ON!Track Asset Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ON!Track Asset Management

ON!Track tool tracking and asset management is for construction professionals. Our system gives you complete clarity into what assets you have, where they are, who is using them, and when they'll need maintenance. With this critical information at your fingertips you can efficiently get your assets where they need to be keeping your jobs on track and profitable. Our total system solution (service, software, hardware) helps solve the question of Where is my stuff? and Who is responsible for it? Learn more about ON!Track Asset Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 51 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 51 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anthony V.
operations manager
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“a system we needed for quite some time.”

Overallthe system is in control of the tools and consumables out on the jobsites, and also in our warehouse. which relieves a lot of time and pressure off of our shoulders. plus we know that what we get out of the system is what we put into it. so we take pride in knowing the inventory on the jobs is what we sent and should still be accountable by the team at the site. I also believe that tool loss and or theft has completely been eliminated as the whole company is aware of our system and our warehouse teams reliability to how it works for them.
Prosjob lists, inventory is at a click away. ease of use with the scanner, this is our first system from going from pen and paper lists. OnTrack has lived up to all the claims we were shown by your sales team and setup crew. it was a simple system for a novice to learn and has become a key component in our daily work schedule.
Consthere really aren't too many things I can call a con regarding the product, not to happy with the pricing of the tags, the reusability of the tags. I would like to be able to print our own barcode workbook. we have been able to get one done by our setup team, but we do make changes to our own system and would like to coordinate it with the way our warehouse is setup , not the way it was loaded into the software.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Anthony, we appreciate your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that tool loss and theft has been eliminated for your team. It's amazing what transparency and accountability can achieve. Our team will reach out to regarding scan book options. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Edgar R.
Analista de Repuestos
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Excellent tool for real-time review”

OverallImprove product search, real-time visualization and increase the efficiency of human capital in the company.
Pros# It has a great use in our organization since it has access system with only one internet connection. #It adapts to the standards of administrative tools for the search through barcode, location, name or characteristics of the product. #One of its best advantages is that it has a mobile application, so it can be used from any simple mobile device, facilitating the transfer to the physical location of the product and at the same time avoiding only being tied to a desktop computer. # This is used in all aspects of the company to maintain a standard and order of assets, orders, sales, guaranteeing the effectiveness and reduction of time in the search of producer or inputs.
Cons# They should focus a little more on the use of the mobile application, since the development improvements have stopped appearing.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on March 16, 2018
Hello Edgar, thank you for taking the time to share how ON!Track has impacted your business. We hope the mobile app update that occurred over the weekend improves your experience further. We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to work with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Mark F.
warehouse operations manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Overall good. Could have used better training when we started. Have learned most on my own.”

OverallAble to track equipment and tool easier. Able to keep information and costs in one location.
ProsAbility to track our tools and equipment with much more ease. Ability to upload and track costs, repairs and expenses. Ability to track and be notified of equipment and employee certifications and inspections and when due. Versatility to enter assets and commodities in ways that work for us.
ConsCan not edit or delete entries in services once entered. Have talked to Tech support about that, it's a fact. Cannot add columns in transfers once go to transfer items, no description there, only alternate code so gets confusing what and how many when multiple items in list. Commodities in an asset group can not be numbered or identified individually. If put in notes, carries to all in that group. I.E., six foot ladder #20. No way to identify it is #20. And when someone enters a return date and it goes past, notification difficult to get off dashboard even after returned. Always have to transfer back to and back from for it to go away.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Mark, thank you for the feedback. You will be happy to know our software developers are working on these topics. It is unfortunate you did not receive proper training upfront and have felt the need to learn on your own. We will reach out to you to offer an in-person training by one of our consultants. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Kelly M.
Accounts Payable Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“System is easy to use and customer service is always helpful when there are questions.”

OverallAbility to better track assets and know where our consumables are being used.
ProsI have the ability to easily track consumable use to specific jobs and capture these costs. Able to know where assets such as tools are located and assign responsibility. I like having the reports to know what is in inventory at any given time.
ConsI don't like that in order to adjust a quantity I have to delete the location and add it again it would be nice to just adjust the quantity. Also I'm not able to add cost of an item except when I am restocking I would like to be able to go into an item assign cost.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Kelly, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We will share this with our development team. It is great to hear our customer service team is a valuable resource to you. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Mike C.
Purchasing Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“OnTrack! has become a valuable tool that our company uses on a daily basis!”

OverallBeing able to track our assets as well as our consumables. It gave us the ability to hold our ever growing field team accountable to the tools that were put in their care.
ProsI like the UI and ease of use the most. It gives us a great tool in keeping track of company property. Not just how much but where it is as well. It has helped us deplete excess inventory in our warehouse and for the first time we were able to close out a project and have every tool that went out when the job was mobilized come back!
ConsImplementing OnTrack! was more expensive than anticipated and took much more time than planned on.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The consultation and implementation phases are key in the change management process and we want to be a part of the process to supervise quality, as it can make or break the software adoption. We hope you still found value in this support. It is fantastic to hear that you closed up a job and have everything come back. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Douglas F.
CFO / CITO
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Overall a positive experience”

OverallIt did improve our management and tracking of tools and equipment.
ProsThe potential of the software to manage and track equipment tools is very good. We were looking for a system to manage our tools and equipment. The HILTI system is a natural fit since we utilize their HILTI Fleet program already,
ConsThe consumable management piece is still work in progress but has a lot of potentials. The set-up and training is pretty intense, but HILTI support is very responsive and their training materials are very good. The RFID component does not work well when the tags are attached to metal. Otherwise, that is a great feature too.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Douglas, we appreciate your feedback. ON!Track is indeed a perfect match for our Tool Fleet Management service. We will continue to improve the consumable management capabilities of the system and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for working with us.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Jesse F.
CS Technician - Parts
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Generally satisfied with system overall , but there is still room for improvement ”

OverallSystem allows for improved inventory tracking and saves time overall (eg. data entry) compared to a manual Excel database.
ProsSystem is easy to use and effective for tracking inventory movement. App allows local and remote employees to access the system.
ConsSystem is not specifically geared towards tracking consumable inventory which is what we primarily use it for, so it has taken some work to figure out how to make the system work for us. There are still some minor issues that would make the system easier to use that can hopefully be incorporated into future updates.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on September 25, 2017
Hello Jesse, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancements should be included in future software releases. Please continue to provide your input to our technical support team (1-866-879-4578). Thank you for the opportunity to work with you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Mariline P.
Présidente - Directrice Générale
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“I was looking for that type of software and it gives me exactly the king of infos I needed.”

OverallQuicker acces to infos and research, reports, historics... Improvement of the management of the assets.
ProsAcces from everywhere because it is a website Barre codes and scan Mobile App Many functions and possibilities
ConsI've been waiting for you to correct something in the mobile App for more then a year now. That's too long! For me it is a big issue and it really makes some parts of the App useless until there is a change.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on March 19, 2018
Hello Mariline, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancements should be included in future software releases. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Richard C.
Logistics Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Overall design works for the most part”

Overalltook tracking is beneficial, reduced the amount of lost tools at year end, did not solve the issue as expected due to loop holes in scanning.
Prosease of use, great program for base functions and tracking transfer history. Useful tool to for loss management.
ConsToo many loop holes for scanning/tracking. Employees can click on inventory instead of scanning at all times, leading to lost items. This is the single biggest downfall. Ticket sent to IT, nothing came of it.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello Richard, thank you for the feedback and for providing us with improvement opportunities, Hilti is always trying to tighten up potential loop holes. We will reach out to you with an update on the IT ticket.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Jeremy H.
Install Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Very easy to use, easy to train employees in it's use”

OverallBig time saver, cert tracking and tool control
ProsIt has cut down on the time we spent tracking down tools, we have a better grasp on what we currently have for assists.
ConsThe AI S scanner we bought with the system, is not very user friendly. The battery dies, to fast and sometime does not work at all. The software is great the hardware is the problem for us.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Jeremy, thank you for submitting a review. It is great to hear the software is working well for you. We would like to offer the option to replace your scanner, as well as send someone out to review your situation. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Drew T.
Logistics Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Software is too rigid.”

OverallLocating tools quickly
ProsEasy to track down tools without wasting everyone's time. Quick and easy lookups for employees and tools.
ConsStrict funtions. I don't want to have to transfer a tool twice because i forgot to transfer it back. Also, I don't want to have to assign a site manager to a project when i upload the job list. We often don't have a site manager until the day before a job starts. Therefore maintaining an active job list with your requirements is a real pain.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Drew, we appreciate your feedback and will share this with our development team. It is great to hear the system saves you time tracking tools and provides you with quick and easy search capabilities. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Jason L.
President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“It is a much more user friendly interface than our previous product”

ProsWeb Based and it is easy for field users to learn. It is easy to add assets and transfer. Like being able to go to a locaiton and see each tool
ConsReporting could be better. Some pre-defined reports and ability to save report styles. Would also be nice to have the ability to group assets under one scancode and transfer those as a "kit"

Vendor Response

By Hilti on November 27, 2017
Hello Jason, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear ON!Track is more user friendly than your previous product. I¿m happy to share that after our recent 2.8 software release you can now build and save report templates. Please continue to share your feedback so we can make the necessary improvements. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Paul B.
Safety Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“I have had very good luck using ON!Track. It meets my needs.”

OverallI have a good inventory that can be changed by individual users. Also, the idea that a tool must be sent and received in order to move it between employees adds to the reliability of the data.
ProsI like the ability to capture photographs and calibration documents and attach them directly to a tool.
ConsIt is just a little hard to navigate when looking for a tool without the tracking number. Also, I would like to start adding personnel qualifications.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Paul, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. One of our team members will reach out to you to see if they can help navigate through the tool look up process, and share best practices when is come to personnel qualifications. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Kirk W.
Prefab and Construction Support Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Heavily involved with the Implementation process ”

OverallVisibility by any user we give access (which we allow all company users to have access). Helps create accountability within our organization and keep track of all the different assets we have spread throughout the company in several different cities and states. The ability to have access to all the information with the only requirement of needing internet access.
ProsIt is internet base and has unlimited users. We like the customization aspect that allows us to use it specifically for our company setup. We have not started the cost aspect, but looking forward to how this will decrease our accounting department time and involvement.
ConsHaving to have internet access to make sure adding assets in the app. Also, wish there was a easier transferring option for delivery drivers (i.e. select all)

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found value in the implementation process with our team. We will share your feedback on delivery driver functionality needs with our development team. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Derek C.
Project Estimator/Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Keep looking - ASAP Systems is lightyears beyond Hilti”

OverallNone at all. If anything, it has created more issues.
ProsI have the ability to print labels for what is needed.
ConsOh, where do I begin? Let's start with the fact that the app for your phone is easier to use than the app on the PC, but not by much. Tracking, deleting, transferring, et cetera all become a cumbersome process that we have actually timed. Do you want to transfer/delete assets from an individual to another? Good luck, even the Hilti person that helped out a little bit was not any faster than we were....6 assets an hour, and we have thousands. It is way too expensive for what it offers, and there are tons of other programs out there that do far more, far better, and with less cost! Do not waste your time and money on this product because you are literally buying a name that's been stamped on the side of a polished turd. This is a program that was not thought through fully, and if you speak to the right people within Hilti, they will even admit that it was not ready to be released when it was!

Vendor Response

By Hilti on July 26, 2019
Hello Derek, We appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancement should be included in future software releases. We are unable to locate you in our database and would like the opportunity to understand your concerns in more detail and improve your experience. Please contact us at 1-866-897-4578 or hnaontrack@hilti.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Ontrack does exactly what we want it to, with lots of room to expand”

ProsCombination of tracking and asset charge model helps us achieve out company initiatives. Ease of use, and ability to expand
Conswould like to see an asset tab in the mobile app, so I can see our entire inventory in one place not just by specific location or asset

Vendor Response

By Hilti on July 19, 2018
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The full asset list is available through the web application. We are always looking for ways to improve the mobile app experience and will forward this feedback to our developers.. It is great to hear we are able to help your company execute your strategic initiatives. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Gregory T.
General Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Best product among many in the field. Can organize your entire business, assets, people, goods.”

OverallOrganized our materials and equipment. Clean quick system to hold our data.
ProsThe structure is intuitive. I like adding supporting information and pictures to assets so it is easy for new team members to train and spot items. Product is becoming an indispensable tool to organize our business.
ConsProduct is better than others I have tried toolwatch and asap passport and Hilti's software blows it away. What I like least is really with any of these software, the difficulty in implementing it without dedicated staff. The software itself is awesome just wish there was a way to populate it more easily.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 31, 2017
Hello Gregory, we appreciate you taking the time to review ON!Track. It is great to hear we have become an integral part of how you manage your business. Hopefully you found value in the start-up implementation day we provided. We are always available to provide additional implementation days with our staff, or provide training on how to add assets to the system to any employees you identify. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Alex T.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Good app and desktop version, very easy to use. ”

ProsDesign and functionality. Very fast customer service, lots of features in the app however some of them you will never use.
ConsCould not say exactly but advise you to increase a quantity of tools for the account. Also, i would add some bonus program for users such as add extra tools with no additional cost, something like that - such a reward program. One more thing - would increase a speed in app, sometimes it slow to load a tool with a picture on the screen. Last thing - i would like to see a report for last moving of tools - for the last day, yesterday or in the past last hours as a list of last transactions from you bank.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello Alex, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We have a new releases every 3-4 months and we have added your requests to the IT development queue. In addition to adding your requests, we will have one of our ON!Track PROS in the back office reach out to you to discuss possible solutions in the meantime.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Hector T.
Expeditor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“it works well for what I need.”

Overalleasy to find things that we could not before
ProsI like that I can hold people responsible for tools and equipment , how much each person has on site vs how much I have in stock

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 23, 2017
Hello Hector, we appreciate you sharing your ON!Track experience. It¿s great to hear ON!Track is helping you hold your employees accountable and more effectively locate items on jobsites and in the warehouse. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Jackson K.
Shop Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“I think this could be an excellent system with a few developments. ”

OverallWe have found out which employees kept swapping equipment once we got this in place. However unless the operators actually report or use the app when they swap equipment the system needs to get manually adjusted when items get swapped. The barcodes stay on surprisingly well for what they go thru which is a plus.
Prosthe app is very easy to use. Still haven't figured out how to add locations in the app, or add asset categories, but overall it serves its purpose
Consscanning capability with the handheld scanner has not worked for our needs. It picks up 4 or 5 different codes in the consumables binder that was provided, and it doesn't seem to scan thru plastic tool cases. our trucks have lots of equipment in them and in order to pick up the tool on the scanner they have to be outside of their cases and within about a 1ft distance from the scanner. I think that for what the app provides the monthly charge is way to expensive. Its a pretty basic app that could compare to other scanning apps that are free or only a dollar to download.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 7, 2018
Hello Jackson, Thank you for your feedback. One of our team members in your area will reach out to provide app and web-based training related to adding locations and asset categories. Our technical support team is available (Monday-Friday, 7am-6pm CST) whenever you have issues and need immediate support (hnaontrack@hilti.com / 1-866-879-4578). Based on your comments, our new Bluetooth tags and added benefits may be of interest to you. We will be in touch on this topic as well. Thank you for your feedback and your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Christopher L.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“From Discovery to Planning and Purchasing to Implementation Hilti's performance is second to none.”

OverallKnowing who is responsible for tools and where they are. Transferring tools between job sites is a snap. And notifications on reordering consumables such as shots and pins is also a huge plus. We also are able to track service dates and oil changes on company trucks too!
ProsEase of tracking, transferring assets and notifications to reorder consumables. Cloud Based is also a plus.
ConsOn Track Could be more user friendly. And it would be nice if we could re-order materials through the On Track software.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 11, 2017
Hello Christopher, thank you for taking the time to share your ON!Track experience and for recognizing the support we provide. You will be happy to know our software development team is reviewing integrated purchasing options for Hilti products, as well as non-Hilti assets managed in the system. Our PROS support team is happy to take any additional user feedback you have, so please continue to share with us. The support team can be reached at hnaontrack@hilti.com or 1-866-879-4578.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Jose G.
Administrative assistand
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“easy to use on the app, not so easy on the computer”

Proseasy to track tools around in the whole company really easy to use and manage when it come to the app
Conssometimes when logging in gets a little slow entering data/ certs on an employee takes a lot time

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 31, 2017
Hello Jose, we appreciate your review. We have received this feedback from other customers and are happy to announce that we now offer employee certification uploads as a charged service. Someone will reach out to you with details on this new service. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Matt S.
General Superintendent
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Easy to use”

OverallEasily move assets and track them
ProsFunctionality, quickly move assets from job to job. Able to instruct others on how to use the asset system in a quick amount of time
ConsAsset tags are easily removed, making it hard to locate the asset. The cost is a little too expensive as well as the amount of tags that you're given.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on June 1, 2017
Hello Matt, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Robyn S.
Purchasing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Makes tracking my equipment quicker and more functional. ”

OverallIndividual scan codes for each tool. A more accurate tracking of all equipment. Job specific reports that can be edited in excel versions.
ProsI can quickly view any job's inventory and with greater accuracy then before. I can print reports for foreman and trucking.
ConsDoesn't work so great when internet access onsite is a problem. Without a hot spot we cant use it at the jobs.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Robyn, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Maxime R.
Project Engineer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“It works great, and has many features that are helping the company”

OverallAccuracy, and it helps track our tools.
ProsKeep track of tool and getting an inventory count on consumables. I am able to print out reports of consumables and charge them to a job at the end of the month. This helps for Profitability reports and restocking when needed.
ConsI wish the phone app had the diversity of the computer, I am not always at the office therefor it would allow me to use the software more often, at the time when its needed, on the road or even at home.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Maxime, we appreciate your feedback. The phone app is definitely not as robust as the computer dashboard version. We will continue to look at ways to add important features to the phone app to further enhance your experience. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Josh W.
VP
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Simple application for ease of field use. Three step process to transfer tools is quick and easy.”

OverallTracking of tools and equipment allows us not only to determine where tools are but it also allows us to track maintenance schedules. It also helps us to identify if equipment or tools require inspections and when these are due.
ProsTracking and accountability for all tools and equipment. Crews are able to determine where equipment is at all times and plan for what they need and know who to contact instead of always asking the office where a particular tool or piece of equipment is.
ConsOne of the search icons is misleading and doesn't function as you might think. It also uses more data than I expected.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 31, 2017
Hello Josh, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Robert D.
Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“This product works well for us”

OverallTool tracking
ProsI like that you can transfer tools in the field. I also like that you can put the manuals with the tool so that the field can see it.
ConsI wish you could request tools via the app. I wasn't a fan of the mandatory implementation and consultation charges.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that you are using the function to upload documents such as tool manuals to the system for your employees to reference. The consultation and implementation are key moments in the change management process and we want to be a part of the process to supervise quality, as it can make or break the software adoption. We hope you still found value in this support. Thank you for the opportunity to partner with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Layne W.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Recently set up Hilti On Track and have been using for a couple months”

OverallAbility to track tool usage and records
ProsMobile usage, employees are fairly adept at the user friendly software, and OnTrack support is knowledgeable.
ConsEmployee training records NEED to have an upload spot for their certifications. Also during implementation there needs to be better control over the contractors who assist with data entry, majority of time since has been cleaning up improperly entered information.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Layne, we appreciate your feedback. Adding attachments for certifications is currently underdevelopment. It is unfortunate that the data entry was not completed properly and we want to work with you to remedy this. One of our support team members will reach out to you to devise a solution.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Amber H.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Functional but not Streamlined”

OverallData management for our tools, the interface to add things in the office and track in the field works well.
ProsLike the levels of data that can be filtered through and added. Not only can you track employees, but you can track vehicles, job sites, and the set up process is really customized.
ConsHilti's customer service is not great, and there are redundancies and bugs within the OnTrack system that make it time consuming and a bit of a hassle to work around
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Jason A.
VP of operations
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Very good way to track equipment and records.”

OverallThe ability to know exactly what we have and where it is, is very beneficial. Also the responsibility of each person being allocated an item helps with the long term productivity.
ProsThe fact that it can be using on a computer, tablet, iPhone or android is excellent. The ability to track the service records for equipment is very helpful.
ConsThe restriction on retiring a consumable item is not good. The restriction of using the information directly with accounting is quite time-consuming.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello Jason, we appreciate your feedback. Our support team will reach out to you to review possible ways to help you with consumable management and accounting.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Paul H.
VP
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Lots of glitches, unreliable transfers, not convinced it is worth the money.”

OverallMy guys are more aware of their tools being tracked, which has led them to be more responsible with them.
ProsThe potential that it has. I can see how it could be a great system, IF everything worked the way that we were promised.
ConsTransfers do not always go through, jobsite "Check Inventory" is unreliable. We are constantly having to double check and correct inventory at various locations. We have stopped tracking consumables altogether because of the unreliability of the transfers. Every couple of months we discuss whether the software is worth the money we are paying for it, and every time it is a close decision.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello Paul, thank you for the feedback. We are happy you see the potential of ON!Track. At the same time we are sorry to hear the challenges you are experiencing in using the solution. We will reach out to you shortly to discuss possible solutions.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Philip A.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“We have had great results with this system. We plan to expand the use as we continue using it”

ProsEasy to use and has enabled us to better control our assets with a minimum of time and effort. Great product

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello Philip, thank you for the feedback and I happy to hear your company has realized the savings in a short amount of time.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Bill P.
Warehouse Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Easy to use, Gives good working information”

Overallthe ability to know where all the tools and equipment are in real time. We can now exchange our fleet tools without having to go through all of our vehicles.
Prosit is very user friendly, reduces work load to track where all the tools are. Very easy to issue and return tools and equipment.
Consa little trouble initially to get all phones working properly. We worked through it with the excellent assistance of the help desk personnel.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Bill, we appreciate you sharing your ON!Track experience. It is great to hear our support team is providing excellent service. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
David J H.
Project Manager/ Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Takes all of the guess work out of were all of our tools and equipment are at at all times!”

OverallKeeping track of our ever revolving inventory of assets!
ProsEasy to navigate and add assets and transfers for employees etc. It takes all of the guess work out of what we have and where it is at.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello David, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love that ON!Track "takes all the guess work out", perhaps this could be a new slogan! Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Josh D.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Great asset to have in the construction industry”

ProsThe OnTrack system allows my company to keep better tabs on the location of our equipment, saving money on rentals and time locating our assets.
ConsI would like the mobile app to stay logged in instead of having to type my username and password every time i get on the app.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on November 27, 2017
Hello Josh, we appreciate you sharing your ON!Track experience. I¿m happy to announce that after the recent software update, the mobile app now saves your username and password and keeps you logged-in. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Linda B.
Parts/Equip. Invt control
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Should have went with this system 3 years ago !!!”

Overallable to keep up with each truck (We have 45) and that trucks inventory on a daily basis.
ProsNow not only myself but our operators can keep up with their own equipment transfers between their trucks.
ConsThe actual system on the internet logs you out to quick... The really is nothing that I have found yet to be bad, maybe haven't used long enough.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Linda, we appreciate you sharing your ON!Track experience. We wish we had had you as a customer 3 years ago as well, and are extremely glad to have you now. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Michael J.
operations manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“The setup went Great. The customer support was amazing. ”

ProsI can track my assests where ever they are and keep track of what consumables are being used on each job
ConsI don't like that my supervisors can't place an order through the system, or that the description doesn't show up on the dashboard for the items that stock is low

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Michael, we appreciate you feedback and will share it with our development team. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the experience with one of our consultants and the implementation team. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Great system, user friendly, implementation of the system is seamless. ”

ProsEasiest system out there to work with. App is very easy to use, now they have implemented bluetooth tags, that seems to be the cheapest option in the current market.
ConsSo far i have no issues. i would like to see them to come up with gps tracking system, but i can imagine how expensive this must be.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on April 9, 2018
Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to work with you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Helps to record, register, and manage all of my equipment.”

OverallEvery piece of available equipment is able to be recorded, registered, and efficiently managed.
ProsEquipment is easy to find and easy to manage using this software. I am able to keep track of certificates and all of my maintenance dates.
ConsSometimes the equipment that I am using does not show up in the database or is unavailable. There could be more data available for users.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on June 15, 2018
Hello ¿ Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the benefits of Hilti ON!Track Asset Management is that it can track Hilti products (tools, accessories, bits, blades, etc.) and non- Hilti tools. There are also many features outside of the tool/equipment tracking that many of our smaller customers utilize. We would very much like to speak with you to better understand how we can continue to support you. Please reach out to us by phone at 1-866-879-4578 or by email at hnaontrack@hilti.com, so we can help make sure you are getting the most out of the system. Thank you for your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Kevin C.
Controller
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Very easy to use and the setup team was great,”

OverallAble to know where our assets are at all times.
ProsI love that everything can be put in the software. We have every tool and consumable that we use in the system.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello Kevin, we appreciate the positive feedback and keep in mind we are always developing new solutions for ON!Track so if you have any additional feedback please let your Hilti Representative or Customer Service know.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Chelsea L.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Very informative, and helpful”

OverallEasier Tracking, reports, etc.
ProsThe Reports, The Tracking, the customer support team, the ability to list job sites as locations, makes termination of employee easier.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Chelsea, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We will reach out to you to discuss additional training options to increase your understanding of the system. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Chris B.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“The sales team explained the system well. Implementation and training was well planned. ”

OverallComplete inventory. Equipment maintenance records for COR. A system to locate equipment from the office instead of searching sites.
ProsComplete inventory on one system. Able to track maintenance and generate reports. Accountability with the field personnel as far as locations and care of equipment.
ConsWould like to see document upload and storage of personnel training certificates. Inventory can be too much for certain sites - would like to see an option to scan and compile lists without having to complete a total inventory.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on November 27, 2017
Hello Chris, we appreciate your feedback. You will be happy to know that the employee certificate upload function is now available after the recent 2.8 release. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Justin R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Completely flawless”

ProsEase of the program. Access to the site and how easy it is to track everything. No more wasted time looking for tools

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Justin, we appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. We are glad we are able to help reduce/eliminate your wasted time. If anything changes in the long-run, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Eric S.
Warehouse Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Had a great experience with HILTI throughout the entire implementation process”

ProsEase of use, streamlined system, very user-friendly without a bunch of useless bells and whistles.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on March 16, 2018
Hello Eric, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ON!Track. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to work with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Jeremy W.
Health and Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Not the quality of our previous program.”

ProsShop guys saving time tracking tools. Management knowing where tools are and who they are assigned to.
ConsItemizing vehicle maintenance and the accumulative total of maintenance spent per vehicle. When put into a PDF the read out is hard to understand. Takes more time to find vehicles than previous system we use. Ended up going back with previous system.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Jeremy, we appreciate your feedback. We will reach out to you to better understand your situation. Thank you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Elizabeth S.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“On Track system is very nice”

OverallAsset management is wonderful , we have not fully implemented for inventory.
ProsThe app is easy to use, we like the ability to use mobile on phone or via computer in the office.
Conssome additional customization aspects would be nice. A default for repeated steps, i.e. adding a location would be nice.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Elizabeth, we appreciate your feedback and will share it with our developers. It is nice to know the mobile apps is a valuable resource to you. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
William C.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Really helped us get organized”

Overall We are still new at this and really just discovering how to get the most out of it. So far so good.
ProsWe know where all of our tools are. Tracking tool movement and certification records from one place is great.
Cons

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 26, 2017
Hello William, thank you for the feedback. keep in mind we are always developing new solutions in ON!Track so if you have any additional feedback please let your Hilti Representative or Customer Service know.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Cliff H.
Controller/CFO
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“OnTrack makes a daunting task much more manageable but there's definitely room for improvement.”

OverallImproved tracking of company assets.
ProsIt works well as a tool tracking mechanism. It creates transparency and clarity for managers. There are plenty of fields to enter specific details. Transferring tools is simple.
ConsIt doesn't export well to excel. I can't find an easy way to look at tool usage by job. The value fields per tool could be better explained. Overall it's a product in need of more development.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Cliff, we appreciate your feedback and it is great to know we make a daunting task much more manageable. We will have one of our support team members reach out to you do explain the value fields. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Rob D.
VP
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Very difficult to track tools. The app doesn't notify one tools are in transit”

OverallI know how many tools I have
ProsAll the tools are accessible. There are lots of features and options. Easily add and delete jobs, locations etc.
ConsThe app doesn't notify when tools are transferred to you The excel report is difficult to understand The dashboard is not very clear The app shows different inventory on separate phones, and isn't always accurate

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Robert, we appreciate your feedback. Our support team will reach out to you to review these issues. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
AMBER C.
PROJECT COORDINATOR
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“QUICK/EASY”

ProsI ENJOY TRACKING AND KNOWING WHERE ALL MY HILTI AND EQUIPMENT IS AT ALL TIMES. IT IS EASY TO TRANSFER BETWEEN JOBSITES AS WELL
ConsTHE APP ON THE PHONE AND SOFTWARE IS SLOWER THAN I LIKE. ALSO, A CON IS THE SOFTWARE ON THE WEB IS SLOWER TO UPDATE AT TIMES.

Vendor Response

By Hilti on May 22, 2017
Hello Amber, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The system may run slower when there is a weak internet or WiFi signal. Our back office team may also have tricks to clear out your phone to increase it's operating time. Please reach out to them if you have any questions: hnaontrack@hilti.com or 1-866-879-4578. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017