ITOP Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About ITOP

Unified solution for IT service centers. Comes with centralized CMDB, change management and incident management features. Learn more about ITOP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Greg S.
Senior Application Architect
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“We have fully customized the CMDB module of iTop”

ProsThe main pro is the cost. This is free to use. We use the CMDB portion of iTop. We have not touched the other modules like Incident and Change etc. The CMDB portion is pretty well defined and does allow for customization which is a huge aspect for us.
ConsSupport. There basically is very little. We even tried to pay for support but were told we were too big for them. That was surprising. There are some odd little bugs as well that we have had to get through but no show stoppers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Greg S.
Senior Applications Architect
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“I have indepth experience with this product and have been using it for 3 years.”

OverallWe were able to eliminate a costly CMDB alternative.
ProsHonestly, the price. It is free. We have found it is quite feature rich right off the bat but was lacking in significant ways that we were able to mostly over come.
ConsThe support. It is very limited. We tried to engage for support and showed them some bugs and they said we were too big and were not the intended target....
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Alexander M.
AWS Project Manager / AWS System Administrator
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Very intuitive software for ITIL processes. Includes options for Incidents, Configuration Problems”

OverallThe initial investment was very low and we were able to use the software for all the ITIL processes supported.
Pros. The software setup process is very easy, . It can be customized any way you need for small and medium sized companies, . The management dashboards can also be customized easily. . The import and export functions are flexible are allows fine grain adjustments.
Cons. The initial setup of the processes can be lengthly if there is missing information for the organization to be customized. . There is no auto assignment during the ticket's creation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Govinda R.
Manager Infrastructure Services
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“ITOP is the Best open source tool I ever seen . It has all aspects of ITIL practices. Many thanks.”

ProsCMDB, features, ITIL based modules like SR, Incidents, Problem and change , Automation ready tool, API integration etc..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Avatar Image
Alexander M.
AWS Project Manager / AWS System Administrator
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Integral ITIL process management ”

OverallIt allowed a banking organization to implement the ITIL tool by a fraction of the price of the large vendors' products.
Pros1) Reporting capabilities. 2) Supports the main ITIL processes. 3) Allows many customizations
Cons1) It is not easy to implement. 2) Some default features do not support the needs of the organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel A.
Analista de infraestructura
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Good tool for managing ITIL, with good graphic environment for the user”

OverallMonitoring of the IT processes of the organization, under the ITIL scheme. It covers a large amount of important need, equipment management, locations, etc.
ProsTool for the control and administration of ITIL processes within an organization, within a single tool you can get a large part of the processes of an IT department
ConsVery complicated at the time of making the configuration, the dependencies of the services and sub-services, establishing the circle between the delivery model and the contracts with the client, making their configuration not very fluid
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“I have had experience using the software for my work”

OverallIt has brought benefits for the time of making inventories and take the requests of internal customers
ProsThis software is very good because it is quite complete and I can manage the company's systems, excellent for inventorys
Consthe software has several points against it since it is not so easy to use and a bit difficult to configure but with time you get used to it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018