SAM Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SAM

Sam is a fully integrated all-in-one (1) Sales and Marketing platform. The built in CRM is powered by an AI driven engine which helps generate up to 12x more intelligence for your data right out of the box. With additional outbound marketing capabilities SAM helps to eliminate blind spots in your data to help mitigate the loss of top line revenue while giving your sales reps an all empowering tool to better nurture and interact with their prospects and current clientele. Learn more about SAM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alex S.
CEO
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Value like no other”

OverallWe are able to manage thousands of clients via lead scoring. Something impossible to do unless you have a marketing automation tool.
ProsSam.ai has the best value of all it's competitors. In my last role as a VP of Sales and marketing I had to evaluate Oracle Eloqua, Pardot from SalesForce and Sam.ai -After almost three months of interviews with all platforms, Demos and pricing conversations SAM.ai was hands down the best value for any organization. SAM's platform offered the same or better tools than all its competitors , but pricing was constructed in a way that was scalable and affordable.
ConsI didn't need the images on the Icons on the navigation. A simple Icon could have done the trick.

Vendor Response

By SAM AI on December 18, 2018
Alex, thanks for the great review. We appreciate your honesty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Naomi G.
Senior Vice President and Founding Partner
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Get Smart with SAM”

OverallSAM offers a suite of various applications. You can organize your contacts, maintain relevant information and therefore stay on top of your pipeline. You have access to key metrics in real time which enables you to see the results and the ROI. Once again, come back to me when I have learned more. However, one can see the robust intelligence of this product. In addition, Raz and his team have the patience to teach, recommend, suggest so that you can feel comfortable in reaching out for support.
ProsThere are many software features that enable me to recommend this product. SAM's ability to take a name, a lead and inform you of all those items that you could and should know. Following up on leads through the email blasts and templates ; specifically following the journey of those that have open and clicked. Downloading the information of who to follow is easy through the reports you can make. These are all just a part of this productive software.
ConsIt may not be considered a "con". It is more to the individual. This is a robust software that combines the sales, the marketing, the management, prediction and reporting withe ease of use. The only "con" is that there is so much to learn, either through the training, the support or the videos. So come to me in a few months when I know more!

Vendor Response

By SAM AI on December 18, 2018
Naomi, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and loyalty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael V.
VP of Sales
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“The Entrepreneurs' CRM System ”

OverallThe SAM leadership team is comprised of entrepreneurs and thus were very keen on providing customized solutions to support a 21st century manufacturing business. I highly recommend SAM to any business that is entrepreneurially focused.
ProsSAMs user experience is simple yet robust enough to scale existing clients and develop new clients across industry verticals.
ConsThere have been a few glitches in which inputted leads were deleted.

Vendor Response

By SAM AI on December 18, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Michael. We truly appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Bryan H.
Vice President, Finance
Executive Office, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Great Asset, Low Cost”

OverallOverall, my team has saved time by implementing one unified platform. The billing has been easier and all of my data is stored in one place.
ProsThe ease of use and familiarity. Additionally, coming from a finance perspective, the cost savings as well as SAM's ability to replace multiple platforms and logins has saved my team countless hours over the past couple of years.
ConsAs a SaaS platform it has the standard limitations and drawbacks that you would expect. I would like to have someone come in twice per year to train my team on the new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Marcos D.
Founding Editor
Media Production, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Good value and feature set”

ProsThe features for bulk emailing are good and steadily improving. The SAM team is responsive and listens to my needs
ConsStill waiting on some additional features. I'm not the typical CRM customer so I'm patient as higher priority work is done sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
FAISAL B.
President
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Overall a good experience so far”

OverallOverall experience has been great. It is a good value for money, helps the business a lot and one can target one's customers in many different ways which is always very helpful.
ProsIt is user friendly. Easy to understand and manage.
ConsShould have allowance for more email addresses to be included in the email list for a low flat rate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
jennifer A.
Executive Coordinator
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“I LOVE this platform! ”

ProsI loved the ease of the initial import (just match fields and hit save), the gathering of AI on each Lead (this gathers up interests and topics, obtains social media profiles as well which is super helpful!). Adding in new Leads is super easy - you can go in to create one by one, or do a quick add by the spreadsheet function. It is really nice to have multiple options to add in a Lead!
ConsThis seems a little pricey, however, you get what you pay for. This CRM offers a massive amount of features and customization, so I can understand why this isn't one of the less expensive platforms.

Vendor Response

By SAM AI on December 18, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Jennifer. We are glad that you are happy with our service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Catherine W.
COO
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“A-Z Fire Alarm Security, Inc. SAM.ai review”

OverallVery positive experience. Support team are wonderful and provide unparalleled customer service.
Prosthe ease of access to the founders who are incredibly responsible. the ability of sam.ai to be customized to what I've asked for.
Consthe integration to outlook took longer than anticipated.

Vendor Response

By SAM AI on December 18, 2018
Thanks for the great review Catherine. We are glad that you are happy with our service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Great Customer Support!”

OverallOverall experience: Positive!!!
ProsGreat customer support, easy to navigate.
ConsCan't tell yet, I'm just now learning to use CMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018