---
title: "Sawyer Reviews 2026. Verified Reviews, Pros & Cons | Capterra"
description: "Is Sawyer the right Daycare solution for you? Explore 319 verified user reviews from people in industries like yours to make a confident choice."
source_url: "https://www.capterra.com/p/163567/Sawyer/reviews/"
page_type: "reviews"
language: "en"
publication_date: "2026-10-19"
---

Sawyer

4.5 (319)

[View alternatives](https://www.capterra.com/p/163567/Sawyer/alternatives/)

Provider data verified by our Software Research team, and reviews moderated by our Reviews Verification team. [Learn more](https://www.capterra.com/our-story/)

* * *

Last updated October 19th, 2026

# Reviews of Sawyer

Ease of use

4.2

Customer Service

4.6

## Pros and Cons in Reviews

TL

Theresa L

CPR InstructorHealth, Wellness and Fitness, 51 - 200 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“It saves time which in my case is very important as I have a lot of materials to cover in a very short period of time so anything that helps me in that area is a plus.“

November 10, 2024

CF

Caden F

Director - DesignerMusic, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: More than 2 years.

“I sometimes regret the lack of customization when exporting accounting data.“

August 13, 2026

JH

Jay H

School Administrative ManagerPerforming Arts, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: 6-12 months.

“I love the ability to copy classes and semesters to more easily duplicate past schedules.“

November 9, 2024

JH

Jay H

School Administrative ManagerPerforming Arts, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: 6-12 months.

“I dislike that store credit/gift card balance is locked behind a higher subscription tier.“

November 9, 2024

TL

Theresa L

CPR InstructorHealth, Wellness and Fitness, 51 - 200 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“I also like that it allows the parents to contact me if necessary and vice versa.“

November 10, 2024

EC

Emiko C

Owner and EducatorArts and Crafts, Self-employedUsed the software for: Less than 6 months.

“Widget is very glitchy on phones and freezes while scrolling.“

November 4, 2024

AS

Angie S

Executive DirectorArts and Crafts, Self-employedUsed the software for: 6-12 months.

“It does almost everything I need for camp registration, payments, coupons, payment plans, class descriptions, etc.“

April 9, 2024

JH

Jay H

School Administrative ManagerPerforming Arts, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: 6-12 months.

“Also no option for attendance records for adults?“

November 9, 2024

## Showing most helpful reviews

Showing 1-25 of 319 Reviews

Sort by:

Most Helpful

Rating

Company Size

Reviewer's Role

Length of Use

Frequency of Use

Stephanie W.  
Owner and teacher  
Education Management  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Sawyer is essential!"

April 17, 2024

5.0

I recommend Sawyer to anyone who is seeking a more streamlined registration software for any type of class!

Pros

Sawyer has been SO incredibly user friendly and has allowed me to confidently market my classes and confirm registrations so much easier than using my old method of Google forms.

Cons

I would love to see more email integrations!

Switched from

[Google Forms](https://www.capterra.com/p/176571/Google-Forms/)

Too many moving parts, confusing payment submission where people had the ability to ignore that option so I had to track them down for payment!

Review Source

JH

Jay H.  
School Administrative Manager  
Performing Arts  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "User friendly and great support, but needs some improvement in select features"

November 9, 2024

4.0

Overall I enjoy Sawyer and might recommend it over other similar platforms, depending on the needs of the organization. There are some key features that could be improved upon still. Support team is friendly, helpful, and very responsive! The additional webinars and resources provided are helpful too.

Pros

\- Very user friendly on the customer facing side. - The interface on both the customer and admin side is clear and pretty easy to navigate. - I love the ability to copy classes and semesters to more easily duplicate past schedules. - Class widget is convenient, especially with recent updates.

Cons

\- Appointments can only be made with minors, not adults, and they do not support small group appointments. - Reporting features could be clearer/more accurate, we've had issues with bugs causing inaccurate financial reports. - I wish there was a way to download registration reports for select classes all at once; the semester-wide registration report includes students who already withdrew, and going class by class is tedious and time consuming. - Class attendance can only be viewed for one student at a time instead of seeing full class attendance across multiple instances. Also no option for attendance records for adults? - I dislike that store credit/gift card balance is locked behind a higher subscription tier. This seems like a basic feature that should not be paywalled. - No way to mass edit activity information currently.

Switched from

[SmartRec](https://www.capterra.com/p/198905/SmartRec/)

Too expensive and not particularly user friendly on the customer side.

Review Source

WH

Whitney H.  
Owner  
Arts and Crafts  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "A Total Betrayal of Small Businesses"

March 18, 2025

1.0

⭐ 1 Star – A Total Betrayal of Small Businesses I trusted Sawyer as a registration and billing platform for my business—what I did not expect was for them to use my client list to promote my competitors. Without my consent, Sawyer sent marketing emails directly to my customers, advertising other art studios that also use their platform. Let that sink in. I worked for years to build relationships with my clients, only for Sawyer to exploit that trust and undermine my business. This is not just a bad business practice—it’s an outright betrayal of the small businesses that keep their platform running. If you’re a business owner considering Sawyer, ask yourself this: ❌ Do you want your customers being marketed to by other studios? ❌ Do you want to build your business, only for Sawyer to redirect your clients elsewhere? ❌ Do you trust a company that treats your customer list like a free-for-all marketing database? Sawyer isn’t a neutral registration platform—they’re actively working against the businesses they claim to serve. If you value client trust, business integrity, and keeping control over your own customer relationships, look elsewhere. I know I will.

Pros

Excellent reporting and query capabilities

Cons

A Total Betrayal of Small Businesses- unethical and predatory

Review Source

Response from DaySmart Software

March 27, 2025

Hi Whitney, I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Sawyer. I know we were able to connect and are working together to making this right. Upon creating an account with Sawyer, customers are given an option to opt-in to receiving marketing and communications from your business as well as from Sawyer. Customers can of course opt-out of communication at any time from any of our marketing or promotional emails by clicking unsubscribe on any email they receive. Here is our help center article explaining more: https://help.hisawyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/1500008819322 We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are here to support your needs and hope you continue to find value in working with Sawyer.

CF

Caden F.  
Director - Designer  
Music  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "An ideal platform to streamline the administration of our music activities"

August 13, 2026

4.0

Pros

I discovered a highly accessible tool that simplifies music class and workshop scheduling for me. The solution allows me to offer a quick online booking experience to families and ensures automated monthly payment tracking for me.

Cons

I sometimes regret the lack of customization when exporting accounting data. Additionally, I occasionally wait a bit longer than expected for customer support during peak enrollment periods.

Review Source

LC

Lesly C.  
Development Coordinator  
Education Management  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Good Software"

November 7, 2024

4.0

Overall, it’s good, but a system with integrations to other trending applications would be better, though it may come with slightly higher transaction fees.

Pros

It is flexible in the option of weekly registrations and can be integrated with the teachers' roster.

Cons

It does not have CRM integrations or more complete profiles for tracking students or families. Additionally, orders processed by families must allow for late start in prorating and start date selection.

Alternatives considered

[NinjaOne](https://www.capterra.com/p/184229/NinjaOne/)

Reason for choosing Sawyer

Flexible option for day-by-day enrollment.

Switched from

[QuickBooks Enterprise](https://www.capterra.com/p/174984/QuickBooks-Enterprise/)[Salesforce Platform](https://www.capterra.com/p/268338/App-Cloud/)

centralizing systems..............................

Review Source

RB

Rachel B.  
CEO  
Entertainment  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Massive Issue"

August 6, 2024

1.0

Pros

We currently use Sawyer but are reconsidering our options given a massive issue.

Cons

We are a membership-based studio, and Sawyer allowed multiple members to continue renewing their memberships for MONTHS without flagging that their card on file could not be charged. It doesn't appear that Sawyer notified the members either. We only discovered this issue when we did an audit to see why we were missing funds. Now we have to have difficult calls with multiple members and attempt to collect back-owed membership fees going back months. Sawyer should notify a business and member IMMEDIATELY if a charge on a card doesn't go through. This is ridiculous.

Alternatives considered

[LilYPad](https://www.capterra.com/p/132655/LilYPad/)

Reason for choosing Sawyer

We preferred it to Lilypad for a few reasons, namely UX

Switched from

[Acuity Scheduling](https://www.capterra.com/p/191978/Acuity-Scheduling/)

More personalized to Children's classes / events

Review Source

Response from DaySmart Software

August 7, 2024

Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our membership and payment system does automatically alert the customer when automatic payments are failing and attempts to retry payment to make it easy for business owners to recover any failed amounts. We also show any past due payments in your account and in financial reporting. We'd love to speak with you to further understand the situation and make things right. Please email our support team at support@hisawyer.com so we can properly assist and resolve any problems you may be experiencing. We look forward to speaking with you! The Sawyer Support Team

KS

Kay S.  
Member  
Arts and Crafts  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Overpriced and Overratted (and self serving)"

September 26, 2024

1.0

Extremely over rated. Definitely not worth the money. Do not drink the koolaid.

Pros

The interface has strengths, easy to use but plenty of idiotic limitations

Cons

After a month, they “informed” me yhey would be adding a $2 fee for every transaction for their R&D efforts. Which is absurd, prices already are so high and they charge a fortune for their service. Also, they marketed other similar businesses via email to MY customers for birthday and special events. Places customers had been to once, they got emails once they were back on Sawyers radar. Onboarding customers is terrible. Work for your customers. Plenty of glitches too. Sawyer is out for 1 business, and that is themselves. Not you.

Alternatives considered

[Capdesk](https://www.capterra.com/p/179920/Capdesk/)

Reason for choosing Sawyer

Seemed like the cost would support the product. They said business would increase and they lost us business to nearby competitors via their “marketplace” what a joke

Switched from

[Jumbula](https://www.capterra.com/p/141309/Jumbula/)

It was very glitchy

Review Source

Response from DaySmart Software

October 1, 2024

Hi Kay, It is always our goal to listen and learn from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We'd love to speak with you directly to better understand your experience and make things right. Please email support@hisawyer.com so our team can properly assist. We look forward to speaking with you. The Sawyer Support Team

GM

Ginny M.  
Owner and Operator of Art Studio and Art Instructor  
Arts and Crafts  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Sawyer keeps me on track! "

November 5, 2024

5.0

Very impressed, they keep me organized (which is nearly impossible)! It’s been a wonderful, but expensive, experience. Definitely worth every penny, at least for the first year, in my opinion.

Pros

Everyone at Sawyer was super helpful when I was first getting set up. Very easy to talk to, clear & concise communication. I couldn’t have opened up my studio classes without all of their help. The reports helped me tremendously when I was doing my taxes.

Cons

It is expensive for a business as small as mine. Some months it’s difficult for me to be able to cover the cost of the website plus my rent. I wish I could afford to pay for the Parties option. I think a lot more people would have been booking parties this whole time if they could have done it online. Just recently, after I create an activity, unless it’s brand new, I am unable to add more images to the activity when I try to edit it. It just uploads a solid black image

Alternatives considered

[Wix](https://www.capterra.com/p/169007/Wix/)[Squarespace](https://www.capterra.com/p/143461/Squarespace/)

Reason for choosing Sawyer

It was the one I was most familiar with as I had used it as a customer before & found it very user friendly

Review Source

VR

Verified Reviewer  
Owner  
Music  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "so many room to grow and I can bet that Sawyer will get there in no time!"

April 26, 2021

2.0

No app. No merging duplicate customers. No phone look up feature. No teachers payroll report. No everyday phone support. Email customer service is confusing.

Pros

Hello, super cute design grabs everyone's attention. It is one of the best websites which draws customers in their market place. I think the customers love it but not much the administrators. Free trial and discount option helps to attract new customers but some customers keep taking advantage of it by changing emails and creating multiple accounts. Also this website doesn't have duplicate merging feature, phone number look up, teachers payroll report. Also editing schedule is not flexible, if clients sign up in the middle of semester, they shows up for the entire semester which they weren't even registered. I care about this company, that's why I am spending my time to write about this. Appointments, semester, membership reconciling is not recognizing each other. Appointment and membership should have options to charge registration fees like semester. I can't wait for the apps. One day. I know it costs a fortune but it will be the next unavoidable step for sawyer. My school has an app and I know app will put Sawyer to the top!

Cons

Super cute design. The market place brings customers from all over the state.

Alternatives considered

[Mindbody](https://www.capterra.com/p/40229/MINDBODY/)[TeacherZone](https://www.capterra.com/p/180298/Teacher-Zone/)[WellnessLiving](https://www.capterra.com/p/145039/WellnessLiving/)

Reason for choosing Sawyer

I am still using one of those. Sawyer is not able to cover all I need. Especially payroll, reconciling the payment, scheduling past appointment etc.

Review Source

Response from DaySmart Software

April 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We believe that a customer who shares critical feedback is a customer who cares. We continue to evolve our products because of feedback like this and would love to connect on how we can improve if you're open to it. Let us know if you have time to hop on a call to review!

Karen (Kate) R.  
exec director  
Events Services  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Accounting and Payouts are not transparent"

January 20, 2021

3.0

While I appreciate the ability to imbed registration on our website, there is no way to track click rates, their customer service is not at all educated on the software and we've gotten responses on average 3 weeks after the initial question is asked! Poor customer service, micropayouts are not transparent, and the cost for ticket items more than 70 usd is more expensive than eventbrite. Unfortunately I can not recommend this platform!

Pros

It can be imbedded on your website. Visually it is appealing to the purchaser.

Cons

Instead of paying out event registration income once, after the event, or one time at the end of each month, they pay out micro payments every 3 days. This renders keeping your checks and balances almost impossible, and we are currently paying extra payroll hours for our accountant to tally up each payment (We are talking about payouts as small as $1.25, when we are receiving as much as 10K a month with their platform). Can you imagine your accountant adding up all of those micropayments to hit 10K? It equates to hours of work. The whole process does not at all match industry standards and is very unrealistic for companies to handle. It's a hidden expense that makes the platform not worth the use.

Switched from

[Eventbrite](https://www.capterra.com/p/114949/Eventbrite/)

We thought that Sawyer would be more user friendly. We were wrong!

Review Source

Response from DaySmart Software

January 31, 2021

I am so sorry that you had a less than stellar experience at Sawyer, that is never our intent nor our goal. We continue to evolve our products because of feedback like this and would love to connect on how we can improve if you're open to it.

NP

Natalie P.  
CEO  
Entertainment  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Best value and stupid simple! "

February 4, 2022

5.0

Amazing!!! Best customer service and feature updates for the price!

Pros

The software is SO easy to use! When you’re setting it up and training other employees it’s easy to see that it’s hard to mess anything up!

Cons

No Point of sale feature available. We still pay for another 3rd party software for this part

Alternatives considered

[Jackrabbit Dance](https://www.capterra.com/p/93349/Jackrabbit-Dance/)[Studio Pro](https://www.capterra.com/p/131996/DanceStudio-Pro/)[Akada](https://www.capterra.com/p/92427/DanceWorks/)

Reason for choosing Sawyer

Pricing and mix of features

Switched from

[Mindbody](https://www.capterra.com/p/40229/MINDBODY/)

Pricing kept going up with less features that worked for us.

Review Source

IW

Idena W.  
Owner  
Arts and Crafts  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Great product! Still working out some bugs"

March 11, 2022

4.0

Class management was the biggest thing I needed help with, and it's amazing at that! There are still some bugs or feature requests that haven't happened, but I hope they'll come soon!

Pros

Easy to set up and get started. Ease of use, most things are pretty instinctual. The automatic charging is fantastic! Class management is SO MUCH easier with this system!

Cons

No way to cancel all future payments, so have to go in one by one.

Switched from

[Google Workspace](https://www.capterra.com/p/247901/Google-Workspace/)

I was entering students in classes by hand and printing off physical roles - took a lot of time!

Review Source

MP

Mary P.  
Director  
Education Management  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Management at it's best"

April 18, 2024

5.0

Great! The help desk reaponds quickly and it has added a new layer of usability for my clients.

Pros

Easy to use Cost effecrive Customer service

Cons

Add ons dont always line up with what we need

Switched from

[WeShare](https://www.capterra.com/p/238839/WeShare/)

Weshare doesnt fit with the camp structure. The customer aervice was lacking.

Review Source

EC

Emiko C.  
Owner and Educator  
Arts and Crafts  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Reid Street Studio"

November 4, 2024

4.0

Overall very positive and I'm glad I found you to work with! A few annoyances but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

Pros

Great people to work with to get set up. Clean, easy to use interface on the client end. Fast responses when minor issues popped up. Reasonable price for the ease of mind of having a well-organized booking system.

Cons

Widget is very glitchy on phones and freezes while scrolling. It would be nice to be able to change Sawyer terms like "semester" to "quarter" or other terms that fit what I'm doing more appropriately. It would be nice to be able to separate and group classes for different customer groups more easily.

Review Source

AV

Ara V.  
Founder  
Education Management  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "The software + a community that helps my business grow"

April 24, 2021

5.0

Sawyer truly changed how my customers see my business, booking on my website is easy, professional, trustworthy, with a beautiful and sleek design. All my sales, bookings, reports, refunds, and most of my business, in general, run on Sawyer so I'm beyond satisfied with the product.

Pros

Let's start for the basic: It's a software specifically for booking children's activities, which is my exactly what my business does, so every single feature in Sawyer is just perfect for what we do. I had tried 5 or 6 different software companies and all of them are for other industries (spas, gyms, consulting businesses), so they weren't ideal to use. I love Sawyer has children-activity-specific features such as camps, semesters, drop-ins, sibling discount, caregiver needed in the class, ages for the class, etcetera. Also it supports different locations, gift cards, and most important for us: a widget to add the registration form to your website.

Cons

Sawyer keeps improving and adding new features, I've run into tech problems when they just launch a new functionality but I consider this normal and I appreciate they keep improving their product. Tech support always replies fast when there have been issues.

Reason for choosing Sawyer

I had tried 5 or 6 different software companies and all of them are for other industries (spas, gyms, consulting businesses), so they weren't ideal to use. I love Sawyer has children-activity-specific features such as camps, semesters, drop-ins, sibling discount, caregiver needed in the class, ages for the class, etcétera.

Review Source

VR

Verified Reviewer  
Head of Operations  
Events Services  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Review"

July 16, 2020

4.0

The Sawyer support team has been very helpful to me, especially in recent times. While I wish there were less technical issues, I still plan to stay with Sawyer for the forseeable future.

Pros

I like the simplicty of the software and the easy navigability. I also appreciate the ease of making payments. The quick pay feature can be a lifesend for unique billing situations. In addition, Sawyer has an active directory listing. We've gotten a number of new clients this way who have become committed customers. The group development meetings have been helpful, along with the additional office hours with both the front-end and back-end teams. I've gotten much better results from Sawyer when I've been able to communicate with people directly about my issues.

Cons

The main issue I have is the frequency of bugs in the system. I've had many bugs appear on Sawyer such as difficulties logging in, glitches in payment processing (thankfully no double payments have been made though), glitches in changing pre-existing schedules, glitches in viewing reviews, and more. I also wish the Sawyer software could be more automated and more easily integrated into other services. We have to recreate a lot of inforamtion from Sawyer events such as Google Calendar events, payment reminders, and automated emails because these features are not fully included. It creates extra effort on our part that I would prefer to avoid.

Reason for choosing Sawyer

Personal connection and referral.

Review Source

CK

Cheryl K.  
owner  
Entertainment  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Great service"

October 29, 2024

5.0

Good! I was one of the early customers and the platform has gotten better over time. Customer service is excellent and we are happy.

Pros

I like the way it looks and functions. It's super helpful for our small company to be able to centralize all of our customer info, rosters and class listings.

Cons

It's pretty pricey. I know that I would spend a lot in admin to pay someone to do all of the work that the platform does, though. I do hope that it doesn't get more expensive. We will consider building our own registration system into our website if the price continues to climb.

Review Source

TT

Traci T.  
Executive Director  
Non-Profit Organization Management  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Sawyer Works!"

September 20, 2022

5.0

Sawyer has elevated our organization and made our registration process more reliable and manageable.

Pros

Ease of registration, ability to track clients & finances, reliability of having this online vs manual

Cons

I would like to be able to customize the reports we can draw from he software, there is critical info that we need to resort to manual methods for, which I know could be accomplished through our registration info. We would like to be able to customize some other aspect of the registration portal

Review Source

SJ

Summer J.  
Director  
Sports  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Works great for camp registration that fills up fast!!"

September 21, 2022

5.0

Plan to keep using it for years to come.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use for both the admin side and the parent side. I also love that the item will be held in your cart for a certain amount of time while you finish registration questions and payment- this was a huge game changer for our camp which sells out in minutes.

Cons

The only feature I do not like is that if I have a parent register multiple kids for multiple camps, and down the road needs to cancel just ONE of the camps for one of the kids. In both the parent portal, my staff admin side as well as the receipt for tax purposes it will still show that camp that was canceled. I’ve talked with Saywer staff about this and I am hoping that this can be changed in the future.

Review Source

AB

Aoife B.  
Owner  
Performing Arts  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Excellent service!"

January 27, 2022

5.0

I received a cold-call from a Sawyer rep right at the perfect time in my business’s development. The support was excellent, so help and friendly.

Pros

As the \[SENSITIVE CONTENT\] of my business, I appreciate having support in the business end of things. Sawyer understands what parents/caregivers want when searching and register for programs for their children. Platform is easy for customers to use, and easy for me to learn to administer. Excellent support from Sawyer staff.

Cons

Sometimes I have trouble uploading photos to my account because they are in the wrong format.

Reason for choosing Sawyer

I liked that this company was founded by moms like me.

Review Source

KG

Kimberly G.  
Founder and Managing Director  
Education Management  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Owner and Manading Director"

April 22, 2024

4.0

Overall, my experience with this product has been great. I appreciate the quick response time from customer service when I run into any issues. I would like to capture better data from my reports. It's sometimes difficult to capture what I'm looking for.

Pros

I like that the system streamlines my registration process for families. It's helpful to have the attendance lists generated from the registration process. I like that I can communicate with families individually, or as a class with messaging. I like that the system sends me confirmations of new registrations.

Cons

The wait period of receiving payouts, and not receiving payouts on the weekends.

Review Source

MG

Megan G.  
Director  
Fine Art  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Sawyer - a perfect fit for our dance school"

July 21, 2019

5.0

It has been great for our company. I feel it presents us as a more professional group because of how it looks and operates. It has made our job so much easier as directors.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up. They do all the inputting of information and then send you the code to embed on your website. I like that as a parent, it retains my information from year to year so registering my child is quick and painless. I like how they handle all the gathering of money. For the first time, all our accounts paid their tuition and I didn't have to track anyone down.

Cons

It's hard to get reports of how many kids have registered or print lists by ages. I would like for them to work on that capacity. The last software we used, you could print all kinds of reports but I have a hard time getting what I want on Sawyer.

Reason for choosing Sawyer

It didn't charge us a monthly or yearly fee. We are a small school and could not afford the other company's prices. With Sawyer, we could raise our tuition a tiny bit to cover their cut and it works perfect.

Switched from

[Akada](https://www.capterra.com/p/92427/DanceWorks/)

Danceworks is outdated and expensive.

Review Source

KK

Kristin K.  
Barn Manager  
Sports  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Didn’t work for us "

February 4, 2022

1.0

My overall experience was not good. The learning curve was too long and steep. And that wasn’t completely the fault of Sawyer. I took over, rather I was thrown head first into, running the barn. So nothing had been defined. I had to define every aspect of the program and the same time as I was hiring people and learning the business. Now that I have been running the business for a year, I am more comfortable with it but Sawyer still wouldn’t be the best option for us. I also had a lot of trouble getting help.

Pros

I didn’t like anything about it. I liked the “promise” that it could be amazing. But the implementation was too cumbersome for us

Cons

It was confusing, it wasn’t self explanatory. It was cumbersome. Setting up new classes and camps for a new “semester” was tedious. There was no option to do the same as the current semester and change the dates. I think this was the biggest draw back for me. My classes are the same from semester to semester, so to have to enter them all manually each time was a huge pain in the ass.

Reason for choosing Sawyer

Only option at the time.

Review Source

Response from DaySmart Software

February 7, 2022

Hi Kristin, I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with Sawyer. Being thrown into an experience, as it seems like you were, is never easy especially learning new software. I know our team tried working with you directly to remedy these issues but ultimately you made the decision to cancel your services in August 2021. We would love another opportunity to support your needs and hope you give us a chance to improve your experience working with Sawyer.

RR

Ruby R.  
Arts Education Coordinator  
Arts and Crafts  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Sawyer Review"

April 18, 2024

5.0

My overall experience is very positive. It's obvious that Sawyer is aware of how difficult coordinating programs can be and it shows in how user friendly the platform is. I also love that we can duplicate camps now! Being able to do that was so helpful this year!

Pros

The ease of use and the customer support. I also appreciate the webinars.

Cons

The dashboard can be a little difficult to navigate. I do fine now but when I first started using sawyer it wasn't always clear where everything "lived", if that make sense. The website looks great though.

Review Source

FH

Frankie H.  
Enrollment Manager  
Primary/Secondary Education  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Great customer service!"

October 31, 2024

5.0

Sawyer works well for our company needs. There are many features that are offered that we are not using because they are not applicable to our business. I have personally been working with this product for about 2 years and I think it is great.

Pros

It is user friendly and the customer support is great.

Cons

I haven't experienced any cons so far. We do not use all the features.

Review Source

Similar Products

Featured

## Send me user reviews about this product

### Fill out the form and we'll send a list of the top-rated software based on real user reviews directly to your inbox.