their inbox, causing a breakdown in communication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Leonard J.
Technical Support
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 30, 2018

“Hosting seminars made easy”

ProsGoToWebinar is a fantastic service if you're looking to present to a large group of people. You have the ability for your clients to interact with the seminar in the event that you want to make sure your employees attend the meeting. I have never had a GoToWebinar disconnect from the internet, even very poor connections can handle GoToWebinar. I have setup and hosted many different seminars and GoToWebinar has to be at the top of my list.
ConsMy cons come from troubleshooting GoToWebinars inside a restricted network. More than likely you'll have to make sure all your users can run GoToWebinar on their computers/laptops. This can raise questions if you're monitoring what sites are whitelisted on your network. There was also a big limitation on users accessing GoToWebinar with Group Policy restrictions. The launcher will more than likely trigger your policy if you limit the programs your employees are allowed to run. This only applies to users who run the software while on the domain. Otherwise GoToWebinar is a fantastic service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
dishant s.
crowd sourcing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Organising many webinars successfully ”

OverallI use this software to do a weekly webinar with our clients. Through this software, we can interact with a lot of people at the same time. They can ask us questions, and we can easily communicate with them and solve their queries. We are also using it to connect with our remote employees.
ProsGoToWebinar is a fantastic tool to host online webinars. It is pretty straightforward to get started. You can sign up in the software very quickly and begin organising great webinars. The best feature which I liked the most about GoToWebinar is that we can send live questionnaire about the concept or theme of the webinar or we can directly talk to them about any issue faced during that time. In this manner, we get complete control over the webinar. There are cases when someone is not able to attend a webinar due to some reason. In GoToWebinar, we can have a recorded copy of the webinar directly stored in our dashboard and then, we can also share the link with the participants of the webinar who were not present at the time it was being broadcasted. They can watch them through that link. It automatically sends the webinar reminder to all the attendees just a few minutes before the webinar starts.
ConsOne thing which I would like to mention is to keep the chats scrolling automatically just like in the case of YouTube. Sometimes, when I am taking coding cases, I would like to see the code on the webinar attendee's screen to correct or debug the code. So, I would love to see a video conferencing type feature to be added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“GoToWebinar- great if you have a large group attending your presentation”

OverallGoToWebinar helped us edit the content of our presentations, pertaining to the feedback we gained from our attendees. It was fairly easy to use and our clients were all familiar with the software so we never had issues with them not knowing what to do when logging in.
ProsWhat I liked most about GoToWebinar's software is that when we were putting together a presentation, it allowed us to invite hundreds of people. We were presenting to various sister hotels and knew we would have a large group that would exceed that of GoToMeeting's capacity, and I believe GoToWebinar had a limit of 1000 attendees at the time, which was more than we needed, but great to know we had the flexibility to invite more. It was also super helpful that attendees had to register to attend, allowing us to see exactly how many people were actually opening their invitations and interested in attending. Once we saw a general estimate of how many people would attend, we could tailor our presentation to make it more generic vs specific in order to address a larger group. The reporting functionality is by far the best feature for us as a sales team. We could see who came, who did the polls, how interested the attendees were, and poll results. It was eye opening for us to see that although we had a large turnout, the interest wasn't as great as we had expected. From that experience, we were able to analyze and re-evaluate the content of our next presentation based off of feedback we received.
ConsI was a sales manager using the software so this didn't apply to me, but I do know that the GM did not like how expensive it was. He would often complain about the cost, but it wasn't enough for us to get rid of the software because we valued the information we gathered while using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Gabriela O.
Administrative Coordinator
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“GoToWebinar it's a wonderful tool for spreading knowledge”

OverallIt is extremely useful in learning environments such as training where you don't necessarily have to be there physically, or interacting with our colleagues in real time, or interacting with a customer where we have to demonstrate our services. Super cost and time efficient.
ProsI have worked as a Administrative Coordinator for quite some time and I am familiar with the GoToWebinar platform. I was scheduling online and video conferences for my company's managers and our customers. This platform it's very user-friendly, can be learned in an instance, it's easy to manage and does not require IT support or expertise, it is simple to enter a webinar without worrying about any system requirements. The process of signing up and getting started with the platform was very quick and easy. The webinars can also be recorded and watched later. GoToWebinar it's a wonderful tool for spreading knowledge.
ConsI can't think of anything that I immediately wish was different. I've never experienced any glitches while using GoToWebinar and overall have had a positive experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“GoToWebinar”

OverallMy overall experience with GoTo Webinar has been great, we have looked at alternatives in the past and while they are pretty competitive the GoTo/HubSpot level of integration has kept us around. The software has also undergone some recent upgrades which has also enhanced the UX significantly.
ProsAs a HubSpot user, the integration with our CRM is one of the best things about GoTo. Generating new leads and tracking them throughout the sales cycle is key to tracking ROI and this duo is great for that. It also allows us to connect to forms and lead capture popups so it's even easier to generate leads for webinars. The platform itself also gives you a decent amount of analytics and insights into webinar engagement, easy access to recordings, etc.
ConsThe presenter control panel is a little archaic and not super intuitive but you get used to it over time. It would also be great if the Q&A section in this panel was also a little more user-friendly. It's not uncommon we have more than one person on the back end typing answers to questions/helping the presenter moderate so having a way to 'claim' or 'assign' an inbound question during a webinar would be very useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Denham M.
IT Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“There are better options, beware contracts!”

OverallNone now we needed a webinar provider for a while but it will be another year before we can cancel.
ProsIt does webinars, setup is not great. There are much better options now. This might work for a giant company that needs constant webinars.
ConsBilling is impossible to deal with customer service is nothing but infuriating. The configuration page is confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“One of the best web-based meeting platforms on the market”

OverallIf you cannot determine it already - I'm a HUGE fan of this tool. I believe they are a frontrunner of the technology and hopefully will continue to be so.
ProsWhat don't I like is a better question. The software is flexible, user friendly, and it seems the engineers thought of everything. It takes some practice to get the hang of it, especially if you are the host and/or co-host and plan to change hosting roles in the middle of a meeting; nevertheless it is one of the best tools of its kind I've worked with and well worth the money. There are so many features from how you schedule meetings through video versus audio only, recording options, sharing screens or documents and even creating documents in the presentation. It's a fabulous tool to support business. Also customer service is amazing - I had an emergency 5 minutes before a meeting was about to start and called for help. The rep was able to get me up and running in time for the meeting.
ConsThe cost can be prohibitive for non-profits, which is what I mostly consult with, however, they have (at least in the past) priced for non-profits and/or you can typically find discounts through other sources.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Yogendra G.
Release and QA Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Very good software for hosting Webinars or Presentations for larger audiance”

OverallThis is a great software even for large organizations. We all love it.
Pros1. Our company uses GotoWebinar for hosting quarterly update calls and all hands meetings 2. It is a slick application that has useful features such as muting or unmuting all or few. 3. Attendees can virtually raise hands in the app by pressing a button when they are muted by organizer and when they want to speak. 4. Users can send private messages to one another or can send group messages or broadcast messages to everyone. 5. It has screen sharing and Video camera option too. 6. It has lot of toll free and local numbers from almost all of the countries to dial in 7. Phone app is equally great to dial in and has a calling ability as well. 8. No need of hosting this software in local premises. It is available as a software service.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Caryn S.
Communications Manager
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Presentation software that is a must have for businesses”

ProsI love the functionality within the webinar. How you can chat one on one or send it to all the viewers. I like how multiple people can come on as hosts and respond to questions. Love how you can put out handouts and the recording sets to the cloud upon starting.
ConsI don't love the new layout. It was much easier for me to use it based on the old view, which I still use. I also wish it wouldn't attach a recording automatically to the registration page and you have to manually pull it off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Morgan E.
Account Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Useful, simple online meeting tool”

OverallThe software has been very helpful for our client meetings, and makes it easy to send out calendar invites what have all of the necessary information for our customers to get logged in. A positive experience overall.
ProsI like how easy it is to send out meeting invitations to invitees. This software has made it much easier for us to have conference calls with our clients, especially being able to share screens and change presenters.
ConsSome features are confusing and feel a bit antiquated. For example, I am the admin and I usually set up the meetings for the agency partners. Every time they have a meeting scheduled, I get the invite on my computer to start the meeting, in order for them to sign in. Perhaps user error, but I haven't found a help button on how to automatically start the meeting at the scheduled time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Rocky K.
Course Technologist
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“The standard for webinar platforms”

OverallOur goal with GotoWebinar is to connect with a massive audience (100-1000) and essentially sell them something. And a interrupt can be costly. The time and resources to get the leads to attend a live call is expensive. And if there's lag or breakdown in the connection, leads drop off and they won't buy. GoToWebinar's connection is consistent and once more, with 3-4 webinars a week - we don't see any downtime. It works!
ProsFrom a business perspective, GoToWebinar works - with about 3-4 webinars per week, we rarely had a problem. It's a solid platform, and it just works. I also like that people can call into the webinar.
ConsIt's pretty ugly. It's one of those platforms where I have to spend a few days training a client how to use it. There's so many buttons and features tucked away. Competitors It's also pretty expensive for most users, especially with alternatives like Facebook Live, Google Hangouts, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Best of the breed in Online Conferences”

Overall- GoToWebinar has solved multiple issues related to: 1. Audience engagement - by using polls and active attendees 2. Capturing the number of registrants and actually attending 3. System requirements are minimal. So even low end devices can join as well. 4. No dropped connections or chopped audio
Pros- Easy to create events and inviting people - Options for muting everyone to reduce background noise and only presenters can speak - option for users to provide individual feedback after the session - Webinar recording quality is commendable - Desktop and phone app are pretty stable
Cons- Need to run desktop version instead of web to get full experience otherwise user is limited with options - Sometimes i have experienced sharing and audio issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Cheaper compromise for GoToMeeting”

OverallMain benefit is still ability to conduct stable connection during my webinars and ability to interact with clients in effective way (including surveys)
ProsWe moved to GoToWebinar from GoToMeeting to save on costs. Though we've lost some features such as ability to draw on whiteboards, remaining set of features was sufficient for us. A pleasant surprise for me was ability to make surveys during the webinar as well as useful statistics available at the end (such as number of participants and survey results).
ConsI had a few cases when the app hanged at the end of webinar so I was unable to save the recording. Also sometimes we needed to make some other attendees as presenter so he/she can share files and that was impossible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“It's the best webinar software... but there's so much it can do to be better”

OverallOverall, Gotowebinar works. Like a old workhorse, it's reliable and we never had issues with it. Unfortunately like a old workhorse, there will be a time when something better comes our way and we move to that. While we found great webinar software that does have more features - they aren't as reliable as GoToWebinar.
ProsIt's incredibly reliable. There's no other webinar software on the market that is as reliable as GoToWebinar. Visit a webinar from your computer, and the GTW app installs. There's a GTW app for those on mobile devices and you can dial in. I also love their cloud recording.
ConsAt least 2% of our visitors ALWAYS have audio or video problems. I know it has to do with their set-up, but it's a hiccup. (Note - with other webinar software, it's significantly waaay higher). There's just also too many freakin' buttons when you're a host. We had to spend a few days training our clients how to use it before we let them loose. I hate that a user has to sign up to watch a webinar replay. I wish that GTW had a 'stream to browser' mode, like Twitch or Youtube.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“Perfect platform for webinars”

ProsWhat I enjoy more from this platform is that it is extremely easy to use and set up. It allows you to broadcast trainings/webinars with external parties or internal teams in different locations. The quality of the sessions is usually very good and the platform is not buggy and does not freeze often. During webinars it is difficult to keep the attention of the attendees, but this tool offers your options to keep the attention of your public during the whole session. You can implement pools and quizzes during your lecture and also get an idea of the level of knowledge or profiling your crowd during trainings.
ConsPrice is definitely a pain point as is high, quality for this features remains the best do far. The issue is that lately many other platforms are implementing the same extras then gotowebinar for lower price and I have not seen any new impressive feature from this platform to keep justifying to use it instead of competitors. Hope to see some extras that worth the price soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Kristen D.
Marketing operations manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“ Good value, no bells or whistles ”

OverallIf you are looking for a standard webinar tool with no bells and whistle's this is the tool for you. Easy to use and allows for multiple users and licenses. The sales team spends most of the time trying to sell other products and not a lot of time actually solving the problem at hand.
ProsThis is a great webinar tool if you're conducting regular run-of-the-mill webinars and do not need sophisticated features or the ability to integrate with other technologies
ConsCustomer support and their sales model went through some changes recently after they merged, and I've been disappointed with the results. Customer support Is not that great and will usually end up referring you to your account management team and sales. team who spent most of the time trying to sell other products and not a lot of time actually solving the problem at hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Andy R.
Vice President of Marketing
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Good, Not Great”

OverallGoToWebinar allows us to connect with customers in a way we would not otherwise be able to reach them, saving us thousands of dollars each year in training and support costs. Although coming with a somewhat sizable annual licensing cost, it's been a very cost-effective method for us to expand our reach to both current customers and prospects.
ProsWe conduct about 2-3 webinars per month, soliciting both customers and prospects to our online events. We've run into some issues and difficulties, specifically around capturing, encoding, and accessing video but have enjoyed a positive experience overall. I love the fact we can capture registrations through our marketing automation platform and pass the registration details on to GoToWebinar via a simple application connector. The ease of use around integration makes for very easy setup, execution, and follow-up. The reporting features have gotten much better over the years, with the ability to glean helpful insights regarding things like attendee engagement much easier than they used to be.
ConsThe ability to brand your webinars is somewhat limited, with only a single template and limited information that can be provided for items like the opening screen attendees see while on hold. Similarly, the branding associated with reminder and follow-up emails is very limited, forcing us to use our our platform for promotion and follow-up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Jared D.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“The Best Automated Webinar Tool in the Market”

OverallI wish we had started using them sooner. I wish I would've known more about their polling feature and the ability to upload a webinar recording to play during the webinar. These tools now help us create a more personalized experience for customers and automate our processes to save time and resources.
ProsGoToWebinar makes it so simple to setup all of our webinars for current customers and new customer we're onboarding. They've recently updated their design to a fresh new look that's even more intuitive to use. They have lots of powerful reports and allow you to create surveys and easily run polls.
ConsTheir Help Center was a bit lacking with a few questions I had, however when I called their support team I got a pretty quick answer and they were able to answer all of my questions easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Kelsey M.
Office Clerk
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“GoToWebinar”

OverallGoToWebinar has served us as an impeccable tool for bringing our office up to speed in the realm of online professional development. It is an inexpensive, time-effective way to pass information that keeps people from having to travel.
ProsOur organization uses this software as a tool to get critical professional development information out to our hundreds of members on a biweekly basis. Its large capacity for attendees allows us to reach the breadth of our members with ease. It includes a wide array of analytics that allow us to not only track attendance, but also engagement in our webinars, providing us with almost instant feedback on our material.
ConsOne limitation that this software has is that we are only able to run one webinar at a time on the account. This issue is intuitive, and does not take away from the efficiencies it adds to my workplace. It is important, though to communicate well with fellow team members to avoid overlapping webinar schedules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason L.
Lead Technician
Events Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Make your meetings easy. ”

OverallI used the GoTo platform almost every week from small meeting with just a few people, to conferences with hundreds of people that need to communicate with each other from distant locations. Once things were correctly setup, it never failed.
ProsReliability. As long as my network was connected, I don't think I've ever had a meeting get dropped. Meeting setups can very customized to suit your needs.
ConsGetting audio to route the way you wanted it to correctly could get really tricky. You have to look up which computer is hosting, how the meeting was setup, are any bridges or special devices needed etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Thomas W.
Freelance Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Software Review - GoToWebinar”

OverallMy overall experience with using GoToWebinar is that it is very straightforward to use for anyone. Depending on overall quality of the stream, it seems to me like it would be a great tool for expanding your reach for your business or creative ventures. I've seen a lot of content creators use it regularly, which makes me confident in the quality of the software.
ProsThe things that I liked most about this software was that it made it really user-friendly to work with. I have used GoToWebinar about four different times within the past year, and it has ran smooth to little to no hang-ups (depending on internet connection). The quality of the video stream, along with the layout of the program makes me want to start consider using this program more if I saw myself bet heavily into doing webinars and similar streaming. Liked the functionality of the chat/members box, as it made it easy to send messages, either public to the whole group or as a personal message to the team broadcasting. Overall, this program seems like a great resource for content creators for streaming webinars, and similar methods of reaching their desired target audience.
ConsDidn't really find anything I didn't like about this software. During my time using it, it has served my purpose well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Scott F.
Director of IT
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Original and Still The Best Webinar App”

OverallI've been with GTW since they first began many years ago, and although there are many different options out there that do the same thing for less, GTW is still the most reliable provider out there, in my opinion.
ProsGTW and GTM make it easy, and profitable, to hold large online meetings for ANYONE. I'm not a large company, but I've done webinars with almost 200 attendees in the room before, and everyone managed to get in and connected without issues, not to mention they all stayed connected the whole time. Everything you need to host a meeting is built-in, including recording and screen notations, attendee questions, chats, polls, everything.
ConsI've noticed that GTW can be a bit slow to add features, and when they do add them, there is a lengthy period of time where the program has glitches here and there before it works themselves out. They are also pretty expensive compared to most en mass meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Great Way to Connect & Collaborate”

ProsGoToWebinar is an easy tool to quickly schedule & share a conference line with a large group of people. Connectivity is almost never a problem for me or my colleagues. The quality of the line is always above-average, and there is virtually no lag in the screen share.
ConsI do feel that, sometimes, there are pieces of functionality that other connectivity solutions have that GoTo does not--ability to "whiteboard" easily, share multiple screens/users, etc. That would be a significant differentiation in the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Ramon M.
CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Gotowebinar is one of my preferred webinar tool”

OverallOne of the best pieces of webinar software I have come across
ProsIt is simple to use and configure, easy for the instructor and quick and simple for the student, but all sort of features included to combine an almost perfect tool
ConsSometimes I need to try twice to enter the meeting. I know it is my PC though, but it is still unpleasant
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 25, 2018

“Wish there was more flexibility”

ProsGo To Webinar is my go to platform for webinars. I think that they make it easy to schedule, and to enter details for registration, panelists, etc. I also think that the interface is easy for the audience to understand, especially enjoy the question box.
ConsI think that there is really no flexibility in customizing the back end of your webinars. I would love to be able to ask people what country they come from, without forcing them to also pick a US state they're from (yes, this is a thing and a major problem when you have an international audience). It would be great if they customized the state dropdown menu for each country, or simply made it grey out when someone chooses a country that is not the US. I also think there are few options for logo or branding, and I really wish I could include hyperlinks in the description.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 25, 2018
Jon Y.
Design Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“GoToWebinar Review”

OverallIt's definitely a good application if you are expecting to host webinars. After using other software like this and GoToWebinar, this is the preferred application.
ProsI really like the features that give you control over the webinars. For instance whenever we use it for our monthly meetings, we can mute everyone except for those who are presenting and then un-mute them whenever it's time for the group collaboration. Another thing I like is that you can change the presenter's screen to any other user is just a couple of clicks; that comes in handy whenever there may be more than 1 presenter, but they are a few states apart.
ConsI don't really like that something has to be downloaded onto everyone's computer. Even though it's not "that big" of a download I wish that it was a web based app. I really only notice this problem whenever we have someone new joining our called for the first time, we'll have to wait a minute or two to get going because they have to download the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Angelika C.
AP Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Virtual Meeting ”

ProsThe best part of this software is that you never have to miss a meeting again. Meetings can be accessed from the comport of your own home or the country of your choosing. Go to Webinar are easy to use and give you multiple options to call in using phone, computer or simply typing your questions/answers. What I like most about this software is that you can have many users at the same time without laps in time or functionality, meaning that everyone is seen and heard at the same time without interruption.
ConsThere is nothing about the software that has given my team problems. The only small issue may be the speed of internet at a specific location but that is not a problem with the software its the problem with your internet provider and speed offered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
NAJJA E B.
Executive Director
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“I have accessed webinars by using GoToWebinar. The system is easy to navigate as a participant.”

OverallBeing able to engage others virtually in a presentation, webinar, or training session. You can reach multiple people at once and with video option you can see people who are presenting as if you were in the same room.
ProsIt's easy to set up, attend, and invite others to a webinar. The reminder is automatically sent out to those who are registered to attend/participate. You have the option of listening via the computer on mute or calling in on the telephone. The webinar navigation bar for chatting and asking questions is simple. Uploading the PowerPoint is simple and accessible to those who attend the webinar.
ConsThe cost for this software/program is expensive for the smaller company. Because of the cost, it forces the smaller company to go with the free programs that are available that aren't as efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Thomas C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“I needed a webinar tool. I tried the trial period app for GoToWebinar. The app is strong.”

OverallI am able to do a complete webinar (never having done so in my life) in less than 24 hours. Feature rich with a well thought through design I do not think you can find better.
ProsAll the controls such as send out invitations, ending the webinar, managing the microphones, and video, running the screen presentation, switching screens when necessary etc and compatibility with Mac versus PC. Best technical support I have experienced, ever. Tech Support's team with whom I interacted exhibited knowledge, courtesy and spoke in easily understandable English. And I was on a freebie! I mastered the app with their help and concluded my webinar successfully. I have another on Tuesday next week.
ConsCost is high if you can only use it once or twice a year. Otherwise, the cost is competitive with the other similar apps I tried. I am thinking of ways to increase webinar marketing to spread the cost over multiple webinars. The basic cost of per month for a small company is OK if you use the tool every week. Medium and larger sized companies have other pricing options that appear reasonable considering the features and number of users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Sharon S.
Owner
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Invaluable tool for a global organization ”

OverallGoToWebinar kept our teams in sync around the world.
ProsAs a part of a global training team, we used this tool everyday to talk to our partners both domestically and internationally. It was easy to setup meetings across timezones and with multiple users.
ConsAt times it would seem that the id of the host of ther meeting might get "hung up" in a meeting and we could not exit. The help desk could always assist though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Nipuna R.
Aircraft Maintenance Trainee B1.1
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Meet Online, Work Online, Success Online”

OverallThis is very useful to conduct meetings and it helps to interact with many people at once. It can be used to easily communicate with others as well as to conduct remote meetings.
ProsCan use to conduct remote meetings. It also helps to conduct better training as it provide opportunity to invite participants and remind them before the program.
ConsThis is not user friendly all the time. Sometimes get stuck and you need good speed of internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Kimberly G.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Go To Webinar VERY Effective Tool for Business”

OverallI love to use this software it is very functional Scheduling was not an issue and very easy. Notifications were great and I could save them right to my email
ProsVery functional Most times scheduling was not an issue Notifications were great and I could save them right to my email
ConsSometimes volume would be an issue I periodically would have issues with the connection, mircophone, headsets, computer and sometimes they would switch automatically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Jordan C.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Webinar learning curve is assisted by GTW”

OverallStarting to create and run webinars for my company took a lot of learning and a lot of effort. Thanks to gotowebinar it was not a difficult process. It helped a ton with everything from content, registrations, attendance, reporting, Pardot connector and increasing success over time. Overall we are happy with the service that we get from gotowebinar.
ProsI like the landing pages they provide. They tend to get better registrations than the ones I create on my own. The reports are very informative too. They help the sales team a lot. It pretty much takes care of all the little things like emails, surveys, recordings and it is very easy to use.
ConsNot a ton of direction when we started. I think that a little bit more training would have been helpful. It could be more interactive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Kristina B.
Administrator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Excellent Service for online webinars ”

OverallI used this to organize and deliver webinars to large groups and track the analytics afterwards.
ProsMakes arranging and giving webinars a pretty seamless experience. They have all the functions you would want in delivering a webinar such as screen sharing, virtual panels, polls and post webinar surveys. They also show you great analytics data to track engagement and attendees .
ConsThere are a lot of different functions which is good but can be confusing at times. Some of the functions do not always function in the same way. For example, if you turn on your webcam it does not always show you the feed so you can see what the attendees see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“The Best We've Found So Far”

ProsI appreciate that it is part of the LogMeIn family- it makes life easier dealing with less reps (LastPass, Join.me, etc.). I like the recording options, but I really like the registration options with the attendant email cadence and survey follow up.
ConsWe were advised that multiple users could leverage a single license, however the security features will freak out if more than one IP address logs in at the same time and will require 2FA to proceed. This wouldn't be an issue, but for the fact we were advised by the rep to only get the 1 license and that the "restriction" would basically be a limitation on sessions. Setting that aside, the end user experience has friction- folks need to download >20MB to get going on watching the webinar. Not all end users are happy with this. I know this is alot regarding about what I liked least- but honestly, in terms of webinar software GTW truly is the best we've found so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Industry standard, still a little complicated to use.”

OverallI've setup several webinars for people, once you get a hand on it is really easy to use, the tool by itself won't do much since you need to advertise the webinar, maybe that is an area of opportunity for the company, to provide preset tools and/or email templates the clients could use.
ProsStability in streams is great. Once you learn te tool is easy to set up webinars.
ConsIf you are hosting the Webinar, most of the times you will need a product expert to set up. A little expensive for starters. Some of the features feel a little spammy for people who arrive to the webinar as client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
John M.
Planning & Investment Analyst
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“So Easy to Use”

OverallGoToWebinar has been a great tool for us when working with intermediaries who host webinars. We are very familiar with the software and enjoy using it over some competitors with an interface that lacks in comparison.
ProsGoToWebinar is another stallworth in the collection of Citrix products. GoToWebinar is great for web conferences and uses the same familiar interface as the other products that are related to it. The phone conferencing is easy to use and reliable and the viewing interface is also easy to understand.
ConsIt should be explored to merge GoToWebinar into GoToMeeting. The two softwares seem very similar and it is perplexing why a separate product might exist. I think it would be feasible to combine these two products while I do understand the technical differences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Terrence C.
Membership Associate
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“It does what you need it to.”

OverallSimple and easy to use. GoToWebinar is one of those softwares that do all the work for you. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out.
ProsOrganization for what we use it for is the best part of GoToWebinar. Everything is clear and concise and where it is supposed to be. List of recorded webinars, who has registered, future webinars. All important things needed when you host weekly webinars. Need to make a change? Changes are quick and easy. You can download your recorded webinars and send them to where the need to go if need be. Nothing is hard. Nothing takes time it really does the work for you.
ConsThe only problem i have encountered so far is that sometimes the recordings don't record. You will host the webinar and then go to my recordings and for whatever reason it wont be there or you'll have to sign out and sign back in to see the webinar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Not the Top But Useful”

ProsGo to Webinar, is a nice forum for multiple people to gather and share classroom information. It is visually pleasing. I like that more than one person can present at the same time. Easy to share screen for presentations.
ConsIn the Q&A capabilities I find it difficult for presenters to keep track of questions as they come in, and they have difficulty in answering all the questions asked during a webinar. Most people don't stay after, if their question is not answered right away, and may miss the information they are looking for. If there is a transcript option for emailing to attendees after a webinar, I have yet to receive one. If this is an option, it should be set so that an attendee can ask for that at the beginning of a webinar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan G.
Freelance Writer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Next-Gen Tele-Presenting”

ProsAs a User who would set up meetings or attend "webinars" presented by other industry professionals, GoToWebinar is the next generation of telecommuting. Directed to use this as an employee, this was an incredible tool to learn more from industry insiders and successful companies to be able to ask questions in real-time chat, participate in polls, and be able to revisit the "show" at later times. As the employer using this, GoTo was an immensely helpful tool in presenting our findings and creating the overall conversation locale for business meetings. Whether through live camera feed or screen share, this tool was incredibly helpful.
ConsWithout too many complaints, sometimes there were occasional hiccups in the start/beginning stages of a call. Once issues were discovered and "fixed" the show would go on without a hitch, but we could have run into a number of issues. That may be browser hang-ups, lack of video but with accompanying audio or vice versa, and seldom, lag. Overall, very efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Jose Antonio M.
Technical Support Enginner
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Learning with everyone”

OverallWe share our weekly learning topics here.
ProsGoToWebinar it's an amazing tool to learn with everyone, share knowledge and create a great environment. The mobile app works fine and runs in all kind of devices, tablets, TV and other.
ConsNeeds more marketing because it's not extended as other solutions. But this deserves more users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Elena P.
Web Communications Coordinator
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great for webinars as a participant or presenter”

OverallI have used GoToWebinar both as a webinar participant and as a presenter, and it's a great interface from either direction. As a participant, the sign in experience is easy and it's easy to tell how to do things like answer a poll question, chat, mute and unmet yourself, etc. As a presenter, it's easy to understand how to share your screen, see who's in the webinar, ask questions, and do everything you need to. I do recommend making sure you do a test run before your first live presentation, just to give yourself a chance to walk through things, and I've seen glitches when transferring between different presenters who are at remote locations from each other, so practicing transitions is a good plan.
ProsEasy to use for both presenters/hosts and participants. Chat & polling ability allows for interactivity without cross talk. Easy to screenshare.
ConsIt's not as pretty as some other online meeting interfaces, and I feel it sometimes gets a bad rap because it's been around a little longer. You might not seem as "cool" using GoToWebinar as if you use Zoom, but these are fairly minor points because mostly people just want something that works, and GoToMeeting does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Crystal G.
Special Education Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“I have been a customer invited to meetings. I enjoyed my experiences when using this product. ”

ProsI like the ease and usability of this program. It has always been a pleasant experience when using webinar. I receive an email, accept the invite and the appointment automatically loads into my calendar. This helps me organize my day so I can devote the appropriate time to the webinar appointments. This program has always ran smoothly for me once I have been able to login.
ConsMy one concern is logging in via my mobile phone. This has always been a struggle for me. No matter how I try, I cannot log in as instructed. The only way k have been able to log in had been via calling in. This isn't particularly convenient when I am on the road. Besides this, webinar had been quite efficient for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
James M.
Program Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Don't Miss out on your meeting or training!!”

OverallOverall I have been super pleased with Go ToWebinar and would recommend it anyone that has a busy schedule or who would just like a smoother way to meet, train and record!
ProsI love Go ToWebinar because we are able to be keyed into many different partners that use Go ToWebinar. With busy schedules and all the meetings we have to attend. Having some office time to just sit and watch a training, meeting or group report is so nice.
ConsThe only thing I have noticed about some of the streaming webinars I have attended is that it gets hard to get everyone off the sound. Sometimes if you have more than 40 people it gets a little hard to start the meetings. Otherwise when everything settles down on the users side, it is great!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Antoinette C.
Content Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Great value option - everything you need”

OverallVery successful. Produced an effective lead gen webinar.
ProsI was looking for an inexpensive and easy-to-use tool that would allow me to quickly deliver webinars for marketing purposes. I found the Citrix team very helpful for even a low value spend. While it takes a little team to get familiar with the controls, this is a simple way of producing fully functioning webinars for marketing purposes.
ConsSome of the settings take a little getting used to. The number of licenses or seats must be carefully managed. Definitely do two or three trial runs to make sure you understand how to answer questions, turn on and off the mic and other features that are important to get the hang of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019