Monitask Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Monitask

Monitask delivers employee monitoring solutions to boost productivity, efficiency, and accountability across your team. Advanced screenshot and activity monitors, as well as time tracking capabilities, keep teams focused on the task at hand. Our software is powerful, yet lightweight, making it simple and easy to use. Managers can also access their dashboard on any of their devices to keep track of their team anytime, anywhere. Sign Up for Monitask and start saving time and money, today. Learn more about Monitask

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joy H.
Owner
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Life Changing Self Management”

OverallAs an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.
ProsEase of use Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time
ConsI would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Orlando Nandito N.
founder
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!”

Prosthis software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!
Conssometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Dubravka V.
Senior Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“The Best Time Tracking Software”

OverallI tried a couple of different time tracking softwares and they all missed some of the features that I liked, Monitask has them all. I really like all the different personalizations you can do, it's cool that you can have different settings for different team members. I also like the ability to have different projects.
ProsIt's easy to use. It's accurate. What I really like is that it can work in background and you can turn off screenshot notifications so it doesn't hinder your work.
ConsAdding manual time cannot be disabled and I don't get notified when one of the employees adds manual time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Linda Devina W.
HRD
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Nice but need some revision”

OverallI feel a good experience
ProsEfficiency of time when we used it to see the progress of staff's task
ConsSometimes it needs a time to syncronize the data, sometimes it off automatically
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Christopher R.
Lead Designer
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Works as promised”

ProsIts Affordable The UI is simple to use and understand It captures screenshots of my team while the work
ConsNeeded a few more options. Maybe a branded interface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Intersting tool for time management”

Pros- simplicity - good visual - all primary needed reports
ConsIt would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
V S R.
Head - Technology
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Best Time Tracking tool for Organizations Encouraging Remote Work”

OverallIt is must have tool for companies allowing remote work. 80% of our employees work from remote locations, and tracking their work efficiency was a big challenge for us. we had at a point also decided to create a tool for time tracking, however once we heard about monitask and used it for 10 days with the free trail. it was an instant GO for us ad we have been using the same from then.
ProsThe software is so easy to use, the setup process from administrator side and also from employee side is easy as it can get. The data the software tracks is just unbelievable for the price paid.
Consi think it has all the feature for the cost it asks the company to pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Mikail G.
Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Cool employee monitoring desktop app”

OverallWe are a small remote team that migrated from Freelancer to Monitask. It is very practical and user friendly software.
ProsVery practical desktop app upto 3 workers. Best in the market
ConsThere should be a escrow payment gateway option to process payments between the employer and the employee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Mannylyn C.
Social Media Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Super Time Tracker”

ProsThe features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy. Keep it up, Monitask!
ConsNone that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Jaya T.
CTO
International Trade and Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Great, useful, easy to use”

OverallMakes me more productive and makes my time more efficient
ProsNot heavy, CS was responded very fast, works silently
Consif you start the app without internet connection. It won't sign in automatically. (just a small bug)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Monitask is Multitasking”

ProsI'm loving Monitask. I feel like I get a lot more done with this tool at my fingertips, thus the ability to "multitask". It fulfills its role impeccably and I have the freedom to view time reports from within the platform, track usage and capture work detail via the screenshot feature. Also, you can't beat their free plan to get started -- I've yet to see another paid platform provide all this for free! When my team and needs scale in the future, I'll easily transition from free to paid because Monitask gets it all done, both economically and otherwise.
ConsNothing, really. Monitask offers a lot for very little commitment from the buyer's side. Like I already said, can't beat that for value! ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Awais A.
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Satisfied with Application ”

ProsAs per my requirement, it's a perfect environment which allows me to calculate my hours along with proof.
ConsI didn't get any cons right now, In start, i faced some problems but Customer care department checks it and rectify for me. So i recommend for everyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Carlos E.
Project Maneger
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“EXcellent tool ”

Overallremote work and ex-temporary activities
Prosexcellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission
Consthe screenshot every five minutes,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Carolyn S.
Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“absolute simplicity”

Overallvery intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need
Prosit was to so quick and easy to get started
Consstill new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Shailesh D.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Overall Good Service”

ProsOffline time tracking and resume/pause time tracking when leave the pc inactive
ConsI think you need to increase users from 3 to 6 for a month
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Anthony R.
CEO
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Easy and good for Traking and accounting wise.”

OverallI like Monitask, is simple, good price and the best, I can track what my team is doing and I am confident my Team does not procrastinate. I do Recommend Monitask
ProsIt´s very user-friendly for accounting purposes.
ConsDoesn´t provide Camshots. Should be very helpful as we make sure our employees are working in front of the computer when they should be logged i
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Jennifer I.
Owner
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Incredible App”

ProsI've used a lot of tracking tools and have found this to be the most user-friendly.
ConsAt this moment I don't have any cons about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Alex K.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Awesome tool”

OverallMonitask helps me to solve time tracking for my small web development team. I'm totally excited using the desktop app
Pros- Easy to use: I really like the app interface - Win-win pricing plan - Nothing extra
ConsI use this app over than month and everything looks perfect
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Shipbuilding, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Perfect”

OverallShips software to be used on-board of the vessels or either to be used by the Maritime industry
ProsThe apps is so easy to be used and to monitor the working time,no need to use Upwork anymore
Consall good,not difficult and user friendly mostly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Milica T.
PPC Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Best Tracking Solution So Far”

ProsIt's very easy to use, additional features are great.
ConsThe overall experience has been great so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Gurleen K.
Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Good Softwaret”

ProsThis is the awesome software. I am using this from last 1 year.
Conssometimes this gives the problem in application installation and that is just irritating me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Ranjeet N.
Founder & CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Best time tracker ever to track team's activities ”

ProsGained productivity after installing monitask.
ConsAdd manual time should not feature, users can manipulate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Eva C.
Virtual Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallOverall, the app doesn't look complicated. It's user friendly.
ProsEasy to use. The app doesn't look complicated at all. You can sort the projects of different clients. Adding notes is my favorite.
ConsI cannot print a single project. I don't know, but I'll try to figure it out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Does its job well”

OverallThe program helps prove my actual work time when I am working from home.
ProsIt's easy to use. And it doesn't use a lot of RAM so it won't slow your machine down.
ConsI wish I could edit the images to block out some confidential info, like phone numbers. I wish it had a little notification to remind me to turn it back on when I return from break.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019